(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

pris
yup dr gave mi the probiotic ydae... i took it myself when i had stomach flu b4.. i din know that can be given to babies.. hehe.. now i know..
i oso stop ice cream (dun give it to her daily.. just on n off)

so far her diarrhea stopped le.. *cross fingers*

jules:
yesh.. water bag bursting really shorten labour alot.. but i went straight to hospital after it burst coz i din know what to expect.. so quickly go though dr say can tu lar.. n heng i did.. coz waterbag burst at 10+-11pm... then no pain.. just water.. so shower n took cab down.. no contractions at all.. hehe... 3+am at hospital then felt contraction pain ard 3-5min apart.. after that i nearly die lar coz no epi... suffering ended 4 hrs later when my ger was delivered..
i fully dialted from 1cm til 10 cm in that 4 hrs.. so this time i really hope waterbag will burst too! hahaha

come to think of it, i cannot remember how painful it was like woh.. only know i felt as though there was a big poo poo n i cannot wait to push it out.. hahaha.. now my big "poo poo" is staring wide eyed at me.. lol

oh yes, was majorly pissed off by hb when i was pushing too... kept saying things like 'you're pushing wrongly",'must do this must do that' yadayada.. at that time i was already so tired.. so REALLy bit his head off and told him to SHUT up. hahahhaa

so must warn ur hbs not to talk nonsense during delivery ah! not like they've delivered b4 right?

weishy, my recovery from natural birth was really fast too, Kai borned in the morning by the afternoon, I was walking around the hospital and nursing. Episiotomy also recover in less than a week, gynae said that could be I walk alot to help in the circulation and healing.

tas, the probiotic, you have to get those for infant and toddler one.

Jules, haahaa, dh was more kan cheong than I am. I was just waiting for gynae and midwife to tell me to push haahaa, so just relax do help in labour. Was telling dh if I know kai coming at end of week 36 close to week 37, I could have bought the taboo game early to play in the delivery suite while waiting to push haahaa. In fact, the day before, I was still washing new bb clothing, cleaning the house and went shopping in the afternoon.

pris
wah u got high threshold of pain ar! i was so pain i cannot tahan liao.. plus my liquor level was low.. so bb in distress also lar... coz my dilation happened so fast within that 4 hrs (they say normal can take 10hrs or more) so i was glad that my "suffering" was not prolonged.. hehehe

re; epi
i wanted.. but both hb n gynae din allow and i was like 8cm dilated and like prolly 30min-45min away from delivering.. so i was denied of that..

jules:
hahahha.. my hb dare not say anything to irritate me... he just guai guai stand next to the bed for me to grab his arms... lol

Pris:same le can walk and go poo on that evening itself :0 so was good for me...cant imagine epidural etc needles poking into me....i hv this thing about needles.....yucks!!!!!!makes my legs go wobbly

Tas, my dilation from 7cm to 10cm was really fast too. Was in hospital in the morning, dh called both our workplace, by 11am kai was borned. Think doing sports do help in high threshold. haahaa.

Just hope #2 will be as easy, smooth and fast too.

pris
the probiotic the dr give mi hor.. is the same as what my dr gave me last time.. but 25% of the dosage i took lar...

jules:
wat rice water? always hear pple say rice water... but dunno how it is prepared.. is it water frm washing rice? * blur

weishy, haahaa, my gynae is those who pro-natural, she encourage me to go with painkiller but the screaming and shouting along the passage way to the delivery suite made me chicken out haahaa.

Weishy and Tas, maybe I can meet you ladies at Sun plaza during 1st week of June to try the monobo pretty and get it if I can wear, no sure whether leg expand. Cross finger can wear haahaa.

pris
yes walking helps.. in fact gynae told me to climb stairs after wk32.. but i din lar.. coz when preggy with Eviana, i was pukey and tired all the time.. no energy at all... but with Eaxonn, i will do more exercises this time ard.. prolly morning n evening walks for half hr each day...

oh no.. eaxonn's kicks has graduated from just kicking to sliding his feet across my tummy.. lol.. i really think he turn down liao... think i'll pay gynae a visit next wk.. n try to catch his face on 3D, else i cannot see his face b4 he comes out loo

Tas, porridge water. boil rice grains as in like porridge but very dilute, just feed bb with the water. It works wonder for diarrhoea.

pris
ohhhh... u know how fast our thread moves right??? hehe... i go google on it later..
now to feed her the probiotics.. dr says 30min b4 food.. i cooked some plain porridge for her loo

Tas, without the epidural, I was also very relax till the dr came to give me the epidural, coz I am so scare after hearing all the scream. I was walking from my place to the carpark, climb up carpark somemore, joke with my dh in the car and insisted walking to the delivery suite at the hospital but the staff there refuse to let me. So before they hooked me on with machine, I was still walking in the room, go to toilet, etc.

