(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

3 in 1 playpen ?
whats the no3 usage?

Babyjon, it has another layer where I can adjust the height for bb to sleep in, so not much bending. It will place close to the bed for me to carry bb, which I can carry from sitting position.

wah! All the talk on food is making me miss sg alot! Scarly tonight i dream of going back to sg again...hav bn dreaming abt it alot since preggy..feel so ke lian, cun eat all the food u all mention

i so regret drinking the marigold yoghurt (fruit & vegetable) drink juz nw...
oni had a 250ml small pack de... nw how body so uncomfortable! stomach feel weird.. den oso giddy spells...... sighz!!!

pris, i still got 1.5yrs before i can go back! Urgh!! Miss all the good food sia..sg local food is such a luxury to me now lo!
if i not preggy i might still fly back but now preggy le dun need think liao,dun need to go back le...u r just 2wks away from all the good food! So nice!

I have craving for sashimi, must go back and check with Sg gynae can eat haahaa.

Now I am craving for fried crackers haahaa.

cheerios, can fly till week 32 for most airlines. I am flying back due to medical facility here is not so good and also dh is not happy with the medical system here, he felt it is safer for me back in Sg with the gynae and also got my mum to take care of me. But we will miss my dh who can only come back for 2 months during my delivery. I have to wait for bb's visa to travel back to Oz.

We missed shopping in North America haahaa, dh and I were talking about it haahaa. Miss going to the mountains haahaaa.

haha..i ate sashimi in my 1st tri..cos got big craving for it at that time...fried crackers still ok,here can buy...i got craving for like the food at the bedok hawker centre lo! The chwee kueh,laksa,hokkien mee! Omg,i better stop talking abt it..it just makes me crave more...

joyful: wow i love yr tummy, me now also 21 weeks but, jus look plump.

pris: icic, so yrs can adjust height. mine only 1 standard upper board.

Nice to see the update pic of tummy..hehehehehe..
Everytime my DH and I are out and we see another expecting mummy, my DH would say, either i win or lose in size. If we are of the same size, he would say, " Maybe thats one of you from the forum"...ahahahahahahhha...

fptt: u know yr bb gender?
i feel hor round/plump more likly bb gal.
Obvious ,sharp tummy, most pro baby boi.

is it true a not? mayb can survy here.

hmm... actually i look plump oso leh.. i have not been wearing any maternity blouse or dress.. so far nobody give up seat for mi.. they tink i am fat..

my colleague this morning just commented that i put on as overall.. that's bad.. i am fat to begin w...

today 22 weeks ler..

I have been given seats in trains/buses since this week. Guess maybe more obvious now and also because of maternity wear.
Im 23 weeks.

Afternoon mummies...

Have been v busy this 2 days. Hope everyone is well. Need sometime to catch up on the post.

Kikilala

The stuff u brought is really gd deal. Like those stuff u have brought. If u organising a bp keep us posted.

babyjon, mine bb ger.. round also... so makes me look plump.. think there's some truth in that.. boi sharper tummy

nobody gives up seats to me too... guess it's cos they dunnoe if i'm preggy or fat.. in case they guess wrongly! hahaha...

i also haven bought any maternity wear...but since bout my 16weeks, most of the time ppl will give up seats to me on buses n mrt
tink my bump is v big wor!

re: playpen,
i dun intend let me baby sleep playpen...cos i find it too light, unstable n too soft
somemore i myself fell from playpen before...can still rem the pain! nearly 20yrs
my mum put me inside n i wanted come out...tink i was 1yr plus...stood inside playpen n shake the playpen until it toppled n i hit my head...can rem it till now

so i intend buy wooden baby cot dat can adjust to the lowest level n serve as playpen when bb grows up

cheerios

I've read both the books u said and i find they're good buys. What to expect will address some questions u may have from time to time. Baby Whisperer helps u with the bb's routine and help to settle bb faster. I find them very beneficial. I use the Bb whisperer mtd for my #1 and it was a breeze taking care of him.

fptt
my lower tummy sometimes hurts a bit too when i walk.
before i was preggie, got once my hubby asked me if there is anyone giving up their seat to me cos i looks like preggie (3-layer fats around the tummy... like 32 inches haha). made me so worried that time, i will be so embarrassed if someone give up seat to me that time lol

celine
totally normal! my back and side waist sometimes got stretched feeling and if i continue walking, it will became a bit painful.

piggytoh
i havent bought any nursing bra yet! where do u buy urs?

babyjon
i got some excel files about what to buy newborn from other mommies haha. if u can i can send it to u

for me, i am more of like researching where got the cheapest items. it is so fun researching haha! XD next time must tell baby, all these things mommy research and bought for you! =x to make hubby guilty hmph! maybe i should ask my hubby "what items do we need to buy for baby?" and see how he panic! how i wish sometimes that i am those bo chap type. but will be jialat since hubby is also bo chap.

