(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

bobo
i took the chicken essence during the first 3months of pregnancy too.. the TCM physician say cannot take any TCM so told me to take this.. quite easy to make tho..

bobo

u mean the 4K?
1st payment: few weeks after register
2nd payment: when baby 6month
3rd payment: when baby 12month
last payment: when baby 18months

Hmm when i engaged her was $50 or $55 per session (each session abt 1 to 1.5 hr, min 5 session. Dunno if got increase in price or not.

9271 6091 mdm rokiah.

Do ur babies wear crocs?
I realize the c4/5 and c6/7 sizes r weird
It's only one size different but actual difference is huge!
C4/5 too small..c6/7 way too big
Do u all face this prob?

sharon
yup, javier wearing crocs.. he's wearing C6/7 now.. going to outgrown soon too.. that time when we bought, C4/5 very small, cant even go in, then C6/7 too big.. nv go try C8/9 leh.. dunno got the same problem anot..

Fatbobo : you mean you never go bookshop order stationaries ah? Haha..
For job, ya.. resigning is some options for those company who want ppl who can start asap.
But if now you rest first than how? Cos broke. Haha.. same as me.. tong ming xiang nian. Haha..

Donkeymami : I used to work in those local Chinese coy. Bonus is good. 1 year 3mths + aws. Total 4mths
Than if new year boss strike lottery, 1 pax can get 3k. haha.. but than I didn stay cos it’s a small local coy, hrs flexible and good but the only thing is pay is low. Else all very good.

2nd job is manage by Indians. Haha.. pay increment is good, no bonus but only aws. But realized that you know you are good but earning lesser than ppl. That is heartpain. Haha…

My current coy, heard fm colleagues that previously managed by Chinese is good. The Chinese boss will yearly go hotel and stay/relax. Than got a lot of more benefits. My now director is ang mo, they said 5 cents bigger than cow wheel.

Piggytoh: also got one more when we discuss. Mdm rokhia. That is what I remember cos I got take down her contact and pass to my friend.

sbb:: u mean stationeries for dept use rite? no, ours is online frm supplier's website de. they might be more pricy den popular la.. but den the convenience lor. so i juz go online, click click niah.. stationeries..n nw i order biscuits, tissue papers oso! hahaha~

SBB,
oh cos most of us book mdm ida so i din note got another 1 but i tried callin her no 1 pick up.. hmm maybe if really cant find i will jus try Jamu origin bah:p

Fatbobo : hahaha...cookies also can ma?
i remmeber that time when im doing receptionist part time after i graduated from poly.
the lady ask me you know how to make coffee, tea and etc. i said no.. cos i only drink plain water and milo. i think she almost fainted. haha.. than she teach me wor.. than my 1st coy the aunty and manager all teach me. haha.. buai tahan.

Smurfy : ya heard that one not bad leh.

Sharon, ya crocs size very strange. The current size too small then next size too big so in between no crocs to wear... Faint.

RE: CNY LUNCH
last yr we had a mini gathering at seafood paradise... anyone wana do a similar for this yr?

date: 12/13 Feb
time: lunch
venue: tbc

1) fatBobo + 1A + 2B

or do u all prefer wkdays? but wat day? might need to take leave then? so need u all to poll... wkday or wkn.. wv or wvout bbs?

I'll prefer weekday.. Will take leave.

I can sneak out for weekday lunch
No baby for me cos I won't get to eat if I bring him
Weekend I won't b able to make it

Babyja,
Javier feet so big! Hee
I buy c4/5, Ryan wear less than 2 weeks can't fit le

Mich,
Yah lor..now the in between stage

Piggytoh,
I use mdm Mas, mdm ida's SIL cos Ida was fully booked then

crocs
Actually, i'm wondering hor ... there are so many cases of kids' feet/toes getting hurt cos their crocs (or imitation crocs) got stucked at the escalator, why u all still dare to let your kiddos wear ah? It's a banned item in my list leh.

stationery
Ha ... i was in charge of buying it for my previous company. Have to go over to Evergreen or popular to buy cos ours is small company, very hard to hit minimum amt before those stationery company will send. I'm ok with it, cos i do it during working hrs mah, so can eat snake abit.

