(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

piggytoh,
Yup..2 for 22.50

kikilala,
Wah lau..my fil also not any better..ask me feed sesame paste to my bb..those hk cafe one..how can? Will neva leave my bb alone wif them!
but ryan v smart..piss my mil off! n she say i teach him one..bb learn himself one..ryan has been playin wif tongue n saliva..blow saliva into everyone's face..but the timing he did to mil was power..she clap hands n want carry him n he blow saliva into her face!!

re: spinach
i juz chop chop before i throw into the porridge to boil..dun blend

re: meat
my mum use lean meat, shou rou..put a small piece in to bowl..for taste only..then we take the whole piece to eat ourself

sweetmama,
usu i throw everything in to cook the soup den vegie n fish will take out cos cant cook too long den when the porridge is almost ready den throw in everything again..
yes threadfin = 'ngor hee' aka "wu yu"

hi Bean

ok, cool . at least i got so many confirmation. initially thought i have to separate this and that..aiyo. ok, now i know. THROW all in. but i do blend my food after that. coz my ah gal only got 2 front tooth. still 'bo gei'. ha, and she is very 'kun nia'. i scare she chocked herself. hahaha

bean

no need to cook till soft. I just cook short while, then throw into the multi chopper. Multichopper not as fine as blender. Coz now still diff for them to chew corn.

pegsfur
need to kill the germs in the pork first lah. Cannot just mix in like that.

babiesmeme
I use normal detergent soap to rinse and wash.

Re: cooking porridge
I now very lazy. I just use the tiger jar to cook. :p I throw in raw rice into the jar, boil water in pot, throw in meat to cook, then pour the hot water cum meat into the jar and leave to cook on its own. Just before serving, I'll cook the vege and add to the porridge.

sweetmama~u can use lean meat whole piece n put it inside the porridge.for me i would boil the lean meat n vege stock.....one pot....after cool down separate into small bags then freeze it,each time cook porridge just use one pack of it.

tats wat im doing now...but lucas seems not in the mood for soilds so hayley eats la hehehhe

mashy/weishy,

Oh is it? Most of the time i just mix direct into the porridge leh ... ok now i know must cook seperately first le.

Mashy
When you cook with the tiger food jar, the porriage is also teochew-style type? I tried many times, cannot get the canto-style type leh...
need to continue to experiment

pegsfur~do ur boy eat the meat??? if nt then use one whole piece of meat to cook....if so then cook together ir minced then better put before servign n cook alittle more.if nt meat very tough.veges i do like mashy

pork~alot of bacteria
so,.......in hk all ppl will use water to boil it first ,throw away water then put into porridge.in sin i dunno la...but i still do lor

kiki~gt use the porcelin spoon?me no need cos teh slow cooker did a good job liao with jpn rice

weishy,
in sg i tink also.. since young my mum teach me mus use hot water to go thru the pork first....

Pegsfur,
can cook together jus tt mus use hot water to rinse the pork 1-2time be4 u add to the water or porridge..

irene, no solution leh... just ride it out and hope its over soon!! Yesterday I scolded him cos he was yelling his head off while I was busy washing dishes and cleaning the floor of the food he spit out, then he screamed even more *faint*

weishy,
Now not giving Ovann meat yet, but planning to do so soon. Aiyoh, so that means whether i put the meat for taste only, or if i'm feeding him the meat, i must boil it first before adding into the porridge to cook huh ... All the while i never practise that leh, even for our own consumption.

piggy,
Heh ... my mum never teach me that ... tat's why i dunno. Must call my mum & ask her why she never practise that .. hahaha

Pegsfur ,
no need boil jus use hot water to go thru it will do cos pork germs is v v bad n also to clear the blood even for adult no gd not to mention BB jus take note in future lo..

wow, first time come online at this hour. sleepy.

oh ya, my mum also told me to use hot water to go over the meat. is it just pork? not need to do that for chicken hor?

weishy,
sorry, what is vege stock? is it those in cube?

celine - my boy has completed one term at Kindermusik. still thinking whether to carry out for another term.

sharon - magic bullet is a grinder/blender.

weishy - yes there is group discount if 4 sign up.

Gin,
I also have that diaper bag. This is way more compact than the previous diaper bag I had and like you mentioned a lot of compartments and value for money.

pegsfur,
I was also thinking of introducing baby lead weaning but offering sophie carrot sticks. But not sure if they should be hard and soft and mushy type. If too hardand she does bite it off scared she'll choke.

sharon,
aiyoh how can they give ryan sesame paste? And you thought that old folks should know better.

sleeping independently
just asking around to see if anyone's baby can learn to sleep independently yet? Sophie used to be able to do that once in a while but provided she is well fed and the lights are dark. But more often than not is nursed to sleep, pat to sleep, etc.