cherrios
=( my baby is like asleep/not moving most of the time!!! randomly he will move maximum 3 times and stopped... like in the morning when hubby talk to me, he moved twice. when i told my hubby using gesture, my hubby quickly put his hand on my tummy but baby stop moving liao. lol baby always stop moving when my hubby wants to feel. so far he only felt once (where he kicked 3 times in a row!)

dolcevita
i gained 2.3kg since my detailed scan!! is it normal to gain 2kg in a month? i hope its my weighing machine that is spoilt... now i am officially back to pre-pregnancy weight - 72kg! =( heaviest/fattest mommy here! haha

bobo
how come u get giddy spells from drinking yoghurt drink!?

joyful
thats because u are wearing those long t-shirt lah!!!! try wearing babydoll top XD i dont like to wear my long t-shirt anymore (feel a bit tight at tummy area) and prefer babydoll top now. i got the same design 3 different color for $20 each haha! green,white,black!

sharon
i am thinking the same too! but a bit worried if baby climb out...

mashy
what is Bb whisperer mtd?
i wonder if national library got those books or not...

- when does baby learn to climb?

- anyone worried that u might pop 6 weeks before week 40? (read from may mtb thread)

Reira,

Im not sure if its normal but when I ask doc if my weight gain is ok, he say its normal and didnt say much. So I presume its alright

Reira,
when i was in trim 1 i bott it from OG under Thyme maternity cos i know it goin to expand somemore so i go for something cheap... i jus order 2 online from BP cos the bras design looks not bad n the price quite reasonable...

babyjon, my tummy is generally round. Like my pre preggie tummy, just bigger. hee... but a lot of pple comment that my tummy is very neat, very nicely rounded. (but i dunno if that means sharp or not)

piggy, maybe ur back sore cos tummy getting heavier liao?

I have been getting this numb like sensation where my stomach used to be... either numb or feels like someone is pressing it..

joyful, ur tummy so nice!! mine is just... BIG. haha..

who mention chwee kueh again???? I havent settled my chwee kueh craving yet!!

BabyS,
keke could be also but be4 preg i alr got shoulder n back ache prob now it jus gettin bad.. mus go for pre natal massage 1 of this day!!!

piggytoh
may i know which BP did u got the bras from?
how much does it cost from thyme maternity? i thought thyme maternity clothes are expensive!!

babyS
waa chwee kueh! i want to eat the one in bukit merah view market... T_T

books: i found those 4 books mentioned from NLB website! gonna borrow this evening! hehe read first to see if i like it, then buy next time!

i never buy books cos always only read once and put one side. unless it is super beneficial!

BabyS,

I thought im the oni one with numb feeling.
Where is ur numb area ?
Mine is just below the breast, right at the top of the stomach swelling...

Pris,
ya lor esp the gal 1 but i alr bott 2 so controlling my self hahaha...

Reira,
from thyme i bott the $9.90/pcs 1 the design is plain but the sizes alway run out 1... n they r not padded... the 1 i bott in the BP both r padded n wireless n the support looks better n the price is quite reasonable.. if the material is gd i wun consider to order more at later stage...

my boobs are too huge to wear baby doll top.. they just look too huge.. so scary..

trying to hide the big boobs and belly w those bigger size tops..

i bot L size tshirts for casual wear.. i m just to nuan to doll up.. haha

piggy: most likely lor.. if its sharp pain, maybe its the nerves.. btu if dull aching kind of pain, maybe its the tummy getting heavier lor.. imagine u carry a heavy haversack in front of u.. ur back sure ache one..

i want to eat my redhill market chwee kueh... with lots of chai por!

Babys,
wire bra or not depend on individual for me i feel more comfy to wear non wired bra now... for nursing bra ther r both wired n non wire depend on ur preference...

reira

The Baby Whisperer by Tracy HOgg. She has this mtd called EASY which stands for Eat, Activity, Sleep, Your Time. It's basically a routine for the bb to adjust.

U can check it out at the libraries. I borrowed from there and it really benefitted me.

Regarding when they'll start to climb, it really depends on each child. My boy who is now 3 still doesn't climb over the safety gate i set up at the kitchen.

anyway sell chwee kueh at nite haahaa
I know newton dont have, I touch Sg at 10pm coz taking A380. ABC open till very late these days?

reira: would b glad u send me yr list.
my huby also say say bo chap, he say still so early ,then i told him around jul will b difficult for me go shopping.
by jun hv to get those more impt stuff, if still dun get, then he will hv to settle all shopping himself [jul/aug].
mu huby dun like shopping, n also dun0 what he need to buy also. haizz

Pris,
keke i tink those nice 1 all dun open till so late wor.. nvm la morning go boon lay to buy first their chwee kueh sold out v fast 1 keke...