(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

Felicia, I took my girl's pic on my own and the background is a blue colour bouncer. I submit online and they didn't reject application too.

my boy head was tilted abit oso. haha.. tink they are quite lenient for infant photo.. within 5yrs they wun look like the one in the pix oso..

great, thanks so much ladies.. heng i ask about it here sia, if not i really ask hubby to collect also and never bring baby down de, good that i am not really working so can bring him down during weekdays, hopefully i am lucky enough to get it settled fast then...

I just went to collect my passport today.

Yes, really must make appointment. I only stay in the building for less than 10mins.
I was out even before my parking coupon start. I cheated the timing abit lah... (~blush~ cheapo mah...)

Spent more time finding a car park lot!!!

Mummies, fitti having promo at carrefour..11.25 each..me goin get later

donkeymami,
Dats wat i tink too..i did tbf cos got eczema..PD says bf will help..so i watch my diet..it did helped
then CNY i relax n eat wat i wan..then e eczema came back..sianz
so dunno to cont anot..

hehe! my boy is exactly 7mths today.

Brought him to take his last 6-in-1... (forgot that its so expensive, my heart almost stopped when I saw the bill.)

sian...
my boy still dislikes solids, will scream and shout every time.
I almost bought every kind of cereals available in the market already!

cloudme,
finally its our turn..most bb already 7mths..hee

kikilala,
how ex?
happy 7th mth!
mine only 6mths..mebby he likes porridge?

Sharon, i see..thk u con't but dun nit TBF else vy stress esp for FTWM..can supplement Ryan wif formula like Nan HA..see if ryan can take well or not.

Kiki, ya mayb u wan to try give him porridge...actually my girl alr taking porridge cos MIL dun wan to feed cereals so i bo bian jz let her be.

All MIL want to feed porridge. Mine even bot me a croc pot to cook the porridge. Today first time gave porridge using white rice. and a bit of pork.

donkeymami, yes it would such a relief not to have to lug the pump to work!! It has taken me more than 1 month to half the supply, and alot of blocked ducts along the way. I'm actually starting to look forward to the freedom of pump free days
have u started on FM yet?

Regg, thanks, Isaac turns 7 month tomorrow, and I am so ready to stop bf.

Sharon, you have done well for the past 6 mths. If give 1 FM feed at nite, then there's less stress on you. Are u still pumping twice at work?

Jul
After my boy turn 4 mths, I stopped washing the pump parts after use, just put everything into lock-n-lock and keep in the fridge. will wash once at the end of the day.
I got fedup washing and seeing him put his dirty hands into his mouth, I gave up lor.

sharon
I pump every 4-5 hours, so basically once during office hours, usually will be before or after lunch. I'm hoping that my boy can take solids more, then I will stop pumping and will let him take FM during the day, latch in the morning and night.
I think like that still manageable lor.

sharon
paid $182 to the PD today. Think only in his room for 5 mins for the injection!
I should start to cultivate my boy to be a PD, good $$ lor.

kiki
totally agree...they even earn more than our gynae also...

cos gynae only earn 9mth $$ from mummies...while PD earn 2yr $$ from mummies...

donkeymami,
yup..i stand by nan ha liao..got both 1 n 2..wondering which i shld start wif?

mich,
i pump twice in office, twice at home..plus latch at home n weekends..tiring..looking forward to e day when i dun need carry e pump to work..so heavy!

kikilala,
mine even better..Sign package..i dun even noe wats e breakdown..tink as ex..spent bout 1k+ on jabs

hullo everyone

thanks so much for ur concern. sam SEEMS alright.

pd told me to watch out for listlessness, irritability, drowsiness n vomitting.

the silly boy is irritable when he wants to sleep. he din nap long this am so he slept v long n was quiet after his bath. he puked coz he kept flipping n moving violently. how????

sharon, since u got both can give ur boy HA 1 else wasted woh..HA 2 for stage 2 which is above 6mths right? some FM stage 1 can take till 1yr old.

I gave my gal stage 2 similac when she reach 6mths. i guess some mummies still giving stage 1 FM to their babies.

sharon
i still giving stage 1 similac to my boy coz still have 1 & 1/4 tin.. dun wan waste.. and he's not taking solid well so will check with his doc next week during his checkup..

Jul04, so great that you started a new spree, the last spreeist i joint now MIA and I have not got any response nor my refund

baby ja
my boy also dislikes solid leh. will always spit it out.

I ask the PD just now and his answer is "must force lor, dont give up, keep trying!"

felicia> i got the lv eva clutch n i super love it. cos it can be a casual bag when worn sling across, n a nite bag when u remove de sling. super value for money. keke. but it's put to "retire" after i bought the neverfull to ferry my pump to n fro wk =p

juliet> wow. y so happy to throw letter? i cant imagine tat wor. if i throw letter, den is money not enugh n i cant get to spend like now liaos

cloudme> so r u going to continue bf ur boy? i think i gonna do tat till my boy turns 9mths den decide again. but my supply is gradually dropping. but still enugh for my boy's usage. hopefully can continue till my boy 1yr old. oso depends on when my company will shift, cos new office no nursing room, den maybe got to give up liaos

el nino

Huh? MIA? Did u report to the moderators?

