(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

<font size="+1">Baby's Day out Event</font>

$12 per family

Get a Baby Bag filled with goodies worth more than $100 with every registration!

Entry requirements - have a baby that's 12 months or below 12mths old

Event details
Date: 17 April 2010
Time: 2pm – 5pm
Venue: The Little Skool-House At Tampines-Junction

It's Baby’s Day Out! Look forward to talks by a pediatrician and a child development expert.

What’s more, develop your baby’s cognitive ability and motor-skills through our hands-on activities at the gathering!

Highlights:
Talk: ‘A Strong and Healthy Child’
by Dr Ang Ai Tin, Consultant Paediatrician and Neonatologist, Thomson Medical Centre
Talk: ‘Importance of relationships to infant and toddler development’ by Dr Melinda Eng, Senior advisor, Curriculum, NTUC First Campus
*Baby crawling contest
*Photography sessions for babies and families
*Learning &amp; Developmental Toys Corner
*Exercise with Baby
*Chopsticks Oriental Healing Massages (for daddy and mummy)
*Craft Activities (for baby’s older siblings)

Those keen to go, pls leave down your name, and email address (i will email you the information required for registration)
1) babymaking
2) mystifiedjan - [email protected] - rec pymt
3) [email protected]
4) gin oh [email protected]
5) sandy dee- [email protected]
6) eboey - [email protected]
7) piggytoh - [email protected]
8) Cheerybabe - [email protected] - rec details, pymt later
9) jul - [email protected]
10) Juliet - [email protected]
11) puroland - J***@gmail.com - rec pymt
12)

<font color="ff6000">rest of the mummies, Appreciate if you could email me yr details and tsf pymt by latest this sunday 4 April.</font>

Donkeymami,
i jus put him in his bed lor.. if it is his sleepin time he wun cry but if non sleepin time i put him inside n he wan me he will make alot of noise so i jus ignore him no matter how after a while he will stop cryin n play own his own... i tink he quite like to play in his bed so he ok...

pegsfur,
bananas is those mini bananas - nowadays i order fruits through delivery and i just tell the seller those suitable for babies, and she came back with those really mini-bananas (that i have never seen before).

Yes, i give ZAC bananas mashed fresh but it's a WHOLE bunch of bananas and it will go to waste as ZAC takes only 2-3 the most before the whole bunch goes bad.

One thing to note: the mini bananas go ripe/bad very fast.

so any idea if i shld freeze the whole banana, then defrost to mash/puree or should i just puree first, then freeze? or bananas cannot freeze in any way?

hehe.. weishy/april.. the bonnisan is a (western) supplement bah.. himalayan brand de. shi san is ok huh? anyways..i tink i will juz leave it.

brought younger to PD ystrday to consult abt her drinking n bonnisan. she's oni 7.5kg niah. but PD said it's still orite. frm 6mths onwards, milk intake is not important le..if bb prefers solid..den give more solid. (wat we need to worry is if a 1yr old onwards bb oni prefer milk n no interest in solid). he said bonnisan is a herb, no proper medical studies de, so better dun take, wun know will have any long term side effects boh. so ya, im juz leaving it to my girls nw.

currently they r oni on 2 cereal meals a day, will start them with 3 cereal meals a day, n then 1 cereal bfast n porridge for lunch n dinr. yup, we have not tried porridge for the girls.

then hor, very weird de leh.. i oni brought the younger de out.. but frm the evng onwards, my elder de..her milk intake suddenly lessen woh! hb n i said prolly my twins communicated some how, n younger told elder tat doc said no need so much milk! bahaha~

(i juz bought 7 tins of enfalac some more!!! but ok bah..shld b able to finish de.. they still need milk anyways. lala~)

brought my girls for a trial kindermusik last sun, n my hb &amp; i enjoyed it quite abit..we signed up on the spot. but it was already the 3 lesson, so we pro-rate it, n oni attend 6 lessons instead of 8 lor. tink i wld b quite interested for the JG tingy oso, but ya.. prolly when they r older. even the musik class, they will, in between, drift away abit. haha.

oh sharon, i juz came offc today (ystrday 'sick'..hehe).. will go take a look at the tiny-town fair later.

ok by the way i got these fruits/veg - which can be pureed/ frozen for babies?

