(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

sharon
at NUTC / Cold storage... they will label Chinese spinach or Round leaf spinach
If go to wet market, tell the auntie to get "heng cai" for you.

tried feeding javier 2 teaspoons nestle brown rice this morning, then half an hour later his milk.. but tink the cereal nv digest, he vomit his milk plus the cereal out halfway drinking..

checked with his Neonatologist yesterday about his solid food intake.. she say i can juz tried abit everyday coz now he still get his nutrient mainly from milk until 9month..

mashy,
Dats good..tink it depends on baby..some website say no eggs till 1yr..some say can..i know nothing..
need start to read up

donkeymami,
Ur pic looks like photoshoot lei..nice!

re: threadfin
anyone know wat is it called in chinese n hokkien or wats the common name? Its good to start with this fish?

sharon
I give 40-60ml of water. will also give diluted prune juice to encourage him to drink more.

started on 2 solid feeds this week and I find that his poo is getting quite dry. so will try to feed 100ml of water

yesterday the doctor say javier baby look no more so fast.. means he's too matured for his age huh??? chao lao?? hahahaha....

Babyja,
tt gd news
btw it better not to feed milk so soon after solid usu i keep 2hr apart..

Sharon,
it call Wu yu in chinese n ngor hee in hokkien... sorry my hokkien not v gd hope din pronouce wrongly:p

last night i made potato soup for dinner. i cut them in cubes.

when i was about to finish my soup, i realised that i could actually scoop a few cubes of potatoes to feed my gal.
i smashed them and fed her. hey she loves it.
after feeding her, i remembered that i added a spoonful of salt in the soup. is it ok or not ah? h

piggytoh
coz he din even finish the 2 teaspoons so thought its ok and is his milk time loh.. so next time will wait abit longer..

fatbobo,

Just read your post abt your MIL. Yah, I read already also cannot tahan. Esp the part when u mentioned that she behaves as if everything is ok now that the boy is fine. She should have understood the fact that she nearly killed the boy. Seems like you really have to separate your boys from your MIL. For safety reason at least.

Hi jul that's mean 60 ml bm with 60 ml water then slower pour the cereal till we reach the right texture. If my boi is 180 per feed then the balance of 120 ml is either later or start after the cereal .. Get it thanks jul

I brew brown rice (grinded) with little anchovies (grinded) and carrot. Baby cry n throw tantrum again!!! My helper has to make cereal for her then she will cool down. I just told my helper to brew everyday n feed her twice a day. No more cereal or other replacements. She must eat her porridge. M I doing right? Seems like I m the only one having problem...

BB
my boy also has his preference de, sometimes really no choice but last minute just let him eat his cereal or biscuit or papaya then he is happy..

maybe try plain rice porridge with one type of vege/meat first? brown rice is definitely good but i also read that rice porridge is good as it is easier to digest..

last time i blend the rice porridge and my boy also keep crying, maybe it is too dry and starchy to him. so now i just cook normal porridge, he can even bite and munch manna biscuit, porridge is not a problem to him and even if he somehow choke himself, just give him a bit of water he is okay liao.. so nowadays i dun grind the rice already.. and he took it well..

you can also try to give her carrot puree if she throw tantrum then means it is the carrot cuz maybe she doesnt like the smell?

for those makin brown rice porriage my MIL gave me a tip say mus add room temp water to the rice powder first be4 we pour into the boiling water....forgot the reason liao maybe u gals can try?

piggytoh - i have always wanting to buy that camera but dun know which one to go for. Let me know which brand/model u getting and how much.

baby ja
wow that's such a great news, you must be really happy now.. baby's health is definitely the number 1 concern for us.. you've definitely done a great job in taking good care of your boy!

jul
my boy also cannot hold his bottle, be it milk or water bottle, he will turn it around and bite on the bottom part of it rather than drinking from the teat.. headache sia..

glad to hear that bb javier is fine..

ytd i ask nanny wheether ethan is ready for porridge.. nanny said he easily distracted when eating so at the moment still cannot... and his apptite for solid also getting lesser... duno wat he wans now.. haiz...

Janice,
easily distracted while eating is norm mah, no?
i read on baby centre saying when bb grow bigger they will easily distracted while feeding, my boy also like that, when change his diaper even worst! keep flip over on tummy time n play

So, i dont think easily distracted when eating = nt ready on solid!

Janice
the nanny is very experienced hor.. hehee.. i dun even know when is Renzo ready for porridge so i just give it a try... and when he eats i make sure he is sitting on his high chair, no toys or anything else like a water bottle given to him so he wont be distracted..

he dun wan to swallow the food leh.. keep pushing away the food with his hands.. den put him on the high chair he wans to bite the plate!

Janice,
i agree with Regg now when my bb eatin he will turn left turn right babble alot be4 he eat previously he spent 5 min to finish now he spent 15-20min... n it seems like he wan more...

felicia, ethan is the 3rd bb she looked after..non stop lo.. so i think more or less she experience liaoz.. nvr give him anything he can also be distracted..

i think i must try myself during the weekends... c how is it... every when i latch him on also headache.. he kept looking at daddy to c wat daddy doing... the moment daddy open the door he unlatch and wans to c wats going on! more and more kpo liaoz

hello any mummies bought thermal food jar?
any idea if Endo Japan brand is made in what country? any other brands good to recommend?

Janice,
actually 3rd bb is not alot leh those exp 1 usu looked after more than 5-6yr.. ya maybe u try urself see he dun wan or jus distracted?

Jeni,
i bott Zojiroshi 1..

janice,
same lah, my boy used to finish his milk in 10 mins now his nite feed can drink, stop, drink, stop from 8.30pm till 9pm! cos very kepo keep look ard! when bring him out even more diff to feed, my way : feed him at a more quiet place with less distraction!

bobo
the mil of mishmas is really horrible. worst, the boy might die. if it was me, i will not forgive my mil and will stay FAR FAR away from her. in the future if my boy asked, will tell him what she fed him. omg... especially this part "now just becos my boy is ok she behaves like it was not a big deal at all."

swimsuit
anyone bought from BP from clare before? http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/3687920.html?1267584692

i wanna check on size. hehe

Felicia
My boy is opposite leh, if I let him hold something, (his bottle cap or some cover) he will forget that he is suppose to eat and can still take a few mouths

kiki
haha is it? to me meal time is meal time, we don't play with anything in hand while we eating, so from the start i tell my helper no toys or anything for him while he is eating.. maybe it is still a bit early to train him on disciplines as he doesn't understand now but if he choose to play then i will not feed him.. haha..

felicia
the sizing wor. previously what size u buy and ur measurement? hehe can pm or email to me?

baby snack
what else is sold in SG besides happy bellies puff? i just introduced HB puff today and within 1min Zachary already finished one leh. aiyo... gonna burn a hole in my wallet to feed him HB puff lol

daph,
Sorry to hear abt your doggie

I'm just back from the vet too .. found a lump on my dog's thigh. Vet said to monitor if it grows bigger, cos currently it seems like it is smaller compared to a few days ago. I hope it'll disappear on its own soon. So scared that its tumour or soemthing cancerous