(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

Reira
haha no problem, can share here also lah all gals nvm de..

i bought this design:
http://www.flickr.com/photos/42396267@N03/sets/72157622884759614/detail/?page=3
size XL which is the biggest one..
my size is quite big lah, 162cm, 62kg like that.. then my waist is around 78cm, usually i wear bra size 80-85B. so this size in fact is for taller gal de and it is slightly bigger for me, a bit loose but very comfy, that time i thought if get size L i dunno if i can squeeze in cuz based on measurement seems okay but i am heavier plus my bustline wear 85 better than 80, my back has too much fats liao, haha..

but hor swimwear quite stretchable leh, so i will say depends on which design you are getting, the one i got sure very stretchable de so now i think about it L should be okay de..

btw the quality is really good at least for the one i get, and my sis thought i bought myself a new dress, LOL

Reira,
got yogurt melt also but the puff big leh till now kyler only finish half the bott in 2 wk... still got alot to finish wor..

Reira
talking about snack, i give Renzo Manna biscuit, can get from ntuc, shengsiong, not sure about cold storage but shop n save dun have that..

a box of 2 pillow pack costs 2.8, at first i mix that in his cereal and taste so yummy, it is like you add water and milk into cereal like that.. haha.. and high in calcium so good for baby.. now i just give him and let him eat on his own, fun fun fun.. haha.. sometimes he gets choked but give him a bit of water he is okay cuz the biscuit melts easily..

how long you change the bottle teats and milk bottle? thinking of changing but what brand is good? must we get BPA free? how about pacificer-found the avent wan very large

thanks, mummies.. indeed a great news to me..

jul
my boy can hold magmag bottle quite well but the avent bottle mayb no hander thats y easily drop.. and he like to pull out then will push in quite deep and make him want to vomit so usually i hold loh..

Reira,

I bought from Clare too.
But I overestimate myself...ahahhaa..in the end the bottom too small for me, can wear but very tight, all the love handles being squeezed out.

She allow me to resell the one I cant fit on her thread, which is very nice of her.

But I love the quality and the design.

I am re ordering again from her, bigger sizes now ......

Do note that different series seem to have different sizing....

reira,

I oso bought the swim suit ... just now went to try but it's abit tight leh. I think same like dolcevita, all the fats kena squeezed out

Btw, i bought L size.

weishy> hehe. my brother is de one spending. anyway he say most of the stuffs can buy 2nd hand. sometimes sell 3rd hand can make even more money =p so he say is like buying the right equipment at the right time =p

phy*o*, piggytoh, smurfy, pjpj> thx

april> lol. how u know his daddy handsome or not =p

cloudme> keke. ya. my boy's fav pasttime is to smile. he can attract anyone to play with him anywhere lo. i super bz when i bring him out one. cos pple will tok to me n ask abt him -_-"

donkeymami> chubby chubby =p my boy still cannot sit on himself. guess boys are slower?

babyja> wow, that's great. so happy for u n ur boy. btw, ur boy same name as mine

regg> haha. same la. mine boy keep tummy time when i change his diapers, make me angry n i got to shout for my husband to help me hold him down -_-

reira> can feed those rusk biscuits? i oso bought the puffs, but haven intro to my boy, cos he cant crawl yet

nuk pacifier> i give my boy avent to hubby's cousin recommend me nuk, bought n let my boy try, but ended up leave de mark at the mouth area. y ah?

piggytoh, kikilala,
thanks! Can tell i dun go market n dun cook often..hee

kikilala,
u buy prune juice off the shelf?

reira,
i tried e pigeon biscuit..ryan finished it v fast too..its long n i tink its good cos he learns to hold n feed himself..tink take one/wang wang has similar ones

michelle ya mine too the nuk pacificer will leave a mark around the mouth area, Thats why i change to avent, my bb prefer this but the avent pacificer like very big

felicia,
i also bought the manna biscuit during the weekend. very tasty leh. i also like to eat it. but do u find it too sweet for babies? i checked the ingredients & saw tat sugar is added. not sure if it's ok for babies at this age. but my boy also likes it.

reira,
i also fed ethan wif manna biscuits (tasty but i find it sweet), HB puffs, gerber puffs (i also find it sweet), heinz teething rusks (ethan hates it but my dog loves it).

