(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

Irene, i think quite normal cos my gal also the same..when she saw me walk away she will yell & cry...but i jz ignore her la..cos i will back vy fast.

hi Gin,
sorry for my late reply.My bb's name is Lorraine.
What is your bb's name?

Btw, you mentioned that you wanted to try unsalted butter. I was wondering if it is good to use that? I thought bb at this age should not eat anything that is oily. That is to say that i am also not sure if we should introduce olive oil.

Yesterday i was so stress out. I cooked porridge and then i realised that i don't know when to add in a piece of lean meat that i bought. ha.. don't know if i should scrape the meat or chopped them in pieces.

Then comes to the vegetable. I boiled 'heng chai' (in hokkien). I think it is call chinese spinach.
wow, i realised that i have to throw away the fiber. so i have to take 1 leaf by 1 leave to throw away the fiber. my poor gal was crying in hunger. so in the end, she had plain porridge, and then a bit of the vegetable leaves which i manage to do it a last minute. stressssssss..

Diaper.
hey i got my Mamypoko diaper in JB, RM46 for 66pcs. is it cheap?

Irene,
my boi also see me walk away he will make noise i will ignore him no matter wat after a while he realise i am gone he will stop n play with his pillow but if he saw me again n i dun carry him he will cry again hahah...so let them cry the more u gave in the more they will "bully" u

i will differentiate his cries also not those jialet 1 i will simply ignore..

shizuka,
i have hair loss problem too but like irene it started when my boy is ard 4mth, and recently it ended.

irene,
you also have loss hair problem, poor thing hor :p

eunice/weishy,
i signed my #1 for JG class when he was 18th mth, below 1 years old I only bring him to Kindermusik... I am going to start my #2 for kindermusik class soon, for me I think music class is good for them.

irene,
i guess becoz you are the main and ONLY caregiver for your gal, thats why she is so attached to you. So if you are willing to let go, let someone help out (yr mum etc) for sometime initial phase will be difficult process but she got to adjust to another person beside you then she would not be so sticky. BUT are you willing? :p

irene, donkeymami,
My gal also needs me to carry her all the time ! When i put her down on the mat to crawl, i sit beside her, she'll crawl to my legs. When I put her to sit in front of me, she also turn around and "crawl" to my legs.

I think she feels insecure when i'm not carrying her. A few times, she sat down alone, not stable and fell backwards, knock her head, and cry.
(she was sitting on the mat)

shizuku,
my hair is still dropping since childbirth. I think we need to "bu" our bodies by eating vitamins or drinking chicken essence and rest rest rest.

Standing / Jumping

My boy have some problem he like very scare to touch the floor once I train him to touch or stand on floor he will squeeze back his leg and hang high and dun dare to touch it .

He like dunno how to jump and jump .

How to let my boy learn to stand and jump ? as long as he dun have fear in standing

sweet mama
i am using heng cai "chinese spinach"...uh, is there other kinds of spinach available in NTUC?

question about fish
what fish do you use to steam for baby? i am using threadfin fish..thinking of changing to something else.

question about green vegetables
besides spinach, what other green leafy vegetables can be used?

sweetmama,
i usin spinach the usu 1 we eat.. i tink i remember wrongly dunno the chinese or angmo 1 no gd:p

babymaking,
my MIL got feed other vegie wor.. i tink chye xin also got... cos i dun eat vegie 1 so dunno the name also :p
for fish i gave cod fish also less fishy n v gd.. i tink same as salmon the omega is quite rich.. i am holdin back on salmon cos of the smell but can gave also..

Yesterday brought my boy to my PIL place. halfway through dinner, my FIL "pluck" my boy out of his seat and carry him away! when I ask him to bring my boy back for dinner, he actually tell my boy "mummy is calling, let's run away quickly!"

wah lau! so angry!!! how can he teach my boy such things?
it's easy to make bb like him if he spoil bb lor! what for I try so hard to discipline...
I so feel like picking up and running to China, dont let them see my boy so often!

Bean,
ya like mashy say the bone v minimum n big so easy to spot:p usu i gave threadfin n cod fish...

Pat,
i will add ingrdient like potato, carrot, vegie, pumpkin etc... i goin to add meat like pork/chix soon... cos he got no teeth yet so hesitating haha...i tink other gals got add thing like corn peas also...

I add broccoli & potato & fish&pork..pork jz for the taste...for fish i jz add in when porridge abt to ready cos i dun wan overcooked the fish.

bean

i buy frozen cod fish prepacked in a bag from NTUC. They come chopped in small pcs with min bones and whenever i need, i just thaw 1 pc. Just nice for 1-2 meals for bb.

Donkeymami,
u got add meat to ur gal porriage alr? cureently i jus use pork ribs for the stock n fishes in bigger pcs n other ingredient he seems to be able to chew quite well but meat not as soft dunno shd gave anot..

mashy, hope ur gal is ok and no major shock to u both!
The first time my boi fell off the bed my heart dropped! Think i was more traumatised than him n brought him to a PD straightaway as our bed is pretty high.

Sharon
BB Elise is sure heavy on my shoulder. Now wanting to upgrade from baby bjorn to maducca sling.I saw some disscussions on bjorn. By the way, I'm 170cm so I don't feel as tired as the rest. Just that she is reaching 12 kg, need to upgrade n look ard.

Jul
how u find manduca? Which one u bot?

Weishy
I stay no lift landing level so abit hard to go out with stroller.

Donkeymami,
den u can jus use pork ribs for the taste ther is 1 part of the pork the oil is less call "rong gu" in chinese better for bb u can consider... den wun waste the meat....

