Mummy's Nick: carefreelife
EDD : 19.08.09
BB# : 1
BB's Gender : Prince
BB's Name : (have not decided yet)
Gynae : Dr Adrian Woodworth
Hospital : TMC

mashy
i can get cordyceps oso... in fact anything lar... but must understand that cordyceps are more ex lar! kekeke... n must see what types u wan n budget...

for BN, i will close on latest wed, coz i getting the special pricing coz they are coming up with new products/packaging thus the special pricing..

other stuff i can also get... but prolly max 20% off

mashy
i can get cordyceps oso... in fact anything lar... but must understand that cordyceps are more ex lar! kekeke... n must see what types u wan n budget...

for BN, i will close on latest wed, coz i getting the special pricing coz they are coming up with new products/packaging thus the special pricing..

other stuff i can also get... but prolly max 20% off

babymaking:u can use the playmat first la
the other 2 items is not cheap (in case bb dun wan.....)

tas,

we chose ethan cos of the meaning.. strong and firm.. 1st four months of the preg was quite unstable.. den Goh this surname abit difficult like tat.. so jus decide on ethan lo

tas,

we chose ethan cos of the meaning.. strong and firm.. 1st four months of the preg was quite unstable.. den Goh this surname abit difficult like tat.. so jus decide on ethan lo

tas
just the normal chicken essence will do. don't like the ones with other stuff like ginseng or cordeceps.

btw the cheapest i ever got for those normal EYS chicken essence is $11 per box of 6 pack at their atrium fairs.

been seeing Lawrence Ang years ago but his clinic not suitable to cope with my needs - cos high risk pregnancy. now more or less stablised already so more convenient to see him rather than go all the way to KKH.

still thinking where to deliver - just wondering why chose MT A rather than TMC?

for my case, due to pre term labor - may still opt to give birth at KKH cos it's very costly to go for private NICU

tas
just the normal chicken essence will do. don't like the ones with other stuff like ginseng or cordeceps.

btw the cheapest i ever got for those normal EYS chicken essence is $11 per box of 6 pack at their atrium fairs.

been seeing Lawrence Ang years ago but his clinic not suitable to cope with my needs - cos high risk pregnancy. now more or less stablised already so more convenient to see him rather than go all the way to KKH.

still thinking where to deliver - just wondering why chose MT A rather than TMC?

for my case, due to pre term labor - may still opt to give birth at KKH cos it's very costly to go for private NICU

janice:
yeah i like the name coz of the meaning... but hate it when his daddy always ask mi JIA BAH BEH... then frens oso start the same thing... so i change lar.. dun wan him to kena the same thing in school...

my hb surname is similar to ur hb de.. KOH... not exactly that easy too.. lol

babymaking:
oic.. i check price n let u know later

agree it is more convenient to go his clinic since u stay in sembawang...

reason i chose Mt A is coz they are more friendly n staff are not as busy as those in TMC. i remember they took 1.5hrs to wheel my ger to me when they were changing shift... n at times when i wanna keep my ger with me, they wan to wheel her to nursery.. and tmc seems to be more $$$ oriented.. hehehe

janice:
yeah i like the name coz of the meaning... but hate it when his daddy always ask mi JIA BAH BEH... then frens oso start the same thing... so i change lar.. dun wan him to kena the same thing in school...

my hb surname is similar to ur hb de.. KOH... not exactly that easy too.. lol

babymaking:
oic.. i check price n let u know later

agree it is more convenient to go his clinic since u stay in sembawang...

reason i chose Mt A is coz they are more friendly n staff are not as busy as those in TMC. i remember they took 1.5hrs to wheel my ger to me when they were changing shift... n at times when i wanna keep my ger with me, they wan to wheel her to nursery.. and tmc seems to be more $$$ oriented.. hehehe

weishy,
if get playmat now, will still need to get play pen or play yard later...so thinking to get something more permanent.

LA say by next visit ( 2 weeks time) can be assured, KKH gynae say only ard week 32 can cfm, so am keeping both my options open.

