(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

weishy
no lah, I dont expect her to help me and I hope she dont come and kepo. Cos she super kepo one. Haiz... Like will see what we buy ect ect, everything she must know, where we going and do what ect ect (like treating 2 kids below 10 years old).

Taslyn
Haha... better spend more on REAL professional lor. Thank you cards ah... can write herself one mah or ask others (her friends, husband, kids) to write for her sia...

what is "bu tang"?

My MIL want us to go back to her place for dinner... trying to lure us there by saying have birdnest for me. Then we told her we are going to have dinner with friends and she was like wanna go also. Wa lao... she got no brain one ah? We are so old already and its like if got parents go there with us hor, donno what our friends will think.

Hahaha!!! SAME!! I told my hubby, if want #2, you must save enough like $30k ++. For me to go slim down, buy me LV bag, for facial ect ect. lol Then he sweat liao. So I was like "hey I am helping you to give birth leh! Next time I get super fat how? Later you are like those unfaithful husband who go out and "yang" pretty woman cos wife too fat/not pretty le because of giving birth"

Then he buay tahan liao but will still agree cos he really want 2 kids. lol

hehe I "chen4 huo3 da3 jie2"
_________

the other day we chat about unfaithful husbands who had affair when wife is pregnant... then i immediately talk to hubby about it. asking him why some mens like that one. wife is carrying his baby thats why cannot do those "things" for a few months. even if wife became very fat/ugly, it is all because of giving birth lor... sacrifice for those man and those man still dare to go out and have affair...

Harlo gals..
went to the taka fair today with the additional 10% i find it quite worth it if u aimin one of the stroller or medela... they have freestyle n PIS ther n i tink can try 1....

Re: TMC Mrs Wong Class
i call n make bookin today will be takin the 26/4 class 12.30 - 2.30 any gals same slot???

reira
i dun trust TMC liao.. haha..

bu tang = those tonic soups lor.. i din get any with #1 mah.. coz my mil "did" my confinement.. which i was so pissed with lar.. coz i felt i din hv enuff nourishment.

ur mil has no life lar.. summore ur hb is the only son..

v ex to hv kids in SG... each preggy already cost ard 10K... heng my hb automatic lar.. he knows how to pamper me and tahan my nonsense so still quite okay.

to my hb, as long as i give him a son, anything is fine.. he wan someone to do MEN things with him.. hahaha

Taslyn
Maybe only their "cashier" department very messy bah... hehe

yeah, now #2 MUST MUST MUST "bu" everything back. Did you have any pains which you never had before?

no leh, she got life one but donno why still bother to come and kepo then always complain saying she very busy. one thing is she dont need to do housework de, cept cook almost everyday lah... and washing plates since no one to help her now that both of us moved out.

hahaha yeah, i really hope this one is a girl so mine will do anything for a son lol he also want someone to do the men things with him lor... like what power ranger kind of stuffs in toy store... *faints*

TAslyn:hkg ppl seldom spree one...they buy from TAOBAO or shops in hkg...there'a one shop selling their stuffs ...of cos more ex la.and lazy to go town also....

Reira,
erm i din check leh.. but the mini electric is abt 15% cheaper...

was readin abit of the archive n saw u gals tok abt barley.. actually barley hor the chinese 1 can take but the english 1 too liang... my TCM told me gd to drink chinese barley help to clear urine ...

Reira:me also never BU for my first one.....oki le....and me of cos not young also.....and my job nature also quite siong.....so far nothing still the same....except for those extra pounds kakakkakak :p

Wow .. so many posts to read just after 1/2 day's absence!

Went to isetan sale .. bought 2 pigeon bottles instead of NUK ones cos they dun have wide neck bottle for NUK .. strange.

Also bought some some bb clothes and a pair of shoes .... Din aim for any of the big ticket items cos i'm still clueless which one is good, plus it was pretty hot & chaotic at the kids dept.

piggy,
Wat did u buy from the taka sale?

reira
lol...

my body no pains ley.. heng lor.. but i m v clumsy.. so always fall n all.. my hb studied TCM b4.. so he knows how to take my pulse and stuff lar.. so still quite okay..

weishy
my fren who stay in hk always buy stuff from yahoo auction.. but she got the spree bug too.. so she will buy online.. then make them ship to her in hk.. lol

Pegsfur,
hmm wanted to buy stroller 1 but they dun have capella so i used my voucher to buy baby blanket, waterproof mat etc... din really buy alot but the crowd is not a lot la..

janice
coz it is easier to scoop FM into it, easier to clean and the teats are shapped like nipples so their mouths will have lesser gaps to allow air from being swallowed when they drink milk, reducing chances of colic

pegsfur
u delivering in TMC right? or u going for FA scan there too right? my hb bought them at TMc pharmacy or u can get at Compasspoint de Kiddy palace too..