Then sleep as the midwife told me to do so when they called and waited for my gynae to arrive. Then waited for like an hour before the dr came to give me epidural, which I nap haahaa.

In fact, with or without the epidural, the pain was bearable, just epidural make me numb, otherwise, the pain is not really that great either just like going to pass bowel.

Tas,
me not working lah...just happen that my #1 woke up early and i need to see doc...
me now at home so able to surf net...

just reach home from my appt...
bb 24 wks now 780gms...
doc predict #2 will be approx the same weight as #1...2.8kg...
but i hope so...

Re:BPA free bottles - Pigeon
--Large NTUC outlets have...eg.bedok, tampines
--Kiddy palace sure have and whole yr 10% disc if u r a member(worth it if u desprately in need of a bottle)...
--Isetan(seen in parkway-katong)
--BHG(Tampines, Bugis)
--JL should prolly have too..

however i realise that some mummies(MTBs) didn't know which bottles are BPA free when they see it cos the BPA free ones are in Jap wordings...

weather is melting me, so hot and humid today. I have not gotten any bottles yet, probably used those glass bottles my friend have passed to me coz not sure whether the teats in Oz fit, so dh told me no point buying yet. If not will use medela bottle since I am getting my medela pump in style advanced in Oz with warranty in Oz about the same price as the spree here and will add on more bottle then.

I have a feeling my bottles are more for storage then to feed bb coz I most likely latch on most time and pump to increase bm, friend loaning me her PISA. haahaaa

where is a good place to buy cheap and good spaghetti strips maternity top, coz only about 11 weeks to go, I dun wanna spend so much on maternity wear anymore. Rather use the money for post natal clothing.

pris,
so good...
all my gfs...still single...
so only they have the chance to borrow mine(if mine still working by then)...lol...

cloudme, my old pis mil given it away. I will only be here till end of the year and then return to Oz, so no point getting here if I can loan from friends.

kiddy palace is having sale...15% for non-member and 20% for members store-wide...signed up for the member n bought so stuff yday....i feel their prices is same as dept store price, with 20%, its like normal isetan n robinsons sales less the rebate...less the long q n crowds...hee

saw jurong point having some breastfeeding show going on today!

Weishy
My gynae strongly advised me not to do foot reflex, but the rest like body massage, head massage is ok. My previous gynae also gave me the same advice.

Pris
There is this shop at Level 2 or 3 Tampines 1.
Selling sleeveless top with built-in bra. $19.90 onwards.

sharon, you are at JP. Was thinking of going over but the weather is giving me 2nd thot, probably drop by in the evening.

Mickey, thanks, see whether got time to go over there next week.

God, please let it rain, give me cool weather.

uniqlo, think in Japan also have one, knitted wear all like $15 and good quality if it is the same owner.

Regg, I have veg. mee hoon earlier too. now feeling tired, wanted to do some packing and clearing but too lazy now haahaa.

welcome cloudme n pris

yup pris, im working here mah....got some breastfeeding talk here...i juz got a goodie bag...hahaa

thinking of buying the babysafe latex mattress
but its ex...now got 20% very tempted

Janice, Reira, Happi,
in case u need the measurements...i saw 2 standard sizes of mattress
61cm x122cm x7.5cm (24" x 48" x 3') and 70cm x122cm x7.5cm (70" x 48" x 3")

kikilala, i PM u my measurments already...thanks
anyway mine is 61cm x122cm x7.5cm (24" x 48" x 3')

Regg, I wanna help my mum pack and clean her place but feeling sleepy.

Sharon, I see. No wonder you are at JP. The heat is putting me off to go over to get some stuff.

Think, I have just a couple of things to get before bb pop.
1) extra pack of diaper
2) paste it on maternity pads
3) ru yi you etc

Sharon, Kiki is on msn now, you can msn her direct.

need lots of water, super hot

I need to get organiser and a changing mat for my backpack. Wat comes in those hospital diaper bag?

Pris
Hee hee, I'm praying that it won't rain as I hope to bring my girl to Night Safari later.

Taslyn
YES, you are right!
I was there last weekend, wanted to buy, BUT too many colours/designs to choose from, so in the end I did not buy. It is the shop near to Watsons.

