(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

SBB,
no not infection Dr say got blood clot causin it to swell .. aiyo can suka suka change time 1 ah..

BB,
hugs take care n have a gd mini confinement ya...

Fatbobo,
last time i also took once a month cos it took me 2-3days to finish 1 bott...

Mrng Ladies!

BB, *Hugs* sorry to hear your lost.
Recuperate ur body & try again ok!

BB:: sorry to hear that. take good care.. *hugs*

piggytoh:: oh can take over couple of days de arh? i was like.. take bao ji wan..2 bottles oso 1-2mouth can finish liao.. wah lao.. dat nite i took the BFW..took it frm standing, swallow until leg tired, sit n eat.. den hb still ask..u sure take whole bottle at a time de.. hw cm eat so long still hvnt finish.. i peep into the tiny bottle hole n said..ya, still hv..but finishing le lar. drank with whole mug of water..so bloated!

re: black chicken soup
in fact hor.. till NOW.. i still hv no idea hw to make the chicken soup.. or no..was it the chicken essense tingy! like most of u made it during pregnancy or smting? i hv no idea hw to make..n so, i never took any chicken essense tingy at all during pregnancy!

fatbobo,
yes u can cos 1 bott alot leh.. usu half a bott i alr bloated until i bth.. in fact HK EYS BFW the package is in smaller individual packet for daily intake more convenience wor unlike Sg 1 bott so many...

hahha i also nv make chix essense at all... u can jus drink bott chix essence

BB : sorry to hear that.. I gone thru 1 of those before my son. Take care.
Takes lots of bird nest.

Piggytoh: the clot is where? Aiyo.. did he fall down that’s why?

Mich: the contract got say something like if got agreement else the working timing will be from 8.30-6pm.
During the interview already got agreement.
My colleague said that time when she sign contract and inform them the working time is wrong, they said just sign wor.. than she come 9-6pm.
Yesterday the email was sent by the director, should I actually reply him? Cos here have no HR. or I should just speak to the manager. Haiz.. don’t know what to do.

But we got one ang mo guy leaving to another company and he will be promoted to manager. Got ask him if got lobang tel me than I go over. Cos there I think more flexible. Haha..

SBB,
no la not fall down there r blood clot in the piles itself hence affect the blood circulation n swell... so nothing to do with heatiness n if dun cut it wun heal wor..

Sbb

a contract overides a lot of verbal agreements coz
no proof mah. That time when I joined a co, the hr said will get 3 mths yr end bonus, end up nothing coz of the 911. Also no choice coz no written mah. If written as 830-6pm then 9-630pm is correct since same no of hours.

SBB, but hor the working hrs can revise by the co as well right? the co policy can always chg but hv to issue an offical memo to inform everyone the new working hrs.

Fatbobo, instead of making chicken essence u can boil Ba Zhen instead heard from chinese medical hall it's vy nourish for women cheap & gd woh.

Piggytoh : oh okie. Haha..
Heard origin jamu good leh. Haha..

Mich : like that ah? Haiz.. than my colleague also kana bluff liao lor. Sian… even though the contracts say got special agreement?
That means the agreement has to be written down in the contract itself right?
That time I post a post it note. I should have write down at the contract not using the post it note. So regretful.

Sbb

yes, u need to write down everything in black and white. Else Bo pa kei. If u argue, u may just be asked to leave Or Kenna warning coz of insubordination. At least with contract proof, cannot dispute.

SBB,
ya i saw the review like v gd but ex also.. cos i really dun like the smell of Mdm Ida oil so now lookin for alternative headache...

SBB,
my co worse.. my boss din indicate the termination notice in the letter of employment and only indicate tt in the confirmation letter lo n din even ask us to sign off n she actually ask for 30 workin days notice super piss off.. i din even notice until my kolig told me..

piggy, nvm learn from mistake lo wat to do...nxt time before u sign jz clarify wif HR. but anyway when u decided to join the co u wun hold back ur decision even the notice of termination is 60days lo.

my co need to give 60 days notice i oli knw the moment HR go thru employment letter with me but cannot due to this u reject the offer right?

Donkeymami,
huh 60days??? tt is so long wor..usu only managerial level need gave so long actually if i know so long in the beginnin i may reject.. cos alot of time u start workin den know gd anot.. cos i got 2 offer in the beginning if i knw this in the beginnin may accept the other offer till confirmation alr too late wan reject also cannot worse.. n this is 1 of the worse co i ever work in.. btw my boss is the HR so she set it the way she wan..

piggy, ya sometimes very frustated. some HR vy unpro de...my current job during interview i asked the HR mgr abt increment after confirmation. he told me it's depends on my performance vy diplomatic answer.

well i get my confirmation 3mths later (it shd b 6mths) meaning my performance is gd then i got confirmation by the co early right? then no increment at all..so i confront the HR mgr i told him tat time i asked him during interview he told me tat la..

then he dare not give me answer said he will chk wif my boss. after few days my boss call me in explained to me..i told him quite common no increment during confirmation but the HR shd tell me during interview.

piggy, i'm in a medical industry so pretty common i think. but some of my coligs they leave the co wif jz 1mth notice eventually it's up to ur boss.

