(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

jul
u r not alone. keke. zr also cannot hold properly. so far still will end up rolling the bottle in his hands so it becomes lopsided.

michelle~handsome boy le
think DSLR ones bah right ???

claire> keke. dunno what's de model, think it's a sony. my brother is de photographer =p

weishy> keke. hope he'll be a handsome boy nxt time =x ya, it's a dslr one

good morning everyone!

smurfy,
yr gal really can sit v well! jus like a toddler on the bike!

re: Baby yoplait
bought it at JP NTUC extra yesterday. ya, comes in 2 vanilla & 2 bananas.

re: Allergy
how do we know if baby is allergic towards some food? my boy hv some rashes ard the left side of his cheek, near to the mouth & some near to his left eye brow. always thot it's due to his saliva or dirty. i wonder now if it's dirty or he's allergic to something.

RE: bb yorgurt

Some ques
how do we feed it to the bbs?
feed it straight out from the fridge?
or leave it till not very cold then give to the bb?
how long do we leave outside b4 feeding it to bb???

morning ladies..

Jul,
sumtime u gotta let them learn if u scare of dirtyin the floor etc ur boi can nv learn how to hold the bott properly.. for my boi he will drink drink take out see see n put back his mouth previously he dun even know how to put back.. now i let him drink on playmat so easier to clean but mostly the milk drop only end up on his face

Michelle,
wow the pic v nicely taken.. ur boi hair v cute

jul,
now i train my boi with plain water in magmag bottle with the nipple head...
he will also pull out put back...wave wave and all his face and shirt will be wet with water...

cloudme,
i think i'll take it out frm the fridge a while then feed him. but think cannot leave it outside too long. cos the live cultures will not be 'active' or 'useful' anymore. jus like yakult.

Good Morning ladies,

smurfy,
gal gal she juz like a toddler, so much hair too, she can hold herself well, marvellous.

joycec,
tat the correct book..BIG pictures really easy to read..

michelle,
pictures veri gd. bb handsome look like daddy leh.

claire,
thks for sharing the article, my elder son pri 2 sometimes tell me he stomach, i thought he jus find excuses.

baby yoghurt
i recalled my maid used to cool down the yogurt before feeding? about half an hr.. err us being asians.. dun think it's a good idea to feed baby with cold stuffs

my girl's pic..
:p hb is somewhere near lar.. just in case the girl falls... but we were surprised when she actually tiptoed in the 2nd pic to gain firmer standing.. she badly needs a haircut.... hair soo "pom pom" now

Sorry to intrude this thread. Was just wondering if any mommies are interested in buying Healthy Times Organic cereal and other munchies for your babies. There is a 15% disc off prices quoted on the website.

Collection Points: Redhill (aft office hrs or weekends), NEL Outram MRT (during office hrs), Bishan (my MIL's place, timing to be arranged), Joo Chiat area (during weekends, timing to be arranged).

Orders and payment (less 15%) to be made to my account by 5 March as I wish to place orders by 7 March. Please give me abt 1 wk for delivery and sorting out of the items among the mommies...

Please go to website www.healthytimes.sg and PM me your orders giving me the following info:
Your Nickname:
Contact Number: (compulsory, so that I can arrange and inform you of the purchases. Do not worry as I will not share ur no or spam it.)
Name of item:
Qty:

Thanks and have a great day ahead!

if interested, please PM me

Huggies Ultra - $14.50
Huggies Pull-up - $14.50
Huggies Dry/comfort - $15.00
Collection at Punggol.

joycec,

jul,
ryan can't hold his bottle

cloudme,

re: spinach
i read fr huggies website dat we cannot feed spinach till 1yr??

re: water intake
how much water shld our baby be drinking now? Starting to feed him cereal once a day

weishy,
hihi!

sharon,
i put 140ml of water into his magmag...if he never wet his shirt then he can drink up to 20-50ml but if he wet his top it will around 80ml missing from his magmag...
i let him play and at the same time he will be more willing to drink it ...

donkeymami,
nice pic!

pris,
wats the diff between english spinach & asian spinach? how do i called the asian one in mandarin? i dunno how to tell my mum.

