Baby S, Dr Wong told me since I have a balanced diet and lots of fish in my diet, I just continue with my iron-folic pill and no need to have multi-vit and fish oil.
BabyS,
my GP said that some ppl like me will get headache from fish oils(i got frequent headache at each pregnancy...so she think it's related to fish oil)...
and personally she dun encourage ppl to take fish oil...
BabyS
agree with Pris.. my 1st pregnancy.. i was oso not prescribed fish oils... doc told me if i eat fish about 3x a day good enough.. maybe market is bad these days.. this time round... she follows the trend and prescribe for me? :x
how advanced is your friend? I only got prescribed fish oil in 2nd trimester. And when i was on multivits, i was told to continue with the folic acid as well coz maybe the dose in the multivits for folic acid is not high enough.
I have the cheeky bon bon nursing pillow. Is it useful? Cos never use it for #1. So now can consider to use it for #2.
Mashy
Recently my leg alway cramp when I sleep leh. Almost of the same feeling as how u feel. Than after that feel v painful..... I even have backache leh. Don't know will the pre-natal massage help to relieve the pain....
BabyS,
My gynae does not believe in supplements if my diet is balanced. So far only gave me folate ( in first trimester) and calcium. I, being KS, bought prenatal DHA supplements on recommendations from a pregnant colleague.
kiki:
It is not easy to stay within the 7kg weight gain. I have already gained 5kg and it feels like the baby is still growing (and more rapidly now). Think my poor body is having difficulties handling this gain - feels tired/breathless with a little exertion, legs getting aching and tired easily, skin getting stretched like never before etc. My aim is not to gain a total of 10-12kg.
gd morning..
u gals really make me 'yu ai yu hen'
ai - cos wanna login to yak...
hen - cos i dare not look at what u gals have been talking, all the spree!
BAbyS:think she didnt request???cos all these vit/oils are additional le.....and they charge quite ex too compared to the ones selling outside.
me looo hv to buy from my previous gynae....few hundreds for few months supply....
Of cso fish oils are nt cheap but....they'll mark up mah.
i also dun eat folic acid liao le....since after 1st tri.....not even multi kakakkakka
only vit c/fish oil/calcium and iron(bt iron makes me constipated so every alternate days then i hv it.
pris:i went to sk and collect my stuffs already.
hummm her block is at bakau LRT ,come out and turn right ,down turn right again....in between one of the blocks.
my stuffs were heavy so i carry till i face green gree
morning all...
i realize i keep buy and dunno wad i've bought.. now i really got to work out a list on wad to buy before i shift house le....
dr.LA nv give fish oil too.. but can buy from their clinic.. though i eat fish every alternate days.. but still eat lo. cause remember there's one web saying fish oil can help in babys brain.. got review from those ppl say their bb more active and ect... i was oso only given multi-vit and folic acid.
**Robinson Sale... went there last night and the ameda pump SOLD OUT liao.. medela got many many stock but nv go see the price.. got demo on the freestyle but like abit noisy............
anyway i wanna consolidate a list of mummies interested in AMEDA LACTALINE and try to get a BP done near our EDD so we dun lose out on warranty... need to ascertain the number of mummies interested:
1)taslyn
2)babymaking
3)Tulips
4)ryufer
5)dolliepollie
I went to see the actual thing already. no, it's not big actually. It's the size of a normal backpack. And the mini one is good enough for my boy to carry his own barang barang if he wants.
Mashy,yeah, drinking even more today lor... drinking more previously, cos hoping to increase amniotic fluids.. but very uncomfortable when u are full of water.. heee..
shall go for my pre natal massage soon... need it man..
smurfy:haiya....didnt know le....cos yesterday i was at compasspt loitering waitign for the organiser to be free to meet me( actually is i go meet her looooo......)
should hv ask u to drink coffee kakkakakka
never mind next time i go SK will remember
I also big bag le.....cos i bring all sorts of stuffs.......just in case mah.....evern baby wipes also bring extra...
