(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

cloudme, unless bb is big or organs are fully developed rite, if not most will stay in NICU. That happens to dh's 2 nephews.

reira

it's gotta do with the weight of the bb more than premature. My boy was born 35 weeks. 5 weeks before EDD but weighed 2.8kg & no complications. So no need NICU. Only if below 2kg then need to go. And can only be discharged after bb is more than 2kg.

*faint* I just hope my zachary will have no complication and hope he comes out around week 39! xD come to think of it, my last visit to gynae, zachary's position was upside down. As if he wanna come out like that *choy*

kikilala,

i'm keen in the pooh toy as well..

i'll email u the orders when i'm done

kikilala, yeah head down.

when is the latest for the order? i am interested in the toy also but how many months onward can I let him play with it?

before 3rd tri like very fast eh! another 2 more wks!!! I still left with all the small items like shampoo, bottle brushes, laundry detergent and stuffs...so was thinking can I get them when I am like 32wks or so? buy now like abit kiasu? will ma?

Cherrios,
if u only left with the small item den no hurry la can still get ur HB to buy if u dun feel well to go out n buy by then...

reira,
that's the best position when bb's head is down...
if heads up(as if bb is standing), u have problem delivering...

Reira,
Head down is the correct position for natural delivery. My bb also head down since the detailed scan. My dh said bb too bui already and head too heavy so difficult to flip back up.

no need to rush for the taobao shopping lah.
I'm only coming back end of May. So as long as the goods arrive before my shipment leave can already.

Anyway, we still have backup... can ask me dh to carry over when he goes back to SG to visit me. Its endless in that case.

Reira,
at this stage baby will still move ard towards at a later stage usu only the baby head down liao they will remain in tt position

BabyS
Last time my hb and I actually learnt how to shower the bb, how to feed the bb etc from the midwife after we delivered the bb.
It is FOC, lesson normally conducted on the next day after you had delivered.

From the midwife, I learnt a lot about breastfeeding, what positions to use.

Cheerios
I am advised not to eat durians... SIGH!
Durians is my favourite.
Bb is growing big inside me, so really have to cut down.
Ytday I cannot sleep at all, bb keeps kicking me.

Do you drink any milk? Milk has always been my favourite.
Now that I am pregnant, I cannot drink it at all, if not I will become "merlion" in the next moment.

Precious,
My dr ask me to drink 2 glass of maternity milk or 4 glass of normal milk everyday...
The offical excuse to my dh is that BB is getting too big, actually I just dont like to drink lah...

precious, I think ang mo docs here might not even know what is durian! Hehehe...my bb the size is avg so I guess I still can beef her up abit..i love durian so much that I can have it for every meal! Not kidding! Thats how much i love durians..hehe...but this is the 1st time I am having during here in the States so I wonder it will taste as good as the ones in sg....

ya, my gal kps kicking me too when I slp! even when I wake up to pee, after that when I try to slp back, she will start moving around again...really making it difficult for me to slp...she moves more in the night compared to the day..

milk as in fresh milk? I have been trying to take it on a daily basis for the calcium cos I am starting to have back pain..

precious, yeah i know they will.. but by then maybe we too tired liao... and would be good to prepare ourselves b4 hand..

piggy, no lo! I ask if I should take then they say as long as taking diary products don't have to take. But I went to get those off shelves one to consume, if not I scared I am not taking enough calcium cos my diet not like angmo that take alot of diary products eh.... anyway here the gynea don't provide you pills one, they tell you what you need then you get it in the pharmacy...works differently from SG.

babys, yup!! but I don't find that it stinks eh...I think it smells so gd....lol....last time whenever I pass by durian stalls in sg I will bug my hubby to buy..hehe....

babymaking:i follow the gina ford routine btu my girl sleeps from 8pm ~ 7am :p since 6 weeks old
so actually u can but whether u can tahan the shortening of bonding time.
maybe can wake up early and play with bb first then go to work and leave sat/sun really full day with bb loooo

cos i think those tat put their kids with nannies also limited bonding time le.

piggy, i rule out is the bb weight cos my tummy still like quite small? hehe....unless is she really can hide herself well la...anyway they don't do scanning during my visits so I also don't know if is her weight...but seems like my back pain got better after taking the calcium pills... *cross fingers and touch wood*

babymaking
for bonding with baby, it does not mean that you have to spend alot of time with bb.. wat matters is QUALITY time vs QUANTITY time...

there are people who put their bb with nanny but their bb can still recognise them n prefer their mum n dad over the nanny... bb are v smart de

for my #1, i spend more time with her than her dad but she will stick to daddy once she see him de lor.. unless she wants her milk or sleep

i also want to eat durians, but those sold at NTUC, not guaranteed each time one..

i really prefer eating those from freshed opened durians..

