(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

errrrh... sorry to bother..again... dumbest qtn.. wan is which pinyin? 1,2,3,4?

(ok.. i noe... slap me pls!)

kiki:: ya la.. far frm my radius! lol~

shirley/babys:: is "baby tv" a paid app?

huh... we talking about primary school already?
gosh! I'm not so bothered about primary school leh. I'm from neighbourhood and i think me & my friends turned out ok. i'll just let him go to one nearest to home bah... and I dont even know where I'll be staying by then.
My thinking is that if my boy is really gifted, he'll naturally go to those school after P4. if not, any school also the same, afterall for primary school, teachers are allocated to school by MOE.
Good school dont mean good teachers.

my hb is the ganchiong one cos one of his golf kakis very KS even bought a house near to henry park for his dd. keep telling him to enrol for chilton pre-school even b4 i gave birth lor.
My hb just joined hokkien hueyguan so can get higher chance to taonan. @_@

BTW 2009 birthrate is the lowest right? so not much kids anyway...

*blush* hehe.. thanks all... afterall.. it's really dumb.. cos wan1, wan2 & wan3 doesnt make sense n dun sound rite oso!

I rem some parents were asking about living sanctuary before right? They should be open for registratiion for PN (2009) babies this month... They also have school bus avail for the students so can consider...

kiki
lowest ah for 2009? but my house downstair the sparkletots still full..

cloudme
yah..nan chiau is a good sch.. was recently thinking of this sch..

this is what my colleague did. talk abt kiasu..

she got a place in HongWen (under phase 1, alumini). but still felt that Hongwen not good enough. so before that, she joined hokkien clan and got a referral letter from hokkien clan to Kong Hwa School. on phase 2 registration day itself,she armed herself w documents + passport at HONGWEN school, hb armed himself w document + birthcert to Kong HWa School. wHEN hb's turn in Kong Hwa reached, and has a place, hb called wife to withdraw frm HongWen school. once successfully withdraw from HongWen school, hb signed up at Kong Hwa school. understand frm other colleagues, a lot of strategy required.. alot of parents do similar thing (mummy 1 school, daddy another school).

liz/smurfy, thanks for sharing. I'll go check them out at Popular.

smurfy, no need to stress now lah... I only started stressing at K1.

bobo, think alot of pple these days only have their #1 at 30! And some are mid 30s and still no children! Seems like the case for many of my friends...

Jul, I didn't used to do facials, till lately after Isaac... already so tired and all, with eye bags. Hopefully the facial will help make things better!

Liz, the focus on reading and speaking for chinese is it only in peichun or P schools across the board?

cloudme
kekeke i am thinking of following her footstep leh. nan chiau in sengkang..whereas hongwen (hb's alumini) in town area. nan chiau is much nearer to us
c

totally random....
I read this in UW magazine. Copied here for fun!

Test:
你会偷情吗?

Qns:
如果你参加一个吃番茄比赛,你认为怎么吃会获胜?

1。 番茄夹蜜饯
2。 番茄炒蛋
3。 光吃
4。 番茄沙拉
5。 番茄汁
6。 糖拌番茄

I chose 3... which one will you choose?

(ok... I will type in the results later... hahaha!)

mashy
yah... forgot abt the new immigrants!
somehow our east side here attracts more indians... so hopefully they will not go and q at the hokkien hueyguan school.

kiki, ha ha, I can't read some of the words, and dun know what its talking about... about totmatoes?

mashy, I bought a package from DrX. Theirs have the best effect of the many places I've gone for facials.

smurfy,
then u have to think if u going to stay at ur current flat for long or planning to move...
if move going nearer to ur hub's ex pri?
then transportation, before & after sch care by who?...
aiyo so many things to consider...

mashy, then u should go to skin Inc cos I heard they are good too. Ya agree about packages from those so called spas and beauty saloons. But DrX is a medical clinic and I see the dermatologist there, so I have abit more faith in them!

kiki:: i cant read ALOT of the words la.... but.. errrrh.. #2 for me.. tomato with egg?

looks like alot of u go for #3.. same tinking?
nw oni cloudme..bbja & me for #2.
hmmmmm~ eager to find out analysis.

bahahaha~ so funny abt the inidans joining the hokkien clan!!!!!!!

better than my side la.. alot of PRCs!

mashy, yes, its a clinic set up by Dr SK Tan, quite famous dermatologist. Then he also runs a medispa, offering treatments/facials. So I use products based on Dr Tan's recommendations.

