(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

I tried to feed carrot to my baby, first spoonful, she split out then try feed second time, she shut her lips, cry n cry, tears all over her face, whole face turned very red, ... until my helper made her cereal then she stopped crying n back to normal smile n eat her cereal... is this "throwing tantrum"????? BTW, she starts to have slight rashes around the lips after eating the 1/3 teaspoon.

So far, my baby is allergy to Nestle cereal and carrot.

sharon
I pump once in office at noon. Supply drop a little but still enough for my boy as he had started on solids, thus milk consumption is less

Jul
My boy is also eating about the same amt, but I dont feed milk straight after giving cereals. Will wait until he ask for it, usually 1-2 hours after.
I stir the puree into 60ml of BM, then add cereal until I see the consistency is ok...

piggy> 8+ per tin not cheap. some sep mums doing spree for happy bellies, i think de cost shuld be cheaper. u might wanna check them out

donkeymami> i saw de yoplait yogurt is 6mths old one leh. u might wanna check again

april> i remember seeing leh. cold storage i think.

BB
My boy is like that too, but I will still try to feed him some after distracting him with some toys. :p

Like that day I made avocado for him, forced him to eat at least half before I gave up. My mum was nagging throughout... tell me if bb dont like then dont force. true lah, my mum never force me to eat things I dont like.

so funny somemore, when I was feeding the avocado, my mum told me bb poo already. But I checked dont have, but she told me she smell poo. turns out that it was the smell of avocado. kekeke!

there are many different types of nestle cereals leh, which type is she allegic to? or maybe one specific ingredient in the cereal? so perhaps other cereals with the same ingredient also cannot eat?

jul,
I started with 50ml cereal for his afternoon feed followed by his 120ml milk immediately. After abt 2 wks, i thot can skip his milk so i up his cereal to 100ml + some puree. But i find that he is still hungry after that so i will still give 100ml milk an hour after his cereal.

Oh, u r not free this friday huh .... ok, maybe we arrange next week lah. Will pay u the shipping fees when we meet.

Mag mag cup
I've also gotten a mag mag cup for Ovann but have not tried it yet. The other day some ladies were saying some parts cannot be sterilised rite? I don't find any washing instructions on the lable leh.

I went to cold storage at tampines one just now, cannot find the yoplait yogurt for 6mths bb leh.
Found yoplait petit miam which is for 1yr onwards

Pris, seems like my baby only loves sweet food. I tasted the fresh apple (steamed), also extremely sweet n she loves it. Baby is ok with Frisocrem (also sweet). Wonder what is in Nestle.

Kikilala, hahahaa.. so funny, avocado smells like poo poo? No wonder few babies here dont like it. I feed the most basic ones (among the Nestles). PD gives many samples. I only let baby try the plain rice cereal.

I'm blending brown rice now, but need to feed her plain brown rice first to test for allergy before adding flavors right? I wonder if she will throw tantrum again...

passport for baby
i applied for Renzo on last thursday night, thought it takes about 3 workings days but i checked the status online still showing in process.. wondering if i should call ICA and check..

porridge
finally managed to cook porridge and Renzo took it well..
i used carrot and sweet corns, then add pork soup bones, then add the soup to rice porridge with mashed carrot and minced pork meat and cook together, taste good, hoho.. too bad cannot give him the carrot+sweet conrns+chicken bone soup that i cook for ourselves, cuz with red dates the soup is sweeter, but i guess we can't give that to baby hor..

some sibling shoots over the weekend..

sian.. my girl always exposed to cars.. n vehicles.. all thanks to all bro... and i was hoping that she would like soft toys and all things cute n sweet.

3684933.jpg
3684934.jpg

MIchelle,
oh i cant remember... now is 8.55 cos i tink tt time weishy ask i remember is abt the same as BP maybe now the Organic shop dun gave so much discount?

Smurfy,
oh ur gal look big wor dun look like bb in the pic so cute she got so much hair..

piggy..
she's 8.1kg at 7mths old

felicao
thanks thanks

baby yolpait..
yah cold storage sometimes bring them in... me will introduce that soon, i think.. :p... anyone remembers that this yogurt waws recalled a few yrs back? it's onli back in the market these couple of mths.. :p

michelle,
i do see yoplait yogurt at cold storage, it stated for bb 1 year n above leh. i will find a day during lunch time go city hall Jasons market place to take a look, as pris share in earlier post.

eunice,
cfm 2.45pm @ toast box compass point. c u

felicia,
juz call them n check if they hv receive the online application. i remember i apply for my elder son i wait for 1 week still no news, i call them n check. then within 3 days they say can collect liao.

passport for baby
i have not apply passport for Edric. since processing time take so long, collection still hv to bring bb go down.

smurfy

she sits like a toddler!!!!! gasp.. sam is still flopping ard like a fish on the mattress haha

eunice

ok! i like toast box

pegsfur

ur 50ml cereal is incl liquid, or just the dry cereal b4 mixing?

ok then next week bah

kiki

oh i've been giving apple puree by itself. sam keeps scrunching up his face. guess it's too sour?

joia

so sophie doesn't drink water? i try to give sam a few spoonfuls but he keeps looking down n the water dribbles out

piggy

but how did u make kyler drink from the bottle? he wun hold the bottle n wave it ard?

sumrfy
wow, your girl can really sit very very well leh!! i meant my boy can sit on his own for a long time but not on a bike ba i think.. and she really looks like a toddler lor esp the 2nd pic..

april
sure will call them tmr then, haha thanks for your advice..

jul,

My 50ml is water, without the cereal.

