(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

morning all!!!

any advise on beds for baby?

initially i wanted baby cot cause it looks more stable and nicer.. but hb say will bang here and there when bb grow older. so he say playpen.. den got this friend say playpen no good.. cannot tahan the weight when bb grow bigger like 6-8months.. and got to put them at the lower part of the playpen.. but they scared they jump jump jump on the playpen... and one stupid friend of his suggested.. sleep just on the mattress itself.. even bb roll here and there oso roll onto the floor.. -.-"

now i really dunno wad to buy liao.. any advise?

weishy,
i was coughing so badly last nite...cant sleep
so surf net lor

babymaking,
cheong choon: no list lei, troublesome thing is u gotta call n write down n compare

canetons convertible high chair: i cant any supplier too so far i only see it at cheong choon...see quite a few mummies selling 2nd hand on SMH
lucky baby has a similar one, seen it at one the kiddy palace outlets before
jane activa has the original version, but its more ex, shld be able to find it in tangs

weishy,
i was coughing so badly last nite...cant sleep
so surf net lor

babymaking,
cheong choon: no list lei, troublesome thing is u gotta call n write down n compare

canetons convertible high chair: i cant any supplier too so far i only see it at cheong choon...see quite a few mummies selling 2nd hand on SMH
lucky baby has a similar one, seen it at one the kiddy palace outlets before
jane activa has the original version, but its more ex, shld be able to find it in tangs

Weishy & Baby S:
If really same day... how? kinda scary... two women lying side by side screaming??? *faint*

They will outsource to other gynae?

Weishy & Baby S:
If really same day... how? kinda scary... two women lying side by side screaming??? *faint*

They will outsource to other gynae?

dollie
frankly cot too small unless u buy those which can be converted to toddler's bed.. also depends if u wanna let bb sleep with u

we got my ger a playpen but she does not like to sleep alone.. so we let her sleep with us.. but now she can flip and all... i find that i got no space to sleep coz she can turn 90/180degree n i find her legs on my tummy or head in oppo direction de.. puke blood hor?

some people just place a mattress for bb on the floor n let bb sleep there.. in case they roll and fall, the fall is not that jialat..

it is really up to u and depending on space constraints lor...

dollie
frankly cot too small unless u buy those which can be converted to toddler's bed.. also depends if u wanna let bb sleep with u

we got my ger a playpen but she does not like to sleep alone.. so we let her sleep with us.. but now she can flip and all... i find that i got no space to sleep coz she can turn 90/180degree n i find her legs on my tummy or head in oppo direction de.. puke blood hor?

some people just place a mattress for bb on the floor n let bb sleep there.. in case they roll and fall, the fall is not that jialat..

it is really up to u and depending on space constraints lor...

dolliepollie: mayb can get those that can be converted to a baby bed one... i sa my cousin-in-laws..they have this cot thingy which can convert to small bed when the kid can start crawling n struggling... they are still using it now... bb is 20mths already... i tink best to spend wisely...

joann
when i gave birth to #1, my gynae had another patient in another delivery suite.
it is not like in olden days where patients give birth side by side lar.. at least for pte hospital, u have ur own delivery suite to yourself lar..
i guess he will access who is in a more dangerous situation..

for me, he attended to me 1st coz CTG showed my ger in distress and i was fully dilated then.. while the other patient was still doing fine and not fully dilated.

joann
when i gave birth to #1, my gynae had another patient in another delivery suite.
it is not like in olden days where patients give birth side by side lar.. at least for pte hospital, u have ur own delivery suite to yourself lar..
i guess he will access who is in a more dangerous situation..

for me, he attended to me 1st coz CTG showed my ger in distress and i was fully dilated then.. while the other patient was still doing fine and not fully dilated.

dollie,
get those bb cots can convert to toddler bed. playpen not suitable cos the support is not there for bb to sleep for hours.

matress on floor also can..but then u go to bend down or kneel down everytime u/CL/caregiver pick bb up or change bb, think that will be tough just after delivery & for older folks.

tas,
maybe i more used to professional healthcare - the scary nurse may be nice but her mouth rattles loudly.

dollie,
get those bb cots can convert to toddler bed. playpen not suitable cos the support is not there for bb to sleep for hours.

matress on floor also can..but then u go to bend down or kneel down everytime u/CL/caregiver pick bb up or change bb, think that will be tough just after delivery & for older folks.

tas,
maybe i more used to professional healthcare - the scary nurse may be nice but her mouth rattles loudly.

joann: thats why i say hope its nearby.. maybe one after another lah.. u first then me or vice versa.. that would be good.. heee..