Taslyn,weishy
weird leh, both of u got go out at all during the 1 mth?

btw, Tas. about ur MIL doing confinement for u hor... did she took the money u all give her for tonic or something? 0__0

sometimes, actually MIL also need to be smart kekeke... if want their son to still like them hor, they should treat the son's wife super good. else wife dont like, hubby will follow and dont like de... cos got wife to explain what she did is wrong ect. else hubby is like blur blur still got "trapped" in the below 10 years old treatment by his mom.

reira
i went out.. coz u have to go for gynae checks de mah! i dunno how much my hb gave her. to her BU is a bottle of DOM.. but other than her showering for my ger, all the rest of the stuff is done by me.. so i dunnno how to consider that as confinement. i also went out to ntuc to buy food so that i can cook or make soup myself.

yesh.. agree. a MIL has to be super good to their DIL, then there will be harmony n they wun end up as bitter old hags.. lol.. that y i think my bro's wife is in good hands.. though my mum is super gong in taking care of bb. hahaha

Reira:ya i did...only few times though....like chk up and tea with some friends...cos c-section.....wound still hurting mah....but legs already itchy la.

Janice:both is oki but hv to depend on bb....see which teat he/she like le....
my girl tried both and like pigeon in the end.......

Taslyn,

its nvr a problem if a MIL doesn;t know much.. so long she is nice to the DIL i think a DIL will really appreciate it..

Re: milk bottles

so that means its better to buy at a ltr stage? or i can buy now cos buy early buy late also duno bb prefer wat rite? hehe

janice
agree that MIL dun need to be knowledgable in evthing.. MIL just need to have high EQ as well as be willing to learn n accomodate.

depends if u wan to tbf or wat lor..
coz sometimes breast engorged n bb sleeping or bb dun drink as much thus breast not empty so u may wanna store ur EBM n give to bb in bottle mah..
can get 1 or 2 bottles for bb to try out..

for my case, i only expose her to NUK.. thus she bo bian stuck to it lor.. but for pacifier she only take avent ones..

Taslyn
Oh yah hor have to go for gynae check. Now i can remember why I want to buy long pants and cardigan to cover myself le. Thats not confinement at all lor. this time hire a good one since both of u will be living in ur own house!!

weishy
then must buy different brands to try try? o_O then what do u do with the extra bottles thats not pigeon brand?

maybe i go and buy 1 nuk, 1 pigeon, 1 avent to try and see!

reira
i din wear long pants n cardi..
i wore shorts n tee.. haha.. then mil forced me to wear jacket and 3/4 pants.. DOH...

yeah that y just now i sms him to ask him abt confinement lady n told him to book early

Janice:well u can just get one 1st....anyway the % is not like 50% off......20% or so always hv and so many malls like metra,john little will hv sale too

cos if u buy alot now....later bb dun wan then how.....its troubesome to sell it.....so no hurry to get them.....if u hv some help at home...just get 2 to 3 small ones( if bb likes)....then chaneg to big bottles when bb grows older and drinks more.

Just to recommend u ladiesi personally find that the MUNCHKIN FM container ( coloured ) is useful and durable.....others esp those stacking ones.....waste of space and very ma fan when using.

reira
i din wear long pants n cardi..
i wore shorts n tee.. haha.. then mil forced me to wear jacket and 3/4 pants.. DOH...

yeah that y just now i sms him to ask him abt confinement lady n told him to book early

janice
have to add one more! "unless MIL donno anything and act know..." like anyhow cook "forbidden" things for DIL to eat!!!

I wish my MIL is not so kepo... Else she might be quite good. Cos she is like me de, do everything... thats why my hubby donno how to do everything or never think of it... but now so much more improvement cos got "trained" by me after we move out. Example like if he dont wash clothes, then no clothes to wear lor. Dont even think about me washing for him kekeke

come to think of it, if we dont buy baby stuffs like cot when the time is near, she might go and buy for our baby. kekeke then we can save $$$ and buy other stuffs! I am such a bad mommy...

milk bottle
so Nuk, pigeon, avent bottles are equally good if I want to get BPA free, anti colic ones?

i'm going to taka sales tml with hb... so i see can grab some stuff or not... onli getting small items.. cos cot and sterliser are pass down so no need to buy

TAslyn:ppl their age dunno wat is EQ etc la.....so we hv to bear with them and try OUR very BEST to convince and confuse them

Bottles:my girl initially uses B-free(liek DR brown) then as the months passes.......she decided to play punk with us.....so from B-Free~APRICA~NUK~PIGEON........maybe its her la.....diff bbs diff also.....

Those bottles now is in the cupboard waiting for the new member to try out loooo....alot le really.....wasted alot of $$ on bottles alone......with bbs just hv to keep tryign out diff methods and see which one they :buy".........no choice they cant talk yet......

