(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

tinkabel, yup, I thot for my #1 and #2 it was over by week 16 also. Now I'm already week 17... haiz... but I console myself with the fact that my energy level is back to normal and its not as bad as the 1st trimester already...

me now oso still not ok.. everyday keep burping n burping alot.. n oso nauseous alot of times..
): i oso hope this feeling will be gone soon.. n i really wana enjoy this pregnancy before i bcm too heavy.

alot of those shampoo/body foam/detergent/perfume smell.. i oso still cant take... i oso hope this will go away soon plssss!!

mich, hmm.. i never think if its veg oil or lard leh... eeks... nvm i shall choose to think its vege oil. hahaha....

but the fatty meats were really fatty. We had dong puo rou served (belly pork lah)... wah after i scrap away the fats, i got so little meat to eat!!!! more than 3/4 of the piece is fats and skin!!!

i just wanna be able to walk my normal speed again... now have to operate on this lower slower gear, so uncomfortable for me leh.. i feel so... restricted!!!

babyS, ha ha ya lor, might as well don't bother to eat the pork belly hor. I will never eat all those fats. The thought of swallowing it is eeky!

Jul
I signed up for Sunday class. 12:30 - 2:30 start on 26 april till 31 may

chwee kueh
I had fried carrot cake for lunch!

kikilala
same. i used to love japanese food but now when my hubby say he want to go to those japanese buffet, i thought of teriyaki sauce and feel like puking... that used to be my fav...

<font color="ff6000">Jul, fjm, donkeymami, PJPJ, bobo</font>
Have you girls received my email ah? you all dont reply email de makes me wonder if got receive or not =(!!

Reira:all kids now many many hands one le......if they dun move around u'll be wondering looooo

seafood~skin maybe....

cheerios:when r we havign a durian party :p,rojak party....

bobo
haha u ah. i send cos need u to know mah. atleast acknowledge about it!! hehe

weishy
ya lor. today i went out for dinner colleagues went to this stall selling kids stuffs, got one kid many many hand and touch the items, the uncle was like look at me and shaking his head haha

pigeon baby wipe
today i saw in Watson pigeon baby wipe 82 x 3 pack for $10.50
so roughly, $0.043 for 1 wipe ah...

kodomo baby wipe in NTUC is 70 x 3 packs for $7.20
= $0.035 for 1 wipe

is kodomo one any good?

haha yeah. this morning, hubby was like telling me

"if baby (assume is a girl) want money to buy cosmetic, clothes, bags ect. is it enough to give her $500 for 3 months just for those ah?"

"cos girls cosmetic (counter branded) and clothes (not bugis stress/village de) very expensive hor?"

(allowance not included hor)

I almost fainted... I dont even get that when i was 18!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

WARAUUUUUUU
i go out for a while n u ppl got so much thread for me to catch up!!!

MAYBE WE SHLD HV HAWKER HIGH TEA!!!!
make mi so hungry now.. kns...

reira
ur hb too generous.. i dun even spend that amt myself.. hahahah
my hb is exact oppo...
anything that the kids want, they hv to earn it themselves. daddy is not gonna give them anything extra... daddy/mummy $$ is for their retirement.

hehe! $500 for just makeup, bags &amp; clothes or including allowance?

i thought allowance of $50 per week is already the norm these days.

$500 on TOP of allowance... that's alot for now.
Maybe 10+ years from now still ok.

still have to include transport, HP bills, etc... faint!!!

reira is saying that her hubby wanna give her child extra $500 on top of her weekly/monthly allowance for clothes/cosmetics/bags...

to me, allowance is enuff.. if they wan to buy anything n allowance is not enuff, they earn their own $$$

I also think so.. If they wanna buy things, they shd get from their allowance, or just do PT work etc. Why shd parents spoonfeed them?

Next time they will become those pple who got no control over spending &amp; end up being bankrupt b/c of credit card debt or something.

babymaking

I think Isetan got promo on Pigeon steriliser, food armer &amp; maybe a couple of bottles &amp; something else small.. But I guess might have run out by now.

lol.. u bad lar
coz they know taka/isetan n all have bb fairs ard this timing.. so they would have prepared for them and stock the supplies liao mah...

Confinement Lady

Sorry ah, I asked this qn before, but I din really pay that much attn coz I was gog to get MIL to help out for confinement. But due to unforeseen devts, seems I need a confinement lady now.

Other than cooking my confinement meals, bathing &amp; cleaning BB, feeding BB etc :

1) do laundry? just for BB, or incl me, or incl hubby?

2) cook for hubby?

3) do any hsework such as vacuum/mop flr, wash toilets etc

4) shop for the ingredients for my food?

jul ar

Basic Duties of the Confinement Lady:
-Food preparation for Confinement mother
- Baby care (Day &amp; Night)
-Laundry for confinement mother &amp; baby
- Cleaning &amp; washing kitchen area &amp; utensils -Light house cleanning daily.
-Cooking dinner &amp; laundry for husband (optional)

the "extra" work u gotta cham siong with them de...

found this under another webbie:
got some recomendations for a gd CL there..
http://www.mummysg.com/forums/f79/looking-confinement-lady-1996/

Yeah. About the $500 in 3 months for make up/bags/clothes, my first reaction was "I dont even spend that much every 3 months!!!!!!!!". lol

Clothes: He thought a 18 years old girl need to buy expensive clothes (like $50 a piece), I told him bugis village/stress got $10 - $20 a piece. Then next he said what "what if baby wanna buy levis jeans". wa kao! Till now I still dont have levis jeans ah!!! Each cost $100 or so leh... I rather go and buy FOX jeans skirt for $20 during sales.