When is ur next appt? maybe we'll meet each other...

joann: thats why i say hope its nearby.. maybe one after another lah.. u first then me or vice versa.. that would be good.. heee..

When is ur next appt? maybe we'll meet each other...

dollie, i agree with babymaking..get those cots that u can bring down to the lowest level to convert into playpen...its more stable too

anyway at mrs wong's class last sat, she say no yaolan...im so happy...going to tell my MIL no yaolan for my baby...she says its bad for the spine development...baby will develop curved spine since young age if sleep in yaolan
so i guess playpen is not a good idea cos its v soft too

dollie, i agree with babymaking..get those cots that u can bring down to the lowest level to convert into playpen...its more stable too

anyway at mrs wong's class last sat, she say no yaolan...im so happy...going to tell my MIL no yaolan for my baby...she says its bad for the spine development...baby will develop curved spine since young age if sleep in yaolan
so i guess playpen is not a good idea cos its v soft too

tas, i tink a mattress is good idea when baby grow bigger..dats wat i intend to do...then no worries of baby falling off bed or falling out of toddler bed

Tas,

here is my update.

Mummy's Nick: donkeymami

EDD : 02.08.09
BB# : 1
BB's Gender : Princess
BB's Name : Natalie
Gynae : Dr Wong Mun Tat
Hospital : TMC

Tas,

here is my update.

Mummy's Nick: donkeymami

EDD : 02.08.09
BB# : 1
BB's Gender : Princess
BB's Name : Natalie
Gynae : Dr Wong Mun Tat
Hospital : TMC

babymaking

get a playmat first. Coz playpen becomes very restrictive after a while and there's risk the bb will climb out. Playmat can extend. And if your bb turns out to be the very active type, then u can buy the haenim playyards later. Those can get more panels to add on and become very big. For my boy, I didn't get any playyards or whatsoever, coz my boy didn't move too far away from me each time. When i need to do something and can't watch him for a while, i'll put him in his cot.

In fact, I didn't even get a playmat. I got those very thin mattress (foldable type from expo sales) for him to crawl or tummy play.

babymaking

get a playmat first. Coz playpen becomes very restrictive after a while and there's risk the bb will climb out. Playmat can extend. And if your bb turns out to be the very active type, then u can buy the haenim playyards later. Those can get more panels to add on and become very big. For my boy, I didn't get any playyards or whatsoever, coz my boy didn't move too far away from me each time. When i need to do something and can't watch him for a while, i'll put him in his cot.

In fact, I didn't even get a playmat. I got those very thin mattress (foldable type from expo sales) for him to crawl or tummy play.

sharon
USd 119, SGD 200 plus - a bit expensive. i'm still thinking whether to get one that convert to toddler table & chair - cos i dun think the latter item is useful.

i would prefer to get those children sized table & chairs from IKEA..where you can have more than one kid/parent at the table.

sharon
USd 119, SGD 200 plus - a bit expensive. i'm still thinking whether to get one that convert to toddler table & chair - cos i dun think the latter item is useful.

i would prefer to get those children sized table & chairs from IKEA..where you can have more than one kid/parent at the table.

mashy
i check with my hb... or u got msn? add me.. then i get him to advise u later when he is available?
your boy is 2.5-3yo right? then i ask him to make some recommendations to you bah...

my msn: [email protected]

mashy
i check with my hb... or u got msn? add me.. then i get him to advise u later when he is available?
your boy is 2.5-3yo right? then i ask him to make some recommendations to you bah...

my msn: [email protected]

Babymaking
I rented bumbo seat at $10 per mth for www.rent-that-toy.com for just one mth.
Once she can sit well, I bought ikea high chair (not necessary to invest ex hugh chair nor those high chair with cloth)
50% will be offset from the normal price, I might be going this Thur/Fri, waiting for my friend's confirmation, her son's 1st birthday is this month. Playyard is better investment, as you can place a mattress inside too.

Pris
The texture is very soft for Carlson wipes.
Cheap and good, especially when we go out, I make sure the table is wiped clean etc. Haha, my hb always complains why I need so many bb wipes... hee hee!

BabyS
Does the nursing bra come with padding n wired?

