BB# : 1
BB's Gender : Prince
BB's Name : Thinking
Gynae : Jocelyn Wong
Hospital : TMC

Morning all

Weishy, probably my hooked on phonics stuff will be in this weekend or next.

Tas, your gal is so cute haahaa.

I had too much durians and ate at Seafood International on Sat, too much spicy stuff, making my throat sore now. I need lots of fluid.

Any1 try the carlson wipes? How is it?

Joann S:who knows u guys will delivery on the same date???????maybe ma :p

pris:sure u let me know,sat will be a better day

sharon :u sleep so late ar or hungry???

Morning all

RE: Pigeon wipes at BHG sale...
all the branch(went to tampines and bugis branch) hide their stock of "3*82" pcs...

otherwise it is entitled to 15% disc off the sale price...haiz...
usually wipes etc are on sale price so no disc given...(they are sure evil)

only tollyjoj's wipes/ j&J wipes(pink & blue) got 15% off the "sale" price...

so i grab 2 pkts of J&J pink wipes...(cost only $8.06...aft 15% disc)

dollie,
sorry missed out ur msg...cos i was on 1/2 day off so ...i left the office @ 12pm...

RE:BHG sale
pigeon got 20% disc
well, got pigeon BPA free bottles*8 (240*4 and 160*4)
got pigeon rapid steam sterilise(expo is only cheaper by $5)
got pigeon milk bags * 2pkt
storage bottles 1 box

other pdts brand got 30% disc while sale items got a further 15% disc off

got J&J wipes 2pkt value pkt(pink * unscented)
cheaper than NTUC...

got 2pkts tollijoy liquid cleanser for milk bottles @15% disc off sale price...

RE:expo New mum exhibition
i only managed to buy a sleeping bag for my ger...@ $24.90

cloudme/pris :if there;s taka fair.....usually PIGEON hv "old bottle to New bottle at 50% " so may wanna chk it out too.

weishy,
hmmm...
taka fair too fair from my place liao...unless i asked my sis to help me...
but i thot "the New bottles will not be BPA free bottles?"
previously seen ppl in thread state the old to new bottles are restricted to normal ones?

Morning ladies

Wat a nice weather to sleep in but can't cos at work now. I finally bought an extra single mattress which is firmer to stack on top of my current mattress. No more backaches after sleeping

Tas,

EDD : 21/08/09
BB's Name : Ovann Lye
Gynae : Jocelyn Wong

Tks

cloudme:normal ones?meaning??i exchange for 2 times liao last yr....any old bottles can use 50% to purchase new ones
....so i als og to keep stock hehheheheh

HUmm bt i dun think its the BPA free bottle though.....cos initially my girl drinks room temp milk so oki for her.....

its the peristaltic nipple wide neck bottle loooo(wide neck ones sells faster

weishy,
normal ones meaning non-BPA free bottles...

previously someone mention that the 50% is not applicable to the BPA free if we bring our old bottles down...

i need BPA free bottles cos i wanna be fair to bb...
as #1 is using BPA free bottle till only after 11 mths i gave her use non-BPA free bottles...
cos she drink more and at that time ...didn't know medela got the 250ml bottles...

weishy,

Tks
It's chosen by hubby.

I was quite surprised cos er .. his english is very jiat lat de. So during a round of mj with my sis & bro, all of us were thinking hard. And as usual, my siblings were the joker and gave me names like Obama and Osama. Nearly hammer them. But they did suggest some nice names though, like Odrius and Octavius, which means 8. I quite like this since bb will be born in aug mah. But i'm quite sure hubby wld have problem pronouncing :p So when he suggested ovann, i was quite happy with it

Rainy morning.. overslept today cos my hp out of batt.. haha.. I should have just oversleep totally and skip a day of work.. Haha...

Thanks Joann S, will go check it out! hehe..

Ya, I also went BHG yesterday. But seems like nothing much leh.. In the end, didn't buy anything. But I noticed that only Pigeon has BPA-free bottles ya? Other brands don't have. ie, need to buy their steriliser n stuff la? hm...

Hey Joann S.. yeah hor, never noticed..