Priscilla

JP is jurong point right?
Haha... ya that is the best place liao le provided its not too crowded wor.

Hehe

We can apply the bb bonus when bb born right?
It cannot be now ba right?

================

Piggytoh

What! He leaving soon than you give birth how wor?
Than no body at home wor? He gg which country and you bring bb to find him when bb bigger?

And bonding I agreed is very important wor.. when he comes back than bb who huh that man??
so u must always show him his daddy photo wor.

================

piggytoh,
I know that there are those professional who will keep mums company during delivery... dont know what they are called..
I'l thinking if I should get their help. I'm 1st time mum. so really very anxious of the whole process.

sbb
baby bonus can be applied only after bb is born...
u need to prep marriage cert, ur n hb ic, bb b/c.. these can be done at hospital n they do help u to submit..
tmc charges admin charges of $18 or 20 for making of BC if i m not wrong...

pegsfur... keke me too...
think I'll spend this whole weekend surfing since I've to be on standby 48hrs.

So many things to buy! I'm already considering if I should get those swimming bucket for bb too.

Also want to get some stuff for my doggie.

kikilala,

Me too! Eh, if u come across any nice toys for doggie, let me know ok?

The swimming buckets are those which uses the neck floats to keep bb afloat type is it?

kikilala:
i've already prepare the list to buy from taobao liao.. LOL when u ready for the spree den i sent u the order list. meanwhile still looking for more.. haha. lucky the conversion rate is low. if not hubby gonna limit me on the things i wanna buy le.

re:
durians.. haha u all can get at balestier.. toa payoh central.. there the "mao shan wang" $15/kg bitter de..

i just came back from the massage.. overall good cause its my first time..

Janice,
My dh already told me that he must approve the spending first. Last week when he came to visit me, he's quite shock to see all the items I bought. I even bought clothes for 1-2 years already!

Now he only allow items for up to 6 months. I should move back to Shanghai after chinese new year. If I need another container to move to Shanghai, he sure will scream at me..

kiki,

i'm a 1st time mum.. so damn excited to get all the stuffs.. all my cabinets are filled with his stuffs... luckily i'm having a boy.. can't imagine if i'm having a ger...

dollie,
mao shan wang only $15/kg? the last time I think I paid $60 for 1 fruit. me kanna chop already!

The exchange rate not so good leh... almost at 4.5 now

Janice:
yes. i went to compassvale one.. the thing is i lazy to take train so i took cab.. 11bucks gone. den i went for 90min session 50bucks gone..

her service: i can say is good. cause now my backache all gone.. she ask me lie side ways massage the right back, hand, buttock, leg den turn another round massage left side den lie flat and massage chest and shoulder.. not breast.. den leg.. i tot got tummy but dun have..

well, i think i sleep for 30-45min.. maybe is my nap time or maybe too shiok liao.. can feel baby kicking oso dunno he likes it or ask the aunty dun disturb his nap. LOL.. this service can try.. but like one of the aug mummy who went last week.. i forget who liao.. after the massage really must ask ur hubby come pick u.. i sleep throughout my train ride to boon keng. and now i got to make dinner for fil and him..

kikilala:
ya, mao shan wang S$15/kg. usually one weight ard 2.5kg.. so ard 45bucks lo.. haha u come back SG u wan we go eat tgt.. LOLzx. im starting to crave for durain liao.

**may i know.. is it dat baby too big dats why placenta will be low?

haha!! its me lah...i ask her she jus the massage cannot massage the feet and tummy.. too sensitive.. bb was kicking me when i was doing the massage as well.. shiok rite...

re: placenta
when i jus got preg, doc also said that my placenta is low.. so i dun think has to got to do with weight with bb...
i c chinese physician, she ask me not to squat.. so maybe those with low placenta try not to squat?

Janice:
oh ok ok.. haha i forget liao.. very shiok.. but maybe i wanna try others and compare lo. haha since she nv hard sell. think i can o back anytime i wan again..

**hmmm.. i think this thread no guys ba.. if dun squat.. how to wash undergarment lei?

hmm.. basin ar. i dun feel good.. cause hubby wash face at the basin oso lei. haha think i just throw everything in the washing machine la. good idea oso. just dat i got to separate my clothing lo. in case FIL kpkb.