(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

Janice: sorry, not ur fault its mine..

Specifically its baby first mobile. pai seh, when i downloaded it, dont have so many other baby first apps..

The logo looks like a multicoloured pinwheel with a smiley face inside..

babys

For this baby tv, do u think we can access in the plane? Wanted to find some program for my gal during our flight to entertain her.

deedee:: bahaha~ dat's good to hear.

well, at least u din totally keep to yrself.. n thank u, thank u for sharing with us.... although we all might not know everyone very very well.. but i guess sometimes..in such uncertainty scenario... one will normally speak to someone whom one know..but not totally so in depth kind. cos if the listerning ear is someone who is closer to one, it might turnish the impression/reputation of 'the other one'(like in this case.. yr hb)...blah blah blah.

(crap.. so many 'one'... enuff le lar... bahaha~)

k lar.. when ur ready.... hv a good chat bah.

wish u very best of luck. *hugs*

fatbobo,
no lah I am answering the question logically...to win the tomato contest fast, blend alot of tomato into juices can gulped down fast rather bite and bite to swallow :p

Im from Kong Hwa...
then followed by Chung Cheng High Sch...
But was thinking of enrolling Nat to Maha Bodi as its just downstairs my mum place..

Posted my answer then continue scrolling down to read and saw the results...
Oh man 99% ?...hahaha...
I was also thinking drink is faster than eat

hihi, very long nv drop in already!

cloudme, i was from red swastika, will be enrolling my gals there too! Mayb our kids will be classmates!

SL

Yeah my bday's in nov

MICH

Think my fren goes to DrX too. At the tong bldg or forum right? Super ex one?

KIKI

Whoops! I chose juice - 99% haha

Jagie; so it's a norm to bring back those stuff home.. For my school everyday bring the bedsheet and pillow cover back .. Just wonder Which kind of bag get put all these things in? I also need to refill the diapers every day

cherrios,
yeh! yup they can be classmates next time

oh r u still in the US or u r back in spore already?

jagiebaby,
hmmm, fengshan and yu neng pri sch are also good too...

kiki,
any results if one like to eat tomatoes with sourplum powder???

babiesmeme

yup yup, but my boy's school no pillow, so oni blanket and mattress cover back.. i bought a trolley bag for him so put all in loh.. till now he still dunno how to pull, keep pushing it as a walker.. hahaha..

cloudme
where is fengshan? yu neng also out i tink.. the nearest to me is bedok green loh.. was tinking of temasek but also out.. haiz.. the ones i wan all out..

jagiebaby,
i also dun know the actual loc...but heard from my sils that it's a good sch too...

here's the address
307 Bedok North Road S(469 680)

Jul, I bought the package fr DrX and it costs onl$120 for a facial and diamond peel which I heard is much cheaper than other places which are charging $200 for similar treatment. Now the price has gone up slightly.And their products last a long time so its worth it as price comparable to the likes of estee lauder etc. So overall I think its mid range, really can't spend the money if its more expensive than that!

mich

Oh that sounds reasonable. And since it works for you.. heehee

I am trying to finish up a package I signed with Haach a looong time ago. As in, I hadn't been there since 2005! Only recently went back twice before CNY

Maybe my fren's sounds expensive coz she has a $5000 package with them.. then she mentioned something abt you get more discounts the higer value package you sign with them. Think she did some hair coating thing to smoothe frizz & confition hair for $180. And that's the promo price. Normal price is $400!

janice

Haha don't worry, I haven't registered Sam for his pre-school yet. But I've sort of decided. Just that I need time to fill up the form! Gosh the form's more like a questionnaire - so many questions abt ME rather than abt Sam. Sam's & our particulars took only abt 1 pg, the other 2 pgs are all questions for ME *faint*

morning ladies..

Mich,
i sign up with Chysallis their package is quite reasonable wor each session come with 2 machine (7 choices n diamond peel is 1 of them) n 2 facial mask n 1 eye mask they even throw in 1 box of ampoules for me n for 10 facials n 2 body massage they charge me $800 only wor they usin France product so quite gd unlike those SPA 1 like mary chia etc their facial only consist of steam n cheapo mask alr $60 per session...

would like to check if there is a CC currently the playgroup class all promote to nex level n 18mth to 30mth group only 1 child will u put ur child there???

Maid Update

Okie.. Hubs talked to the maid last nite. We have sort of decided to do an 'appraisal' with her, then see if she improves. At the same time, we'll keep a lookout for bio-datas of new maids in case she still doesn't buck up.

Just to recap, she has a plethora of small problems such as slowness, forgetfulness, kaypohness,... can close one eye to these. But the 2 major (or maybe it's one problem connected to her attitude) is that she has insubordination problems (such as bringing Sam outside when MIl told her not to, some attitude problem, & over-stepping her boundaries such as giving Sam food when she feels that he wants to eat, imposing herself when we are trying to have quality bonding time with him).

Hubs talked to her last night & appealed to her maturity to know what needs to be done or not... To emphasise that Sam is OUR son & we want to have bonding time with him & that she shd not make ANY decisions abt his feeding, water, napping etc etc.. And that she has to bear in mind that her job is her responsibility & that she is not to forget herself. Of course, there was some praise of her in that she cares abt Sam, she is quite ok generally yada yada.

I didn't say anything, just sat on the mat & did my own things while Hubs & the maid 'talked' at the table.