sweetmama dear......vege stock is nt liek those commercial one la
those hv loads of MSG loooo :p

u can use carrots/potato/onion/leek etc...boil altogether for 1 hour ( if hv thermal cooker then boil for 15 mins n put inside) get ready some small plastic bags n pack them in small packs loo

sharon> me? i pump 3 times in office, once at hm, latch twice. so abt 6times a day to still keep up with his drinking. supply is dropping like mad

sterilising> haha. funny thing is i still sterilise his bottles. but feeding stuffs like even bowl, i usually get from restaurant. so i dun even care how they wash it -_-

april> oo. so is juz brown rice? keke. den nvm. i think tat one for 8mths old? my boy still not yet 7mths =p

dolcevita> lol. juz now i was playing kissing with my boy, den i juz keep kissing him every 1sec. den he open his mouth there so happy to kiss me. suddenly i stopped n he cried. faint -_-

mashy> got wor. i buy my wattie frozen corn from ntuc most of the time =p

Joia, my baby is more or less sleeping independently. over the last 2 weeks, i have gradually stopped nursing her to sleep when she wakes up in the middle of the night.

before bedtime, i bathe her then feed her in dim lighting. when she is quite drowsy, i wake her up a bit and put on her sleep suit, then i hold her and sing a song, kiss her and put her on her bed. then i switch off the light entirely.

my struggle now is that she wakes up at 4-ish and cries and refuses to sleep until about 6am.

Good Morning,

today & tmr offsite on course, can relax a bit. yippee..

Michelle, on the box it stated for 7 mths+

Vegetable Stock
i follow the first food book for vegetable stock,ingredients white onions, carrot, sweet corn, celery, long chinese cabbage, when water is boil, simmer for 2 hours.

Eunice~ohh oki its inside the city sq mall hehhehhe sorry ya i just chked :p

hv u been there b4?enugh space for strollers?im oki with it

morning ladies..

Joia,
nowaday i no longer pat or carry my boi to sleep usu i jus place him on his bed let him sleep himself.. usu he will flip n roll n play for a while be4 he really sleep.. but i tink my IL side they still carry him to sleep:x

michelle, not really wat my nanny told me is that try to avoid salt and sugar as toddlers wld be choosy over food in future... so hv to avoid till at least 2.. she told me the bb she took care b4 ethan was very choosy over food cos the mum nvr cook for him onli ta bao now the kid is like 2yr old onli eats nuggets and fries or "lor" poured on top of the rice..

cos that day i told her MIL ask me to put soy sauce in ethan's porridge.. she advise me not to arbo will have 重口味.. the best wld be the sweetness from the vege and meat products we used to prepare the food..

sunshine, my girl also wakes up very early everyday, between 5~6am. She sleeps around 8~9pm the night before. Is she sleeping too little in the night ah ? What time does your girl sleeps at night ?

Royals cafe in city sq mall have seats but not very big, maybe when booking need to indicate?

April,
So shiok enjoy your next 2 days

Michelle,
By 1 should be ok bah, but still got to watch salt and sugar level esp food outside.

Sunshine, piggytoh
Wow so gd your babies can sleep on their own. Last night I still thought my bb so good can sleep on her own. End up waking 3 times at night x_x. In the end, overslept and now like zombie. Dont even have time to pump and need to pump at work now.

Realised that my bb suddenly realised that we are no longer part of her and will cry when we leave her. Especially so when we leave her in her cot and go out of her room. Last night when she woke up crying she cant even let me pee in peace! Aiyoh headache headache.

JOia,
mus train 1... it take a while for my boi to sleep own his own but i mus still go back on n off to adjust his position pull him back to the middle cos he will move to the corner and get stuck and make a lot of noise after he tired of all the rollin/crawling sittin up he will sleep...

Piggy,

When u train kyler to sleep his own he did cry?
my gal will cry like mad woh..now still carry her & rock her to sleep..siong indeed cos she's 9.4kg now

But if we dun rock her to sleep end up she will awake & not going to sleep anymore.

Any tricks how to train bb to sleep on their own?

kiki

it's more teochew style than cantonese style but my gal accepted it fine, so i dun bother cooking until like cantonese style. like that can eat more rice than the water right? :p And, before serving, i'll stir it several rounds and that mashed it up.

eh question about bananas

can freeze bananas and defrost to puree later for baby?

or should puree first, then freeze?

or totally cannot?

*adventuring into the kitchen*

But which type of banana can give to bb? I thot i heard must give small banana. Which type of small banana? Those 'gek leng jio'?

Weishy,
wat bags to use to store the stock?

re: sleeping
i still nurse my boy to sleep..but habit but no choice..super sleep deprived..i latch him lying down..tink most of the time i fall asleep first..Haha

re: fish
my boy juz turn 7mths a few days back..can give fish liao? now my mum cook meat in the porridge for the taste only

re: poo
my mum says ryan poo veg!! Cos i din blend the spinach..chop chop to v fine pieces only..so guess i need blend liao?

eunice,
lucas enjoy the kindermusik, how long is 1 term? How much?