...k since thread move so fast.... repost>

RE: LUNCH @ VIVO

date: 9 March (Wed)
time: 12:00
proposed venue: Jpot (any objection?)

interested:
1) fatBobo
2) Eunice
3) kikilala
4) April
5) Sharon (TBC nearer to date)
6) liz
7) Karen
8) joeey
9) mystifiedjan
10) SL
11) Mich ?
12) jagiebaby (TBC nearer to date)

Test:
你会偷情吗?

Qns:
如果你参加一个吃番茄比赛,你认为怎么吃会获胜?

1。 番茄夹蜜饯
2。 番茄炒蛋
3。 光吃
4。 番茄沙拉
5。 番茄汁
6。 糖拌番茄

Results:
1。 番茄夹蜜饯 (偷情率:60%)
2。 番茄炒蛋 (偷情率:40%)
3。 光吃 (偷情率:0%)
4。 番茄沙拉 (偷情率:20%)
5。 番茄汁 (偷情率:99%)
6。 糖拌番茄 (偷情率:200%)

no more choose 6 right? kekeke!
BTW 糖拌番茄 (tomotoes with sugar) is quite nice actually... just that I thought eat with other stuff then how to win the 比赛? too logical thinking!

hehe.. but i tink it's not the 'faster' part bah.. s like.. juz the tomato itself..or juice form.. the taste too overwhelming le bah! so i prefer to 'mix' with smting else.. to make it more 'edible'! im oso not a very tomato person to start with. lol~

donkeymami: yeah i read that news this morning in the newspaper... i stopped reading halfway cos it saddened me so much..

liz: i called, they say the registration now is for children who have/ had siblings in the kinder b4. For those 'fresh' applicants like me, registration starts in May..

i was looking thru the MOE list of schools and the cost per month for each centre.

I saw one school, $2400 per term!!! peng ah!

Janice: sorry, the app is BabyFirst (the app is owned by the company Babytv..) sorry.. its a free app. Shayna's favourite one is harry the bunny...

donkeymami: yeah i read that news this morning in the newspaper... i stopped reading halfway cos it saddened me so much..

liz: i called, they say the registration now is for children who have/ had siblings in the kinder b4. For those 'fresh' applicants like me, registration starts in May..

i was looking thru the MOE list of schools and the cost per month for each centre.

I saw one school, $2400 per term!!! peng ah!

Janice: sorry, the app is BabyFirst (the app is owned by the company Babytv..) sorry.. its a free app. Shayna's favourite one is harry the bunny...

just tested my hb and he said of course juice lah... even before I can give him what choices there are! darn... hahahaha!
refused to tell him my answer... like no face leh 0%! kekeke...
I would like to think that I still have some "market value"! and dont give him too much security lah. bahahaha!

fatbobo,
yes yes agreed with you deedee MUST let her hubby aware of her feeling. I am just trying to console her that her hubby's current behaviour towards that female colleague should not be too suspicious. Of course if she dun like how her husband treat that colleague overly well she can feedback to her husband but shouldn't be confrontational style...

as for my husband's "biz lunch" some ladies might also dun feel comfortable questioned why cannot chat in the office must do it during lunch out of office etc etc so in conclusion it really depend on each couple trust and openess on how to handle such issues - no right or wrong.

celine:: i dun tink deedee will use the confrontational style... cos she's even tinking of keeping it to herself n 'suffer in silence'. hehe. anyways, we dun hv concrete proof that there were anything else happening, so cant be too aggressive on that.. so can oni be in the shou-shang-le-de-xiao-niao kind-of mode to 'attack' the hb. haha.