Mashy,
hmm ok ok shall try thanks.

piggy,

i thk bones i more ex than meat kekeke..well will check wif the uncle selling pork meat..maybe shall try minced meat like mashy using...

for chicken, which part shd we use? breast meat?

Porridge :-

me also give my boy eat pork and spinach as he also no teeth but after the porridge is cook I will blend and it become puree texture so all meat become puree also heehee . The pork I buy the exp pork fillet after cooking it become soft .

My husband keep saying why boy food is look his is "poo " . faint . Normally I cook for my boy , me and my husband so we eat all the same food heehee .

Threadfin NTUC sell ? is the bone easy to see also ?

Corn how it look like in a full corn or the corn seed all seperate out already ? where to buy ?

1)Pork ,spinach and dry scallop
2)Pork with pumkin
3)brown rice with pork
4) Fish mix with what is nice ???
5)Corn mix with wat ?

donkeymani

thot the meat will get softer the longer u cook? That's how u make stew what....

U dun buy the minced meat that they have prepared already. Ask for lean meat and mince for u. Then they can cut away the fatty parts.

su
my bed is also very high. hehe, 2nd child syndrome. My boy fell off the bed numerous times before. So this time, my heart didn't skip a bit. I just picked her up, hugged and stroked her. I was expecting something like this to happen eventually.

Donkeymami,
actually i heard use bone better wor.. ya i intend to use mince meat also jus tt cos Kyler no teeth yet dunno will he have prob chewin even thou it mince cos meat is not as soft as fish...
chix yes breast meat... i also intend to add tofu etc.. mus start introducin protein in his diet:p

Mashy,

I oso just bot the frozen cod fish from ntuc .. I can share it with ovann
For the pork lean meat, that means after grinding, u stir it in the porridge to feed yr gal is it? I dunno why but my mum kept exclaiming in shock that i'm gonna feed my boy meat. She kept saying that he may get choked ... but minced meat quite ok mah, stir inside the porridge become small small bits liao.

bean

NTUC threadfin not so fresh. Better to get from market.

I buy Wattie's frozen corn, very sweet. NTUC doesn't sell. Have to get from cold storage or carrefour.

Bean,
hmm cos i wan to train my boi to learn how to chew mah if u keep gave them puree texture nex time they dunno how to chew so now the porriage the ingredient is in small chuncks...
i add fish in almost every meal can jus add vegie/carrot/potato all goes well with fish..
i agree buy from wet market...

piggy

tofu not so gd to eat too much now coz of the coagulant.

pegsfur
i boil the minced meat mixed with a little corn flour and water, then mix inside porridge/rice.

mashy,
o i read somewher it gd to gave some tofu after 8mth so i thot can gave some.. if no gd den mus rely on chix for protein liao..

mashy : corn also same thing cook until soft ? need to blend anot har as the skin like very hard . (my boy only have lower 2 teeth )

Piggy : me blend also not full blend only meat and spinach the rice still like "nau nau " like tat

Mommies, just to share a value buy...

My guy just came home and he bought an affordable yet simple looking grey + pink (blue available) diaper bag from Guardian Pharmacy at Hougang Mall for S$13.95 only. Comes with a internal detachable bottle wrapper and 2 internal milk bottle compartments. 2 side wide pockets and external flap + 1 internal zipper compartment.

Been trying to get one nice looking one but seems to be rather pricey... and glad that my guy found this value buy. a good addition to your existing one!

mashy,
Oh, ok .. but i think i'm lazy, will just mix the meat rite in the porridge :p

piggy,
Actually, fish is also a good source of protein, so no need to worry since u give kyler fish already

baby-led weaning
I was having papaya just now so thot of giving Ovann some to try. I cut some small slices and put in his bowl for him to take it himself.

The moment he saw it, his eyes opened wide with excitement, took 1 slice of papaya in both hands, squashed it, and proceed to smear it all over the high chair tray ... he was having a lot of fun. But not fun for me as i had to clean up after him

baby making,
Yes there is another type of spinach other than the 'heng chai'. is call spinach, but i don't think it is an english spinach. english spinach is another type. hahah. do i confuse u? urm~~

kikilala,
at least yr PIL is not kidnapping ur bb. my MIL 'kidnapped' my bb before. she was angry with us coz she think that we treated her like a maid!! my GOD. she is the one who snatched my gal. that time when my gal was fussy, she complained that we never took her back from her.Oh that drama happened during our meal time. she walked away with my bb leh. my husband has to go and look for her. really $^&*(()XYZ! sorry ah, suddenly feel like complaining about this.

Anyway, aargh, back to food. for minced meat the polyclinic nurse told me u can scrape the meat out by just using the spoon, but i was thinking it is very silly to do tat coz eventually i am blending the porridge and all the ingredients together.

maybe it is good for those who want to separate the meat and the porridge.

Pegsfur,
hahah i too focus on meat i forgot fish got protein also leh lol~ cos in my mnid i keep think in fish gave dha n chix protein, pork iron...really v blur lately...

i tink kyler will do the same as ovann.. yesteday gave him a rice cake biscuit for him to self feed n same the tray all dirty lol~

pegsfur

i attempted letting bb take her baby puffs from my hand... after taking..she throw on the floor.. i'll try the papaya soon..hehhe

sweetmama,
Yup, i'll only mix in the meat when the porridge is almost cooked

sophia,
Same! Ovann also threw the puffs away .. then my dog quickly vacuume-cleaned it.

piggy,
Hahaha .. yah lah, sometimes we too focus on something we forgot abt others