(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

i like red dates tea woh...my mum used red & "nan4" dates, tang shen even my mum suprised i can drank so much. but she heard from my fren she got fever cos nv drink plain water so she let me drink abit of plain water kekeke

RE: red dates tea,
for me, i bought those instant pack ones when i went to hospital to give birth...
after only on the 2nd day or 3rd i got to drink mil brew one..

donkeymami
those who got fever is cos sometime certain body cant take heaty stuff. my hubby sister said that time she gave birth, drink the herbal soup, she got nose bleeding. haha..

sbb, some tonic is heaty but i thk red dates tea not really heaty my mum dun add longan cos she said is the longan make the tea heaty. the "nan zao" (not black dates) can ease constipation too cos red dates rich is iron suppose to replenish our body cos we lose alots of blood mah.

donkeymami : hmm..thinking of it, i think i also got blue dates. haha.. my mum put 7-8 stuff inside wor.. all heaty but my body still able to take it.

Im just about to retire my pump which has serve me for 18mths though in n out of hospital a few times..hahahaha
Now can only have enough for the one night feed so thinking to give up le...Maybe just last thru CNY and thats it !

Guess ive save enough on FM and now its payback time..hahahahah
Nat is quite ok with GainIQ after trying 3-4 brands ( all sample )..shall settle her with tat..

Dolce, Nat vy easy baby esp all this while she is TBF. my niece reject FM totally but her mum no more ss but she till BF till 2YO la! so my MIL giving her cereal wif soymilk or so. but she take vy little oli.

babyja,
yah lor but nvm can keep for #2...hahaa

dolce,
i stop pumping since ryan as 12mths
only let at nite n weekends
still got supply at 17mths

babyS,
it did help for me
everytime before pump if i drink warm drink/milo, supply will be better

re: red date tea
i never had a drop of plain water during confinement,just red date logan, milo and lotsa hot soup
my mum says if drink plain water will have water retention...dunno how true

smurfy,
my mum cooked it when she knew i was in delivery room n brought it to hospital so no water for me

Hi cloudme, thanks. Guess I hv to put a stop to the kidneys really scare of it after few days.

Hi sbb, I'm actually clearing my leaves so will be back to work after chinese new year but since doctor gives me mc for one week so I save up my leaves to clear the next time.

Confinement tea
I only drink this blue dates, red dates, tangsheng, longan, wolfberry, ginger,... during confinement. No other beverages. I asked the shop to pack for me 30 packs, each day one pack. But this mini confinement, the shop said just blue dates, tangsheng, wolfberry will do. My MIL add ginger n longan for me cos I like it sweet. Get good tangsheng, it makes a difference. BTW, dont worry about heaty problem when you are doing confinement, just completed a surgery that lost lot of blood, etc... cos those are the best time to jiapo. Eat the most tonics at this time to look healthier, prettier, n younger...

Bobo, for CNY lunch: will try to make it if it's on weekday lunch. Am starting a new job next week at Suntec so very central.

Joia, one of my friends also has this problem. Her gynae advised her to remove the fibroids before TTC.

Morning! So cold & sleepy.. zzz.. I'm glad it's a 2.5 day week

CNY Gathering

Got lunch gathering ah? I'll try to go, if I can get leave.

good mrng ladies...

hoooo~ i love the cooool weather.. but not exactly the wetness tho.. but still.. cold n wet better den hot n sticky. hehe.

re: CNY lunch
welcm Mich to suntec..hahaha.. sharon n i oso at suntec (tho me oni mon-wed). if other ladies ok this... den shall we hv the casual lunch at suntec?

{CNY LUNCH 2011}

date: 9 Feb (Wed)
time: lunch
venue: Suntec

1) fatBobo

morning ladies...
raining for 3 days already non stop.
my colleagues said now rain once and for all than cny will be damn hotta. alamak..

9 FEB, I cnf if can go ok?
cos now bossy very strict about lunch break. just send us a warning email to adhere to timing. haha.. cos ang mo no eat la..

sbb

You were talking abt changing working hours right? I asked my fren - if your contract states 830am to 6pm, this is it! Whatever that is verbal is po pah keh. Even 9am - 630pm also not contractual lor.