Hi Felicia, the brown rice was grinded very fine and it tasted like normal rice. Maybe it's tasteless compared to the sweet apple, and the instant cereal. But at her age, what can be added to make it taste better? Can we grind pork or fish now? Can put salt? or dry scallop? Geess... I better start reading up more books...

janice~ur boy so cute ehheheh

michelle~true also can resell n can rent too
the lens...at pennisula plaza.

zen~lucas too dun like the puffs etc

BB~salt is a no no
pork /fish u can boil for flavour only....dry scallop ,seafood....best after 1 yr la

Pegsfur and mummies with doggies

treasure your doggies, at least make the effort to spend time with them esp now that we're so occupied with our little ones. It was after the lost of my Maltese that I realize that I haven't been spending time with her after bb's arrival. I assume that at a dog's point of view they must have been really despaired.

Thank God my family members and I were with her when she let out her last breath. If not we would have been regretful.

What I wanna say here is treasure your doggies.

banana puree with cereal> keke. made banana puree n mix with the hb brown rice cereal. tot i made too much, and he still finish it wor. somemore when finsihed, he cry cos he want more. faint. -_-"

babiesmeme> how come avent pacifier very big? isit it abt de same? u mean de pacifier teat isit?

weishy> keke. can rent meh?

zen
I dunno if it is too sweet for baby because I ate same kind of biscuit when I was young, LOL but you are definitely right about the sugar part which blur me never even check on it.. but since it is meant for 7 months+ i guess should be alright ba.. haha try to find excuse cuz my boy just loves it so I still want to give him *grin*

Patricia
I have a tin of 400g similac but my boy is on mamex gold.. so where is it convenient for you to meet up? I stay in Pasir Ris and hubby works at Raffles Place..

BB
I see, in fact i use pork rib and sweet corns to boil the soup, then use the soup to cook rice porridge again, then add vege/minced pork meat. My boy likes it if i add carrot to the soup, then mash it and put into the porridge, but somehow i think too much carrot cause a bit of constipation, so i dare not to give him that everytime.. yesterday i added xiaobaicai instead while boiling the porridge with pork rib soup.. he doesnt like the taste, till i stir in a bit of Nestle applesaurce (a small jar i got as a free sample), he happily finished everything.. some people also give fish now, but for now i think both salt and oil are no no ba..

Sharon, if bb has allergy, they will ask you to delay giving eggs. Usually, when giving egg, we only give egg yolk 1st. Think egg white is after 1 year old, and yolk must be hardboiled one.

Manna biscuit,
what brand is the manna biscuit? Can we only introduce it after babies have tried eating thicker consistency in puree and can chew?

<b>Piggytoh, ,/b>
Saw that you're looking for a DSLR and wanted to share my experience with the Panasonic GF 1. Unlike other brands that tend to be heavy and bulky, this DSLR camera is lighter and more compact!You can read more about the camera's specs here.
http://www.panasonic.com.sg/web/Pid/8436
The quality of photos and videos are also good. As a newbie's introduction to the world of DSLR, I find that it's easy to use unlike some where it's just so complicated. Bought it around $1,500 that includes two lenses.

Wanted to post the picture of the red GF1 but my html don't work
But you can see it from the link above.

Morning

babyja,
so glad that ur bb is ok ...

daph,
take care of urself...may the god lead your dog to a happy place...

pegsfur,
hope ur dog will recover...

daph
U take care too ... i'm sure your dog is happily jumping around at rainbow bridge. I agree with u that we've spent less time with our doggies ever since bb's arrival. Now i make sure i give her a pat at night and say good nite to her b4 i sleep.

cloudme
Thanks ... hope the lump on her thigh will go away eventually.

joia
thanks for ur recommendation on panansonic gf1.. kekeke i think i will go for it in the upcoming it fair.. unless sony has similar compact camera.

Janice, my girl also cannot concentrate on latching. She will unlatch once she hear sound or the papa or kor kor walking in. Will communicate with them in her baby talk until she is satisfy then turn back to latch on.

Joia,
thanks will check it out infact my bil got 1 panasonic 1 Duno wat model but the pic not as sharp so nv thot of it
ok will check out the model u recommend

hi there, my gal start having cough and a bit of running nose after her vacination at 6th month... the clinic say its not the side effect of the vaccine.

