(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

who want the documents for the maternity one?
can email me your email address cos i have problems uploading. file too big.. resize liao still cannot.

Reina...you might want to see.

Pls email me at [email protected]

bliss Tan
Better to get Braun, a lots of mommies raving about it. I myself also got one from oversea spree =) *havent got the item yet tho*

Taslyn
This one is cordyceps, right? http://www.kernelpoweruk.com/images/LgProd/naturalcordyceps_1.jpg
Can I actually eat it? My MIL said just get rid of the darker brown part and eat those lighter brown area.

Also, she wash the whole thing and then without removing the darker brown part and put to double boil. Is that correct?
What is good to add with the cordyceps? MIL add red dates, black chicken and a lots of small small orange seed thing.

Haha i dont trust the chinese med shop she go cos those ppl told her birdnest is good to boil with gingseng. I went to Mrs Wong's class, she said birdnest is best to just double boil with rock sugar.

Since there are a lots of fake cordyceps out there, how to differentiate between real and fake?

Thanks! =)

<font color="ff6000">Chicken essence</font>
are the normal bottle ones from EYS better than those use real chicken to double boil de?

carefreelife
The $359 cot broucher said 3 working days wor. I quite like the coconut skin mattress haha (is that even good for baby?)

bliss Tan
Better to get Braun, a lots of mommies raving about it. I myself also got one from oversea spree =) *havent got the item yet tho*

Taslyn
This one is cordyceps, right? http://www.kernelpoweruk.com/images/LgProd/naturalcordyceps_1.jpg
Can I actually eat it? My MIL said just get rid of the darker brown part and eat those lighter brown area.

Also, she wash the whole thing and then without removing the darker brown part and put to double boil. Is that correct?
What is good to add with the cordyceps? MIL add red dates, black chicken and a lots of small small orange seed thing.

Haha i dont trust the chinese med shop she go cos those ppl told her birdnest is good to boil with gingseng. I went to Mrs Wong's class, she said birdnest is best to just double boil with rock sugar.

Since there are a lots of fake cordyceps out there, how to differentiate between real and fake?

Thanks! =)

<font color="ff6000">Chicken essence</font>
are the normal bottle ones from EYS better than those use real chicken to double boil de?

carefreelife
The $359 cot broucher said 3 working days wor. I quite like the coconut skin mattress haha (is that even good for baby?)

sbb

hahaha.... my ger is like that oso.. jsut now she wake up, i let her watch the bb einstein dvd.. then she decided she was hungry so she grab my arm and give me her act cute face.. hahaha

but think i will give her a queen size bed to sleep on after i move house.. then prolly ask the helper to sleep w her

sbb

hahaha.... my ger is like that oso.. jsut now she wake up, i let her watch the bb einstein dvd.. then she decided she was hungry so she grab my arm and give me her act cute face.. hahaha

but think i will give her a queen size bed to sleep on after i move house.. then prolly ask the helper to sleep w her

mashy
hb has replied u via pm

reira
yup that the pic of the coryceps. the darker part is the grass part of it, the lighter is the worm part. thus the name CHONG CAO.
the darker part is where the essence of the cordycep is woh... FAINTZ dunno y ur mil throw it away... the most nutritious and impt part is the darker area woh...

u can make the cordycep into powder and drink or double boil.. but method of boiling also need to depends on ur constitution ley.. cannot anyhow anyhow mix with other herbs woh. hb says the best way to eat it is to make into capsule n take for best absorption.

as for BN, if u wan can put some of pao shen with the bn.. but for taste add prolly 1-2 small rock sugar after it is done.
the pao shen is add to bu qi and nourish the body during preggy
after give birth, eat tian qi to rid the yu xue in body and help body to return to normal asap.

bottled chicken essense is more of for convenience lor.. Brands de got add caramel de.
not many pple will take effort to make their own chicken essense from scratch lar..

as for cordyceps, get from reputable places. how to differentiate real n fake:
1) from surface, shld be dry and not yellowish. then request for the shop to break it up to see if it is yellowish or wat.. shld resemble that of dried tree trunk/stems
2) look at the head, it shld be crisp to the touch, n dun look/feel plasticky

mashy
hb has replied u via pm

reira
yup that the pic of the coryceps. the darker part is the grass part of it, the lighter is the worm part. thus the name CHONG CAO.
the darker part is where the essence of the cordycep is woh... FAINTZ dunno y ur mil throw it away... the most nutritious and impt part is the darker area woh...

u can make the cordycep into powder and drink or double boil.. but method of boiling also need to depends on ur constitution ley.. cannot anyhow anyhow mix with other herbs woh. hb says the best way to eat it is to make into capsule n take for best absorption.

as for BN, if u wan can put some of pao shen with the bn.. but for taste add prolly 1-2 small rock sugar after it is done.
the pao shen is add to bu qi and nourish the body during preggy
after give birth, eat tian qi to rid the yu xue in body and help body to return to normal asap.

