(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

piggytoh
oh!! i never take into the free postage! ok will check it in detail when i got home. very weird to see bras in office xD but i wonder if i should buy now... cos so far my boobs never go up size, only the width goes up. do u wear nursing bra to work?

today is my first time wearing non-wired bra outside. got one from victoria's secret, suppose to have good support but i still finds my boobs sags... sad

oh yah hor about the milk leak. totally forgot about that!
i dont feel heavy without bra maybe cos used to it. i find with or without bra, my breasts is still there! i dont feel that it gets lighter if i wear a bra! but sometimes, i find it uncomfortable for my breasts to touch tummy, so i just "push" my pajamas in between and giab. hopefully u get what i mean hahaha. got once my hubby ask why i did that lol

for hokkien mee, is bt batok one better than the hokkien mee store in wisma/outside JP?

my hubby also! cannot expect him to know if i dont tell him i am upset ect.

babyjon
huh... ur hubby want a boy ah? i find it a bit sad leh... even if baby is a girl, she is still his daughter mah...

actually i also find it that way lor. when my hubby know baby is a boy, he like treat me so much better compare to when he donno the gender and thought was a girl. so after we know baby's gender and my hubby was like SO HAPPY. i straight away told him "u are only happy cos baby is a boy lor, doubt u will be so happy if baby was a girl...". whereas i got a bit upset baby is a boy cos cannot buy super duper cutie lace clothes liao (which i have been looking at before we know his gender). i even call baby girl girl many times before knowing his gender haha lol

now is his turn. he kept worrying that if he dont treat me very good, i will run away with our boy boy.

it must be really hard for u that u can only see ur hubby a few days a month. for me, if my hubby dont accompany me one day morning, i will be upset and feels that he dont care about me. or if hubby never make breakfast/milk for me... or things like never hug me the moment he come back home. aiyo... i am so troublesome and sticky!!!

Talk to ur hubby about it that u want him to spend more time with you (possibly 24 hrs!) when he is in SG.

babyS
i find those intestine, fat meats very yucky! i think it is more expensive compare to the normal pork meat right? maybe cos when i was young, family very poor never got the chance to taste those food haha. so now when i see them, i dont like it too.

about milk leaking, i forgot about it lah!! =(

dolcevita
nope, for the pain it is not cos of gastrics but cos of wired bra. i dont wear bra at home and feel soooo comfy!

strawberry is good!!! i love today's mind your body. got once section talking about what food will make a person looks younger (or keep at that age).

today got one stupid auntie call me auntie ( i think i heard her calling me auntie!!!). she said to some teenage (18 yrs old) boy "move for auntie (refering to me)". but i wasnt mad at all haha cos i am only 5 yrs older than those boys!

see tonight have chance to talk to him a not..
i better stop posting about this sad stuff le..
makes me more sad..

jus tell myself to enjoy this successful pregency. hee, enjoy baby kicking..

hehe u can feel baby's kick already? i only start feeling on week 22!! when Zachary moves and i can feel, i will respond by rubbing my tummy or tap tap the part where i feel his movement.

i dont think he was kicking wor... cos very gentle wave movement. there are times when i wonder if the scan was wrong. gonna ask gynae to confirm his gender this sat!!!

Reira,
to me nursin bra or non wire bra is the same the diff is only tt nursin bra there is a clip at the straps there...
but if ur boobs r big hor u dun wear bra be it preg or not will sag easily 1 leh...
personally i prefer the bt batok 1 lar but both bt batok n JP 1 r wet wet version 1... n both serve with the banana leaf...

babyjon, yeah must be happy mummy then baby will be happy too!

i think give ur DH a while to let it sink in.. thats what happened for my DH also.. now he fondly says he's got 3 girl girls at home.. me, my rabbit and my baby girl!

talking about intestines.. i think i only ate sue teng b4 and didnt like it.. i think i remember it being very powdery like inside..

piggy: is that shops chilli nice or not.. how come must give extra one?

reira: I know what u mean by 'giap' ur shirt in between.. haha... but if u wear the bra, it doesnt make it lighter of course, but got more supoprt lor.. and ur boobs so heavy, wait the muscles get used to gravit pulling them down, wait they get and stay saggy how....

