(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

re: pull-up diapers
errrrrh.. wat's the cheapest brand of pull-ups in the market arh? i tink when they start cc..sch will prefer pull-ups... ya, so.. tot try out first..cheaper brands de.

fatbobo,

i did a check recently.

huggies pull up online BP (6pk free delivery)
XL 30pcs $14.50/pk = $0.4833

Drypers Drypantz (from FairPrice)
XL 32pcs $15/pk = $0.46875

FairPrice brand (from FairPrice)
XL 24pcs $12.35/pk = $0.5145

the rest of the brand, either too exp, i didnt bother or absorbent rate not good, so i drop..

if u dun mind lugging from FP, then can try the Drypers..

btw, denson's cc only change their diaper 3times a day.. starting, denson's bum is red n swollen.. i ask the teachers how come dint change for him, the stupid teacher tell me his poo poo got NO smell.. feel like tapauing his filled poo diaper n give the teachers to smell... wat a good reason..

after changing to pullup, his bum got so much better.. anyway the teachers make him stand to wear tape-diaper.. dun understand how.. tsk tsk tsk..

thanks joyful / cloudme.

my fren's son.. actually is being chg'd...standing up! as like.. the maid wear the tape diaper while he stand de. i oso duno hw it'll work n not be out of place? haha.

nice.. poo poo got no smell arh!?! clap clap!!!

if there difference mamypoko pants? as like.. value? the mamypoko im using..dun quite like it..very fast leak. tink my girls' bum bum shape not meant to be in pull-ups! i hvnt tried drypers drypants..my frens oso recently hv some promo tingy... hmmm.. prolly i shld try?!?

fairprice brand diapers.. actually not cheap hor.. both the regular..n pull-up kind. hmmm~ oh, but even hv the plus card...with 8% rebate.. oso more expensive than drypers drypants. -.-"

Fatbobo

it's not just some pp leh. It's from experts and statistics. The rate the airbag inflates is too strong for the child. I think u better go look up more writeups or even from YouTube. It is dangerous for your kid to be infront with airbag. There has been many cases of children having necks broken and some suffocated under the airbags.

stand n tape really out of shape.. his penis got red n swollen oso.. when he see the changing tray he start crying ler..

after changing to pullup, better now.. but he prefer changing on the playmat.. time to kip the changing tray.. wahaha

CNA: 80 percent of families will get $400 per child, under new Child Development Credit scheme, others will get $300 per child Friday February 18, 2011 4:50 CNA

Dear mummies, sorry for interrupting.

I have a new Burberry dress for sale. Pls click link to view the pics. Got from those online seller in Facebook. Size is too small for my girl.

If you are keen and sincere in buying, pls PM me. Thank you.

CNA: Special CPF Housing Grant to is on top of existing Additional CPF Housing Grants Friday February 18, 2011 5:05 CNA

i duno wat is this! simi meaning? haha. simi english?

CNA: Growth Dividend of $100-$800 for Adult Singaporeans. Nsmen get additional $100. Dividend by 1 May 2011 and will benefit 2.5m Singaporeans

yeah~ r we getting sm monies huh?

Fatbobo/joyful,
I'm using drypantz too..ntuc promo $12.80
Now guardian 1for1 at $17.70..bring non-drypantz wrapper for promo
It's nearly impossible to wear tape diapers except for nite

Joyful,
I'm worried bout the CC part too..Ryan v sensitive one..he needs change every 3hr else turn red easily

CNA: Average Singaporean household will get $3000 from this year's budget or 5% of annual household income ,and is more than double the increase in household expenese Friday February 18, 2011 5:15 CNA

alamak... want quick update...n u'll get these kind of updates.. i dun understand manz! lol~

Just now was I was driving..2 kids dash out of the road!
Heng I was driving slowly managed to stop in time!
Scared the wits out of my sis who is still learning driving
Dunno Wat kinda parents let their kids run around n dash across roads!!
Look 2-3yr old n 4-5yr old only!!
Scary!!

mich:: i hv no idea.. im oni looking at it's live report updates.. like chat box tingy.. which.. alot i dun understand leh. alot of typo de! bahaha~

but i guess shld be a one off tingy? as like.. nw..it's $2k.. it'll b $2.4k? nah..i seriously duno!!! oso eager to read more on it.

quote:"Announcing this in his Budget statement, Finance Minister Tharman Shanmugaratnam said 80 per cent of families will receive S$400 per child.

Meanwhile the remaining 20 per cent, who are better off, will receive S$300 per child.":quote

quote:"The subsidies will be extended to a larger group of families, including those with up to S$3,500 in gross monthly household income.":quote

wah lao.. like dat.. omoz all will oni get $300 la. $400 not even enuff for a mth's sch fee. haha.

but ok la.. better than nothing. lala~

sharon,

i requested the teachers to change on 3hrly initially.. but the teachers say they dun focus on routine stuffs now.. their focus is to teach them new things.. i almost faint!!

if ur CC teacher ever say that, tell them this is essential hygiene not routine...

BUDGET

Hmm looks like PAP is doing the giving freebies for election yr thing again. What $400? 80% in spore have household income of $3500 or less? Possible meh? But i'll take whatever they give lah!