For u and me, if deliver on same day one after another will be good, cos at least dr woo will be at MAH and not other hospitals.. haha...

i went to expo over the weekend and popped by the metro sale.

so happy bought 3 nursing bras, one for $5.90 only!

i went to expo over the weekend and popped by the metro sale.

so happy bought 3 nursing bras, one for $5.90 only!

Good morning gals

catching up with the posts

Re: highchair
Mashy,
will be getting one, just wondering how useful it is. will a bumbo seat work just as well?

sharon,
tried searching online for the caneston one but can;t find a supplier - anyone knows which shop caries it? want to go have a look at one before deciding.

I saw this one from kizloft - works like bumbo seat - wondering it's moreuseful as can be attached to chair.

2414836.jpg

re: bb supplies & wipes
Sharon, thks for the contacts for cheong choon. Do you know if they have a order list with price list or a website? easier to do comparison between the various brands.

precious,
thks for the tip abt carlson/angel wipes, will get it from the JL sale next week then.

re: the kidzloft 50% off, does it include those already on sale?

weishy,
between playpen & play yard - which is a better option? where to buy those play yards? haven't seen them in retail shops.

taslyn
you ordering the ameda lactaline from US anytime soon? or wait till GSS or Taka Aug fair?

could you help me check out the price for EYS chicken essence 6 bottle pack?

Thks for update:
Mummy's Nick: babymaking
EDD : 25 Aug 2009
BB# : #1
BB's Name : Jacob aka soda bing
Gynae : SF Loh/Lawrence Ang
Hospital : KKH/TMC- undecided

SL,
thks for the list of items, i prefer something readily available in retail shops, easier to get as and when required.

re: bb oral care
Spiffies/tooth wipes can only use from 4 mths onwards..before 4 mths, how to clean bb gums?

JTS
was at motherworks at greatworld city yesterday - those who dun mind spending on bb can go there have a look - think it has the most comprehensive range of bb items from US, including branded stuff like stokke, bb bedding sets (super nice) etc - eh but pricing can be on the higher side - nice to see.

Good morning gals

catching up with the posts

Re: highchair
Mashy,
will be getting one, just wondering how useful it is. will a bumbo seat work just as well?

sharon,
tried searching online for the caneston one but can;t find a supplier - anyone knows which shop caries it? want to go have a look at one before deciding.

I saw this one from kizloft - works like bumbo seat - wondering it's moreuseful as can be attached to chair.

2414836.jpg

re: bb supplies & wipes
Sharon, thks for the contacts for cheong choon. Do you know if they have a order list with price list or a website? easier to do comparison between the various brands.

precious,
thks for the tip abt carlson/angel wipes, will get it from the JL sale next week then.

re: the kidzloft 50% off, does it include those already on sale?

weishy,
between playpen & play yard - which is a better option? where to buy those play yards? haven't seen them in retail shops.

taslyn
you ordering the ameda lactaline from US anytime soon? or wait till GSS or Taka Aug fair?

could you help me check out the price for EYS chicken essence 6 bottle pack?

Thks for update:
Mummy's Nick: babymaking
EDD : 25 Aug 2009
BB# : #1
BB's Name : Jacob aka soda bing
Gynae : SF Loh/Lawrence Ang
Hospital : KKH/TMC- undecided

SL,
thks for the list of items, i prefer something readily available in retail shops, easier to get as and when required.

re: bb oral care
Spiffies/tooth wipes can only use from 4 mths onwards..before 4 mths, how to clean bb gums?

JTS
was at motherworks at greatworld city yesterday - those who dun mind spending on bb can go there have a look - think it has the most comprehensive range of bb items from US, including branded stuff like stokke, bb bedding sets (super nice) etc - eh but pricing can be on the higher side - nice to see.

Morning mummies!!

here's my update

Mummy's Nick: mystifiedjan
EDD : 14.08.09
BB's Name : Ethan Goh
Gynae : Dr Adrian Woodworth
Hospital : TMC (jus change after gynae advice)

Morning mummies!!

here's my update

Mummy's Nick: mystifiedjan
EDD : 14.08.09
BB's Name : Ethan Goh
Hospital : TMC (jus change after gynae advice)

babymaking,

Ya, i saw those high chair at AMK hub Mums & Babes too .. look really nice, but really ex!