1) bananas - (this got to do asap before it's over ripe)
2) watermelon
3) butternut
4) green pear
5) kiwi
6) apple
7) potato
8) frozen corn

thinking of spending today or tomorrow, just doing pureeing and freezing.

morning all

Am I too late to join ?? Let me know..

Baby's Day out Event

$12 per family

Get a Baby Bag filled with goodies worth more than $100 with every registration!

Entry requirements - have a baby that's 12 months or below 12mths old

Event details
Date: 17 April 2010
Time: 2pm – 5pm
Venue: The Little Skool-House At Tampines-Junction

It's Baby’s Day Out! Look forward to talks by a pediatrician and a child development expert.

What’s more, develop your baby’s cognitive ability and motor-skills through our hands-on activities at the gathering!

Highlights:
Talk: ‘A Strong and Healthy Child’
by Dr Ang Ai Tin, Consultant Paediatrician and Neonatologist, Thomson Medical Centre
Talk: ‘Importance of relationships to infant and toddler development’ by Dr Melinda Eng, Senior advisor, Curriculum, NTUC First Campus
*Baby crawling contest
*Photography sessions for babies and families
*Learning &amp; Developmental Toys Corner
*Exercise with Baby
*Chopsticks Oriental Healing Massages (for daddy and mummy)
*Craft Activities (for baby’s older siblings)

Those keen to go, pls leave down your name, and email address (i will email you the information required for registration)
1) babymaking
2) mystifiedjan - [email protected] - rec pymt
3) [email protected]
4) gin oh [email protected]
5) sandy dee- [email protected]
6) eboey - [email protected]
7) piggytoh - [email protected]
8) Cheerybabe - [email protected] - rec details, pymt later
9) jul - [email protected]
10) Juliet - [email protected]
11) puroland - J***@gmail.com - rec pymt
12) DolceVita - [email protected]

hi joeey.. no worries, i oso hv no idea of bonnisan.. n so....

i oso kind of interested in the bb day out tingy.. but tampines arh.. n hmmm.. duno hb in favour or not. still hv time for me to check with him mah?

anyways, i mean, hb &amp; i duno y.. but like so weird lor, seriously my elder was drinking like 4.5oz (n can finish fast) all along de.. den ystrday after younger n i came hm.. dat evng, she suddenly like drop her intake. so our guess, somehow la.. interesting hor!

Just check Little Skool House website...
They mentioned bus service from a few location, including Punggol, anyone know if this is applicable during the baby day out event too ?

sharon.. the kindermusik is ard (less than) $310.00 for 8 lessons. i love the young n pretty educator for our class.. her vocal is superb. (din get her name the other time, will find out this sun).

u wana go for a trial? tink abt $30.

have checked with the KINDERMUSIK.

We can have a trial class (45mins) for 12 babies (only).. one parent to accompany the baby.
They can't give much discount, only waive off 1 bb's fee. ie. $30x11/12. which is now $27.50/bb.

they have block out a slot of us (if anyone interested) - 11 april (sun), 1pm @ tanglin mall.

anyone?

1)
5)
6)
7)
8)
9)
10)
11)
12)

pls furnish bb's name (n yours of cos or nick) n your mobile for org pls.

We can have a trial class (45mins) for 12 babies (only).. one parent to accompany the baby.
They can't give much discount, only waive off 1 bb's fee. ie. $30x11/12. which is now $27.50/bb.

they have block out a slot of us (if anyone interested) - 11 april (sun), 1pm @ tanglin mall.

anyone?