So.. we shll observe *hiaz*

piggy,
yes, i would place my child there...as the class may combine with N1...
so ur boy may learn more things with the N1,

if the priciple dicided not to combine the class...better still cos it's 1 to 1...

but hor usually will combine class one to save some manpower...

gd mrng ladies~

re: facials
i tink i need also.. but no time, no spare money! hwever, recently FIL called me rgd my long-forgotten outstanding facial package with them.. apparently it was signed in 2004 (sm wat like jul's haach!! bahaha~ is it a horsey tingy? we sign n forget abt it... lala~) anyways, they're asking me to complete the 2 sessions nw. cant rmbr hw much i signed donkey yrs ago tho.. n i like to believe FIL was my one n oni one.. im not really a facial person! i hate it when they poke n squeeze my nose..n when the creams or watnot get into n 'sting' my eyes!!!

n im sure they call me back to complete the 2 sessions so that they can psycho me to sign more packages with them!

anyways, i tink i need massage more than facials.. my body is cracking!!!

Jul,
is urs an Indo maid or Philippine maid?
cos by talkin to them u mus also make sure they understd leh.. they may nod n say yes but they can dun understd a single thing ur HB say leh..
hope ur maid do improve now i am also still observin my new maid hope she dun gave me attitude..

piggy,
the CC my boi going to, have only 4 students in PG...
and they are sort of combine class with N1(save manpower)...

now the IFC teacher started to bring my boy out to PG side to minger with those in PG/N1 for 1hr...
feedback is so far so good...
he even join the PG for afternoon teabreak and suprised the teacher that he can do self-feed using fork...

CLoudme,
ya the Principal told me they will combine with N1 till they have 3 kid n they will start a class for toddler class.. what attracts me is they usin Pat School house curriculum n the fee is reasonable but my concern is dunno will be bully by the bigger kids anot hahah... n hor she told me for a start try half day for a mth or 2 leh v diff from other CC which say ok to start full day only 1st few day half day...

jul, wah, since 2005???? Is it a facial package? Dun have expiry date? So your maid was receptive to the talk?

piggy, that's really quite a good deal. Do you do the diamond peel?

bobo, should try finish the last 2 leh... or else your money down the drain. When they bug u to renew, just say u forgot to bring credit card...

Mich,
yup infact every treatment they will do diamond peel n 1 other machine can be sono, laser, EPL etc depend on ur skin n if they got new product they will inform us n get a new trial facial of their new product FOC wor n every facial they will apply vit A & C ampoule so the redness from squeeze recover v fast wor n their mask is really not bad not those thin thin mask.. but i stop doin after preg tummy too heavy to lie there for 1hr over... but i dunno the diamond peel same as urs anot cos they call it diamond dermabrasion to clear dead skin 1..

bobo

Huh? You're also like me ah! Hahaha

Oh but the cream will sting your eyes??? They don't do properly & are not careful lah.

piggy

Mine is Indo. But my maid's English is very very good. She can read newspapers, books,.. can pick up English songs etc. She can even write English! If she doesn't understand, it's probably when we speak too fast or she ti-gong. She's very intelligent, which makes me more mad when she doesn't do her stuff properly bcoz it means she isn't trying.

mich

2005 isn't the time I signed up. 2005 is the last visit till this yr haha. The good thing is that there's no expiry date, they keep my records & they didn't go bankrupt haha. Oh yeah, it's a facial package.

Actually, what is a "diamond peel"?

The maid seems ok. She did acknowledge our points & tried to explain some of her behaviour etc. Hubs listened. Basicallt the 'talk' was very 'professional' & serious, not too much laughing coz she may misunderstand & de-value the main points. We didn't bring up her little bad points either coz we wanetd to concentrate on getting the message across on the big issues. She seemed to take it quite well. But Hubs slept with Sam last night though, coz we were paranoid that she may short circuit & murder him in the middle of the night *blush*

piggy,
think it's good leh...
dun think they will bully ur boy la...
u can take the principle's suggestion to try 1/2 day first...

piggy:: sounds not bad... n by the way ur describing..tink ur quite incline to place Kyler there.. juz a tiny-winy concern if he will be bullied or not. dun worry. i tink not, on the other hand..he might bcm more 'mature' n 'stronger' than u tot. hw much is the fee? is it near our plc?

mich:: hehe.. ya, i will try to squeeze time out to finish the 2 sessions oso. hohoho~ n yes, confirm guarantee chop i cant afford to pamper myself at this stage..s like.. ya..no way! hahaha.

jul:: bring your maid to the agency n get the manager there to give her a nice one lar. they normally can speak their language n able to control them more rite?

the mgr n asst at my maid agnecy.. tok kong de.... very fierce n most of the maids there scared of them.. those not afraid..they will treat them so 'nicely' there..until they make sure they will!!! haha.

piggy,
ur facial package is very very good leh...
i took up 10 facials + 5 IPL(removal of armpit hair) and it already cost me some $788++ already..and somemore its those cheapo facial treatment...

bobo

I don't want to bring my maid to the agency if we can help it. At the end of the day, she's our maid & we need to put our point to her ourselves. Some of the message may get lost in translation & the agent may not convey the issues across in the right way.

If she still doesn't buck up, or deteriorates again, we'll send her back. Not going to talk & talk & talk. I already gave her 'talks' a few times already, on more minor things before this thing blew up.

Coz we may not have communicated our mission, values etc clearly in the beginning. If she still cannot get it now, she never will