(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

mashy... thats why lor....

but u know what, after i poured out my share, then realise its been stolen and dunno if the thief drank from the carton, i still drink my milk leh. hahaha...

Dollie: i drink too much water liao leh, more than ur friend liao.. cos my throat a bit sore today so keep drinking to soothe it. And i realise i drink more if i pour my water out into my cup, instead of drinking from my tumbler...

i drank total 3750mls liao and i dont feel bloated! but pee so many times liao... heee...

i cant remember who shared her, but she was told by her dr to drink till her pee turns very light yellow or no colour.. so now each time i go toilet i check that, and so far all achieved.. haha

it is possible to overdrink right/

mich: only got 3 suspects...

1: my nurses (who walk in and out, and got lots of them so dunno which one)
or two other colleagues

babyS

yes, it's possible to drink too much. Can get water poisoning. Somebody died during a water drinking contest. She won, but died after that.

mashy: yeah lor, water toxicity... all her electrolytes diluted..... but my throat sore leh, so far drinking water helps.

shall sip tiny tiny sips now.. haa

ya mashy, you could b right.. hehe.. mayb cos the taobao spree is closed liao.. hehe...

can't wait for 6pm, then it'll b the weekends! yeah!

yes..i m in weekend mood. But sky is dark now...sian if it rains...later must carry umbrella.
Any other gd buys from Robinson? I m going to Raffles city Robinson to take a look. Been bz for past 2 nites, so i miss the chance to use the $5 discount coupon.

yeah, tomorrow see gal gal already.
Finally 28 weeks. 10 more weeks to go!

wow, tat's gd mashy! i'll b 26weeks tomorrow. but i got to see my boy today.. hehe... he's 848g. think weight wise is ok rite? cos my aunt was commenting tat my tummy looks a bit small :S

BabyS:

i think wont over drink de ba..haha but dun drink till vomit hoh..

mashy:

cause all spree till no $$ liao... i dun even dare to look at those nursing pillow la.. -.-"

oh, tat's a relief.. hehe.. ya man.. so boring @ work also.. like u gals say, guess cos it's fri, it's a lot more quiet @ the office too.. hehe...

besides yen going to robinsons, any 1 of u gals going shopping this weekend? i only know there's a robinsons sale going on.. prob will walk to OG to take a look c during lunch hrs next week.. cos sometimes OG also hav sale for bb stuff.. hehe..

michelle

i've nothing to buy already. mostly bought. the rest have to wait till june already.

so bored... my boy is still napping. just now dun wanna sleep. Then now sleep can sleep so long. sigh. Good thing going out later, then he can expend all his energy.

oh, hav u gals bought the feeding bottles already? which brand did u all buy huh? was looking @ the pigeon ones cos they're advertising them as BPA free :p

oh wow, looks like u're well-prepared mashy! wat else do u hav left?

oh, ur boy napping? y dun u take a nap too? the weather is perfect for a nap.. zzz...

michelle

bought already. Also pigeon bpa free ones during the taka baby fair.

just left with:
1) toiletries
2) diapers
3) towels/hankies from market
4) diaper bag (june in kidzloft)

I've already taken a nap when i was trying to get my boy to sleep. When i woke up from my nap, he's still awake and talking to himself. Even reciting the okto trailer ads. hmmph. My naps very short ones. Just a 30min and i'm fresh and alert already.

michelle, I also bought a few of those Pigeon BPA bottles during the Robinsons sale...

mashy, u do look totally prepared already!
when it comes to preparing for #2, its just alot simpler.

mashy: bo pian leh..my frenz wan to meet at City Hall, more centralised for her. Anyway, smaller place also means i will restrict my shopping abit...haha

Michelle: I have bot BPA bottles, small-sized ones, from Pigeon. Usual price is $15plus..u wait until baby fair or watsoever 20% discount, then u buy, more worth it. Discounted price is $11-12.

mich

that's true. Already have most of the things, so no need to buy anymore. Somemore already know where & what to get for the remaining stuff. No need to go hunt high and low for them or compare/seek opinions.

You're preparing #3, should be even simpler. :p Except for the clothes lah. Maybe we should simply exchange. I pass u some boy's clothes, u pass me some gal's clothes. hahaha.