I am the disappointed one with a boy...hb was so excited with 2nd boy coz he said he can tag team with his boys now. *sigh* Anyway, I sort out my thoughts when I see #2 during gynae visits, as long as he is healthy then I am very blessed. And somehow my hb is more doting on me then the previous pregnancy... so I am a happy girl now

BabyS,
i love their chilli it goes v well with the prawn mee... u only need to pay when u ask for extras.. last time no need 1 but i tink too people ask for extras.. tt time i tink got those gourmet show they suan the owner the chilli is more ex den the mee hahah...

piggytoh, babyS
About saggy hor, i find wearing or not wearing bra, they will still sag from gravity lor. maybe even worst if wear bra cos it sort of lift the boobs slightly "higher".

but whatever! i already told hubby i want sponsor to go to those beauty salon where they will firm my boobs lol forgot what it is called but newspaper always got the advertisement. but he say can only go after give birth to #2, if not waste money lol

ok lor, from after give birth to #1 -> preggie with #2, i will go and buy from victoria's secret their super good support bra (super expensive also!!!!).

i am the finance manager for our little family, so what i want he usually wont say no. cos he can see whatever i bought mah. not to mention if i looks good, he also got "face" when we go out!

last time i told him i want $$$ for facial every month and do my hair (perm or color or whatever). he said "huh... dont want lah". then i will say "if i looks good and we go out, who is the one benefit from it!! do u wanna walk besides a ugly auntie or a pretty wife?".

also, there are times i get upset and told him things like "u will leave me if i looks like auntie cos u are a man, all man like to look at young girl only, no normal man would wanna look at auntie". that kind of stuffs... haiz i think too far liao haha.

babyjon, my dh was like that when I had Kai, coz not complication then, he went out with friends too. But this time, he got so frightened coz I was spotting and I was so sick, then he finds that it is so tough for a woman to be pregnant so he took over alot of stuff. And try to be home early too.

this time, very tough pregnancy, I cried, he also cried especially oscar results, then CVS and then spotting.

piggy... heee... yah lor maybe.. the profit making item is the chilli..

reira: if sag till very long ah u can sing this song i revised..

to the tune of Barney's "do your ears hang low"

Do your breast hang low
Do they wobble to and fro
Can you tie them in a knot, can you tie them in a bow?
Can you throw them over ur shoulder like a continental soldier
Do your breast hang low..

Do your breast flip flop
can you use them as a a mop..

u get the idea lah hor.. haha

last time when i was a student nurse, i help this old malay aunty bathe.. she can literally flip her breast over her shoulder and it stays! then after she wipe beneath the breast, she flip back down and flip the other side back up... i really trying very hard not to laugh.. then she smile at me and say she breast feed alot of children, then last time no bra one.. hahahaha

piggytoh I also like bukit batok version. Kekeke... have been making hb go buy back for my dinner. Slurp~ yummy.

pris: I cried too.. with the thalessemia scare, then the low amniotic fludis, then the incident with my stupid Dr after i thought i had precious amniotic fluids leaking out...

but after that ok liao.. i think it was the hormones and the mental stress...

reira: I feel either like a muscle twitch or sometimes, i feel like a big bubble is blowing up within me and about to burst kind of feeling. haha

hahahaha the malay auntie very cool leh lol but ok lah, now got those beauty salon that can help firm breasts lor.

i plan to go do lasik also in the near future (maybe in 1 yr). although i do like color contacts but haiz... wearing specs is so ugly.

i got cried once when the nurse called me and told me i got minor thalessemia even though she already told me hubby dont have. T_T that time i was like thinking "sigh... if baby got minor thalessemia, must be i am the one that caused it *upset and cry when thinking about it*". but when i come to my sense hor, aiya nvm, even tho i got minor thalessemia, i am SO MUCH MORE healthier than my hubby.

reira: there are coloured contact lenses without degree one right? I remember i had a colleague wear b4, but she doesnt need glasses one..

Sorry late reply

=================================

Janice / Priscilla

Yes personally felt MT A better wor..
For tour at MT A, u have to contact the hospital and than book for the tour one.
TMC don ned to book. You just ned to go down.

Actually you can go MT A first for 12 pm tour, than go to TMC for 2pm tour.