Jul
ya.. bo ba keh liao le sian. but you know what those ppl timing is 8.30-6 right, they come in at 8.55 than go back at 6. haha.. so also the same. i will go off at 6pm. cos i not late wor.. they said as long as come in earlier before boss can liao le.. what is this right?

jul.
what to do? but they said if manager never say anything don care la. haha...
but the manager is better than the director. heheh..

sbb

What I meant was that if nobody says anything, it's ok. But when they bring out the contract & 'throw in your face', you won't have any choice but to follow what is stated. So even though they say verbally 9am - 630pm, u have to start work at 830am liao

harlo all...

super sian 2 more day to CNY liao but lotsa thing to headache... my maid suddenly kena lung infection which may turn into TB n have low red blood cell etc... now if change maid also headache argh....

piggy:: omg! hw cm suddenly like dat de!! was she coughing? or juz suddenly lung infection? nw hv h1n1.. hfta b careful. esp ur preggy.
my uncle oso recently hospitalised for sm lung infection issue..

so the insurance part cover wat? wat the agency say abt chg'g a new maid? ya, wrong timing..in fact..wrong ting happening! hopefully yr maid will recover.. n no need to go through so many hassles.

fatbobo,
she was coughin for 2 wk den my IL bott her to see dr when she first cough den see so long haven recover bring her see dr again den took x-ray den know... i am more worried abt my son lo cos his cough on n off when i thot recover liao den nite time he start to cough badly again...
he alr finish 1 whole bott of cough syrup lo v fedup with tt Dr heng.. i told him the cough syrup not workin he still gave the same 1 n no antibiotics... so i quickly ask my HB bring him to see his famiily GP today scare he kena from the maid... n the GP told us the maid 1 is contagious n may become TB.. but at this moment my boi lung sound ok but he kena some bateria also so his cough still on n off...

i also dunno abt the insurance part goin to ask my HB go n check.. cos all the docs at my IL house.. yes all wrong timin esp i goin to due in 2mth or less... n i haven bring my boi for MMR ... i dun tink she will recover so fast cos she almost fainted over the wkend.. n i only came to know over the wkend... was tellin my HB y nv tell me if i know she sick i would took leave n stay at home with my boi... argh~

haha...
jul : they said mine is 9-6.30pm. but whatever it is they just treat their time as 9-6pm wor.. wonder how come ang mo so niew also wor..

Piggytoh : alamak.. how come got TB? siao liao la..do u need to pay for all the expenses?
alamak... can change maid or not???
be very careful leh.. tb can spread!!! esp to yr kid and u.

SBB,
no haven become TB now jus lung infection but also can spread 1 my HB GP say may develop into TB 1... dunno wher she got it also cos most of the time she stay at home 1... n she also got low red blood cell n low pressure... now i am really worried abt my boi cos he cough on n off 2 wk liao... i see last thurs n Fri he better not much cough den who knows over the wkend he cough v badly in his sleep den my HB told me the maid thingy i was so pek chek... if the maid was sick shd at least ask her keep a distance from the children mah...

my HB intention is to change maid so i ask him go n check lo...

Donkeymami,
i alr ask my HB bring him to see another GP.. gave up on this PD somemore i spend $200 bring Kyler to see him twice lo... i got gave him chinese medi from EYS the other time it works but this time round like not improvin n after knowin the maid thingy i got more pananoid lo.... if not last sat will not bring him to the class wait spread to others not nice mah...

piggy:: may i suggest.. to be very safe.. bring Kyler (n prolly yr niece oso).. to KKH for a good thorough check! better be safe mah...n a peace of mind.

n yourself oso hfta be careful la... u hv a little one inside oso mah!

yr maid has been coughing so long le.. yes, shld hv informed u earlier.. u cld hv look aft Kyler yourself at hm! so she's in hospital now?

oh dear!! dun stress too much.. take tings one at a time.. n im sure tings will be in place..n settled sooner than later de.

