(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

deedee:: dun mentioned.... take time to seek your 'inner balance' first.. then find a good chance to discuss abt this latr lor. rmbr u can owas 'talk' to us anything u need.

jul:: dat's the difference between ah-lian & ah-zhen!!!!!!

in fact, when i 'transit' from the 2nd r/s to be with my hb.. oso double-timing case de! actually.. when frm 1st to 2nd.. i was double-timing..my ex oso double-timing! then 2nd to 3rd (hb).. he was oso double-time..n ya.. me too! so ya.. it's all 'transition' de!!!

babyS, ya it was funny how all these adults were discussing how to answer a P2 maths question, and there were 2 opinions on the answer *faint* how is the P2 gonna know if adults can't even agree on it? And ya I'm gonna have to attend a maths class in order to teach my own kids.

jul, it is very scary now... nothing like our time when we only learn to spell biscuit and chocolate at P1. Sigh. So u dated your hb for 6 yrs?

bobo,
Haha .. i oso stick with my hubby since sec 3 ... not exactly niam goh goh but i've already spent half of my life with him, think we've known each other for 18 or 19 yrs too!!! This mth is oso our wedding anniversary, 9th yr married and we r going to RWS for a staycation with our little bugger, of cos

Thinking back, we've been thru so many ups & downs ... when he was at his poorest such that i hv to put $$ secretly in his wallet, to being a boss, then biz went downwards and we had to struggle to pay cc bills ... and finally we r ready to have kids but kena 2 miscarriages till now when we hv ovann. Just a blink of the eye!!

bobo

I read "double timing" so many times till I blur..!!

mich

I thought they teach kids less in school now? What focus on project work etc? All bluff one ah?

Yup, dated for 6 yrs & married for 6.5yrs. Feel so old...

pegs

Wah! *clap clap clap* You have chance to qualify for what golden or pearl or diamond what anniversary

jul, ya there's school work, and then project work... so now got to be smart in school work and also creative for project work... life as a student not easy. You're not old lah... still below 35 leh...

jul,

Haha .. i oso dunno which anniversary siah .. eh, I feel even older ok ...

Anyway, speaking of ex .. he was a loser lah. 2 timed me oso and i was so silly to stick to him cos he completely manipulated me. When i finally made a clean break with him, he started to harass me. I was with my hubs liao, so i got my hubs to 'settle' him for me, den he dun dare to call me again. LOSER!! Pui!

mich: yeah i think must tell my mum to get back to do her flexi adjunct teaching then get her to be shayna's personal tuitor man!

jul: haha... yeah u not yet 21 so considered pian shao nu.. heee...

pegs: wow thats long! and many many more good yrs to come!

Hey how much u pay for the RWS room huh?

Oh yah, ovann started his 'senior' class yesterday and everything went well. He still roams around but there was another kid, who's much older than him, was more 'adventurous' than ovann.

Haha .. immediately i feel that ovann is very guai
Anyway, ya, he was still roaming around, but was able to respond to wat the teacher was teaching. Very different from when he was in the Babes class, when he was totally uninterested. But yesterday was the 1st day, shall see how it goes.

Jul
I'm also going to celebrate our 7th anniversary this July.
15 years since we dated! gosh... he endure my drama for so long already... hahaha!

Anyway, he already had a gf then but I will meet my then-not-yet hb everyday, some feelings developed... in the end he breakup with his ex to be with me... so yah even normal friends but can still be a threat to relationships...

err deebee not to frighten you lah, but yah perhaps your hb and his col are really just friends now, but if needed, have to step in to stop it from becoming anything serious...
afterall... if man can be trusted then 母猪也可以爬树

kiki, you are right. i absolutely believe that they r just friends not. but i really dunno how to stop this thing! hmm....

Pegs: oh ok.. Thanks!

Jul: come to think abt it i was also 'forced' to be his gf. We were going up the escalator and my dh suddenly grabbed my hand which was in my pocket and hold. I was so shocked, first time boy hold my hand also. Haha! I stared at my hand and he asked "what?" and i just stupidly replied "umm.. Oh i thot something drop.." hahahaha..

So i always tell him he cheated me out of asking me
To be his gf.