Yeah I just started a new Gap 20%, but 3 days only. Close on 27 Feb (Sat)

kiki

He does puke a bit if he's too violent n doesn't 'rest' long enough on his rocker. I think it's quite normal. But I will monitor closely for the next 2 days.

jul, also see if got any fever. Hope everything will be ok.

el nino, did they report to the moderators! Such organisers should be banned. Is ita BP or overseas spree?

kiki, haha ur PD vy funny woh..must force..how to force right? they phui out we also bo bian.

my gal sometimes will reject cereal too..then i find i make it too sticky liao..so after i make it more watery she's ok wif it.

El-nino, who is tat? so bad woh..must tell the moderator to ban the person setting up BP/spree in SMH.

Michelle
gosh you huh, tempt me leh, how sia.. you get the monogram is it? cuz actually i love damier more but for this design somehow i dun think the damier is nice, so still cannot decide if to go for monogram.. 800+ right? i can't rem the price liao, called once to ask long time ago..

actually if i can continue working i sure grab it already, but now think about it, almost the cost of my 1 month expense leh, haiz..

jab cost
i only bring my boy to polyclinic, dun think i spend a lot so far leh, 5-in-1 is about 87+ x3 times but i paid using cda account so half of that is govt $$, and rotavirus got from private clinic so 2 dose 125 each and that the most ex one liao, peumococca at polyclinic also, 1 dose 165 paid using cpf, so for me damage is okay leh..

Michelle / Felicia
hehe! talking abt bags huh!

buy in Singapore very heartache leh... I die die also must wait until go overseas then buy, can get tax rebate mah, more than 20% difference...

Baby ja

haha my work place is around the area I stay. So I guess it's inconvenient for us to exchange. Quite disappointing I know!

donkeymami

it's ok, don't worry abt that. I'm more keen on letting go of the similac. I will pm u then

Jul,
To prevent from baby flipping, I put a bolster to stop them from flipping. With her beany pillow and bolster, let her hug hug and sleep.

kiki
i got no chance to go Europe mah so only can buy in SG.. wanted it so much but being a SAHM i wonder if i have chance to use it sia..

similac sample
I stay in pasir ris and certain weekends i go to tampines mall area so if anyone wants the similac stage 2 sample let me know please, i rather just give it away than keep it at home and collect dust.. hehee..

solid food
let my boy try papaya from yesterday and he loves it, i cut into small pieces and feed him with spoon, just now i tried to give him a big piece and let him bite, he is able to bite and swallow, and even puke out a big chunk that he cannot swallow, haha so fun.. i think can let our babies try to bite some soft fruits like banana, papaya, i tried letting him bite on apple, strawberry and manna biscuit also, but a bit dangerous that if he cannot swallow will get choked, but soft fruits should be okay i think..

Kiki,
maybe ur boi jus dun like cereal?? have u tried puree?

Donkeymami,
if u wanna exchange with Daph go ahead k i am ok jus let me know ya

piggytoh
i tried sweet potato & pumpkin puree, kanna reject also. no motivation to cook for him.

Bought chinese spinach and avocado today, hopefully he will like them, though I doubt so... both quite strange tasting actually.

kiki,
spinach n avocado r harder to be accepted by them actually but who knows ur boi dun like sweet thing? u tried banana? or maybe potato n carrot not so sweet? did u add BM to the food?

felicia> keke. ya, i bought long ago, so tat time only got monogram, so i got de monogram one. when de damier is out, still feel de monogram is nicer. so no regrets. but most of de other bags, i buy de damier version if there is =p

hehe. tat's y i say i cannot dun wk ma. if i dun wk, i cannot have all dese luxury items liaos. n cannot expect hubby to buy too, cos he will be bz shouldering the household expenses.

jab cost> mine boy's 6in1 is 98bucksX3 and rotavirus is 100bucksX2, all at gp new my hm which allows booking of appt in de morning, so no need to wait. cheap n good =p

kikilala> yaya. my neverfull bought from paris. total after tax rebate only 822, buy in sgp cost 1090 i think =p

So fast half year liao,...... bb already can flip and sit liao... going to stop bf too.

Any bb have loose stools after starting solids? My boy has been da bian more often for 2 weeks liao. I only let him try cereal, puree and porridge. Should i change milk powder???? Partially on NAN Pro 2 now.

Omg... having alot of problem with my mother and my maid. they dun seems to work along very well. i have 2 kids to take care... really headache!!!!

being a FTWM is also nt easy!!!!

Stress of being a parent - Quick Survey - help a grad student

Thank you to those who have completed my survey! I have until March 1 to get a few more responses so I can begin my research project. Can you share this with other parents you know? I really appreciate the help and am so excited about studying in your country! The study is to learn more about couple's relationship as they take on the role of parenthood.

The following people are invited to take the 5-minute survey:
* Have you had your first (and only) child in the past six months to 24 months?
* Do you live with the co-parent?
* Is it the first child for both partners?

To start the survey, please click the link below or copy and paste it into your Internet browser.

http://www.surveymonkey.com/s.aspx?sm=odvEJo1BPt_2bCF3hlE7BK7g_3d_3d

Robyn Maley

morning mummies!!!!

daph i think shld be stage 2 cos sample they onli give step 2 1 rite??

mi also stying ard tamp so wan can pass to ur hubby der also.