mashy
Er.. dun think it's a childcare. it's just a playgroup/kindy. On the left side of the HSR bldg right?
Hiaz.. dilemma. Montessori or not? I need to go read up more
celine
Wah liew, I think I dun wanna come to this thread liao. Every now & then kena banged on the head or bashed in the face. First by pegsfur, now by you hahha. Just kidding lah.
Oic. Ok ok.. all belong to the right brain thing. Classified like that, it's much easier to understand & keep track of all these enrichments.
Re: Joint Acct & Paying for Expenses
Hubs & I used to contribute abt equal amts to the joint acct to pay for things like service/conservancy, carpark, etc. But after I became a SAHM, Hubs became 'sole breadwinner', but I topped up a bit coz his income isn't that high.
Now that I'm back at work, I pay the maids salary & her levy, and sometimes stuff that I get for my boy.. eg the Zoo membership, or sometimes when I buy small groceries for the hse, I dun claim. Hubs pays for the carpark, utilities, big grocery shopping trips like major buys at NTUC, etc.
So I guess we can say that our contribution is abt roughly equal? Coz our income is also abt the same - seemes quite fair to me.
I still maintain my own acct coz I dun wanna account for things that I buy for myself.
As for savings.. er I think financial planners recommended 30%. But things like insurance investments, savings plan etc are included. Not possible to put 30% cash into POSB acct lah haha!