But in my job before the last one, i was like bobo, just clicked online for wat we want. Very convenient cos i always need to buy arch files. Can't imagine carrying it back to office.

Pegsfur

my boy insisted that I get him a pair. Think it's coz his classmates wearing. I just let him wear in sch la. No escalators. More for wet water games.

Pegsfur,
Its easier to clean n wash..wear for outings to zoo, beach, swimming
Initially I have the same concern like u....we will carry him if he is wearing crocs on escalator

Sharon
Wa, 2 weeks oni.. Then very expensive liao..

Pegsfur
I dun let him stand on escalator so not too bad.. Good for wet floor.. I wearing crocs myself too..

Sharon,
ya i try mas be4.. i find them gd but i dun like the smell of the oil they use... like those spice oil for cooking i v sensitive with smell cannot take it haha..

SBB/babys,
i finally reach Mdm Rokiah but she only do breast massage to clear engorgement.. but she got therapist to do post natal v ex wor.. more ex than Jamu origins 5 days $428...

Piggy, was abt to tell u, i mixed up. Mdm
Rokiah did breast massage for me. My mum has the contact for the massage lady. I get her number. Sorry..

But mdm rokiah is quite good for breast massage. It did clear alot of ducts. My flow was better after that. (still really low but flowed out easier)

Hi ladies, thanks! I'm fine. Yes, having mini confinement now. Drinking black dates and tang sheng every day. Cordyceps and paosheng from today onward alternate day till bleeding stops. Then drink Korean ginseng with XO alternate day till I finish the Korean ginseng. This is my second time lah and this time we have Lindy so emotionally recover faster. I've been eating pig kidneys these few days. This one I really dont understand, what is the benefit of pig kidneys?

Crocs
Sophie also have a pair of crocs bought by my colleague
too bad too big to be worn for CNY.

CNY lunch
Would like to meet up but have a lot of company lo hei lunches. Sure to put on weight during CNY :p

Gyne
Visited the gyne last week and she told me that my fibroids are back again. It seems like the fibroids are growing too fast and too many and advised me to go for an op as she's worried that they may evolve into something serious. Actually I did the op about 5 years ago to remove the fibroids too. Don't know why they are back again *sigh*

Would like to consider a second opinion and see if an op is really necessary. Anyone here with gynes who experienced with such cases to recommend? TIA!

bb,
the oldies said that kidney is the one that support the "sperm" or "eggs" in TCM point...
eating kidney for the purpose of "bu shen"...
so called "yi xing bu xing" lor..

got this from a website
Fun fact: In Chinese beliefs, after a woman gives birth, they eat a lot of pig kidney to restore lost blood..

joia,
how abt consulting a TCM doctor?

pegsfur
u know something? when my #1 was ard this age. i also wondered why parents wanna let the child wear crocs when there are so many reported accidents on crocs in escalators?

but i learnt.. to teach him use the escalator properly. ie. no standing in or within the yellow line.. out of the yellow line.
those accidents occured coz the kids were too near the edge

piggy: hee... (how low was ur supply? my highest was 18mls both side combined).

Actually i wasnt feeling any blocked ducts or whatever, but desperate to increase supply so just call her lor. THen she felt some blocked ducts. Some ducts are so deep in we may not be able to feel..

last time i got the crocs when #1 is after 2 yrs old. now i got 2 pairs of crocs for my #2 who is 18mths.. kekeke how parenting change w 2 kids.

BabyS,
actually after my post natal massage Mdm Mas help me massage my breast den my milk got increase 1.. i tink i only got abt 20ml after a wk den i consistently pump den it slowly increase 1...

Mrng ladies!

CNY Lunch
Will try to make it if the day you girl fixed i'm available!

Piggy, think u shd invest a gd pump if u intend to BF ur #2! i cant make it to total BF Jovia w/out it kekeke!

ic u bot a freestyle liao brand new?

