(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

fatbobo> she does hm massage at her hm in compassvale. she only do house massage at hougang n sengkang at dunno how much additional. since pre natal, i go to her. find it quite good leh

piggytoh> me too lo. last time before pregnant, i use to do massage twice a mth. now nv do for 4mthS? tat time after confinement hubby still bring me to do. now nv wor. arghhss. stil dare ask me isit pregnant again. faint

michelle,
haha ur HB funnie la.. confinement got the post natal massage not so bad but now my body is breakin apart... the only thing i dun like abt malay massager is the oil they use...n sg massage is soo ex usu i go house of javanese for massage:p tink i mus go massage as soon as my HB come back haha...

i oso hv a qtn rgd food.... can we use pork liver to boil the porridge? i love the taste of bloooood.. hehe.. wonder if they can take so young mah?

i hvnt started giving them porridge.. so, wana know wat i can put n wat not.. lala

fatbobo,
currently we use pork/pork bone to boil the stock for taste o mince meat for them to eat mah u put liver they also cant eat so put for wat? somemore liver cant cook too long usu when almost cook den can add in the porridge for eating mah...

piggy, bobo,
i think it's fine to put pork liver to boil the porridge, just for the taste and nutrients. pork liver is high in iron. during confinement, i also drink alot of pork liver/kidney soup.

fatbobo,
hahah if u wan to eat the liver urself u can take out the portion for ur gals first den when u wan to eat den add in the liver?

joeey,
but durin preg my gynae did ask me not to eat too much liver/kidney leh cos too much vit A no gd for bb... if wan add in the porridge i find a bit wasted la cos after cookin for long time dun tink we will wan to eat the liver ? somemore i tink the pork bone is gd enough for taste n nutrient? jus my thot la.. maybe other gals with more experience can share:p

piggy

hehe, actually they say pork bone no good too. There's been some research that says that pork bone has no nutrition whatsoever. They investigated the cantonese soups and found that there's zero nutrition. Plus, the pork bone actually releases cancer causing stuff if boiled for too long. I hear already also scared. They said bone is the dirtiest coz it absorbs the most toxins. U know, like the mad cow disease, the bones are the most toxic, that's why some countries still forbid the import of ox bones from US. Now if i make soup, i make sure i dun boil too long. And i've stopped using pork bones to make soup/stock already.

mashy,
hmm.. but i found this which say likewise:
The nutritional value of bones are higher than that of the meat. Comparing the nutritional values of Pork bones and pork, the bones contain far more protein, iron, sodium and calories than meat. Bones contain 23% more protein than milk powder, 61% more than beef, three time as much as pork and more than double that of eggs. It has abundance of essential minerals that human requires, like 磷脂質 that are needed by the brain, 磷蛋白, 蛋氨酸 for the liver, 氨基酸, vitamins A, B1 and B2, as well as 類粘朊 and 骨膠元 [bone gels?] that are useful for slowing the aging. The best part is, when boiled in soup, its nutritions become more readily absorbed by human body than plant-based food.

http://www.rememberallah.com/103ARTICLES/ARTICLESVIEW/tabid/68/smid/515/ArticleID/422/reftab/55/t/Why-Pork-and-Blood-are-Forbidden-in-Islam/Default.aspx

anyway for me i dun really like pork cos it is really dirty most of the time i prefer fish bone and also for pork bone i dun cook v long also.. actually for me i believe anything too much is no gd..

ya.. so anything oso shi ke er chi... not too much.. not too little (or rather..take abit).. n not too long.. but not too short (like majiam din take place) bah.. heee~

fatbobo,
hahah i agree.. nowaday anything also can cause cancer as long as dun over it ok la... lol~~~
eh ur "n not too long.. but not too short" make me luff la lol~

wahahaha i mean the description la n u say machiam din take place lol~ btw u can ask ur maid sun the brown rice n grind it when u need to cook v fast took less den 15min v gluey liao...

i dun hv blender to grind... i oni hv those handheld de.. so will oni grind aft cooking..

n tink we're juz going to use normal rice like we eat daily bah..

fatbobo,
icic... cos if u cook until gluey take v long n if u grind after tt v watery wor.. i find v diff to feed.. my boi will 1 mouth in n the water will drool down v messy bth... actually hor the rice after cook like porridge alr v soft mah can dun grind further rite?

piggytoh

er, the link says don't eat pork at all leh, coz it's a muslim website. :p

anyway, here's another take on boiling soup. Don't boil over 2hrs.
http://www.daihaizi.com/dict/article15027.htm

well, whatever the case, we just want the best for our children. So just choose the path that we believe in.
After all, no one know for sure since there's so many conflicting findings all the time.

Mashy,
ya i agree with u there r so many finding so jus adopt the method u think best.. the muslim webbie got say y they dun eat pork mah bot tryin to ask the rest not to eat pork but for info only keke..

RE-POSTING..