Michelle,
Ur boy looks great..so happy!

Donkeymami,
Wah..tat looks like a studio shot for a cute little princess! So steady she can sit so well..my head will still flop forward.

eunice, april, joyce c, Jul

Hope you gals dun mind me joining in on Sat too...

I will be bringing Nat along.
2.45pm at Compass Point ToastBox right ?

Joyful,

You r also at Punggol right, free to join us as well ?

hi all.. been awhile... lala~

hoho.. ystrday my elder twin summersault off the edge of her bed to the floor.. haha.

was juz reading the twins/multiples thread.. damn scary!!! (just to share)

mishmash (lunalovette)
Username: lunalovette

Post Number: 12
Posted on Tuesday, March 02, 2010 - 3:59 pm:

hi all mommies
it has been such a hectic week for me. last week my younger twin had his hernia op n was discharged on Fri. He was given Augmentin as antibiotic. That night my MIL, who always wants to prove that she can take care of my boys on her own, went to feed my older twin at 3 a.m. She poured the entire bottle (70ml) of Augmentin into the milk bottle thinking that it was EBM. I was feeding younger boy so i left everything to her. Only halfway she realised the milk smelt funny and knocked on our door.
when i realised what had happened, i grabbed my older son n immediately went to KKH. when i reached kkh, my boy was vomitting, and the doc ordered gastric lavage.. i thought that would be all, cos at least he didnt digest much, but then the doctor told me cos he is so young, 3 mths, CA 1 mth +, his livers n kidney were at high risk. we stayed at kkh for 2 days doing all the test, and luckily i thank god he is fine.
i really dunno how to forgive my MIL. i really cant stand her. all along i know she cant take care of my boys becos they are a handful and she is already old, but she always want to argue that she can. now just becos my boy is ok she behaves like it was not a big deal at all.
sorry all, i jus needed a place to vent.

Piggy, he use DSLR also dunno from Canon or Nikon.

PJPJ, i thk is the background look like a studio shot..too bad i shd dress my gal in qi2 pao2
Dun worry, jz matter of time..soon ur baby can sit as well as mine

DOnkeymami,
icic... i tink tt the diff between DSLR n norm cam but of cos the skill of the photographer is as impt:p nice pic..

Any mummies whose kid is still Healthy Times cereal? I have 2 boxes for sale(1 box is Oatmeal cereal and 1 box is Brown rice cereal). My girl is no longer on cereal anymore after eating porridge. Pls PM me at [email protected].

Donkeymami,
yup i aimin but dunno which brand to get...

fatbobo,
wah so scary so sumtime really v hard find a gd care taker cos no 1 love our kid more than us..

piggytoh
ekekek do update on which brand u r getting hor? and the cost.. are u getting those for amatuer or layman? i need one of those.. me toopid.. but still wanna nice photoshoots.. kekek

piggytoh,
my hb hv been aiming for one for a few years liao. i always stop him frm getting one.

re: Allergy
how do we know if baby is allergic towards some food? my boy hv some rashes ard the left side of his cheek, near to the mouth & some near to his left eye brow. always thot it's due to his saliva or dirty. i wonder now if it's dirty or he's allergic to something.

Zen,
i nv thot of buyin until now cos i find norm digital cam cannot satisfy me leh cos bb also move a bit so tmany time the pic turn out abit blur
my HB also feel tt cam v impt so thinkin of investin in 1 lor who knows nex time can be freelance PG wahahahha i tink too far liao..

mashy,
i also dunno how n exactly wat spinach..confused

pris,
then bo cai is asian or? Confusing..how to buy the right type?

fatbobo,
Wah..Damn scary lor..My MIL is tis kind of person lor..

cloudme,
my boy dunno how to use magmag..dun like bottle..sometimes he dun drink water at all..sometimes up to 50ml..so wondering wat amt to feed him?

fat bobo..
wa.. the MIL jia liat leh.. lucky the baby ok..

sharon
i put 100ml of water in his magmag.. normally will still have abt 40-50ml of water left, so he's drinking about 50-50ml.