(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

hehe.. ystrday was juz talking to hb.... we were saying.. aft the girls turned 3yo..(or prolly 2yo?) we're gona stop enfa..n let them take nespray liao! too ex le!

Ovann oso takes nite feed before he sleeps, between 210-240ml.

Hubby went sea fishing today and he said he'll only bring home promfret or threadfin if he manage to catch any. I laughed cos i was thinking u think at market meh ... Then he turned to me and said 'u dun expect me to bring home salmon or codfish rite?' Pengz.

pegs: ask ur husband bring back tuna or shark for shark's fin. hahah..

mummies, can i ask if anyone had this issue and how to deal with it? recently shayna refuse to sit on her potty.. she'll have the urge or be poo ppooing when she is standing/ sitting, but when we put her onto potty, she struggles and will not sit.

Today she was standing in front of the open fridge with my mum and she had the urge to go. then my mum took the opportuniy that she was distracted by the fridge and made her sit on the potty. she sat down and did her stuff there, but a bit of struggle too..

how ah? Or should i let her use those potty seats where i put over the toilet bowl? but i dont think she'll sit on that too, cos toilet no entertainment at all..

ethan will hv milk 3 times a day... 1st meal and last meal of the day must be milk (180-210ml) and usually he left abit bout 30-50ml... afternn feed is he dun wan i dun force him esp if he has late lunch... but dinner must be 530-6pm... nite feed must be 830pm

cloudme:: haha... exactly.. im a nespray kid too..n i tink hb oso. so ya.. the kids shld follow oso la.

babys:: i bought the seat n let them sit on the toilet bowl de. but hor.. so far, oni couple of times they will either pee or poo there. anyhow, nowadays..like when they're poo-ing (in their diaper) or juz after..they will tell us 'nrg nrg'.. which i tink already improvement le..haha (consoling myself!).. as like.. at least they noe wat it is..n not juz sink into the dump!! im not rushing for them to be toilet-trained....but still carry on the procedure to sit them before bath.

Babys

u should go get that seat. After all it's a matter of time she
will use that. My gal hates the potty but will sit on the kiddy toilet seat if she wanna pee or poo. Otherwise she will struggle to get out. We give her a book to entertain her.

when ethan pop he will "gek" till his whole face red red esp nose and eyes... all his action will stop as well so we know he is pooing... he still not toilet train.. haiz

random:: sorry arh... anyone noes whr i can buy those 'glow-in-the-dark' stuffs? like sticker or watever... smting i can paste on the wall or ceiling (maybe)?? thnx.

janice: haha... shayna will stay there and will have this look of concentration on her face and refuse to move... hahaha..

bobo: some stationary shopes have..daiso dunno if have or not.

pjpj:: really? which NTUC? hahaha.. so near yet so far.. as like.. ntuc oso hv..... make ppl go those specialized party supplies shop! oops! sure kenah whacked!!! lol~

Re : Potty training

I haven started on potty training but my mum is helping me.
I give my boy his little blue potty and he said shh shh shh..

Re : Milk intake
When my boy has cough and although almost going to recover liao le, I have been feeding him 150ml instead of his usual 180/200ml.
He always finishes all.

Like 150ml (it is 1 scoop for 30ml of water), now I only put 3 scoops + 1 scoop almond powder w/o sugar + 1 scoop organic brown rice powder.
Trying to change it now

Re : Repeating words
Yo, my boy recently during the weekend when he is sleeping, I teaching him to speak English.
I was like MY NAME IS TAN ZHAO ZHENG. Than he repeats after me using the tone as I said that one out but cannot understand what he said.
Than I speak word by word and he pronounce some correctly. He only does that few times after that he don’t want liao le. Haha…
Any of your kids does that? Im jst happy that he finally talking a lot. Cos he cant talk that much.

bobo
I just came from Daiso. They hv.

sbb,
Ovann picked up words when he heard us talk .. like i was saying in fb, his fav words now are 'Ooh nooo...' My mum said he picked up from me .. i din even realised it till when i watched cartoon with him and i just blurt out 'ooh nooo' when something bad happened.

He's oso just learnt to call my dog's name, coco, and he sounded just like how i call her name. He'd bend down to her, point to her and said 'coco'.

kiki,
I was at daiso too! But i went sengkang branch ... u too?

I have a event at st james power station tmrw but i'm more excited abt after the event. Cos can go vivo daiso! Hahah..

wow, first post in the morning is about shopping :D thanks april.

anybody use Pediasure for their toddlers ? i just switch my gal from GainIQ to Pediasure cos she's not eating well, only 9kg at 19 mths, aiyo... i checked the growth chart, she's below 5th percentile ... *faint*

SMS alert :
A nuclear power plant in Fukumi, Japan exploded at 4:30 AM today. If it rains tomorrow or later, don't go outside. If you are outside, be sure that you have rain protectors. It's acid rain. Don't let it touch you. You may burn your skin, lose your hair or have cancer. Please pass, stay safe and remind everyone you know. BBC FLASHNEWS: japan govt confirms radiation leak at fukushima nulcear plants. Asian countries should take necessary precautions. Remain indoors first 24 hrs. Close doors and windows. Swab neck skin with betadine where thyroid area is, raidiation hits thyroid first. Take extra precaution, radiation my hit phil at starting 4pm 2day. Pls send to your loved ones.