Aiyoh, why u call your son soda piah ..

babymaking,

Ya, i saw those high chair at AMK hub Mums & Babes too .. look really nice, but really ex!

Aiyoh, why u call your son soda piah ..

lol pegsfur..his daddy lor..i like the name jacob. oh name not cfm one hor...so far we went thru Ian & Reuben... currently it's soda bing.

I am currently looking for a thermometer online for my coming newborn baby, coz thermometers are out of stocks in outside shops and pharmacies. Recently, there are a few mothers selling their brand new thermometers to me, but I am not sure which one to buy. I would prefer a forehead and ear thermometer for newborn baby, but also heard that Braun ear thermometer is quite good. Can give some comments or advices on the thermometers below if can?

1)Brand new Petit Terraillon 3 in 1 thermometer selling at $50
http://www.weegschaalboer.nl/petit-terraillon-multithermo-p-172.html?language=En

2)Brand new EXERGEN TemporalScanner Model TAT-2000C selling at $88
http://www.exergen.com/medical/TAT/tatconsumerpage.htm

3)Overseas spree selling Braun ThermoScan Compact Ear Thermometer
@US$38.99 (Model : IRT 3020 CO)
Should cost less than SG$70 after international shipping cost.
http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=166207&catid=109001

4)brand New CADI thermometer selling at $86 with 1 year warranty & normal
postage
http://www.cadi.com.sg/products03.htm

1) and 4) are forehead and ear thermometers
2) is forehead thermometer
3) is ear thermometer

I am currently looking for a thermometer online for my coming newborn baby, coz thermometers are out of stocks in outside shops and pharmacies. Recently, there are a few mothers selling their brand new thermometers to me, but I am not sure which one to buy. I would prefer a forehead and ear thermometer for newborn baby, but also heard that Braun ear thermometer is quite good. Can give some comments or advices on the thermometers below if can?

1)Brand new Petit Terraillon 3 in 1 thermometer selling at $50
http://www.weegschaalboer.nl/petit-terraillon-multithermo-p-172.html?language=En

2)Brand new EXERGEN TemporalScanner Model TAT-2000C selling at $88
http://www.exergen.com/medical/TAT/tatconsumerpage.htm

3)Overseas spree selling Braun ThermoScan Compact Ear Thermometer
@US$38.99 (Model : IRT 3020 CO)
Should cost less than SG$70 after international shipping cost.
http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=166207&catid=109001

4)brand New CADI thermometer selling at $86 with 1 year warranty & normal
postage
http://www.cadi.com.sg/products03.htm

1) and 4) are forehead and ear thermometers
2) is forehead thermometer
3) is ear thermometer

babymaking

one thing abt bumbo is that our bb will outgrow it very quickly. Their thighs will probably be unable to fit into it by the time they're 9mths. It can be used for a short while. But not as a high chair. And surely you'll want your kid to sit with you for dinner?

The pic u showed is like a booster seat. It's ok provided that you've a sturdy chair which is large enough. Coz it can be dangerous if it's not secured properly to a chair.

As I saw previously, u don't need to get a high chair now. Maybe only when your bb is abt 5-7mths when they can sit up and eat solids. So no hurry. Take your time to look ard. One of those high chairs that i saw seemed pretty useful are those that are stacked on top of a table. Which is, it actually comprised of a table and a chair. When the bb is bigger, u can separate the two and the bb can use the table as an activity table with the small chair.

Currently i've an ikea high chair. Good too as it's widely available in restaurants too and bb doesn't make as much fuss since it's the same as what he/she has at home.

babymaking

one thing abt bumbo is that our bb will outgrow it very quickly. Their thighs will probably be unable to fit into it by the time they're 9mths. It can be used for a short while. But not as a high chair. And surely you'll want your kid to sit with you for dinner?

The pic u showed is like a booster seat. It's ok provided that you've a sturdy chair which is large enough. Coz it can be dangerous if it's not secured properly to a chair.

As I saw previously, u don't need to get a high chair now. Maybe only when your bb is abt 5-7mths when they can sit up and eat solids. So no hurry. Take your time to look ard. One of those high chairs that i saw seemed pretty useful are those that are stacked on top of a table. Which is, it actually comprised of a table and a chair. When the bb is bigger, u can separate the two and the bb can use the table as an activity table with the small chair.

