(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

babiesmeme~tat one use for watery cereal.think if too thick cant flow out liao

JUl~yup dun feel bad....best is put them on the floor mattress or mat when u cant see them.

My PD warned me that many parents (with babies around this age) have been calling him on babies falling off to the ground. I asked my helper to put baby on the playmat and never put her alone on the bed not even a second. Dear mommies must be careful...

Morning mummies ,
so glad that i THROW LETTER LIAO !!!!!!! last day is mid mth of march. woo hooo !!!!
My son just started Salmon. woah v smelly leh , my maid call him Mr Salmon :X

BB
fully agreed, to me only playmat, mattress on the floor, playpen and baby's own cot is safe at this stage.. think my helper is very careful now cuz i share with her everytime about baby falling off the bed story and she knows i am very serious about it.. we still change him on our bed after shower, but me, hubby and helper will all be around, so at least one pair of hands are on my boy's body if the rest need to walk away and grab something..

Juliet
Woot~ you must be really happy now!
baby now can eat salmon liao huh, how to cook then?

hi all morning

jul, hope sam is ok, rem to rub rub his forehead where the bum is.

felicia,
Nope, not me, on FB i use same nick as Regg

jul,
dun feel bad..tink its part n parcel of bringing up babies..when they start crawling, walking..accidents bound to happen too..not ur fault

piggytoh,
cos i dun drive so worried its goin to be heavy..is yours heavy? Wat brand? OG having sale now

Mich, i'm pumping 2 times a day now..can see the supply dropped..cos i got lesser milk day by day..i nv time how long i pump jz pump till breast soft else i worried may develop blocked ducts. now i still got ard 400ml-500ml per day..not enuf for my gal to drink even for day time nit to activate my pathetic 10packets of EBM.

Starting feel sad too..but now i felt relief heehee no nit to bring pump to office anymore

Sharon,
the brand i bott is Zojiroshi. not heavy but bulky... n it come with a strap n hang on the stroller.. also the 1 i bott got 3 bowl if u need to go out for a long time will be useful

Piggy, i exchange my mamil gold wif ur similac ok?
I called Abbott they told me procalcium & immunify do hv different in term of ingredients & taste. but nvm la..i can mix wif my curent similac since 400g vy fast to finished.

Jul
my bb is taken care by MIL, response also the same, i feel like my baby is ignoring me because he hardly smile to me, once my MIL appear from no where, he's on cloud nine. like all bbs they know we are the parents and behave differently. its heartbroken since we are not their care taker during the day. i also make it a point to take care of him at night.

Pea
PD said beans can cause stomach wind so shd be last to wean

donkeymami,
Wats ur ss like? Now how much can u pump? Im thinking of pumping once in office..then hope supplement FM once at nite

Sharon,

i used to pump 4 times/day can get ard 800-900ml milk..now i pump 2 times/day so far still can get abt 400ml. but i intend to stop BF so i dun empty my breast fully i jz express till my breast soft no lumps then i will stop.

Am at dr ong's clinic now 4 ovann's hep b jab ... Omg, so many pple! The clinic is literally full with pple. Dunno gotta wait how long this time

cloudme, well done!

I wish i could do the same but, i only bf my boy for 3.5 mths. My boy will be 6 mths in 3 days' time.

for those still BF till now like : Mich, Sharon, Donkeymami and Cloudme...Really well done

Eunice,
me too, only 3 mths hehe

Similac Milk Powder

I've got that sample tin of Similac Milk Powder. Any mum wants? Otherwise I will have to throw it away coz I don't think I'm going to let my bb change milk powder. He's currently on mamil gold.

cloudme,
my boy turns 6mths today too! High 5

regg,

donkeymani,
i wish to cont bf..but no time pump at work..finally hit 6mths! But now dilemma..dunno wat to do

Daph, i'm keen & i'm staying in bukit batok & working in tiong bahru..actually i got a tin of mamil gold also...but i promised to exchange wif piggy liao.

Sharon, since Ryan alr hit 6mths mayb u can supplement him wif FM for 1 feed if ur ss really drop after u drop 1 pump....

I feel it's good to supplement bb wif FM also..if not when u wan to wean off vy tough..bb will reject FM though can get nutrients from solid foods but when they r sick they dun eat much so i still find kids shd drink FM till bigger.

Felicia,

Thanks. Yes, blogspot no need html formatting. I'm asking more of SMH. How to mix colour and size? So far I only can do one formatting per entry.

cloudme,
Well done! I've hit 6 mths too. And finally when I hit 6 mths, I decided to freeze my extra milk cos my ger takes 3 bottles instead of 4. So can freeze some milk. So ytd went to buy medela milk bags, damn ex. Finish this box then consider want to buy somemore.

Phy, small M oli take 3 bottles milk a day ah? mayb i know hw many ml she's taking a day? my gal still taking 150x6=900ml per day despite MIL feed her porridge.

phy o
yup i know what you meant because i face the same problem, but for certain BP thread i can do it at the same time, so i was suspecting that there might be certain settings put in place.. because the code is pretty simple, just use font size="5", color="red" and the close this with </font> can already..

but i am 100% sure i cannot do this in every thread..

daph i think i also hv a tin of mamil good.. the sample 1 is mamil gold rite... ethan still on BM... i've passed the 6th month benchmark i set for myself.. now c i can hit 7th month or not den 8th month... kept pushing myself..

passport for baby
any baby has a passport already? i am trying to apply one for Renzo online, wondering if we can just take a photo and submit or there's a high chance they will reject? dun want to bring baby out just to take photo leh..

and for collection is the queue very long usually?

Felicia,
My boy has passport.
wat i did was : lay a white towel on bed, put him down to take a few shot for selection later, crop to the size as require and submit online..usually the chances of reject is low( i just use my HP to snap the pic).
As for collection, fix the time n bring along ur bb(must), it only took me less then 10 mins.
hope the above help

Felicia,
I got my son passport done when he was 3 mths old. took the passport picture there as well . he was seated in the bumbo. :p submission and all took pretty fast

Salmon : My maid cook it with brown rice

regg, luckily u indicated must bring bb along.. otherwise i wld have asked my hubby to collect alone.. i jus submitted ytd..

felicia.. i tried taking his pic but ethan very restless refuse to stay still so i brought him to a photo studio i hold on to his arms den daddy divert his attention from the bak of the camera lady..

donkeymami,
Here's small M's schedule:

8.30am - Cereal (now sick so 3 tblesp)
10.30am - Milk 170ml
12.30pm - Cereal/Porridge (Part 1)
then nap
1.30pm - Porridge (Part 2)
6-7pm - Milk 170ml
9.30pm - Milk 125ml

I've got a super skinny baby. She's like getting thinner but refuses to eat or drink. I'm really lost. Unlike my no 1, eat a lot and drink a lot.

RE: passport

i also got a pp for bb but hor..the waiting kills lor...

even thou we fixed a appt time but the waiting time there is 45-1hr plus...

cloudme
hmmm.. waiting time for me was like about 5mins only..

joyful
wats the last timing? my HB fix the appt. out appt was 12pm.. consider last?