bottled chicken essense is more of for convenience lor.. Brands de got add caramel de.
not many pple will take effort to make their own chicken essense from scratch lar..

as for cordyceps, get from reputable places. how to differentiate real n fake:
1) from surface, shld be dry and not yellowish. then request for the shop to break it up to see if it is yellowish or wat.. shld resemble that of dried tree trunk/stems
2) look at the head, it shld be crisp to the touch, n dun look/feel plasticky

sbb:

thanks.. but the thing is.. hubby scared bb will sleep like tas girl.. 360degree turn.. scared later he bang his head.. and with the bumper.. dunno whether it will be too hot for him or not..

sbb:

thanks.. but the thing is.. hubby scared bb will sleep like tas girl.. 360degree turn.. scared later he bang his head.. and with the bumper.. dunno whether it will be too hot for him or not..

Taslyn
Thanks a lot Taslyn! Also help me to thank your hubby!

O__O I was the one that throw away the darker area leh. aiyo faint. I asked her if it is edible, she said yes but get rid of the darker part. lol I see the darker part also think it is like dry dry de (like tree root), so thought cannot eat also. But actually end up I also didn't eat all of them, only ate like 3 and then the rest throw away (thought the soup should have the nutrition already). o_o Dont tell me I threw away a few hundred dollars. Else I faint.

If we were to ask shop to make into capsule, will they wash them first? How often should I eat it so that it will really "bu" baby's lung?

Oh so those bottled chicken essense is same as double boil from chicken de ah? Few weeks ago MIL double boiled chicken essence, both my hubby and I was like "are we drink oil?". A lots of oil on the surface even though she said she got rid of the chicken skin le. so weird!

To differentiate real &amp; fake for cordyceps, the method is before the cordyceps is being boiled hor?

Taslyn
Thanks a lot Taslyn! Also help me to thank your hubby!

O__O I was the one that throw away the darker area leh. aiyo faint. I asked her if it is edible, she said yes but get rid of the darker part. lol I see the darker part also think it is like dry dry de (like tree root), so thought cannot eat also. But actually end up I also didn't eat all of them, only ate like 3 and then the rest throw away (thought the soup should have the nutrition already). o_o Dont tell me I threw away a few hundred dollars. Else I faint.

If we were to ask shop to make into capsule, will they wash them first? How often should I eat it so that it will really "bu" baby's lung?

Oh so those bottled chicken essense is same as double boil from chicken de ah? Few weeks ago MIL double boiled chicken essence, both my hubby and I was like "are we drink oil?". A lots of oil on the surface even though she said she got rid of the chicken skin le. so weird!

To differentiate real &amp; fake for cordyceps, the method is before the cordyceps is being boiled hor?

reira
lol... nvm.. guess we learn along the way.. that y i dun touch n leave it to the pro lor.. haha.. actually they mentioned that after cooking, the nutrients all go to the soup n the ingredients liao.. so unless u wanna eat the chicken n other ingredients and drink up even the sediments of the soup, then take in capsule form lor...

hb say, they wun wash the cordyceps.. coz they are already clean liao... they will dry the cordyceps (somewhat like using toaster) then make into powder form. if they dunno how to encapsulate them, then ask them to put into a bottle.. then u just scoop n take small amt n mix with water n eat lor. to differentiate the cordyceps is when u buy them at shop b4 cooking.. but now the faking skills is so good, it is hard unless u r a pro lar.. hehehe

it will bu u n bb. expensive if u get those EYS one coz they are obtained from wild... those from hock hua cheaper but are farmed de.. then quality not that good lor..

as fr the chicken essence, i dunno how ur mil prepare.. other chicken skin, chicken oso has fats mah... did she trim away the fats?

reira
lol... nvm.. guess we learn along the way.. that y i dun touch n leave it to the pro lor.. haha.. actually they mentioned that after cooking, the nutrients all go to the soup n the ingredients liao.. so unless u wanna eat the chicken n other ingredients and drink up even the sediments of the soup, then take in capsule form lor...

hb say, they wun wash the cordyceps.. coz they are already clean liao... they will dry the cordyceps (somewhat like using toaster) then make into powder form. if they dunno how to encapsulate them, then ask them to put into a bottle.. then u just scoop n take small amt n mix with water n eat lor. to differentiate the cordyceps is when u buy them at shop b4 cooking.. but now the faking skills is so good, it is hard unless u r a pro lar.. hehehe

it will bu u n bb. expensive if u get those EYS one coz they are obtained from wild... those from hock hua cheaper but are farmed de.. then quality not that good lor..

as fr the chicken essence, i dunno how ur mil prepare.. other chicken skin, chicken oso has fats mah... did she trim away the fats?

michellle
not i know.. it is my hb who knows.. coz he learn TCM b4 and 1 more level b4 he becomes an authorised TCM practitioner... so me n my ger are his "patients".

it is good for lungs and qi (esp impt when we give birth)... if u got the budget, then eat twice a week (ie powdered form and put into soup)
else double boil soup n drink once a mth lor...