At tmes when i hv friends i will ask them if they wanna borrow my bottles first to try out...just change the teats only mah....at least dun go to waste

weishy
agree.. those are better. my hb lost mine.. then he went to buy the stacking one.. i hate it lor..

ydae when was out with my mum, she dunno how to use the stack ones.. she was helping mi to make milk for my ger, she open one of the lower tier n tried to pour the powder into the bottle.. i was asking what she was doing and y she did not place the top part over the container n pour the powder out.. then she say she dunno how to use the stacking type.. lol.. so funny.. then i scolded her.. then she still took it in her stride and said OOOPS.. and continue to pour her way coz my hands were on the wheels n cannot teach her.

i wonder if my bro's wife were to bully my mum next time, what will i do siah? i think i will kill her.. hahaha

reira
actually it is not the bottle.. it is the teat.. kekeke..
coz the bottles are about the same.. except Dr brown n B-free coz they comes with a tubing/straw thingy

Reira:but ur MIL will buy "market" type or not????/scary le...

All bts claim to be anti colic ones le

JAnice:tats gretat cos this 2 items is one of the most ex

( 1 time purchase la )

ANd is u ladies wanna save on diapers....can use BUMWEAR...hayley uses it during summer time and in sin
saves alot of $$$$$$ and no need to buy shorts....just T shirt can go out already

Tas, oh haha. true hor, the bottle will be hold by us.

How much in total did u girls spend on bottles till up to 5 mths?

weishy
yeah i thinking of changing to bumwear siah... coz diapers are getting too siong on me.. n i wanna be more environmentally friendly too.. lol

Reira:ya actually its he teats but diff bottles fits diff teats!!!!!tats why if bb dun like then no choice also hv to change the whole package

Rejecting milk:babies super smart....if tehy dun like they will use their tongue and push the teat....refusing/fussing about to drink....and if soley only one person feeds them.....they may bully the rest or mommy/daddy........or if they're super used to breast feeding (ie not pumpign and use bottel to feed) then also jialat......mommy the milk maid no need to go anywhere liao......24 horus standby one le where to find

reira
so far.. i think ard $100 bah.. coz 1st 2 already $35 for glass bottles. another $15 - buy 2 nuk standard ones on offer. another $18 on wide neck. lastly $30 on 2 wide neck bundled with pacifier. kekeke

weishy
yeah lor.. once i was out with my ger alone, then she refused to drink from bottle.. coz i was in tanjong pagar. there was no place i can BF, my ger rejected the bottle.. she wanna play lar.. then she cry n cry.. in the end, i had to borrow key for executive toilet n bf here there.. so much for sanitation.. hahaha

Reira:wahhhhhhhh think at least $150 to 200 le on bottles and teats changing.........

Taslyn:ya i find it good if u hv help la...( PILs/helper) cna machine wash.....u can start trainign ur girl to use the potty now for poo poo so no need to be so messy and she can learn loooo

hayley started to use the potty at 4 months :p....early but good for now cos she can let us knwo she wanna poo poo now.

weishy
how to train her to use potty?? i mean anticipate the timing n make the gek sai sound?? lol..

okie.. i try it once i shift.. dun wanna get too much stuff b4 i move out.. else that kid will take them for hers n play with them..

ydae i never take my pram n i left my ger's headband on her pram's basket.. that kid took the headband n tied around her toys til the whole thing was tangled.. i was fuming mad lor.. this show wat the heck my mil does too..

letting her take whatever that does not belong to her and do watever she wants with it.. thank god it was not stained with ink. which is normally what happens to my mails.. :p

reira
i think weishy mean cheapo, rickety types of cots lar..

Reira:very liong (cantonese) type
not cheapo la...cheap things can be nice too like wat tasyln bought in bkk.....maybe its like mismatched etc la...or colour funny....or fake hello kitty etc....

Taslyn:can try whenever she feels like pooing...and place her at her potty then make "ng,ng ng" sound loooo

weishy
lol.. okie okie.. u mean cheong/pah liah copies lar..

my ger always like to poo when she drink milk.. lol.. will try lar.. kekeke.. she poos min twice a day..

reira
i used the one which comes in a tube.. then kena scolded by my hb.. so no more tollyjoy for me liao looo..

i dunno lar.. men have this mentality that branded n expensive = good..

reira
to me it is okay.. but not thick enuff.. so i end up using more sheets.. my hb hate it coz hard to ppull out of the can.. lol..

hb is vain de lar.. he like J&J n mamy poko wipes

Reira:no la as long as bb can hold their heads oki liao....my girl now alreayd used to it looooo

tollyjoy:i;m using it now quite good/thick and moist but...when pulling....sometimes more than 1 comes out looooo