(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

ya.. is that the market rate? or juz cos she has trouble with her hearings... they pay her that? i rmbrd last time was in similar topic with my frens..n they mentioned doing laundry job etc. but i tink laudry, like eg ironing or wat..need to stand long hours, more tiring..(n hot)... packing stuffs wld be more xing nang. but still.. dat amt is really too miserable le bah.

actually, $300 is a very good rate. My clients dont get that much also..

but what to do, otehr employers look down on such persons with disabilities, dont wanna hire them.. at least your cousin can get this packing heatsets job.. now even competition for this job also very strong lor.

mashy,
but like what you mentioned if SIA dun offer them this job, they will be jobless so isn't $300 better than nothing?

some big co. specially creats such jobs to offer to the handicapped ppl so they seems to the public as CORPORATE SOCIAL RESPONSIBLE and justify their ridiculous earning instead of having the jobs automated :p

really babys... what your clients do..that they were being paid even lesser?

oh my gosh... we're all really more priviledged in so many ways!

they do the exact same things lor. Do airline headsets..

but now even airlines are getting very business minded.. they will offer contracts to companies/ organizations which offer them the service at the lowest price lor.. as if not low enough liao, still want cheaper some more.

hahahhah, this week is quite a good week for me. shaking leg. and it's quite a rare chance.
plus no mood,not in the mood to look for business. ahah.. llalala.. i m going crazy

Celine : any problem you heard? or you don like their race? haha..

Sweetmama : you tao ge ah? haha..
shake leg

RE : PEST CONTROL
any good pest control company? die liao la.. got cockroaches living inside my cupboard. got a long space at my cupboard to the wall. siao liao le.

hahah Sbb, i wish ah! never in my life can be a tao ge niau. hahah.. d

cockroaches, let me share with you the natural remedy. Put lots of pandan leaves. it helps to get rid of ka cuak and pandan produces nice smells.

Fatbobo,
if i put the maid at my IL place definitely we will not bring the children over n only my FIL n SIL will be in tt house ... n she will be isolated in her own room...
yes i agree as employer we have our obligation but we r not profit earning organisation so cannot compare to co mah.. n from wat i know previously govt do subsidise for maid but they withdraw now .... now she in NUH.. cos the dr say go CDC also no ue cos she will still be consider pte...

ya my SIL will share the bill with me but not cheap also leh esp if she can only discharge nex wk easily above 10k leh.. how to afford?

Donkeymami,
i alr check liao no place we can seek help n we mus bear the charges tt was y i really need to get her discharge
i really dun feel unfair
we employ them to get extras help not to help us earn extras income n yet there is no where we can seek financial .. the dr at first say can help us contact social worker den now she told me becos she is foreigner they cant help.. wth.. but we r the 1 payin mah not them..

BabyS,
ya usu 2wk course of medi now she alr there for 9days it will take another 5days n the bill alr accumulated quite a lot... tt y we r thinkin alternatives to minimise the cost n things is not helpful becos she still havin fever n we cant discharge her yet...

i really wonder if the maid r all careful screen be4 the agency bring them in anot.. cos lately quite a few maid was detected with TB n the dr told me tey might have gotten in from where they come from n happen now her immune system is down n she under stress or becos diff environment tt y the virus breakout... -_-

That case of the maid who died while at a shelter also had tb. Now that u say it i also wondering abt the health screening.

Mrng ladies!

Piggy, u alr tried ur best to ask ard since cannot seek for help u jz "ren ming" liao wat to do. wah! still feverish seems like her condition still not stable le hopefully nxt wk she got better can discharge.

I wanna print name sticker for my girl so that i can label on her belongings when she go to CC.

Usually i only saw in roadshow stationed there for 1-2days nia. is there a shop doing this?

donkeymami

I've seen overseas spree from this aussie shop printing these name stickers. Think there're waterproof somemore. I forgot the name tho.. Maybe you surf ard the spree threads & see?

donkeymami,

i saw on Gmarket, but they sell the stickers only, dont do printing.

i did Denson's one in Bishan Junction 8.

u can try some photo shops, they do as well. some bookshops does too.

jul, can see liao..

i go for pink. haha..

donkeymami: junction 8 has a store on the top floor (near minitoons side) has been ther quite long liao, quite permanent liao.

I saw downtown east also have.

donkeymami,
u can go to the spree section and look for brightstarkids label (Aust based Co),

or u go to their site to order,

i never order b4 from them...

or sometime BP got also...

sharon, ok i will b gng for class this sat too! hope the stall still there. thanks!

Cloudme, thanks for ur info will chk it out too!

hello all...jul, i prefer the plain one_beige.

oh can print name? do they do the design and how much does it costs?

sharon, which shop did u go in jb? city square?

hahahhaha

the link looks so cool! i can design and print on sticker but i can't do die cut. hmmm, i think i should source for a printer... BABY S thanks for the idea!

sbb,
heehee..dun like their race :p

piggy,
if you put the maid with your IL wat if your IL kena, worst right?

understand yr frustration in terms of financial. but this sort of things happen nobody want even the maid herself. Now she is sick and going to be jobless (if you sending her back after discharged).

the only thing I can think of will be ask the hospital whether can pay the bill by installment so you will not need to pay lump sum.

Last time Govt subsidize the FDW BUT alot of people complain why they need to subsidize FOREIGN people so govt abort it.

jul,

I think both colour are nice. Wah, u not bad hur .. still can fit in those dresses. For me, if it's free size i sure can't fit in de

Thanks ladies for the poll. After all that, I still cannot decide on whether to get the pink or the apricot dress??? Aiyoh..

pegsfur

No lah, I can't fit into free size dresses too. I look for those with S, M, L sizing & barely manage to squeeze in the L. A bit tight & short but can wear unless I put on weight haha

jul,

Hiaz .. even those with sizing also abit difficult for me cos my body all at weird disproportionate sizes. It's like if take L, boobs area ok but tummy tight. Then if take xl boobs area will be too loose but tummy fits perfectly. That's why for online shops i only buy those tunics which confirm can wear type .. haha

Maybe it's time to 减肥 ....