Mich

I'm using this book 'visible thinking in maths' by ammiel wan. I chose it coz there's an intro section on each chapter abt how to go abt doing the maths. U can go check it out at popular.

wah so happenin today from rapin HB to datin ex keke..

Deebee,
me n my HB also v open i can pass him my phone ask him help me reply sms vice versa n at times i will jus browse thru his sms we believe we have gt nothin to hide with each other.. sumtime when he msn with friends i will also peek abit cos we will sit side by side n surf net n when i saw him msn-ing gals n luffin away i will suan him n wan to know wat so happy chattin with another gal huh.. he will luff n share with me the joke... so i tink the approach u usse to open up with him is impt..
if both of u r open with each other ther shd not be any prob to start this topic n let him know he is hurtin u etc... if he truly love u i believe he will be more cautious abt dealing with female kolig? jus tell him u accidentally saw tt mgs when she sms him ?

So happening today! From Rape to holey condoms to sexy lingerie... hahaha...

Deebee:
I think you should be honest with your feelings. Maybe can tell him you saw that sms by chance and you are sorry that you got curious and found all those SMSes... Maybe can say you dont feel very comfortable with that etc. My hubby used to have a closed girl friend who was his buddy's gf... then they broke off and she often seek him for opinions and etc. Somehow, even though i know they are ok but i was so uncomfortable with it and i threw a big tantrum. End up he stop having those lunches and dinner or coffee with her anymore...

Bobo: you really very drama... can be script writer leh... hahaha

Mich: i was worried about my girl not being able to catch up in P1 and i actually checked out the P1 papers from the school she is going to see the standards and i think its not that bad. Have been making her do some assessment series which is not so bad. Suppose to prep them for P1 but knowing the basics words and etc. If you are keen can show u the titles. I bought it from Popular...

Its my 7th anniversary this sunday which is also his bday... i was just thinking about the 七年之痒 and was disturbing him about it... he just brushes it off and told me... dont u know i got 2 gfs?

Kiki: yeah bcos i got cheated i told him dont try to bluff me out of a marriage proposal.. No hdb route and if i not satisfied with the proposal i'll say no! Haha ..

Playgroup: My son recently in playgroup. Just want to check do you need to prepare pull up pants, milk powder, some clothes, wet bags, bedsheet covers to school every day? My son only have breakfast at 9am 12 lunch 3pm snack thats all, is it common? by the time we reach home its already 7 plus. My son has already very hungry since his last snack.,....
Since bringing so many stuff, what kind of bag did you all get : cute haversack or big diaper bag?

MICH

Luckily i'm from gen x. I'm not creative at all. Sure die in school

I feel old leh. Esp after having a kid. Watching him with his boundless energy makes me feel ancient!

PEGS

Wah... What did ur hubs do? Threaten to beat him up? So exciting!

BABYS

I darned loser leh! He held my hand even before he asked me to be his gf! He was walking me home n we were laughing at something then he pretended to grab my hand then didn't let go!

KIKI

We also started out as friends. Studied n did homework together then ate n watched movies. I didn't even realise i could've been on a date lor. That's how innocent i was

LIZ

What kind of spoil-mood answer is that haha

wa.. ex-bf huh...

hmm... my ex also 2 time me during the last few months of our relationship.. haiz.. but since his dead now so no point angry with him also and been so many year le..
i know my hb from the same coy.. hee.. 2gether for 3+year then married for 3+year..

babiesmeme

my boy juz started cc on 1 mar.. the cc nv say wan pull up pants at all leh, so i prepare tape one.. yup nit to prepare 1 milk feed FM in a small container everyday, milk bottle, 1-2 sets of clothes, towel, plastic bags for dirty clothes, bedsheet cover.. but for bedsheet cover, the teacher say can change once a week.. as for his meals, 9-9.30am-breakfast, 11am-lunch, 12.30pm-milk, 3.30pm-teabreak.. mayb u can check with the teacher whether can give another milk feed around 5+pm so that he wun b so hungry by the time he take dinner?

morning,
wow...so many stories...

i also have a couple of "puppy love" but that is in my poly time...
i get to know my hub from same co too...now 10yrs already and still working in the same co...