Fish oil:wow baby would be more active?????hayley's one of them le......very active!!!!!(btu nowadays with all those improved formula milks etc....how nt to be active or i would say more intelligent than us????)
Me got no backaches bt got stift neck loooooo few days liao.....
Hubby gave me the chinese "gao yao" plaster and i got allergy from it
wow that backpack also nto chepa le...i just use normal ones le.......already very heavy le....
cos the backpack i think becos of e material ,before use its heavy by itself liao.....so migth hv to consider this pt......if going otu with helper or hubby always then no worries la...if alone.....backpack/diaper bag few kgs...bb growing well and 7 to 10 kgs.........dun think i can tahan le.
WEIShy
ur big backpack.. ur helper carry mah... i oredi demote myself.. got a mini carters swing bag recently.. no more big backpack..
mashy
u kill 2 birds in one stone ar? get ur boy to carry the small one.. and u urself to carry the big one for ur girl? gd idea if ur ah-boy dun mind carrying his lil bag ... mine will struggle to get out i think
SL:really??????cos now hayley also take her daily dosage of fish oil....since mentioned tot maybe its the fish oil kakkakakak btu i guess she takes over my genes la kakakkakakakak
mommy's not exactly an angel u know kekekkekekke
weishy
the active child could it be due to pao sheng? my CL told me not to drink too much pao sheng during pregnancy otherwise bbs will be very active.. for me.. once bitten twice shy... true or not.. i am not gonna take in too much ..oh i want to mention, i went into ur blog hor... ur girl very pretty... with her double eye lids
that backpack is quite light weight. That's why i'm keen on it. haha. First thing must check is how heavy the bag is without anything in it.
I checked ard, even normal backpacks also ex. Esp the good & lightwt ones. The cheaper ones are very heavy. Plus this one has lots of compartments to org my things, that's why i like it.
And of course the zip on/off mini backpack. At least this one can ensure that i will use this for a long time. When my kids don't need the diaper bag, the small bag will serve as a backpack for my #2 and the big one for #1/me.
Mummies interested in Cheeky Bon Bon NURSING PILLOW
Collection at Toa Payoh.
(Hope my friend is able to make it this mth, as this mth is her son's 1st birthday)
your boy younger mah. Right now, we're only carrying my boy's bag coz nothing much to carry anymore. It kept shrinking as he grows older.
But we remembered how much we needed to carry when he was younger esp when he started taking solids. So better get a bigger bag. And coz it's versatile, as #2 grow older, i can shrink from 1 big bag + 1 small bag to 1 big bag, then eventually to 1 small bag only.
prob with taobao is that u can't see the feel the thing. So u can't tell how heavy it is either. Since weight is a criteria, i can't get from there lor.
Half price abt $74 mah, so still ok coz i went hunting ard for light backpacks (like deuter) all more ex.
I was contemplating the allerhand ones too but find them too heavy.
i dunno whether u girls have discussed this before.. but would like to ask (again)...
any of u feel ur tummy very very heavy at certain parts of the day..and every step u think is very tiring.. (i mean i am very energetic most part of the day and walks n moves very fast).. but i think come evening time... after dinner... i will feel very very heavy and hard to move ard..
weishyyyyyyyyy
i wanna samsonite turtle bag for the kiddo!!!! u know last time sg got show one AH-wang show.. he carry a silly looking turtle bag? can help me check out the price?S
Coz i've to sling bb, carry diaper bag and hold my boy's hand. Just imagine that. So it has to be a backpack so that i can have my hands free. I think carters only sell the sling bags. Like u say, allerhand is ex & their backpack is so heavy. The GR8x one is so much cheaper.
weishy
samsonite very ex right? I want the samsonite baby bag too but they don't sell in singapore. And they've stopped carrying the cute animal bags.
can also help me check the price for the animal bags? thx!