Kiki, I am not sure where my order of ergo carrier is included? Let me know so that I can trfr fund together with my waterproof towels to you and also trfr fund to Regg for Booties.

oh wow, so gd.. think i've got loads more to buy man.. hoping to get some good deals during the GSS. Hehe... mashy, ur boy v cute leh, reciting after the ads.. hehe...how old is he now?

Mich: u bought the pigeon bottles too? so u're using the pigeon steriliser also? did u buy them during the private sales yest? :p

I did not buy baby stuff at Isetan Sale coz not sure whether I can get the teats in Oz, so will buy at JP JL 1 or 2 bottles since I am latching on more and when get the bottles in Oz.

michelle

3+ now. Very much slower than his peers in terms of speech. Watch too much tv already, a tv addict. Actually just like me. I was a little tv addict too. sigh. He's awake already, so gotta go entertain him later. Now he's having his snack.

pls add me

Mummies interested in Cheeky Bon Bon NURSING PILLOW
Collection at Toa Payoh.
(Hope my friend is able to make it this mth, as this mth is her son's 1st birthday)

1) Mickey
2) Kikilala
3) babymaking (blue colour)
4) Tulips
5) BBnGG
6) joy_cie (blue colour if possible)
7) mystifiedjan
8) ryufer

Tas, add me in as well

How much ah?

anyway i wanna consolidate a list of mummies interested in AMEDA LACTALINE and try to get a BP done near our EDD so we dun lose out on warranty... need to ascertain the number of mummies interested:
1)taslyn
2)babymaking
3)Tulips
4)ryufer

sharon, Janice, Reira, Happi
you have ordered the beddings from taobao.
The set is make to measure, so you need to provide the inner measurement for cot.

- for fitted sheet, you need to add RMB5 more (the seller describe it as "床笠")
- 床靠 is the headboard bumper
- 床围 is the other 3 sides bumper, so all 4 sides will be covered

Let me know the measurement ASAP, as it will take at least 5 days to make and ship!

AMEDA LACTALINE

anyway i wanna consolidate a list of mummies interested in AMEDA LACTALINE and try to get a BP done near our EDD so we dun lose out on warranty... need to ascertain the number of mummies interested:
1)taslyn
2)babymaking
3)Tulips
4)ryufer
5)dolliepollie

Nursing pillow:the last time i had my breastfriend and use it a few times only ....too lay chey already......finally resort to using pillow faster and mroe comfy for bb...dunno about the one u guys buying though.

pris:ya me collected liao.....humm maybe can sms her??????Did she e-mail u??/

Went for my chk up today ( 26 weeks 1 day...the last time was 26 weeks 3 days though.....seems like my Edd KEEP CHANGING
) BAby was well and TALL according to my gynae
weighing at 925gms,i guess also to the heavier side.....luckily me c-sec kekkekek

feeding bottles
Usually how many do we need? I got 16 so far, 9 small & 7 big. Is it too many? I didn't know Medela Freestyle comes with 4 bottles so gong gong went to buy their feeding & storage kit.

For BPA-Free, I got 7 from Medela ($7.30 ea) & 6 from Luvable Friends ($3.40 ea). For non BPA-Free, I got 3 from Pigeon newborn starter kit (i think it is not BPA-Free type, come together as a package with sterilizer and warmer).

3D/4D scan
Anyone going to do this one? I still cannot decide if it is worth it to spend $300 on this...

kikilala
Thanks for informing about the beddings. emailing you =)

Dollie:play yard can try looking at kiddy palace....saw some yesterday

Oh ya did my foot reflex today ......didnt realise my both legs were so tired untill i did it......gotta go more soon :p

Michelle,

I recently got my dress to be worn for wedding dinner from City Plaza. There are quite a number of big Korean looking dresses there. Suggest that you go there to have a look. Cheap also.

Reira:YES YES !!!!! too many liao...maybe can re sell them to mommies who havent buy yet.....usually u need like 2 small 2 big oki liao ( if u hv help to wash,if not then 3 small 3 big ) this is to me la......if u acumulate and wanna make use of steriliser to sterilse all in one go......wah.....bottles need long time ot dry b4 bb's next feed so steriliser is nt so impt la.....

3D/4D:if its 4D oki......now till 7th month i think is the best time.cos in SG is quite ex...but like my gynae he takes it for each visit ( so no need to pay,btu only 1 pixs loooo )