(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

sbb
my mum also try to speak hokkien/mandarin to my boy.
just this afternoon I bought some story books and my mum pointed to the books and said "Shoe"
I got a shocked like what is my mum teaching him!
then I realised that she is saying "书"
I also need to adjust... kekeke!

pegsfur / babys
what bowls are you all talking about?
i also want... (ok i havent seen it b4 but i'm sure I'll "need" it after I see it!)

kiki:: bahaha~ duno wat's it.. but confirm u oso need de rite? LOL~

i oso hv no idea wat they talking abt... except wat 'square'? hw abt this.. u go daiso..c anything SQUARISH... just buy arh! lol~ sure hv use some day de..in a way or another!!

who more ah soh!?! i enjoy buying those nonsense stuffs frmt those pasa malam stalls... bahahahhaa.... frm ear digger, to nail clipper, to can opener, to door stopper, to back scratcher....etc! LOL~

yah... i like pasa malam too but not always have one near my area of coverage!

Daiso is like a super air-con pasa malam!
I just bought 3x reading glasses for my dad cos my boy on avg will break one per week! Told my dad not to let him play with it but he ignore me... notti old man!

I m still in japan (Tokyo), flight is on tonite 2350. Hopefully I can go back safely..

It has a few nites of nitemares.. Haven slp properly cos
My hubby say need to b on alert just in case need to run in e middle of e nite.. I wear bra ( usually dun) to slp, wear long pants.. He was e one who suggest all these, then in e middle of e nite he say hot, take off his trackpants.. Nabei! Worse he slept like a log, I always wake up 2 hrs b4 our morning call.. For consecutive 4nites oredi..

Today say must wear mask after hearin e wind will bring e radiation cells into Tokyo.. Walk halfway in e street say can't breathe, took out.. I m e only gong dai dai, really wear wen outdoor loh..

Anyway continue to pray for my ending fear.. I m setting off fr tis scary land tonite!!

Tell u gals more wen I get my Internet connection..

tink i really nit to go daiso see see wat to have for javier's birthday goodie bag for his class.. 3 more months to his birthday.. so fast..

juz now manage to speak with d teacher.. she told me continue to pick him @ 3pm for the time being leh, but nv say till when.. he wun cry when going to school now but when i go pick him, once i heard the teacher say javier, ur mummy come pick u, he start crying liao.. then in between on/off cry abit oni.. the teacher told me he enjoy playing with his classmates too..

Sbb

northern England and scandanavian countries are quite close lah. Prob about Singapore to philippines. Japan still quite far from us. By the time reach us also diluted already.

Joyful
u will be back safely. Thank God your nightmare is coming to an end.

kiki,
Those were small bowls i bot yesterday to put ovann's food after cooking. It look so funny and takes up alot of space when i use our normal bowls & plates, dats why i go & buy small ones. U can check out my fb pics, i posted them yesterday

jagiebb,
87 is from bedok interchange, but u need to alight at Punggol road and walk in.

joyful
your hb so funny... have a smooth trip back!
since you'll be indoors at the airport in tokyo, should not be too bad.

Wear your mask!

morning mummies!! i was reading the TOday Paper... does anyone knows that whether we have infant care leave also? for kids below 2?? does that mean that every year we have 12 days? (childcare + infant care) our babies gonna be 2 soon leh!!

hi mrng ladies....

ya.. aft delievery, i oredi utilised my 2009 UNPAID infant care leave liao... lol.. i exhausted all my ML + AL + CCL + UICL.....so dat i rtnd to work in Jan 2010.

RE: unpaid cc leave...
my co give 14 days unpaid + govt 6days UICL...
and i used it all up last yr...

this yr still the same...but i hope i will not get to used it at all..

cloudme:: u meant childcare or infant care? childcare leave is 6 days..paid de rite? so u mean yr company gv.... 6 days paid childcare (govt) + 6 unpaid infant care (govt) + 14 unpaid childcare (co)?

Joyful: hahah! Ur husband farnie lah.. Glad u r back and safe!

Pegs: i was a very good girl! Bought only 5 bowls! Wanted to get more but i just imaguned my husbands nagging and that helped me eliminate and make my choice quite easily. Hahah! I also bought a nose mask to help get rif of black heads. Didnt get the charcoal mask.

Kiki: hahah.. I so agree with u. If others go shopping at daiso, i may not know what it is but i'm sure i'll need it also! I'll find a use for it!

Post on fb later..

sianz... my mum just called to complain that my boy is very naughty!

I got a feeling that my mum cant handle my boy already and she dont want to look after him anymore. Her tolerance for him is very low now.

But she didnt want to tell me to look for another care-taker.

sianz... one of the bad days!

kiki:: recently i hv been getting calls frm my mum dat the girls r ganging up to bully her.. n den oso.. my mum's blood pressure oso getting higher on weekdays.. but under better range on sundays.... so that's the reason i bring forward to start them in CC lor. bahahahah~

bobo
maybe i should also call the cc to check if i can put him earlier. suppose to be Jun or Jul as they have manpower shortage now...

just now during lunch time i check on them and my mum is still angry. My boy refuse to eat lunch and my mum just dumped him on his high chair, but when I took over, he ate the whole bowl leh.
Haiz! I think he just bully her

kiki, they are at an age where they are so active, and know how to bully people! And quite hard to manage. I also think I better send Isaac somewhere soon, or my MIL will resign!

Kiki

cannot punish him? I send my gal to the noti corner when she misbehaves. And if she doesn't wanna eat, fine, she just had to wait for the next meal. Then again, mine is gal lah. Gal is easier to manage. I remember when I was caring my boy full time, I also wanna tear my hair out. Maybe can intro cane already. Lol.