1) kikilala + Kiiron, 91082119
5)
6)
7)
8)
9)
10)
11)
12)

pls furnish bb's name n your mobile for org pls

fatbobo,
i am v keen leh but only 1 parent ah... so even after we sign up also only 1 parent can acc? i wan my HB to come along leh sian~

piggy.. each class is 45mins.

babymaking.. we went to the tanglin mall de. the tanglin is the main studio, they do have classes in partners' oso. (eg, some schools or something..but some, is their in-house prog, so oni the students there can enroll.)

however, you can check out at their website.
http://www.kindermusik.com.sg/locations-and-schedules.html

i just checked with them.. basically the classes how the educators carry it is the same, but perhaps in the main studio itself (tanglin mall), they have more instruments and all.

anyone?

2) DolceVita + Natalie 91502207
5)
6)
7)
8)
9)
10)
11)
12)

errrh.. actually i not totally sure, but they will hv a short water break (n lights down period) for the bbs to rest abit.. prolly can change shift from there?

fatbobo,
icic thanks...sorry 1 last question but can either of us see wat is happenin from the room outside? any window panel can see thru?

anyone?

3) Patricia + Zelia 90019585
5)
6)
7)
8)
9)
10)
11)
12)

the door there is glass (see-thru de).. if not too crowded outside.. shld b able to hv a good look of the fun inside the class. :)

Posting on behalf of Sharon....

anyone?

4) sharon + ryan 97687676
5)
6)
7)
8)
9)
10)
11)
12)

Fatbobo,
thanks. Can i tentatively put my name first need to confirm with my HB first thanks.

anyone?

5) piggytoh + kyler
6)
7)
8)
9)
10)
11)
12)

Fatbobo,
Can pu my name first coz need to check with my HB first

anyone?

5) piggytoh + kyler
6) baby ja + Javier 82019293
7)
8)
9)
10)
11)
12)

wah i juz came back frm a full back massage.. damn shiok!

the uncle said my back felt like a chopping board (those chunky-wooden kind) when he first press on my back! hahaha.

jumbobo> i oso badly need a body massage. have made an appt with ivy for a 90min massage on sun. siper looking forward to it. finally managed to psycho hubby to fetch me all the way to sengkang for it. he at first ask me isit pregnant, y need massage again -_-"

Michelle,
i tink i need more massage now compare to preggie lo my shoulder n back ache so badly lor plus at work the posture for usin com make it worse

I just came back from the baby fair at Carrefour ( suntec ).

Spent $ 43.65
Bought :
1)Stacker toy $7
2)Carrefour baby wipes (6x30s) $5
3)Kodomo fever pad $5.60 - think they charge the wrong price, didnt update their pricing system
4)Top $3.90
5)"Baby On Board" car logo $2.32
6)Tom n Jerry Pyjamas $12.90
7)Kodomo laundry $6.95

fatbobo,
Wow sounds shiok! I also longing for massage.

By the way, anyone been for massage at House in Dempsy before? Thinking of treating myself for my birthday. Wahaha.

DV,
Oh if you do go suntect baby fair can update if Fitti is on sale?

Experience with huggies dry,
I bought huggies dry 2 wks ago but regretted it coz find the cutting so small and will leak shit! Sigh, think fitti still better.

Over the weekend I bought a Tiger food container. It cames with 3 compartment, one for rice, one for soup and one for dishes like veg, meat. Costs $65 from Isetan. It was on offer. Thought that in future need to use since offer just buy first. So KS. Haha.

Oh for mummies who been to sengkang pool, want to ask if the toilets are very far from the babies/ kids pool? Want to bring sophie for a swim on sunday. Thansk in advanced!

i just did a round at the bb fair there oso... but din get anything.. will go grab aft bang gang.

wat shld b the price for the fever pad then?

joia,
i tink sharon share tt fitti is sellin at $22.50 for 2pack.. quite cheap wor only $0.50 more than the promo but no need buy 2 carton keke.. all the while i dun like Huggies wor...

fatbobo,

Thought its oni ard $2-$3....
The customer b4 me had this issue, price displayed n in the system is different, pricing system not update !