We can have a trial class (45mins) for 12 babies (only).. one parent to accompany the baby.
They can't give much discount, only waive off 1 bb's fee. ie. $30x11/12. which is now $27.50/bb.

they have block out a slot of us (if anyone interested) - 11 april (sun), 1pm @ tanglin mall.

anyone?

1) kikilala + Kiiron, 91082119
2) DolceVita + Natalie 91502207
3) Patricia + Zelia 90019585
4) sharon + ryan 97687676
5) piggytoh + kyler
6) baby ja + Javier 82019293
7)
8)
9)
10)
11)
12)

darlings, if we dun hit 12 bbs.. we can still go but at $30/bb.. those indicated interest above.. pls oso indicate if ur sill in okie? :)

i also thinking of kindermusik this morning. haha just nice to join.

We can have a trial class (45mins) for 12 babies (only).. one parent to accompany the baby.
They can't give much discount, only waive off 1 bb's fee. ie. $30x11/12. which is now $27.50/bb.

they have block out a slot of us (if anyone interested) - 11 april (sun), 1pm @ tanglin mall.

anyone?

5) piggytoh + kyler
7) peg17 + claira 91052666
8)
9)
10)
11)
12)

anyone?

5) piggytoh + kyler (ok with $30)
8)
9)
10)
11)
12)

Michelle,
ya me same as bobo at J.W too far la the petrol go all the way ther i rather go Jurong branch Hour of Javanese hhaha me quite lazy to travel 1 lol~

piggy.. whr is this hour of javanese?

btw.. do u buy stuffs from the medical hall below pioneer mrt? i wonder if they sell drypers pull up pants boh... cos my girls (esp younger) nw wants chging sitting up.. n doesnt wana lie down for diaper.. so prolly hfta chg to pants..easier!

fatbobo - u just started with kindermusik? fun right. my boy has just completed one term still tinking if to continue. his class used to be on sun at 2pm.

weishy - i tink royal cafe should be ok ba.

fatbobo,
dunno y they call it jurong outlet.. JW ther got but only for foot... ya i find not bad they got couple room 1 leh can go with ur HB but mus request in advance... for man also can request for male massager ..

this afternoon i oso kenah massage by uncle..
hehe.. not bad.. stronger mah. lalala~

ya eunice.. we only started last sun.. but that was already the 3rd lesson in the term.. so paid pro-rated. wait abit for us lar.. den c if wana go on to 2nd term.. can go tog. heeee~

anyone?

8) sophia09 + trisha 98514234
9)
10)
11)
12)

*sigh* bb's down with stomach flu.. so poor thing to see her having diarrhoea so often..

anyone?

8) pegsfur + Ovann
9)
10)
11)
12)

***CHANGE OF VENUE***

High tea gathering for Aug Mommies

Date : Sat, 3rd April
Time : 2.30pm
Venue : The Royals Cafe @ City Mall (#02-K17/K20)

1)Eunice
2)weishy
3)mich
4)Gin Oh
5)bb
6)Patricia.
7)joycec
8)jul (to be confirmed)
9)dolcevita (to be confirmed)

hi everyone!

Me MIA so long - super bogged down by work. Haigh ... today took CCL and brought Little M to ICAC see Dr Koh. She had flu the last 3 days so I tot gave her her old medicine worked. Guess what? Dr Koh said she has middle ear infection, phleghm in lungs and needs antibiotics, blah blah (nebliser too, but in the end he said see oral medicine how first). I was so so so sad. How come a normal healthy baby can suddenly fall sick and become so so badly infected. Machiam drink BM also no use.

Still feeling blue

eunice
when u nit to confirm for the high tea? coz javier still has abit of runny nose, if he's well, i can go coz i always go my dad's place which is near to citymall every sat..

harlow everyone!

tdy went to see sinseh for my sprained wrist. rubbed med oil for a few days still no improvement, so went to see this guy who used to work at yuguo

wah i found the massage quite shiok leh. sooo long nvr go massage liao. got 9mths i tink! shd have asked him to 'tui' my aching shoulders n back too lah.

nvm mil gog back on fri to tui her sore foot again. i shall tag along n tui my wrist n shoulders too muahaha.

only thing is.. the stupid herbal plaster is so inconvenient. i cudn't shower my right side! feel so unbalanced-dirty haha

ooh... i ask hubs if he wants to come. if not, i can't manage sam n the stroller with the spoilt wrist

***CHANGE OF VENUE***

High tea gathering for Aug Mommies

Date : Sat, 3rd April
Time : 2.30pm
Venue : The Royals Cafe @ City Mall (#02-K17/K20)

1)Eunice
2)weishy
3)mich
4)Gin Oh
5)bb
6)Patricia.
7)joycec
8)jul (to be confirmed)
9)dolcevita (to be confirmed)

anyone?

8) sophia09 + trisha 98514234
9) jul + samuel
10)
11)