Tas,
LA clinic may be more convenient in terms of location, but waiting time & the lack of waiting space sucks plus that scary nurse. :p

hmm i wonder when the hospitals will resume hospital tours..will go it check it out once this swine flu thing die down.

hiaks, no hospital can be more money sucking than KKH. everything also $$$$. esp for non subsidised (private) patients.

weishy,
if get playmat now, will still need to get play pen or play yard later...so thinking to get something more permanent.

LA say by next visit ( 2 weeks time) can be assured, KKH gynae say only ard week 32 can cfm, so am keeping both my options open.

Tas,
LA clinic may be more convenient in terms of location, but waiting time & the lack of waiting space sucks plus that scary nurse. :p

hmm i wonder when the hospitals will resume hospital tours..will go it check it out once this swine flu thing die down.

hiaks, no hospital can be more money sucking than KKH. everything also $$$$. esp for non subsidised (private) patients.

babymaking
lol... normally i dun need to wait long.. if i guai guai go at appt time lar...
all his nurse not scary to me... but i think i know which one u r mentioning... she is actually quite nice de woh.. hehe

so far, i still feel TMC is money sucking

babymaking
lol... normally i dun need to wait long.. if i guai guai go at appt time lar...
all his nurse not scary to me... but i think i know which one u r mentioning... she is actually quite nice de woh.. hehe

so far, i still feel TMC is money sucking

babymaking: yeah leh, i didnt realise until my friend told me that every scan she had at KK must pay one and each urine test must pay also..

huh???

urine test oso must pay?? then total bill will be like super ex??

heng i see LA... with all scan, urine test, normal blood test, consultation only 550....

huh???

urine test oso must pay?? then total bill will be like super ex??

heng i see LA... with all scan, urine test, normal blood test, consultation only 550....

Here's my update:

Mummy's Nick: fptt
EDD: 15 Aug
BB#: 1
BB's Gender: Princess
BB's Name: Still thinking
Gynae: Dr Christopher Chong
Hospital: Mt Alvernia

Thanks for updating the list.

Here's my update:

Mummy's Nick: fptt
BB's Gender: Princess
BB's Name: Still thinking
Gynae: Dr Christopher Chong

I found one article in magazine regarding about pregnancy law one.
Later after lunch I scan and post.

Last weekend have been washing so many baby clothing and stuff.
My god!!!
I hang out more than 12 bamboo poles just to dry..

This morning hang up some more so at night dry liao can keep..

Update:

I have bought the flws:

Baby cot
Baby pram
Clothings - only buy few new ones with mittens, booties, cap, wrap

I think I only require to buy some more than can stop liao le..
Like those additional bolster, pillow and bumper set, towels and handkerchief.

I guess more or less ok liao le.

I found one article in magazine regarding about pregnancy law one.
Later after lunch I scan and post.

Last weekend have been washing so many baby clothing and stuff.
My god!!!
I hang out more than 12 bamboo poles just to dry..

This morning hang up some more so at night dry liao can keep..

Update:

I have bought the flws:

Baby cot
Baby pram
Clothings - only buy few new ones with mittens, booties, cap, wrap

I think I only require to buy some more than can stop liao le..
Like those additional bolster, pillow and bumper set, towels and handkerchief.

I guess more or less ok liao le.

OH one more stuff

Yesterday I tried the prenatal massage liao le.

Its 1.5hrs = SGD 40 Bucks

The lady will come to your house and do.
She is experience massage lady with 14years experience. Very friendly lady
I have actually book her for postnatal liao le.. haha..

You need to prepare single bed (so she can handle you more easier), small bowl (for massage oil), towel to put at your bed.

She will massage your feet and legs more. Her pressure is very good.
She said after 8mths cannot massage liao le.. cos it's very risky..
So you can only massage from 6-8 mths wor.

For belly massage, she will feel your bb position. She touch and ask me to feel the head body and legs wor..

If she is not free, she will inform you and said her sister will take over.
All her family is doing massage one..
And they do normal massage also.