Mich
I know my boy is very active and feeding times can be challenging and a bit of a mental torture... so my mum will in turn mental torture me... haiz!

my girls.... they will bully me during meal time if i was the one feeding... anyone else...anyone...feeds them.. they're ok! darn!!! they simply know well who can be bullied n who not. sai..n im the one they love to bully oso. or they simply dislike me. cos even like putting them in the car seat...with hb or helper can do it, cos most of the times, they refused to let me park them in!!!

btw..randomly talking abt car seat.... hv sm of u seen the so-call korean car seat tingy posted by someone on FB..(might not be in your FB contact list..) but anyways, it's like juz a padding tingy with straps to the regular car seat..n itself hv seat belts for the little ones. wld that be save? looks quite bare.. i mean like..i duno... oni cost abt $60. wld u buy that?

Mashy
i caned my boy if he misbehave since 12mths old.
dont think my mum will really punish him, maybe just take out the cane to show him.

anyway today's complain:
1) my mum brought him down for a walk and he insisted on walking on the drain covers instead of the pavement, run too fast, dont let her hold her hand, mess up the items in the mini mart, etc
2) push away the bowl/spoon during feeding
3) always want "baobao", my mum cant do any household chores or cook

3) is the worst cos everyday's complain also include this item! haha!

Actually, maybe for the messing up the mini mart one I will punish him if he does it infront of me, others all sounds ok to me! haha!

bobo
never see on my fb leh...

the nania carseat i bought is only $109. quite good also and not expensive.

maybe its for older kids? instead of the booster seat?

Bobo

I won't buy. Think not safe.

Kiki
sounds that it is a habit. My gal seldom asks us to carry her. Only in the morn when she 'on neh' wants her daddy to carry her. Other times she rather walk. At home we don't carry her esp since she can walk now. Maybe u should have a no carrying rule. Let him cry a few days then will be ok already. Sometimes u need to harden your heart to get the behaviour u want. My gal used to cry when I bathe my boy. She will scream outside the toilet door. But now she's ok already as I tell her to wait outside for us.

bobo,
I saw the bp thread on the carseat .. looks so fragile and i dun think i will buy.

kiki,
Actually, if i'm your mum, i will oso always complain abt no.3 .. hahah ... cos it's really tiring. I dun really have back problem but the aches are forever there ever since i developed it over the months, unless i put on koyok, which is abt 1 every other day. It's really a strain on the back when i carry him for too long. I get frustrated and VERY pek chek when ovann whines & cries & wanna be carried, & still have a thousand things to do. And when i'm in pain & frustrated, he gets it from me.

Bobo: theres a bp on that $59.

Sometimes my mum will also say shayna bully her but i also always remind my mum gotta be firm with them and remember that they r approaching the terrible twos stahe where they try to show temperment etc.

I also give my mum permission to beat but my mum doesnt. Thats the diff between a parent vs grandparent caretaker lah. Grandparents dont discipline one altho always complain.

Now shayna hor very fast to let the tears roll leh.. Anyone experiencing such emotional blackmail too?

kiki/mashy:: hehe.. on the other hand... smtimes, i was the one who wld go on n insist i wana carry my girls. LOL~ if sm of u rmbrd, there was a period of time they rejected me alot..n i missed out so much of them. den smtimes like outside..i rather be making sure they're in control in my arms then running ard n i hfta go information counter to appeal for ppl to bring my lost bb back to me! smtimes at hm.. they will ask me..or i will wana carry them...to see stars.. our prac nw everytime aft we off the lights during bedtime.

but..im getting tired already..i couldnt handle their weight much longer liao le.... n like my mum said, nw we still can carry..but when theyre bigger..they wun want to be carried le...n if i reject them nw..then in no time..will suddenly realised that the bonding time was lost! Mattea is abt 14kg nw..n Keona abt 13.5kg (she lost sm weight recently cos down with flu n cough)... quite a challenge already..esp carrying both together!

bobo
2x14kg... that's more than half of my weight!

Mashy
my boy dont really want me to carry all the time (maybe for a while when I'm back from work)
i think my mum cant engage him enough... she dont read to him or do any other activities like colouring, etc
basically my boy just KLKK in the house or go downstair to KLKK or watch TV.

Hopefully after my boy goes to cc, it'll be better and there'll be less clashes between me and my mum.

Re: breast pump
Hi all, anyone faced this prob before?
My frend baby 4days old..when she pump v little milk come out..when hand express got milk
She using freestyle?
Any solutions? What could be the prob? Thanks

babys
if my boy is in the wrong and I punish him, he wont cry de. So stubborn hor!
and he wont show tears unless its really serious.
most of the time it's just close eyes and scream with no tears!

sharon
maybe her supply not in yet?
I thought first few days just colostrum, cannot express one.
I remember I only started pumping 5-6 days and its transition milk (very yellow type), about 60-90ml only

Sharon

first few days very little milk la. Can pump 30ml very good already.

Kiki
maybe u should get engaging toys for him then. I also don't do a lot of things with my gal. Sometimes I just dish out the puzzles to let her play. Else is put her on her scooter and let her roam about. Perhaps u can put some toys there and sort into 2 boxes. One week one box. They will take out everything from the box and explore them.

mashy, Isaac also beats his sister... he's no pushover so far... yes, probably he has to go to CSL for now, and fight with H kekeke

kiki, your mum's complain sounds exactly like what all boys would do!

sharon, the milk ss hasn't kicked in I think...

Sharon: i remember some one tokd me thathabd express can get more supply (but tiring too lah) and 30mls is good
For day 4!

(still angry with myself for only having 18ml both sides combined @ 5months) hahahah..

Thanks all
When massage lady massage, Alot of milk
But use pump no milk, hand express also got milk
So I thought milk shld come in?
All these like so foreign to me now!