Btw, which dentist are u going on friday? I thinking of going to 1 as well. Is yrs expensive?

pegsur & jul,
how you prepare the cereal? I got brown rice cereal from healthy times - when you said 50ml cereal- how you mix?
when giving solid as one of the meal, what it have : cereal, fruit puree and milk? please advice. I have not started any solid yet Thanks

pegsfur

water w/o cereal? oh! u mean u add the cereal into the water until u get the right texture? i see..

yeah my dentist is exp. $90 for norm treatment. but this dentist is very very gentle. i can't take pain lah, so i need someone who doesn't make me cry :p it's at heeren.

babiesme

i scoop cereal using a cough syrup spoon. so i can agar know 4 spoons = 20ml cereal. then i add abt 40ml of bm to it. that's the texture that sam likes. he doesn't like watery cereal. but starting, i make cereal:bm = 1:1 coz he cudn't really swallow yet.

um.. i'm not expert leh. but starting is just to taste. n only 1 time a day. i give sam amt of milk as normal. then when they can eat properly, slowly increase amt of cereal. as for milk, depends on how much ur bb can eat. just let him drink till he doesn't want anymore

i actually fed sam happy bellies cereal for 3 weeks, then yest first time gave puree.

that's how i do lah

babiesmeme,
I pour 50ml water to his bowl, den add cereal into it. After i get the right consistency, i'll add in his puree, either vege or fruit.

jul,
Haha .. ya, dats how i add in the cereal
Oh, yr dentist is at heeren ah .. so far. I thot at SK, den maybe i could go too.

btw i still am giving only 1 solid feed at 1030/11am a day plus milk immed afterwards. my pd said to increse slowly until he can skip the milk, then start another meal. hope this helps

pegsfur

yeah but 6mths go once only, so i dun mind gog there.

babiesme

i'm scared sam got allergy. coz i got sensitive nose n eczema prob. so i'm a bit slow n careful at feeding him. i'll feed 4days apple + cereal, then 4 days avocado+cereal. next week maybe i do carrot + pumpkin/sweet potato/pear, depending on what i can get from mil hehe

Jul,
when he 2mth old i alr start to put his hand on the bott now he can hold v well with or w/o handle half way drinkin can still swing the bott n play with it admire the pic on the bott n his face will be cover with milk

Eunice,
Sure, it should not be a problem. See you girls this sat at 245pm at Toastbox, the most happening corner now at Compass Point. Apologies that i will have to bring my bb along, otherwise really no one to take care of him should my HB kenna recall.

April,
You still have my mobile no. rite? I have yours. If anything crop up, i will give you a ring on sat. Keeping my fingers cross that nothing will happen

hi jul and pegsur thanks for sharing. I am on fm not bm so do not know how to mix. If i add 40ml water then i have to add 20ml formula 20ml water to make up to 40ml. Think i will try this weekend. I will start one feed first. Thanks

Wrong calculation should be
4 scoops of brown rice cereal(1 scoop(5mlx4=20ml) + 20ml water + 20ml formula milk - dont know whether will be too dilute or not, then followed with 120ml formula milk. Normally he drink about 180ml milk per feed.

Hi, i found baby yoplait yogurt in tiong bahru NTUC, selling at $5.10 (4x100g)2 vanilla & 2 banana.

Let my gal tried on Vanilla's one, she dun like mayb too sour..can we blend some fruit to mix wif yogurt make it nicer to eat ah?

joycec
my hb also on recall this sat, sekali same camp

smurfy
cannot tell that your girl only 7mths leh, she looks so steady and grownup on the bike!

milk intake around 6-7 months after adding solid
blur me, reduced Renzo's milk to 2 feeds a day and a total of 390ml now, after adding 2 solid meal and 1 snack(fruits), and just read online that we should still give them a total of around 500ml milk per day... tmr will give him back his 3pm feed lor.. am i the only blur one here making such a stupid mistake sia? i was still happy that i just need to feed him milk twice a day.. haiz lousy mummy..

felicia,
Hahaa ... i was like dat initially. Thot can skip his milk feed. So now i also give Ovann 100ml milk an hour after his cereal

babiesmeme,
I give Ovann 100ml FM + 4 scoops of cereal (i'm using the Friso milk scoop). I give another 100ml FM an hour after his cereal. His normal milk feed is 210ml.

piggy

huh.. if sam start waving his bottle ard, his hair, face, floor etc will all kena milk then i gotta clean more leh
how ah?

<font color="ff6000">any other mummies havr difficulty with bb holding bottle too?</font>

babiesme

diff cereal may need diff amts of liquid. i understanf that healthy times is more watery than happy bellies.

what u do is.. make ur fm first according to the correct ratio u have. eg if urs is 1 scoop + 30ml water, then do so. if need be, u may have to make 60ml of fm if 30ml not enough.

then u put the cereal into a spoon, n slowly pour in the fm n stir until u get correct texture. dun 1 shot pour everything in.

felicia

i totally opposite from u. i nvr reduce milk, just feed immediately until he doesn't want to drink anymore