Random,

need some advice here

any mummies living in a resale flat
and need to do 2 toilet flooring due to "toilet ceiling leaking" at downstairs neighbour's flat?

roughly how much we need to spent for each toilet??
are the choices of tiles wide?
the toilet bowl got choices or not?

jagie: ARGH!!! I'm sure i.... i mean, shayna, will love it! hahaha..

so many elmo merchandise! Dunno why SG so hard to find..

My bro's going back to US in April. he says meanwhile i can send all my stuff i buy online to his address and he'll bring it back when he returns to SG.. dunno if its bette than joiining the spree or not..

I never join such spree b4 and dunno which sprees r good leh.. read some bad incidents where the charging of rates not fair, etc..

mashy, thanks, will go check it out. How did C's swimming class go? Btw, David will ask Mrs Tan next week about her plans for K2 (ie Teacher Lisa) as he is going in there to help her install some computer software.

Liz, yes, can share the titles with me please. Which school is your girl going to in P1? She is P1 next yr also?

Jul, I feel like I'm always tired, so I also feel old!!! Gotta spend money on facials :p

babys
there's also 1st time to join sprees... then you'll be hooked!

yah... sometimes have to pay "school fees" to learn some lessons but you'll get more online-buying smart in no time! kekeke

If you are buying alot of items to qualify for the free US local shipping fee, then its definitely cheaper to ask your bro to bring back for you.
If you're just getting 1-2 items and have to pay US local shipping, then net off about the same as in spree... (cos usually can get free local mah). look for spree with self collect near your office/home, can save on SG postage also.

cloudme
the family below my flat complain about kitchen ceiling leak for many years!
I ignore them cos when I was renovating then, I wanted to change the floor and pipes but got to go into their flat to do something and they dont want lor... so I didnt change it. so now leaking I dont care already.

oh, so if i am buying enuf to qualitfy for free US shipping, get my bro to help but if little then go with spree? okie! Thanks for the tuition.. haha..

And yeah since ur neighbours didnt want to do anything then, then its not ur fault. IF now got problem they should foot the bill..

Mich:

I bought this two books for recognition of high frequency words... And basics..

High Frequency words (Ages 5 to 7), by Christabel Hong, published by EPH
最常用的华文字节(适合5-7岁),by 唐老师 published by EPH too...

I also got thes from EPH which has guides for parents to teach the kids, like grammar, number bonding etc... Can consider too...

English take off to Primary 1 for 5-7years old (with parents guide) by Oei Chay Hoon

Maths take off to Primary 1 for 5-7years old (with parents guide) by Laura Tan

华文 take off to Primary 1 (适合5-7岁学童) 附家长指导手册
The Chinese one focus on 笔画,字边,造句,etc...

babys

Of course get your bro to bring back lah! A lot of places have free shipping within US, or just a small charge. Can buy & buy & buy!!!!

cloudme

I don't know the charges, but of course you can choose whatever tiles & toilet bowl you want.

Mich

Facials are no use to me leh!

I aws don't get enough sleep. And I have sensitive eczema -prone skin, so I can't do a lot of procedurs nor use a lot of products. So the common comment is aws my complexion is very dull, panda eyes, no vitality, yadah yadah... Sian

Liz

I'm hoping that my ILs will "take in" Sam for his primary sch years, then I'll send him to pei Chun too haha

Oops, but must do PV or not???

What on earth is "number bonding"????

jul: I think can use caregiver's address when enrolling for school right?

Cos one of my mum's friends asked if can se my mum's address cos she wanted to enrol her at the CHIJ school near by and wanted o list my mum's address as 'caregiver'..

kiki,babys,jul,
they are the one who approached the HDB...

and HDB just told us that our neighbour will be sharing half the cost with us for asking us to change the flooring in both toilet(place where their ceiling leak)...

but hor just not sure how much will the bill be after replacing 2 toilet floorings...

aiyo...the govt give $$ and we have to spend it on this sia...

babys
i dunno whether it is caregiver or grandparents. my friend's sister used similar tactics to get into Rosyth..

u asked abt preschool in sengkang/hougang. can consider character montessori, i quite like that place

babys

I heard Pei Chun is popular right? Then my colleague is scaring me, saying that to get his son into a neighbourhood school near his hse, he is doing PV. Aiyoh.. Why is the Spore edu system like this? Luckily pre-school no need PV haha

cloudme

I guess the waterproofing cost will be quite standard. Just that the tiles & toilet bowl will depend on how expensive the type that you choose? Must get someone who changed before to comment

Jul/BabyS,

I was reading about this yesterday and this is what i found...