Currently i've an ikea high chair. Good too as it's widely available in restaurants too and bb doesn't make as much fuss since it's the same as what he/she has at home.

morning mummies!!!

pegs:
octavious is nice... i like the name

janice:
mi wanted to call son Ethan... but after pple n HB always call him " JIA BAH BEH" i sian liao... so change to Eaxon liao

babymaking
will check the essence for u... u wan those plain normal types or with cordyceps or ginseng ones? or fish essence?

as for the ameda, will wait after gss n decide.. see if thedre is better deals

saw that u also started to see Dr Ang ar? hehehe

morning mummies!!!

pegs:
octavious is nice... i like the name

janice:
mi wanted to call son Ethan... but after pple n HB always call him " JIA BAH BEH" i sian liao... so change to Eaxon liao

babymaking
will check the essence for u... u wan those plain normal types or with cordyceps or ginseng ones? or fish essence?

as for the ameda, will wait after gss n decide.. see if thedre is better deals

saw that u also started to see Dr Ang ar? hehehe

babymaking :aiyoooo all tho se high chairs were really nice but i now super ex kakkakakakka.the one tat cn attached to the chair one seems oki but to me bumbo is safer,more comfy for them.

the other can attach to any chair i supposed.hummmm dun invest in super ex ones cos they dun reaLlly wanna sit there long so may be a white elephant( maybe la) cos my DD dun really sit still...whilst all meals time(unless i on the BARNEY or BB enstein for her) so.......needs patience :p ( not me though...my helper :p )

play yarn:me never see b4 le also......i hv the playpen looooo.useful wen they start crawling

babymaking :aiyoooo all tho se high chairs were really nice but i now super ex kakkakakakka.the one tat cn attached to the chair one seems oki but to me bumbo is safer,more comfy for them.

the other can attach to any chair i supposed.hummmm dun invest in super ex ones cos they dun reaLlly wanna sit there long so may be a white elephant( maybe la) cos my DD dun really sit still...whilst all meals time(unless i on the BARNEY or BB enstein for her) so.......needs patience :p ( not me though...my helper :p )

play yarn:me never see b4 le also......i hv the playpen looooo.useful wen they start crawling

tas

u organising bp for cordyceps too? As in cordyceps and not bottled ones? Let me know. I'm thinking of getting cordyceps to boil soup for my boy.

tas

u organising bp for cordyceps too? As in cordyceps and not bottled ones? Let me know. I'm thinking of getting cordyceps to boil soup for my boy.

reira,
which baby cot at newmum exhibition says deliver in 3 days time? The one selling at 299 or 359 ? I checked with them they say can be a few mths time too. But I din purchase from them lor.

cherrios & sharon,
u looking for quinny zapp ? I saw one at baby hypermart at 388 only (UP: $568) during the weekend.

reira,
which baby cot at newmum exhibition says deliver in 3 days time? The one selling at 299 or 359 ? I checked with them they say can be a few mths time too. But I din purchase from them lor.

cherrios & sharon,
u looking for quinny zapp ? I saw one at baby hypermart at 388 only (UP: $568) during the weekend.

mashy,
to me i find the stokke and blooms chair just nice to look at..but as usual lah, guys will find it more fascianting...esp the booms chair...hubby was playing with it at mums & babes.

yeah, i know won't need it now..trying not to duplicate items to have cos of limited space, eg bumbo chair with high chair, or rocker with that booms chair.

so i guess if i get the blooms chair, i won't need a bumbo seat or a rocker versus getting a ikea high chair & a rocker & a bumbo chair.

having the same delimna with playmat or play pen or play yard.

mashy,
to me i find the stokke and blooms chair just nice to look at..but as usual lah, guys will find it more fascianting...esp the booms chair...hubby was playing with it at mums & babes.

yeah, i know won't need it now..trying not to duplicate items to have cos of limited space, eg bumbo chair with high chair, or rocker with that booms chair.

so i guess if i get the blooms chair, i won't need a bumbo seat or a rocker versus getting a ikea high chair & a rocker & a bumbo chair.

having the same delimna with playmat or play pen or play yard.

hi mommies, this is my update:

Mummy's Nick: carefreelife
EDD : 19.08.09
BB's Name : (have not decided yet)