Donkeymami,
ya lo at least we can factor in all the aspect so we can compare with other offer... really bth.. the more i work in my current office the more fedup i get...

Donkeymami,
no 30 working days is abt 6wk notice... n my boss deliberated put so long so harder for us to find job n quit.. my other kolig worse 45 workin days which is 2 mths...n they r jus doin a/cs...

piggy, ya i realised we oli work 20-22days a mth meaning 30working days is equal to 1.5mths notice.

wat to do learn from mistake nxt time must chk before u accept the offer.

Piggytoh, my massage lady was mdm rokiah. Recommended by a friend. Quite good.. If u want i can give u her number than u call to find out more.

piggy/donkey:: but under yur co policy.. can use annual leave to offset mah? my company oso dun gv increment upon confirmation de..they hv the annual adjustment.. but it's all written in the contract.

piggy:: is it same across to serve 30 working days? as like yr colleagues of same lvl? or as n when yr boss (HR) like it..she decide n indicate in confirmation letter de?

Fatbobo,
no every1 diff... n there is no clear indication which level we belong n our title all sama sama n up to her to say oh u r exec so diff.... n we cant use leave to offset notice 1...

piggy:: wah lao.. like dat one arh! really abit unreasonable hor. suka suka gv de. she muz b very eng.. cos like dat oso means every single staff..she has to check back the P-file to confirm wat sort of level or notice period she had gvn. jia ba boh sai bang!

Fatbobo,
yes she like to do this kind of things.. even stationery she refuse to order from those stationery co insist on goin popular herself to touch n use popular card for discount n carry all the way-_-""""" n she like to ask us do alot of extras steps lo tt y i bth her...

i tink down her sales r 1mth notice only the 3 of us under her so long...

Mashy : arg… so sad.. I should have done that that time. Am I stupid… now I know liao le.. but strangely, how come ang mo coy so ji jiao one hor.. I thought might be better. The Chinese coy which I went to was so much better.

Piggytoh: what about Traditional Balinese massage? U can see their site.
Or that time they also recommend one lady in our forum. What mdm rokhia ah?

Wa.. yr coy worst ah.. alamak.. maybe Chinese coy is better. I’m searching for one leh.. my friend said novena got one good coy. Good pay and good B. if novena better cos its nearer to my home.

Donkeymami : 60 days is too much la.. that time my first coy also 60 days. But luckily ppl willing to wait for me. Some even resign liao than look.

piggy:: pengz! im so used to ordering stationeries..juz online click n couple of days receive loots... wah seh.. cant imagine wan me to go cash n carry.

hmmm~ ok, unless i can earn rebates on dat! LOL~

sbb:: actually for my previous few job hop.. i resign le den search for job de. to me..i feel lar... sm companies actually prefer those who is able to start immediate..n this way, i hv upper hand le. if cant find.. den take a break lor. hahaha~

piggy, wah ur boss double standard le! u also working in HR dept? or admin?

sbb, some ang moh co but run by locals lor vy sad to said those local like to chut pattern & vy calculative!

My co is 2mths notice meaning so less than 60days hahaha but our bonus not bad la...giving 2 times a yr generally can get ard 3mths variable bonus excluding AWS!

SBB,
no leh i dun tink chinese co is gd also...
tt time the 1 in our forum is Mdm ida... she is gd but i really dislike the smell of the oil she use..

Fatbobo,
really dun understd her logic 1.. even toilet roll pantry milo n drinks she prefer to go n buy durin lunch time n ask us help her carry back bth.... n even with rebate the petrol n time u wasted bohua also mah..

Donkeymami,
hahah i am workin as purchaser.. basically other than sales all other things like finance, admin, logistic, HR all under her n she v bossy 1 everything 1 to poke her nose in it n first time i see pp do things like tt 1.. short n efficient way dun wan to use wan long long method bt... n yes mine is ang mo co but run by chinese

fatbobo,
me too previous job hop all quit den find this 1 is the first time i find den quit n cmi....

bobo,

My mum made for me the chicken essence, and i remembered it was quite easy. Cut the chicken into small parts, crush the bones and put everything in to double boil. U get the essence after a few hours

oops.. i cant access blogspot in opid.. thanks so much..go hm c. heehee~

btw ladies... r we gona org a CNY lunch or smting this yr? lo hei?

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
another qtn... any idea whn we're getting the money for the bb bonus tingy arh?

Piggy,i think is herbal one but very mild smelling. No skin reaction for me.

Her wrapping very good ah, but i cannot do anything after that cos cannot bend!! Hahah.