You can register your child using her grandparents' addresss if you meet the following criteria and make a statutory declaration. However, when come to balloting, you will be balloted in 1-2 km even though the address is < 1km.

Both parents are working full-time at the time the statutory declaration was made; and
The child is under the full time care of a grandparent or parent’s sibling; and
The child’s grandparent or parent’s sibling is not employed
If statutory declaration is used, children who are registered using either of the grandparent’s or parent’s sibling’s address and residing within 1 km or between 1 km and 2 km of the school of choice are balloted together with other children residing between 1 and 2 km of the school

Number bonding is something My girl learn in K1, something like 1 + ? = 4 then so on and etc...

I think PeiChun is quite popular... I wanted to do PV for CHIJ cos there is one near my place but hubby was against it... he said why make ourselves so troublesome when we can send her to a good school without any fuss...

liz

One of you is alumni of Pei Chun? Or you got her in through grandparents' address?

Wah so complicated, this primary school thing.

They learn this in K1? Oh my! But I think Montessori shd be teaching this in their Math, so I can relax? heehee

Jul: My husband is a former boy there... parents also stay near but duno if its within the radius though... I think most kindy or cc will start this in K1 or K2... But not to worry lah... i think their understanding/learning power will increase with age.

hi ladies!

today is 3rd day jovia in CC. 1st 2 days i was there accompany her. this mrng my hubby jz drop her &amp; go so far hvnt receive call from cc yet.

enrolling school
according to my SIL, parents need to "sumbah" the child is living with grandparents in order to put their address.
My sil is a christian la so she not gng to do tat will jz let her son go the school near her plc which is yew tee.

I aiming Princess Elizabeth in Bt Batok we lives within 1km from the school based on kiasuparents still need to ballot. sianz another better school is ke ming but i thk is further from my hs.

BabyS, mayb we can hv our own spree among us? cos jovia likes elmo too!

but i nv organise spree before i always tag along de hahaha.

mrng all~

babyS:: haha.. something drop si boh?

kiki:: yes, i'm a strong believer of 日久深情 de.

mich/jul:: 33 is considered 'old' nw.. if we oni hv our first bb at 31!

liz:: this is call 自导自演.. haha~

deedee:: take some time off to 'heal'..n gain 'power'!!! BUT DUN TAKE TOO LONG. like i said earlier, it's not healthy.. to u (yr mental) n the relationship!! any misunderstanding, clear it lor.. any doubts, ask lor... there are many many ways to tackle this issue. the girls here also suggested quite a few ways u could approach your hb. u noe him best. u noe yourself best too.. n u noe the situation well. (sorry if im being too crude n harse! i kept tinking abt your story the whole nite... n got abit angry... of cos im in no position to get angry..but i tink it's juz not fair.) whether or not there's anything else going on between the 2.. it's juz not fair to u by the insensitive way yr hb is behaving. (many atimes, guys r insensitive towards such..so they need constant reminder!) n upset that the other woman, i mean the colleague, buey zi tong, n doesnt respect u in that sense.

ask yr hb to put himself in your shoes.. hw wld he like it if ur hvg such close r/s with a guy colleague.. tabao food all these, ok..no big issue... why overseas oso hfta contact leh? well, unless is work related lar!

knock sense into him.. before anything worse happen n u need even more work n strength to salvage it.

we all seen many shows..n real life case happening ard us..... these tings do happen. my colleagues too! girl (31 single), guy (36 married, hv a 4yo girl).. guy join company apr '10, both started to get close aft ONE MONTH!! n they were even so so open abt their r/s, even one of my auzzie guy mgr oso 看不下去! last dec, they went 5d/4n bali trip tog.. everyday, many days hv bfast tog, everyday lunch tog..n smtimes go off tog!
we're all very close knit team de.. but nowadays, we will juz leave the 小两口 out le!!

sorry agn deedee.. this is definitely not a message u like to see. but i still feel i hfta write... n hope u'll hv a good chat with yr hb soon...the oni way... speak to him!