(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

diaper bag at USD23?? -.-" i saw those from kate spade too.. but kinda expensive. well, if u have any link for diaper bag can send to me.. can look see look see ma. hahaha :)

reira

imitation ah?
Then maybe quality not so good also.

cherrios
i love kate spade bags, but they're too ex here.

kikila

yah, if it's this kind of qly, i also dun wanna buy.

Will have to hunt for one again... That time i saw a pretty cheap Elle bag which has lots of compartments and i thought of getting it as a diaper bag but my hb said no. Now then he said ok. argh!

SL
I went to bugis OG today and saw Medela breast milk bag 20 pcs for $35!! I ALMOST LAUGHED OUT LOUD!!
Hehe... guess how much I got for mine from authorised seller in USA?

it is... S$26 for 50 pcs (YES! FIFTY!!) - included GST but not shipping cos i put the shipping charges to my Freestyle (S$528 with GST, Shipping).

It was only USD 15.50 only!

Anyway the BP above selling 50 pcs for S$35. Good price lah compare to the one in local shop.

mashy
Yeah, I am ordering the Carter one. Hubby don't mind & insist I get from USA. USD $28.50 so might cost S$80 with shipping. I wonder any shop in Singapore got sell Carter's diaper bag at below S$80 or not?

A friend is ordering for me so cannot make a spree cos I dont wanna trouble her too much. >_< Already feel bad asking her to help me &amp; donkeymami. =( How I wish USA is just besides Singapore!

Anyone know if Huggies is good? I bought a NB &amp; S pack for S$20 (with a mothercare 6-9 mths bodysuit free gift)

reira

the shipping is so ex! If arrange a spree, will it be cheaper? Coz with US$80, u can get Allerhand or other branded diaper bags here in Singapore too.

I like huggies. Esp the ultra. The cheaper versions are smaller cut though. U might wanna wait and not get too many first since you're expecting a big boy.

mashy
no lah!!! not USD$80. is S$80 as in SGD!! haha. is branded diaper bag S$80 only? I dont think so hor? Atleast S$200?

Hmm... I got this one http://www.huggies.com.sg/OurProducts/Newbornfeatures.aspx. Do they have huggies ultra for newborn and S size? I cant find it on their webbie!! Feel like kenna cheated if got ultra one lol http://www.huggies.com.sg/OurProducts/UltraDiapers.aspx

Well, newborn is like 24 and S size got 44. So can use maybe 2 days + 4 days? Ok lah... Don't think his butt will grow that much in 6 days. haha

S size is 3 - 7 kg. I dont think newborn will need size M diaper hor? Unless he is 7kg and up?

kikilala
OoO! LV? Do you have a link to the baby bag?

hahaha MAMAYANA... lol sounds funny. Cant find from goggle... china brand I guess.

reira

today i went to see. Allerhand is abt $150 for the big messenger bags. Robinsons have 20% off now. I remember there's another brand that time at the taka baby fair ard the $80 price range but can't remember the brand already.

Saw an oshkosh diaper bag at $70+ at Isetan.

RE: Changing mat
U gals don't have to worry. Coz the hospital will give us diaper bags. Altho the bags might be too ugly for some of us to carry, the changing mats are rather usable. I used the changing mat from my TMC one at home.

Re: Huggies
too long never see newborn diapers already. :p Maybe it's this green type bah.

24 pcs maybe can use for 3 days bah. But it's gotta do with the bb's wt. If your bb come out 4kg, then newborn will be too tight for him already.

S should be ok since most babies will be above 3kg if full term.

haha! allow me to present the LV Monogram Mini Lin diaper bag
2388843.jpg

Comes in pink colour also! Too bad my dh refuse to carry this...
Dont know how much is it in Singaore, its selling at EUR1430. If you know anyone going to Europe, can get 11% tax rebate. The total price is usually 30% cheaper than Singapore.
http://www.louisvuitton.com/

kikilala
cannot trust. Goggles cant even find this bamayana brand. all i can find is from china websites. maybe like Gorge, they rename it?

mashy
Those diaper bags are branded de ah? Like normal brand or those expensive real designer brand? $150 sounds like not so branded wor... like Guess.

Yeah I got changing mat from TMC FBI diaper bag. But I like the Carter's design. those are the kind of shape of bag i like, it is cute too XD

haha ok. hopefully my baby wont turn out 4kg lor. max 3.5kg can still give birth naturally hor?

What brand is allerhand? T_T so ugly de (i prefer carter and the george one u like)

haha what what sewing machine? kikilala deleted the post!

oh now i see it. i am not really into branded goods like LV, burberry ect now haha. prefer the cute Carter's ones~

Unless I win toto/4D in millions... BUT i dont buy toto/4D haha

Hehe
My dh going to Paris next week. Initially we wanted the lv one but went to chk out at the shop here, it's quite heavy w/o anything inside. So most prob will get the gucci one

I went to check out baby hypermart today. Quinny buzz 3 with the maxi corsi car seat cum carrier is at $1400.

The stuff at baby hypermart looks like better quality as compared to baby kingdom.