Sharon
Kidzloft is also selling latex mattress.
This was the one I bought 2yrs ago, when my girl turned 1yr old (at 50% discount from usual price).
It is still in very good condition now, and the weight is really heavy.... hee hee!
http://www.kidzloft.com/index.php?main_page=product&cPath=0&products_id=57&manufacturers_id=9

<font size="+2">Mummies, my friend just gave me a call. We are going to www.kidzloft.com.sg this coming Thursday to enjoy the 50% discount on their housebrand products, for the 1st birthday of the month</font>
<font color="ff6000">Updated List, nummies who are interested in Cheeky Bon Bon NURSING PILLOW are:</font>
1) Mickey
2) Kikilala
3) babymaking (blue colour)
4) Tulips
5) BBnGG
6) joy_cie (blue colour if possible)
7) mystifiedjan
8) ryufer

<font color="0000ff">Remarks: Pls note that collection is at Toa Payoh. Kindly PM me, so that I can provide you my bank details and contact number</font>
The price after 50% should be $21.45 as according to their website.
http://www.kidzloft.com/index.php?main_page=product&amp;cPath=0&amp;products_id=485&amp;manufacturers_id=9
Payment has to be received before this coming Thursday.
BTW, they also have stocks for pink colour.
Pls let me know of your preferred and alternative colour you are keen. THANKS THANKS!

weishy
My visit is 5 weeks apart cos gynae is on leave today. For those medela bottles I will just use as feeding and storage bah, since they can be in freezer. Till now I still don't get it. =( To get free glass bottle, I have to ask nurse for sample of FM?

yen
I got those medela BPA free bottles from USA, GST included cos I got it along with my Freestyle. Atfirst I only wanted to buy freestyle lor, then browse browse until hands itchy and order more stuffs cos they are sooooo much cheaper compare to SG. I got my medela pump &amp; save bags - 50 packs for only S$25.82 (incl GST) and saw OG selling 20 packs de for S$35... Till now I am still wondering if my eyes see wrongly!

Where did you get your Freestyle? Weird, mine comes with four 150ml bottles, 4 solid lids also but got 1 slow flow teat, 1 collar and 1 cap attach with one of the bottle.

cloudme
Not very good to let baby use not BPA free bottles hor? well, it comes with the Pigeon sterilizer in a package. Maybe can use the teats. Is there BPA free teats and not BPA free teats?

dolliepollie
o_o wow the bra clips looks good. But only $4 each! Can make cleavage somemore. I always wonder how the hell those ang moh did it.

sharon
wa, are we suppose to give kikilala the mattress measurement only? I gave her the actual measurement for all the items instead of mattress measurement.

mickey
waa I am still deciding. =( Need to get some review from mommies who used it before first.

Cheeky Bon Bon NURSING PILLOW
Anyone used it before? How good is it compare to my brestfriend?

i cant access msn at work...sob sob

thanks mickey...will try pop by tml then

reira,
im not sure too lei...wat measurements u gave her?
i cant access personal email n msn in office..

breastfeeding workshop

4th jul - preparing to breastfeed
11th jul - breastfeeding in the 1st mth
18th jul - managing breastfeeding difficulties
25th jul - introduction to semi-solids

fee:$10 for members, $15 for non-member for each workshop...sign up all 4 workshops $35 for members and $55 for non-member..fees waived for spouse

www.breastfeeding.org.sg

got the info from the breastfeeding seminar at JP...they also giving out free goodie bag

sharon
This is what I gave her.

床笠: 规格95*145 (I am ok with their original measurement)
床靠 : (top) 70 cm x 36cm
床围: Bottom: 70 x 26cm, Sides: 122 x 26cm
枕套: 规格25 x 40cm (I am ok with their original measurement)

Reira,
The seller only needs the inner measurement for the cot, so your cot is the 120x70cm type. The fitted sheet will also be made to fit 120x70cm mattress.

came back from my appt with gynae this morn. Gal gal is now 1.4kg at 29 weeks. Gynae said average size. Still breeched, but i'm not concerned since i'm going for c-section. Next appt in 3 weeks time. Now it's such a hassle to go TMC. Have to go thru the temp checks and fill up forms. Stupid.

Pris
Not yet. Going in June with my friend to get.

tas
hope your gal gets well soon!

that nanny is sick! I hope the other parents quickly find out abt it and take their kids away from her. To think that this nanny is staying so near me somemore... Lucky i also don't trust nannies else my boy could be one of them.

MIckey:reflex~oic...then better not for u looo

mashy:hee ya looo c-sec dun hv to worry how big is bb

me too kakkakakka.
how heavy is ur first child???