Kikilala

What?
At TMC they bring the bb out ah? I know at MT A they do everything inside the labour room wor.. like when bb is born they will prepare 3 tags. I think 2 for bb legs and 1 for don kw where. That is what I heard from the lady lah.. she explain very clearly wor.

celine and reira, then must wait till the degree settle first if not waste money. a friend of our done lasik, told us 1st year was very good but not it is blur liao

BabyS: Got. but expensive leh!!!

:D i like blue contacts on me the most. makes me looks a bit ang moh. got one lady who was doing facial for me, asked if i am mixed blood cos i looks a bit ang moh haha (even tho my nose is FLAT).

talking about nose, i heard if u pinch toddler's nose to try make it up (not pinch to hurt them lah), his nose will be sharp sharp!? my hubby said his mom kept doing that to him when he was small (until he very pissed), thats why now his nose is so pretty (unlike mine so FLAT... why didnt my mom do that to me!!!). though my nose is better than my brother's, his basically dont have nose since young (only can see 2 holes).

sbb
one on ur arm? i think patients always got those on arms?

Pris
how do i tell if my degree settled already or not? =(

pris,
yes my optician also said cannot do within 1 year of giving birth coz eyesight not stable due to hormones.

reira

remember to photocopy a few useful pages. Coz when the bb comes, we may panic and forget everything. It's good to keep some notes ard.

Pris
So clever of him. My boy also climbed my bed when he was very young and my bed also the very high type. Somehow he's not really into climbing gates. He tried a few times with the safety gate, but after that gave up when we scolded him.

celine
noted!

Pris
=( i hate my specs. everytime i buy one, i dont know what design to choose!! sigh... and i looks so different with specs on (ugly!).

babyS
i told my hubby, must follow baby when they go to weighing and gotta make sure 100% they put the correct mommy's name!!!

mashy, the only gate he does not climb is the gate at the stair haha, he knows it will be very painful if he falls.

Anyway, my ds hardly go into kitchen as he is not allowed from young, we spank him and he knows it is forbidden ground. haahaa

pris

my boy is a dare devil sometimes, so a gate is more useful on him. If it isn't there, it'll always tempt him. He loves to play with the washing machine.

Reira
I actually wanted to do lasik just before i found out i was preg. Already going to make appt and waiting for period to come to confirm not preg. Then end up tested preg.

mashy, haahaa, Kai never attempt that coz he knows when baking, he is allowed into kitchen. So he will ask me to bake often b4 I was pregnant as he is the one using the egg beater, etc.

mashy, washing machine is part of my boy's household chore, haahaa, he is supposed to separate laundry and put them into washing machine for washing haahaa.

pris
haha yeah. thats why during weekdays, i dont wear contacts. too lazy. unless i am going out shopping, then i wear.

pris

haha, maybe when he's older I'll get him to do that. Now he just put his dirty laundry in his own pail. my kitchen is very small and tight so difficult to prepare all the stuff in there with him ard. I'm hoping to be able to move to a bigger place with a bigger kitchen and more space. Now feel so tight.

mashy, haahaa, Kai has been doing that from 2 for laundry haahaa. Yea, I have a service balcony for laundry and kitchen is spacious but other time Kai is not allowed into kitchen except to go to toilet in service balcony.

BP for baby bjorn original/air carrier/synergy selling cheap

Ready stock for desitin creamy 4oz blue

BP for lansinoh milk bags

BP for Capella strollers/baby standing bath unit

BP for medela freestyle/pis advanced

SL,
paisay ah, actually where is old bukit merah safra located, isit the mt faber safra there?

What time the ABC market closed ah, WOW, i heard sweee Kuah.. drools.

reira

i bought about 2-3 dozens of them. Got from the HDB shops, about $3.50-$5 per dozen (can't remember exactly how much but very cheap). U may not need so many lah, for me i use a lot in a day.

I use it to wash bb's face, cleaning bb up, bathing, use as a bib when feeding etc. Many uses. I still use them now even tho my boy's already 3.

SL,
erm i haven receive 1st time order also when i receive the bra i let u know? cos i also wan to see the quality so only ordered 2 but seems not bad from the pic keke..