I got this sms ... scary ... not sure if it's true or prank ...

this sms was reported in the news, that it isnt official and not verfied..

but i suppose it doent hurt to take precautions like stay in doors if possible but i am not so sure about applying betadine on the thyroid thing..

Morning Ladies, oh no. the 3rd explosion of the nuclear plant siao liao le la.. haiz.

Pegsfur : my boy seems to understand what we are telling him (sometimes ba) but he seldom speak leh. Only those simple simple.
But he has a lot of expressive baby languages. But happy that recently he can speak more like what we are repeating him. Sometimes we talk he jst listen. Hehe…

oh gosh... The nuclear powder accidents are getting so serious. SCARY!!!
A lot of people told me not to eat any food products especially seafood from Japan, cos sea creatures are the first to be affected. Just take note when buying food for our tods.

yeah no more japanese food for a while.. Heng i not wild on sushi or sashimi if not will have withdrawal issues man..

joeey
i am giving my boy pediasure now for his school to drink coz sometimes if the school give rice, he dun eat much.. few mouthful dun wan liao.. yesterday worst, dun wan at all, but drink whole bowl of soup.. he's a soup boy.. but at home still give GainIQ loh...

i receive that msg too.. very scary leh.. tho dunno true anot but juz avoid the rain loh.. but anyway we wun go dancing in the rain also right.. hee...

Baby S
wat bowl in daiso? i wan to go daiso also but all so far for me and i m so lazy to travel to town then so rush coz still nit to pick monster @ 3pm..

if go sengkang one tink muz take the circle line MRT which i nv try b4.. hahahaha,, if not got to go Outram change.. so crazy...

if go sengkang one can jio pegsfur go makan liao.. hahahaha.. hmm.. i go find out got wat bus go sengkang.. mayb faster...

pegsfur
the sengkang one is it at compass point or other mall?

sbb,
it's nice to hear our toddler speak ... my nanny will ask my gal "这是什么" then my gal answers "什么"... my nanny will say eg. "这是牛“ hehe ... she only knows how to say "什么"

jagiebaby,
it's good that your boy loves soup, all the nutrients are in the soup ... do you put your son in full day CC ? does the CC have any lessons after 3pm ?

joeey
my boy is in full day but coz he juz started for abt 2 weeks.. so the teacher say if possible i can pick him up early loh.. i 4get got any lesson anot.. i remember nap till 3pm, then 3.30pm teabreak.. after that 4get liao.. when he adapt, i will let him stay longer..

hi ladies...

all the very sad n terrifying news! gosh!!

so... if u r left with a month's time to live now...... wat wld u do? try to complete your to-do-list? or nothing?

for me.. first thing.. i guess i will 'fire' my boss n stop working... spend everyday with my girls.. hb...n my family. i dun intend to do try to do things dat i owas yearn to do..or try to complete my want-to-do or need-to-do stuffs..hehe..cos to me..we're gona die anyways.. part of me is like..scared! but im not sure though.. wat im really scared of!!!!

bbja
that sms is spreading like mad... then I recieved another one that says forget abt the rain, just think about the water that will go into our reservior or mixed into our water tank...
errr... so how? have to drink bottled water from now???

The news have reported to ignore the smses. There were meant to create panic. It's so far away, we won't be getting it. Else we would have gotten it during the chernobyl explosion in 1986 and we won't have survived. All those born in 1986 or later would have been born deformed.

Baby s,
I took round ones initially but found the sq ones nicer
Wanted to get some others too but controlled myself :p hope u get yrs too!

Bbja,
Ya, its at rivervale mall. I think there's bus 87 goes there, but u nid to walk in.87 is from bedok rite?

Re : Jap incidents
My friend said don eat seafood at all.
Cos all affected liao le. Since im vegetarian, I said eat vege lor. Haha… buy organics one from Malaysia lor.

Joeey : cute right? Hehe… this morning I heard my mum talking to my boy in hokkien,
This is your eye, your nose, your leg hand etc.
Than she asked him in hokkien, where is your leg? Eyes and etc? all hokkien.

My boy at sarong I asked him, where is your car? He raised his leg.
Asked him, where is your leg, he raised his leg. Haha..

Fatbobo : I think I will bring my boy to do charity work if left a month only.
Stock up food for hse and etc. stop working too but no fire my boss. Haha..

Mashy : yeah that’s what the news said too.
But my technical supt was saying that in 1970s and 1980s a lot of the factories in North England had to close cos they were causing acid rain in Scandinavia, from the sulphur in their emitted fumes mixing with the rain thousands of miles away. (this msg I type out from his sms to me)
I think the gov is trying not to cause us panic.

hey all! haven't drop by in awhile...been busy with the move back to sg...

anyway, i have a gymboree code, thought to give it to aug mum as i won't be using it.

20% off entire purchase till 20th March 2011
11G6HSS1FF94907

its a one time use only...