I used PISA really gd heard PISA suction stronger than freestyle la but bulky. best is to latch-on la. but still need to pump to stimulate more ss from the begining.

Ya, u can try more milk plus too vy good supplement..fenugreek doesn't work for me.

Donkeymami,
ya brand new.. PIS too bulky to bring ard liao...
i dun like latch on leh so will prob jus pump n pump... cos by 2-3mth i can feed 5 feed with BM out of 8 feed i v happy liao..

i just had a thought hor.. does drinking warm water all the way from pregnancy help with milk supply ah?

I only drank cold water (not even room temp water) when i was preggie cos i couldnt stand the taste of non cold water..

wondering if thats the cause of my low supply..

mrng ladies... wah darn fast.. fri le. n it's last wkn b4 CNY le.. i hvnt bought anything for the hse yet.. no goodies, no decos.. nothing!!!

babys:: nah..i tink not linked. i took quite abit of warm water or hot milo oso... oso very dry leh!

but hor..my CL discourage me to drink milo during confinement.. she gave me hot chocolate for bfast instead. she said milo reduce milk.
(but obviously i drank hot chocolate.. oso no milk wat! hehe.)

fatbobo,
huh i drink milo thru out leh n my milk did increase wor.. cos i was really determine pump n pump every 3hr... tink nothign to do with milo bah...

pegsfur,
my boys love to wear crocs because it is convenient, easy to wear and wash.

Just be careful when near lifts & escalators.

milo and hot chocolate also cocoa what.. haha..

i drank cold water, didnt drink the red date tea (cos i dont like that taste), drank papaya fish soup (started in 3rd tri) but still nothing wor..

pegs: i am with u on the crocs thing, i dont allow shayna to wear..

guess it's the malt part or wat.. i hv no idea. juz follow lar. i dun like hot chocolate.. milo is still my love.

red date tea? u mean pregnancy or confinement? i oni drank red date tea during confinement woh.. they say no plain water.. but in hospital..i oni had plain water la. papaya fish soup i oni took 3rd or 4th weeks onwards during confinement.

BabyS,
i dun liek papaya fish soup so my CL cook me peanut soup n black bean soup she say will help also... i also find drinkin those maternal milk helps... i tink most imptly mus drink more liquid n keep pumpin..

hb and mum brought me red dates water in thermal flasks everytime they visit me in hospital. in fact when going for delivery. i prealert my mum, so that there will be hot red dates water available after birth kekeke

bobo: thats how naughty i am... my mum also pull her hair out when she see i rather drink plain water than the tea. hahah..

piggy: yeah i dont like the papaya fish soup too... i couldnt stand the fish taste (although everyone else who taste say dont have fishy taste.. i blame it on the hormones.. ahah)

i also heard black bean helps leh.. (i also heard its good for kidneys) i shall do that for #2 and will take raspberry tea also.. the nursing tea i drank after delivery, dont think got use. Fenugreek also no use.

Re : Crocs shoes
I buy the shoe from kiddy palace. And my son love escalator but he always stand centre leh. So not a problem.

Piggytoh : so u trying the origins jamu? Must check review wor.

BB : so u will be at home for how many days?
I think u go Chinese sinseh to tiao body first before preggy again.
Must rest a while first ba..

Joia : what is fibroids?

Breastfeeding : you know was trying to see if my B can maintain the size. Sadly after BF, breast go back same size. Sad leh. Haha…
Yesterday for fun, I emailed this bust station (Japan therapy) and forget which coy. See can try out or not.
I actually tried slimfit many years back and give up on their course cos it is damn painful and no result. Haha..

RE Confinement : my mum put 7-8 items inside my drink ah. So I guess its very bu. And I like it a lot. Haha..
I think got tang sheng, wolfberry, red dates, black dates, longan and etc. I got write down in my dairy at home. Haha..

BabyS,
erm i find got fish taste also leh keke...

SBB,
dunno leh cannot make up my mind... the review i read so far all gd wor.. dunno izzit tt gd..