(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

Zen,
ya it v cheap cos taka selling $20+ for 1 DVD but we only pay $40+ for whole set.. hmm but now dunno the seller still sell in bulk anot la cos i email the seller on BB can read v yaya refuse to reduce the price... n i saw the webbie no more whole set 1 liao...
the cereal my bb can finish 1tin in 1wk+ lor..

Piggy, i see. kyler not picky on food shd b no prob.

Let me check out yoploit bb, where can i find it? i tried cold storage in my workplace they dun carry.

Pris,
hahah the seller say it US edition/packing n it original but i dun care la as long as content ok i am fine.. rather than spendin $20+/disc n it only 30-40min each wor... so gd i still tryin to train Kyler but can only do it durin wkend...

Donkeymami,
let me know once u find out when got the yoploit bb i bott the yogurt melt haven let Kyler try yet haha..

Zen,
BB can read i tink now they too young to understd keke waiting for taka sales to get the whole set:p

donkeymani
In the morning, my mum will feed bb with cereal then in the evenning, with porriage.

babyja
my boy dont really like solids, he will make alot of noise and split out also.
These few days, I found out that if I give him 1 spoon of solid follow by 2 spoons of water, then he will be ok.
so strange... but it works for now lah!

kiki, wkdays my MIL feed her porridge then wkend i give her cereal. if she ok wif cereal mayb cont'd to give her till 8mths then fully on porridge or pasta..more variety..cereal also easy for FTWM heehee...

Weishy,
oh the chinese name is Shan De Nu Wang the story abt the 1st queen in Korea... v nice hahah i am not a korean drama fan but this show really attract me hahah... btw i am a HK drama fan n if u watch Gong Xi Ji be4 this 1 definitely nicer

yoplait yoghurt for babies
i saw it selling at JP NTUC extra. tat time i posted to ask whether anyone feeding babies but no one replies. think babies too young then. later i going ntuc, will check it out again. cos i also wan to start feeding yoghurt to ethan soon.

piggytoh,
where to buy the yoghurt melts? ethan also finishes 1 tin of cereal in abt 1 wk. heehee.
but he's still so small sized.

Pris
hey thanks so much..
i rem you shared with us before on how to train baby drinking from straw, sorry can't find the old post on that, can teach me again huh? hehee..

april/reira,
can share with me e full title of first food?thanks.. No time go lib..i wan reserve online n pick up

re: any other books on weaning to recommend?

re: rejecting FM
my boy has been rejecting FM..i fed Nan ha cos he got slight eczema, pd recommend wat shld i do? Cont trying Nan ha?
or try other FM?
can i feed non ha FM?

bb watching tv
If the care-giver is a "si-lai", then they will sure watch TV de. especially those channel U or 8 taiwanese drama... my 22mth old nephew can sing that "Ai" hokkien song lor!

I think its not possible to stop them from watching TV, so I only insist that they dont feed bb in front of the TV. Meal times must be at the table.

weishy

ya, shan de nv wang. Very exciting. Non stop action. 62 episodes but dun feel long at all coz every episode is exciting. very good story telling.

kiki
fully agree with you, my hubby also said, if we can sacrifice our tv time, and his parents dun want to, then too bad, we cannot leave our baby to them.. so to me bottomline is they want to watch can, but not in front of my baby, cuz if they do that, then what for me and hubby sacrifice our tv time for the past 6 months then.. haha..

Sharon
my boy took about 1mth to get used to the taste of FM. You tried to mix with BM?
I mix 4BM:1FM, then slowly reduce the ratio.
Now I'm not so on already, if I got time to pump in the day, then he can have EBM, if not then he take FM or solids.
I will still latch at night.

Piggy, quite a number of brands, tell your dh can find in Woolworths and coles. Make sure he keeps them chill in ice boxes.

sharon, u can try to give a non HA sample and see how it goes? Cos HA one tastes a bit weird, whereas the normal FM is sweeter and Ryan may be more willing to drink?

sharon,
my boy also on HA but i have change him from Nan HA to enfalac HA...