PULL UP PANTS

Sam has been using pull ups since 10 mths old? He refuses to lie down for diaper change. I used to use mamy poko value at MIL's n mamy poko for outside. Recently changed to drypantz. Not as good but cheaper than mamy poko.

Actually the airbag cAn also smother and suffocate them.

For adults we can still push away the airbag from our face cos our hands long enuf and strong enuf.

For kids, their hands not long enuf to push away the airbag from their face, not strog enuf too. So can end up suffocating them leh.

Sharon
there are parents out there who don't believe they need to hold their kids' hands when crossing the road. That's what happens for most kids if u don't hold their hands.

MMR For adult: I was wondering any one of you have any MMR Vacinne before trying for a baby. Recently I got some rashes whenever i feel heaty or fever. Just wonder whether I should go for this MMR vacinne before trying for another baby. Where should i go for this kind what the procedures??

How's everyone? Can I just check with u all, do you still use milk bottle cleaner to wash their milk bottles or can change to mama lemon?

RE: buget 2011

mummies with 1st child before 17 Aug 2008(currently less than 6yr old)...
do u all have CDA acct for your 1st child?

Cos this $400/$300 will be deposit into CDA acct...

does that mean that we have to go open a acct for them?

babiesme

I also had MMR when I was younger. But my mum blur & didn't know rubella was in MMR & got me to take rubella during Pri 1 again! Duh!

Just sent aaden to cc, his first day at school. Oops, I bring normal tap diapers never bring pull ups cos expensive. Haha... Now on stand by should the sch calls, hope all is well.

He seems fine, was busy playing. Hope he gets use to it. #2 at my mil place now and I'm starting work next week. Maternity leave just passes so fast.

Car seat
I also place one car seat in the front. No choice, I'm like having twins as well as the age gap of the boys r only 16mths difference.

joycec,
my boy and gal's gap also 16mths too

joycec,

first day and he is busy playing? tat is good!!

after 2 weeks of CC, Denson only settled down.. no more wailing this morning.. but wearin uniform is really a struggle..

phy, I still use baby milk bottle detergent to wash. Sometimes, those dirty vegetable or fruits I use it to wash too. I still use baby laundry detergent and softener.

I took MMR at 29 yr old cos I cant show the proof that I've taken MMR to my school. It's the same jab as the babies.

Joy, think aaden doesn't quite like the sch uniform cos it's polo tshirt. Later will go check him during their lunch time. Shit I forget to tell them where I placed his pacifier (in the bag). Hope he doesn't needs it. I felt that it was like my first day at sch last nite.

Cloudme, how did u manage with the 2 kids? Aaden is actually staying with my mil now. She has grown so attached to him now. But she also very lonely if he doesn't stays with her. Now I'm wondering how it will be like to handle 2 boys...will they kill each other. Haha

joycec,
i didn't really handle them much...

cos my ger went to PG at 18mths and my boy(taken care by in-laws for another 2mths after i finish my ML) was sent to infant care at the CC that my ger is attending at that time...

now they grown up and they really will fight lor...
and my boy is a "bully" at home while feedback from teachers is that he is "angel" at sch...

dun worry for ur boys la...they won't kill each other haha...
but think they will need to fight for lots of attention from u... so beware cos its very tiring lor...

sorry mummies,i need to ask you how you "sterlise" your breast pump when you are at work?

can we simply keep everything in the fridge and use it later, so simply soak all of it in hot water and use it later? trying to maintain my supply. Plus i am travelling in apr to Cannes for business. think will have to pump and throw rite? cos i dunno how to keep the milk for such long distance flight of 13 hours plus transit...

i use kitchen serviettes to clean the pump then use hot water to soak for awhile.. after tat i put the pump into a container n dump it into the fridge..

thanks! i left my sterlising tablets at work. now outside, with my pump. guess will have to use the hot water method.

actually how do you mummies maintain supply? most of the time, i can be quite lazy to wake up at nite to pump. weekends at my inlaws place also dun pump that frequently...can be a stretch of 7 - 8 hrs. i really hope that i can take my moo moo career further than what i had did for aaden. haha...but looking at what i had typed seems that i am not putting enough effort??

Donkeymami,
Ryan only 10.8kg!! N he fall sick..think going drop back again
Hiazz took so much to gain that 800g lor

Joycec,
I actually pump twice a day at work then but I latch at home n weekends I dont pump too
Stop pumping since ard12-13mths but still got supply cos he still latches at nite n weekends

Oh yah I was using freestyle so bought another spare part set ie funnel so I dun wash at work
In morn sterilize n throw 2 sets into 2 small lock n lock each..open when I need to use n wash at home at night

Mashy
I just came back from HK last night with my boy... making full use of the infant fare lor. cant imagine having to pay so much after 2 yrs old.

Donkeymami
Jovia is a tall gal too, juz like u.. hee.. hope jovia dun have any side effect.. brought javier to KKH yesterday coz his rash was quite bad during the weekends.. spread to his arms and legs too, even face around his mouth area have also. but good thing he oni had fever on thursday nite till 38dc, not that high, after 1 dose medicine ok liao.. feel abit waste of $$ bringing him to KKH, oni gave calamine lotion.. hahaha...