Bags: He donno heard from where that girls buy bags every month (not all girls tho cos he know I dont). Maybe his colleagues bah.

Make up: He said brands like MAC, bobby brown, shu uemura ect (those counter brand... not drug store brand) and might need a lots of $$ (he imagine our baby - if girl- is gonna wear make up everyday...). On the side note: I dont put make up. Once in 2 months maybe. Most I do is apply mascara and concealer. Rarely I will use eyeliner.

Lastly, he expect baby to spend a lot when going out with friends during weekend ect... still wanna give money for weekends.

Then my reaction was like "WHAT??? $500 for 3 months???" and he replied with "then $300?".

I also think that allowance is enough. Actually for my kid/s to get allowance, he/she/they will have to do housework for me inorder to get it. =) I've seen too many adults who got spoiled by their parents... some dont even bother to go work and reason is "cos daddy and mommy will give me $$$$ whenever i need".

hehe in the future, my kids will be the one doing all the housework hahaha + cooking also. Like american kids.

Jul
Yeah, the TMC staff told me that thats a good time to go for the class as my EDD is 10 Aug. Maybe the next class starts around June leh? *shrug* or they are worried by the time tummy so big, not convenient to go for class?

RE: email
haha actually hor, just reply me when i say items arrive. i a bit kiasu scared u all dont reply when the items arrive hehe. are u going for our april meet ups? I hope most of us will go then can pass the swimsuit. i think should arrive by then, now just waiting for vPOST to contact me =)

For confinement nanny, i will prolly get TMC one. more expensive ($300 more than freelance) but better i think cos TMC-trained and singaporean.

reira

Yeah I shd be gog for the meet-up. Can pass to me then lah. Cz u live too far away from me liao haha.

Hmm.. I wonder when I shd go for antenatal class?

U mean the TMC confinement lady is ard $2.3k huh? Well I guess it might be a bit more exp, but at least if u're not happy, u can go back to TMC hor?

reira
lol.. ur hb de ofc de gers all like tat?
at 1st i tot u r the ger who buy alot o cosmetic n blah ev mth tat y hb tot $500...kekeke

for me, i used drugstore brands, they were good enuff 4 me.. now i spree frm taiwan webbie.. buying nu er n kelvin's products..

clothes oso spree.. bags, well, good to "invest" in a few branded ones can le...

as long as we look presentable can liao..

i will be teaching my kids to do their chores. do a housework timetable n mk them adhere to it.. even hv maid or not, they must also learn lor.. i dun wan my kids to be pampered like e way my mum did with me n bro..

I had just complained about not having seats given for preg lady and abt me never had any seat given for me. And today when im on my way back, a lady FINALLY offered her seat to me!!!!!!
Im so grateful to her :D
So not ALL singaporeans turn blind eye ;)

Reira:wah they hv TMC ones....ya better pay more if nto bb cry only say got possesed le

TASlyn:i like DR WU's products not bad
from twn.....aiya so nice can spree etc...me in hkg so diff le

DolceVita:lucky u

lol...
KUDOS to that lady.. maybe u look preggy liao.. kekeke

faintz. my hb say he asking his camp mate mum to be my CL.. cannot interview n see if i like anot.. stupid hb, made decisions w/o asking mi

Taslyn
I dont think his office de girls all like that cos all work night shift de (he work night shift). I think he read from stomp or flowerpod or hardwarezone or I donno. lol Maybe cos got once he bought the bobby brown eyeliner for me for $80 (end up i dont use cos too expensive and using kate gel liner).

For mascara, like months ago I bought shu uemura de... for $30+ or $40+ cos I dont use it often and it is good... so can last longer (i think). Then for MAC, I use their concealer. like buy once a year!

come to think of it hor, maybe he is trying to hint me recently I spend too much le. Remember the day before yesterday, I spent $260 on swimsuit and victoria's secret stuffs... hahaha

For bag, I want a LV one!! +_+ But if I got it, doubt I will use it leh... like heartpain if I throw my stuffs in there and then too heavy and bag spoiled. lol So I use those brandless one now.

DolceVita
only female give up sits! mine also, both females... all the males act blind or something...

weishy
LOL ya lor! Come to think of it hor, if I really really have to go back to his parents place to stay. If we got the TMC one, then I doubt my monster-in-law is gonna say anything. Cos if she kepo want to say the nanny do things wrongly, i can just throw her with:

"this nanny is thomson medical centre parentcraft TRAINED!"

"which means she wass trained by qualified senior consultants from TMC’s Parentcraft Centre who run various types of training courses to equip care-givers with the necessary skills to confidently care for both infants and mother" (hehe copy from their webbie de)

"if there is anything that she dont know how to handle the baby, she have 24-hour access to a ParentCraft consultants"

lol then she sure shut her foul mouth up.

Ok... must check with TMC about this service.

Reira:if u think worth it then buy la......must know how to pamper ourselves

MIL:well maybe she can take this chance to learn the correct ways and later can help u out
so must build good relationship between she and the nanny le

weishy
u can buy direct urself mah.. HK dun hv spree? kekeke

reira:
lol.. i suan my hb say what if the CL not pro enuff, then he say the CL he got has alot of thank you cards.. lol..

i told him watever CL is better than my MIL.. i din not even get any "bu tang"

reira
we work so hard.. we must pamper ourselves. else work so hard for wat?
i told my hb to buy me a hermes bag for giving birth to #2 liao.. v bad hor? we xin xin ku ku tahan all the discomfort and then figure go haywire for their sakes.. so they must sayang n treasure us