FATBOBO,
the maid ah i not sure cos now my HB wan to check tt time the insurance we pay is wat first... cos the GP say Kyler now is not lung iinfection only bateria infection n abit young for x-ray n prescribe him some antibiotics so we wan to see got improvement anot.. if not will bring him down to KKH for further check... n u know hor my niece also sick leh at first i still thot it the 2 of them pass to each other so took so long to recover-_-
my HB still told me my maid sick for 2 wk i cant possibly took 2 wk leave mah... bth... n they din even ask the maid keep a distance from them lo...

Mashy,
yes i hope the maid dun develop into TB lo...
the GP told my HB if really become TB whole family mus take prevention jab n anti biotics etc....

piggy, maybe the maid and kyler just got a bout of the flu thats going around and not flu?

hope he'll be fine soon..

BabyS,
the maid definitely not flu la cos alr took x-ray n confirm it lung infection jus tt gt risk may develop into TB
for Kyler.. initially the PD say he catch a cold.. den few day after he recover start to cough n runnin nose n the cough like nv recover... usu he seldom sick n recover v fast wor...

piggy:: so your maid is still in in-law's hse... hw high the % of risk? n so hw long is the window period for observation? or she's still doing blood test n all. then the low red blood cell tingy.. is it a seperate diagn or related? low blood pressure..... -.-"

she with u not very long right? did doc say hw cm all these will suddenly develop? or she already someone with low blood pressure or low red palate count.. so weaker n easier to kenah virus n hence..lung infection? if all along low blood pressure n cell count.. den hw cm pre-employment check-up din highlight? (k.. prolly they wun do blood count.. but im sure will take pressure right? like dat oso can pass?)

so right nw yr hb checking with agency n insurance before deciding if wana ward her or wat? she already being quarantined?

Fatbobo,
i not v sure cos my IL was the 1 who acc her to see dr n they dunno abt all this 1... n all this while i was not aware becos i rarely go over nowaday... but hor her menses 2 yrs nv come liao leh the other time she went for checkup got tell the GP but the GP nv do anything or inform us wor...

ya my HB will be checkin with the agency lo..

a unmanaged flu can turn into lung infection (pneumonia).. so maybe the x ray just looks patchy cos of the infection.. hope the infection is not serious like TB...

u got send kyler for x ray too or not..

BabyS,
no haven cos the GP say his lung sound ok.. we only bott him to see dr this morning...

hmm the maid no flu wor.. jus cough.. i also dunno jus hope nothing serious...

every1 pls take care now really many virus flyin ard...

but smtimes.. oni hearing.... not very chun rite? i tink best still x-ray & blood test (if required.)

i tink cough oso one 'branch' of flu.. as like.. sm with cold + cough.. some juz cold/running nose.. some cough.. watever?

over lunch earlier.. my colleagues juz mentioning alot of flu virus ard... he oso duno if wana go visiting or wat..

Fatbobo,
This GP my HB seein is quite gd usu if he tink necessary he will ask us to bring him go x-ray..will find out more from my HB later be4 we decide the nex step lo... ya now really alot of virus... u know hor tt Dr Heng worse.. dunno y his review so gd leh.. like v chin chai on the diagnose jus tt v gentle n patient nia...

Piggytoh : Alamak.. get your son to doc and check and tel him at your maid got lung infection. Better go today don delay liao le.. change maid immediately.

Ya as mentioned by fatbobo, go KKH and check immediately. Don delay.
That time my god sis, keep on coughing and she kana not TB but pneumonia.

SBB,
ya i alr bott my son to see dr this morning... he gave us some antibiotics n mentioned his lung is clear no infection as of now so gotta monitor lo... if he worsen will bring him to hosp..

Bobo, thanks for the welcome. In future, can meet you and sharon for lunch. feb 9 sounds good. My new boss is flying in to meet me but would have left by Wednesday so there shouldn't be anyone be bugging me at work hee hee

Piggy,these few days the weather us cold, perhaps that is why Kyler taking longer to get well... Hope he recovers soon and that yr maid will recover soon. You are changing maid cos the maid is not good?

Mich,
the maid is ok but lately her health like many prob... n we call up the agency the agency say cos it contagious they will try to arrange a temp maid for us den let bring our maid back to the agency first.. but details we have not go into it...

Celine,
thanks;)