mashy
if theirs is the real thing, why they dun let u break? if not tell them, u buy it lor.. but let u break on the spot,if u suspect is fake, then refund u... :p

normally people will buy 2 taels of cordyceps and 1 tael of pao shen n make into powder... then scoop some into soup n drink...(this is for pple with deep pockets lar)

michellle
not i know.. it is my hb who knows.. coz he learn TCM b4 and 1 more level b4 he becomes an authorised TCM practitioner... so me n my ger are his "patients".

it is good for lungs and qi (esp impt when we give birth)... if u got the budget, then eat twice a week (ie powdered form and put into soup)
else double boil soup n drink once a mth lor...

mashy
if theirs is the real thing, why they dun let u break? if not tell them, u buy it lor.. but let u break on the spot,if u suspect is fake, then refund u... :p

normally people will buy 2 taels of cordyceps and 1 tael of pao shen n make into powder... then scoop some into soup n drink...(this is for pple with deep pockets lar)

tas

last time my step mom made the cordycep soup i refused to drink. Coz thought eating worms like that. Hahah, really 'bu shi huo'. Now with a kid then know what's cordyceps. Gotta ask my hb first then let u ok? Coz it's quite ex. Really will burn a hole in my pocket.

tas

last time my step mom made the cordycep soup i refused to drink. Coz thought eating worms like that. Hahah, really 'bu shi huo'. Now with a kid then know what's cordyceps. Gotta ask my hb first then let u ok? Coz it's quite ex. Really will burn a hole in my pocket.

mashy
haha... understand.. coz really ex.. lol..
i been drinking all these cordycep soup, tang kwei soup from young so i m used to it liao... i like them actually... pref chinese med to western med.. but last time evthing was done by mummy lar... hehe

babys:
double boil with lean pork can liao.. if u pref sth sweet, add some red dates n wolfberry lor..
red date can help bu blood mah..

mashy
haha... understand.. coz really ex.. lol..
i been drinking all these cordycep soup, tang kwei soup from young so i m used to it liao... i like them actually... pref chinese med to western med.. but last time evthing was done by mummy lar... hehe

babys:
double boil with lean pork can liao.. if u pref sth sweet, add some red dates n wolfberry lor..
red date can help bu blood mah..

RE:cong cao
i still have those powdered one from korea...

been eating them...but stop during 1st trim...think i will resume eating those...

RE:cong cao
i still have those powdered one from korea...

been eating them...but stop during 1st trim...think i will resume eating those...

mashy
hb says the tinge of yellow is when we break the cordycep up... shld be tinge of yellow like the color of bb's poo poo.... not on the surface(eg the worm part)

mashy
hb says the tinge of yellow is when we break the cordycep up... shld be tinge of yellow like the color of bb's poo poo.... not on the surface(eg the worm part)

wow Tas, you're real fortunat to hav a hb so well-versed in chinese med/herbs. Good good.. Then ur family is well-taken care of. Hee.. Thanks thanks! So I can start drinking now already?

tas

i wanna faint. Just saw from the website that the only true cordycep is from qingzang, the rest are not true cordycep. And when i checked for the price at an alibaba website, it cost min S$30k for 1 kg!

tas

i wanna faint. Just saw from the website that the only true cordycep is from qingzang, the rest are not true cordycep. And when i checked for the price at an alibaba website, it cost min S$30k for 1 kg!

tas

ya man, you're indeed fortunate. Actually i also wanted to learn more abt TCM coz of my boy's problematic health. Where did he learn it from?

tas

ya man, you're indeed fortunate. Actually i also wanted to learn more abt TCM coz of my boy's problematic health. Where did he learn it from?

michelle
haha... i heng bah... tat y sometimes hb will give mi med to eat after he take my pulse.

mashy
yeah.. that is super ex lor...
anyway now EYS has promo ley.. spend ev $288 u get 3 small bottles of xiao yan yan (birdnest)

cloud;
can eat.. but as always with moderation....

michelle
haha... i heng bah... tat y sometimes hb will give mi med to eat after he take my pulse.

mashy
yeah.. that is super ex lor...
anyway now EYS has promo ley.. spend ev $288 u get 3 small bottles of xiao yan yan (birdnest)

cloud;
can eat.. but as always with moderation....

mashy
hb advise u take pao shen n cordycep to bu son's lungs n qi.

hb say the course takes v long... he took after uni. from basic to intermediate it take ard 3 yrs. from intermediate to master level another 5 yrs.
he took his at EYS. mentioned city hall got a TCM place which can learn too...

mashy
hb advise u take pao shen n cordycep to bu son's lungs n qi.

hb say the course takes v long... he took after uni. from basic to intermediate it take ard 3 yrs. from intermediate to master level another 5 yrs.
he took his at EYS. mentioned city hall got a TCM place which can learn too...

RE: MOM
just email them some enquiries...

cos heard news that my co..planning on shutdown during my ML period...
and shutdown is on no pay leave(cut cost)....

so email MOM to enquire if my co can deduct my pay like that since i am on ML...