Her contact is:-
IDA

You can say Jasmine the vegetarian recommend one la if she asked. Haha..

OH one more stuff

Yesterday I tried the prenatal massage liao le.

Its 1.5hrs = SGD 40 Bucks

The lady will come to your house and do.
She is experience massage lady with 14years experience. Very friendly lady
I have actually book her for postnatal liao le.. haha..

You need to prepare single bed (so she can handle you more easier), small bowl (for massage oil), towel to put at your bed.

She will massage your feet and legs more. Her pressure is very good.
She said after 8mths cannot massage liao le.. cos it's very risky..
So you can only massage from 6-8 mths wor.

For belly massage, she will feel your bb position. She touch and ask me to feel the head body and legs wor..

If she is not free, she will inform you and said her sister will take over.
All her family is doing massage one..
And they do normal massage also.

Her contact is:-
IDA

You can say Jasmine the vegetarian recommend one la if she asked. Haha..

Here's my update:

Mummy's Nick: SBB
BB's Gender: Prince
BB's Name: Thinking of OWEN but hubby rejected.. thinking again.
Gynae: Dr LAWRENCE ANG

Here's my update:

Mummy's Nick: SBB
BB's Gender: Prince
BB's Name: Thinking of OWEN but hubby rejected.. thinking again.
Gynae: Dr LAWRENCE ANG

Taslyn

Haha..
Got dogs is ok. Yesterday when she come in she said got dogs or not?
I said no.. she said she scare their saliva

You can call her and check with her if you want.. no problem one..

This is the first time I trying the prenatal..but I like her instantly wor..

======================

Michelle

Depends on the therapist...

Some massage lady like mine, she said she is 3/4 book till AUG / SEPT
See how popular she is.. her postnatal price also good.. no deposit also.

But she got sisters also doing so if she can't than she will said her sister take over.. but she said technique same so no need worry.

Taslyn

Haha..
Got dogs is ok. Yesterday when she come in she said got dogs or not?
I said no.. she said she scare their saliva

You can call her and check with her if you want.. no problem one..

This is the first time I trying the prenatal..but I like her instantly wor..

======================

Michelle

Depends on the therapist...

Some massage lady like mine, she said she is 3/4 book till AUG / SEPT
See how popular she is.. her postnatal price also good.. no deposit also.

But she got sisters also doing so if she can't than she will said her sister take over.. but she said technique same so no need worry.

here's my update:-

Mummy's Nick: sunshineg
EDD : 25 Aug 09
BB# : Expecting BB#1
BB's Gender : Princess
BB's Name : Claire but TBC
Gynae : Dr LN Sim

here's my update:-

Mummy's Nick: sunshineg
EDD : 25 Aug 09
BB# : Expecting BB#1
BB's Gender : Princess
BB's Name : Claire but TBC
Gynae : Dr LN Sim

michelle
normally can start to book by now liao... coz those who are supposedly very good have bookings liao loooo... better to start booking now

michelle
normally can start to book by now liao... coz those who are supposedly very good have bookings liao loooo... better to start booking now

sbb:
location is where u stay..
status = if u working fulltime or pt or stay at home mum.. 1st time or already a mum...

eg FTWM / FTWMTB / SAHMTB/ SAHM

sbb:
location is where u stay..
status = if u working fulltime or pt or stay at home mum.. 1st time or already a mum...

eg FTWM / FTWMTB / SAHMTB/ SAHM

morning all!!!

any advise on beds for baby?

initially i wanted baby cot cause it looks more stable and nicer.. but hb say will bang here and there when bb grow older. so he say playpen.. den got this friend say playpen no good.. cannot tahan the weight when bb grow bigger like 6-8months.. and got to put them at the lower part of the playpen.. but they scared they jump jump jump on the playpen... and one stupid friend of his suggested.. sleep just on the mattress itself.. even bb roll here and there oso roll onto the floor.. -.-"

now i really dunno wad to buy liao.. any advise?