Re: Ju JU Be

Must ask our Claire here. She's a big fan of ju ju be. See her collection and you'll wonder how many kids does she actually have. hahahaa.

oh yah, gals

remember how frustrated i was abt my boy's toilet training? Well, just 3 days ago, he started going to his potty to poo by himself!
No prompting, no making him sit on his potty for ages. He just pulled down his pants and showed me his 'product' after that. He was so happy when we praised him and did a big fanfare. He's been at it 3 times since then. So proud of him.
And we're tried bringing him out without his diapers since yesterday. Just a small accident today. :p So glad he's finally diaper free. But think i might still need to send him in diapers to his sch till he changes sch since his current teachers aren't very helpful with his toileting.

Re: Hospital pre-admission form

Have u gals received them? TMC has sent me already. Just need to fill up some details so that I can be admitted quickly when i deliver.

Mashy,
so fast? oh no... I havent even book yet.

Not bad leh your boy... he can just wake up one day and decide that no more diapers.

mashy
how old is ur boy?

T_T wa i havent book hospital bed yet... kept forgetting!!

kikilala
waa!! did i told u i love you yet?! first was babyplus and now this! XDD the spree page u made is awesome! got recommended shops somemore! dont have to crack my brain looking at the site.

btw, those clothes u bought, do u think it has good quality? Maybe I can buy some 12 months onwards de for my boy! haha. maybe limit myself to SGD$100 else it will never end!!

baby swimming
Saw a baby at jurong west swimming complex on Thursday.

actually we can bring baby to swim in PS when he is 1 month right? Problem is, what kind of diaper/swim pant for him to wear? o_o What if he poo during swimming...?

mashy
aiyoh, i paiseh. actually, now i usually just carry around my packabe (jujube backpack). Hb carries the allerhand backpack. Got a lot in storage now. When #3 comes then can take out and use again
Now the supplier of jujube having a pushcart sale at suntec until 30april. If anyone interested, i fwd u the email. She's clearing her display pieces relatively cheap (compared to usual retail price lah)

Reira,
hehe!

I'm on standby and have to be by my computer for this weekend... and guess what I did! hehe!
the quality of those rompers that I bought are good. They look exactly like the pics on the seller's site. I'm quite satisfied. Actually those pieces that 1 got are for > 12M. That's why dh is shocked! he ban me from buying BB clothes now

Baby swimming
Can bring BB to PS meh? i think the water is not so clean. BB immunity still no good. I think HFM can pass from the water also. I wonder if KK got specialise BB pool or we have to buy those tubs ourselves?

claire
can send to me please? nareiko @ msn.com :D

actually for diaper bag, can i use it even if i didnt bring baby out? or is it too heavy/bulky to use?

kikilala
haha. make me so tempted to buy. hubby said dont buy from china but i "tou tou" buy lor. atmost handwash 3 times then let baby wear wakaka. then charge him higher ohohoho (thats how woman earns "si fang qian" - taught by colleague)

the PS one i mean is plaza singapura (i think there is a baby swimming shop there?). if bring baby to public pool, i will bring him the day after they wash the pool~ about those tubs... donno where to put it leh, plus waste water... *think*

no matter what i will make hubby carry the carter's de. unless jujube got the same shape one!

kikilala:tks for the orders.that diaper bag very nice le and good for ur hubby
too lady they wont carry .......

clothing ......never too much i know but they dun really get the chance to wear tats the problem.....then they outgrown it liao

so must "keep hands" abit kakkakakakak
for me i still buy :p cannot resist :p

baby swimming:pS is not good for them esp below 6 months......alot of chlorine.the infaltable tub is better or HUA XIA whihc i think is too ex

AT home DIY....use red plastic bucket loooooo ,big enough for them to use the float

Diaper bag:hummmmmm i use havest sack for myself/helper cos easier to use it when carrying baby...unless bb/mommy/daddy and stroller goes out together then those sling ones

Reira;after usign the tub for bb to swim u can use it to wash corridor or even flush the toilet :0 water is never goign to waste le

Reira

Wah the storage milk bag u get is really v cheap. I don't really like the quality for huggies diaper. Btw don't buy too much NB diaper cos baby grow v fast. Actually for my #1, I never buy NB diaper at all. Once I finished the pack of NB fm the hospital i straight away use Size S.

Kikilala

I'm interested in the toy u past earlier. The disney stack. Count me in ok.... Thks....

SL:me too dun like huggies unless ultra which is ex la
normal ones too thin liao.

me only bought one pack of new born in case during the hosptial stay not enough....me c-sec mah so must stay 3 days.....

Alternatively for diaper bag
Can consider to get Longchamp (big size) or any large tote bag, then get a bag organiser.
More things to bring along when bb is much older, his toys, thermal food container etc.

Reira
Where did you get the Huggies NB &amp; S pack for S$20 with free gift? Also at OG? Huggies is good, as newborn babies always have to change diapers. Ultra is good for night wear, when they can sleep throughout the night.

Kiki, my order for Taobao is only the very cute toy of pooh and friends that you have shown. Kindly add me to your list. Will not be logging in till I am back and done some packing in Sg.

reira
sent to you already. it all depends on the size of the diaper bag you have. I carry my packabe to work

kikilala,
i pm'd u coz I've no idea how to fwd emails in this place. I'm not sure if your dh will carry the bags, coz most prints are quite flowery. The solid colours are ok, but i prefer prints

Actually, i agree with Precious about using a large tote with organisers, that way after bb graduates from the bag, you've still got your mummy bag. Only thing is diaper bags are usually equipped to deal with messes and leaks from various sources, but you can get wetbags, bottle warmers etc separately too.