I wonder if i need to bring her to see doc? or the cough and running nose will go away on its own.

puroland, think your baby caught a cold or flu. If you are breastfeeding, continue to nurse more frequently and you can give hou zhou san from chinese medical hall. Increase your garlic, onion and zinc intake can help too.

Patricia
okie PMed you, thanks so much!

Joia
the brand is Marinaca, it is meant for 7months+ so i think it is advisable to wait till baby can crawl, but for me i think chewing skill is really impt so i just let my boy try it, and he did choke himself but just give him a bit of water he is fine.. and i think it is good because now even for fruits like banana, papaya, sometimes apple, he can bite and chew and swallow..

here's a video of hime eating the biscuit..
http://www.youtube.com/user/Xyronix#p/u/0/joQBaWpKRc8
can see that he has not master the skill yet but at least he loves the biscuit.. and when i video this he already finished 6 pieces..

Pris, my bb is on formula... the hou zhou san is like the jing feng san? I rem seeing this hou zhou ingredient in the jing feng san I used to feed her.

fel, renzo so cute..keep munching the biscuit..mayb u can let him sit on highchair or bumbo eat whe he eating biscuit..can prevent him to get choke if sit straight.

donkeymami
yup sure, but he got this problem that when he is on high chair, many times he will scream and cry while eating half way, so have to carry him up and then burp him, a bit tough to change him cuz he wants to burp but cannot burp on his own.. headcahe sia cuz if we always carry him during feeding it is going to be a very very bad habit lor...

Claire
haha thanks, in fact when we say clap clap he never clap de, but i noticed when he is happy he will clap, so we will say "clap clap" and hopefully he will understand that soon..

wat do u all use to cook porridge? Im thinking of buying a mini slow cooker..is it useful? So my mum dun need watch e fire?

pris,
thanks! So e spinach we find in market is safe?

baby fair!
coming up in mar at expo..i tink 19th

robinsons sale!
additional 20% storewide..i wanna see if can get cheap thermal food jar

Sharon,

Yday my mil just started to use slow cooker to cook she was saying no need to watch the fire but need to watch the WATER.. cos water will dry up easily need to keep adding water to make sure the porridge wouldnt dry up.

just a quick post

felicia, pegsfur, DolceVita
Thanks for sharing. Huh... then i must get XL liao but I am very short leh, only 150cm. so might be too long for me.

i plan to get one piece type and my cup size like C/D. the biggest cup size is only C... *headache* haha maybe i buy one to try, if not have to stick with my maternity one le (but tummy part too loose... looks like skirt)

also for those 2 piece and looks like skirt type. when u go into the water, wont the swimsuit float up? i got this problem wearing my maternity swimsuit now haha

sharon
spinach not safe? i fed Zachary a few times le o-o

frozen pea &amp; corn
after steaming, do i need to use sieve to squeeze the flesh out and discard the skin? the 1st time i cook pea for Zachary I did, but it is a lot of work!!!

puree
anyone feeding totally puree instead of mashed food?

yesterday i cooked porridge with pork, frozen pea &amp; carrot. cut those pork and carrot to frozen carrot size. I went to showering after putting the porridge to warm, then fil just went and feed him without asking.

After that, fil scolded me that i never chop them finely before cooking. So I told him, I mashed them before I feed. Apparently he didn't thought of mashing it before feeding so he never feed Zachary with the meat, pea, carrot.

Isn't that the SAME?? Just different ways of doing but the result is still the same.

Reira
you sure want to get XL? I think will be too big for you leh then, cup size not a big problem I feel cuz it is stretchable plus it is not bra so no need to be very accurate in measurement ba.. cuz me 162cm wear that XL can feel it is a bit loose because it is for taller gals..

then the 2 piece one the seller explained once that it will float when you first get into water but it is alright when you swim.. so this time round i am getting the 2 pieces one liao, since i am not a good swimmer just buy to wear on the beach also happy, since i never can fit into bikini so must get a nice design swimwear... haha..

puroland

my gal is also coughing. but so far her 3 eps of cough/fever/running nose i never see pd. just continued bf and fed her some pears, barley water, or double boiled pear with chuanbei n she recovered y herself.