Babymaking
I rented bumbo seat at $10 per mth for www.rent-that-toy.com for just one mth.
Once she can sit well, I bought ikea high chair (not necessary to invest ex hugh chair nor those high chair with cloth)
50% will be offset from the normal price, I might be going this Thur/Fri, waiting for my friend's confirmation, her son's 1st birthday is this month. Playyard is better investment, as you can place a mattress inside too.

Pris
The texture is very soft for Carlson wipes.
Cheap and good, especially when we go out, I make sure the table is wiped clean etc. Haha, my hb always complains why I need so many bb wipes... hee hee!

BabyS
Does the nursing bra come with padding n wired?

mickey,
i also use alot of wipes even though i got no bb now...i shall go buy the carlson wipes to try..thanks!!

mickey,
i also use alot of wipes even though i got no bb now...i shall go buy the carlson wipes to try..thanks!!

Taslyn,

Aiyo.. like that huh. Haha.. I change below again.

Here's my update:

Mummy's Nick: SBB
EDD: 15 Aug
BB#: 1
BB's Gender: Prince
BB's Name: Thinking of OWEN but hubby rejected.. thinking again.
Gynae: Dr LAWRENCE ANG
Hospital: Mt Alvernia

Thanks for updating the list.

=======================

Michelle

I think you have to check with the rest about Mona..
That time got ppl recommend MONA here and I think got ppl here book liao le.

I recommend my one.. IDA

=======================

Dolliepollie

There is one brand call MUMMY LOVE which got sell at OG / KIDDY PALACE and other shopping center.
There is many types hor.. which can convert into a sleeping bed when bb grow up. I buy those 4 in 1 type can sleep until bb 4-5 years.

=======================

Taslyn,

Aiyo.. like that huh. Haha.. I change below again.

Here's my update:

Mummy's Nick: SBB
EDD: 15 Aug
BB#: 1
BB's Gender: Prince
BB's Name: Thinking of OWEN but hubby rejected.. thinking again.
Gynae: Dr LAWRENCE ANG
Hospital: Mt Alvernia

Thanks for updating the list.

=======================

Michelle

I think you have to check with the rest about Mona..
That time got ppl recommend MONA here and I think got ppl here book liao le.

I recommend my one.. IDA

=======================

Dolliepollie

There is one brand call MUMMY LOVE which got sell at OG / KIDDY PALACE and other shopping center.
There is many types hor.. which can convert into a sleeping bed when bb grow up. I buy those 4 in 1 type can sleep until bb 4-5 years.

=======================

1)金丝燕 -150g
retail price: $90+
BP price: $65

2)小宴燕 - 150g
retail price: $81.20
Bp price: $60

no min MOQ.... however delivery if total qty less than 6 dozen bottles will be on sat to my place. more than 6 dozen will be on monday...

funds(50%)to be transferred to my posb savings account - 030-87192-8.
latest confirmation by tuesday afternoon coz i need to confirm orders with EYS side.

other stuff eg bottle BN (6 bottles kind) or cordeceyps can be ordered too... then i can check the pricing...

order format:
name/nick:
item:
quantity:
total price:
ib/atm ref:
date n time of transfer:

1)金丝燕 -150g
retail price: $90+
BP price: $65

2)小宴燕 - 150g
retail price: $81.20
Bp price: $60

no min MOQ.... however delivery if total qty less than 6 dozen bottles will be on sat to my place. more than 6 dozen will be on monday...

funds(50%)to be transferred to my posb savings account - 030-87192-8.
latest confirmation by tuesday afternoon coz i need to confirm orders with EYS side.

other stuff eg bottle BN (6 bottles kind) or cordeceyps can be ordered too... then i can check the pricing...

order format:
name/nick:
item:
quantity:
total price:
ib/atm ref:
date n time of transfer:

Taslyn

Ya.. last time when I go my friend hse and sleep with her and her sister at queen size bed hor.. my god..
Her sister turn upside down sleeping position and than morning when she wake up early.. she like to play our feet. Or she will start moving her legs around. Aiyo

====================

Taslyn

Ya.. last time when I go my friend hse and sleep with her and her sister at queen size bed hor.. my god..
Her sister turn upside down sleeping position and than morning when she wake up early.. she like to play our feet. Or she will start moving her legs around. Aiyo

====================

who want the documents for the maternity one?
can email me your email address cos i have problems uploading. file too big.. resize liao still cannot.

Reina...you might want to see.

Pls email me at [email protected]