RE: Enfalac HA
expensive but can drink up till 1yr old...

Noticed that some of you started babies on two solid meals? I wanted to start too and asked the care givers in Sophies ifc, but they suggested not to feed any solids after 6 as they may have indigestion. But Sophie's bedtime is 10 so should have enough time to digest before sleeping right? Anyway for dinner, I only intend to feed her fruit puree with ebm then feed milk just before she sleeps.

This TCM doctor you guys are talking about sounds good. I'm having a persistent cough that has lasted for a week and still not better. The doctor only gave me prospan for cough which is so mild. But no choice since I'm still bfing. Keen to try TCM and see if it helps.

Eunice,
i buy codfish too, hv not prepare for him to taste yet, going to do it on saturday. juz pan fried without oil, as codfish already hv natural oil inside.

codfish - just steam with some ginger but must consume straight after steaming if not fishy.

piggy, yes the supermarkets here, think other supermarkets are IGA & safeways but I normally go to Woolworths and Coles. I don't buy from Aidi.

kikilala,
Dats my aim..getting busy..no time pump at work
so wanna intro FM...did ur ss drop alot?

cloudme,
u r my saviour..i dun waste money buy a big tin
im goin bedok tis weekend..in-laws stay there...can u sms me at 97687676 to arrange? Thanks!

mich,
dunno if non ha will cause prob? He is super sensitive...

eunice, april

so u all will be there at 245pm?

hubs got no plan this sat so i'll leave sam with him at home with the part-time helper. i'll go off to compass pt by myself for some 'me' time haha

pegsfur

u can't make it on sat pm? fri i got dental appt so won't be home. shd be gog to mil's the whole day n leave sam there while i go dentist

Eunice,
Yap, would love to meet up with you girls. Will have to bring my baby along as well cos HB is on recall so i cannot leave the baby alone with him. If not he will have to bring the baby with him to camp. :p Ehh...i might have missed it out, may i know what time and where are you girls meeting?

Pris and April,
was sharing with my MIL yesterday that we can put in young ginger into the porridge and she said no~!! Bought brown rice for her to cook, she also said wait till baby is older than give him. Gave her the toothpaste that we bought that time during the bulk purchase she also said cannot use. Told her that we can try to give baby pear she also said that pear is not nice, very hard, doesn't taste good. She is a nice person but just very insistent in her idea.

solids serving size

how much roughly is a gd aim for bb? yest i gave sam abt

1) 3 tsp of apple puree
2) 20ml of brown rice cereal mixed with 40ml of bm, followed by
3) 140ml bm (din want any more)

tdy
1) 8 tsp apple puree
2) 20ml of brown rice cereal mixed with 40ml of bm, followed by
3) 110ml bm (din want any more)

both days i give each food until he doesn't wanna eat. is this amount reasonable?

water

how much water shd i give? i give sam maybe 5-6tsp during his meal. but i notice his pee is kinda yellow. does this mean he needs more water? shd i use bottle to feed?

mag mag

when shd we start training bb to drink by himself? sam still can't hold his bottle. prob also b/c he tends to pull out the bottle n wave it ard or drop it, so i'd rather push away his hands n feed him myself.

eunice,
yes, tat wat i do for myself when m preggie learnt fm mediacorp channel 8 programme 三菜一汤 :p

pris,
codfish steam shd be nice oso hor.

jul,
u dun hv to bring my stuff to compasspt hor. i will sms u to collect at ur doorstep lah. u really deserve a "me" time for urself..

Hmm yah maybe ask them to feed at 5plus then. She usually has her cereal with fruits during lunchtime, which is anytime between 11-1pm. This pretty much depends on the time she wakes up.

Jul,
I also bought a mag mag for Sophie hoping that she'll drink from it but she doesn't seem to like it and will just chew on the sprout :p

Till now Sophie still doesnt have a fix time that she wakes up so hubby was commenting that in future how to prepare milk in time for her in the morning since I'm still bfing her. Haha guess she'll have to learn to be patient or let her cry a bit first.