(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

taslyn,
y depressed? bigger better mah. now i take train ppl also can't be bothered to give up seat to me cos i dun look preggy. and i can't stand too long. my mrt stop is at pioneer leh. so far.

zen
coz i worried that bb get too big...then i may hv prob delivering.. kekeke..
i went to see gynae on 2 weeks ago(15wks).. bb is nearly 9.72cm liao. he mentioned this bb tall for his age so think i am expecting a big boy lor...

pioneer is v far away leh!.. i tot normally at JE can get seats?

good morning all

mashy
lol.. volo is ard 900g lighter than daytripper..
their prices are comparable.
so tot i just settle for volo.. as the seat of volo is made of mesh, it is good for my ger coz she is terrified of heat. but i am worried that coz the seat is made of mesh material, there is not enuff support for her back n in long run, bad for her spinal growth.
think i must go n see the stroller physically n let my ger try to see which she likes.. somehow i think she will choose volo

taslyn
ya, must wait till JE then can get seat lor. i super lousy one. can't drive anywhere else besides the usual route i take. once go CBD area, i've to take train. i'm a slave to my car.

baby long legs good! = tall! i like! when we looked at the scan when i'm 12th wk, the baby's legs also looked long to us. but gynae din mention anything. my hb said like my legs. veri long. but i've a short body. haha!

zen
lol.. no lar.. then get a GPS lor.. slowly recognise the route can liao.. i love to drive.. hate public transport... but hate the ERP and jams.. kekeke...
i cannot stand working in CBD.. it is always so crowded.. even lunchtime also cannot get a space n enjoy my food slowly..

for #1, she is long body, long legs... she inherit from her dad...
i just hope my boy also take after his dad.. coz i m short, short body, legs oso short.. haha.. i dun wan my boy to be short in future..

i m 1.6,used to date a guy who was like 1.65... then my bro told me: "jie, u already so short, ur bf oso so short, next time ur kids will all be midgets n hate u for it.." Warrau...he v bad hor?!

i also hate the JAMS!!! i'm not going to get GPS cos a lot of ppl eg. MIL etc will expect me to drive them around esp. when hb is not in town. i dun wan to be their driver.

zen
lol... i know what u mean.. i m my hubby's human GPS... if i am ard, he let me drive so that he dun need to hear my nagging.. lol

morning REgg...

zen
dont need to care if ur tummy is small or not. the most important is baby's length/weight. those aunties is not educated enough to know this kind of things, when u go to the ultrasound scan ask doc about the size of baby, is it normal? if it is then ok le.

mine is big and half of it are fats (pre-pregnancy tummy fats lol)

quinny buzz
quinny sounds like one of the more expensive stroller brand...

tas

i've a lucky bb mesh one which i got for only $38. hehehe. It managed to survive my car accident (which I had to change the entire boot) and my recent trip to HK. It now rolls on 3 wheels except when my boy is sitting on it due to the accident. Somehow feel that the mesh ones can get a cheap one lor.

But since you're travelling often, maybe need a sturdier one.

taslyn
tats so funny! yr bro really veri bad. i'm abt 1.68m. hubby abt 1.73m if i'm not wrong. i looked funny when i was a baby. my mum said i looked like pink panther. hahahaha!

Tas,
erm u 1.6 u still call urself short??? i am only 1.55 leh...

Zen,
haha i am no better than u i only know to drive ard west area n to town only hahah..

tas

i think all bros are mean. My bro said my hb so fat and when we were dating, my bro will ask i'm going out with 'dua pui' ah? My hb is slightly above average in terms of weight, but not dua pui lor. I've seen so many fatter ones.

mashy
yeah i know got cheaper ones less than $100.. but like u said lor.. i wan to get a sturdier one coz those handlers at the airport can be quite rough.. my big bulky graco one, they can manage to scratch it n leave ugly big marks..
i worry if i get the cheaper ones, then worry that it comes out mangled or sth.. hehehe

piggy
coz my bro is quite tall ard 1.8, thats y he said that... my hb is ard 1.8 too.. so i hope my kids get my hb genes n not mine (i m the shortest in my family amongst all my cousin - even my mum is taller than me)

reira
ya, i chose to not bother abt wat those aunties comments, including mil lor. cos gynae din say baby is small. he said everything is gd, normal. just ask me to eat watever i want.

piggytoh
my ideal height is 1.7m. heehee. i'm noe i'm not short lah but i prefer to be even taller then look slimmer mah. cos i'm those big-boned kind. now i like shrink to 1.65m leh. i seem to look shorter these few years. or is it ppl ard me seem to grow taller? haha!

u better than me leh. i dun even know how to drive to town. onli bedok, some parts of tampines, jurong, cck & bukit gombak. tats all. hahaha! i'm such a failure. hahahahahha!

tas

then u can get them to pay for it. Don't u know they've to? U should lug your graco one there, then demand them to pay for it. Hahah.

Not sure if it's the norm now though, the last time i went to HK in Dec, they wrapped all the strollers in plastic bags.

mashy
haha.. yeah lor.. maybe coz we bully them when they are smaller so now they say all these bad...

last time my bro brought home his gf who is ard my height, i teased him back say y he wanna date a "shortie" he not scared of midgets, then he was stumped.

when it comes to height n figure, my bro always tease me.. coz he is tall n lean.. til now he still has his 6pecs lor... to him, i m short n fat

Re; driving

U just need to drive more often and u'll know. I'm my hb's GPS too. His official map reader. So if we're going anywhere unfamiliar, i'll be the one to direct him with the map.

zen
u r tall as such, ur baby bump is not so obvious.
last time my neighbour tummy look as though she is 5mths preggy, but her babies are all v big n tall... so dun bother abt what they say.

mashy
the 1st time we go, they did not wrap in plastic.. n it was the thai side which scratched it. n we dunno how to talk to them in thai.. n they din catch us.. so suan le. it is jsut a scratch niah so we din not wan to waste time too..
while i was able to take it in stride, my hb still mopping abt it.. lol.. he is worried that is this time we bring volo, then it may get scratched or sth. paranoia

wah! 6 pacs ah?! my hb's abs onli can see faint lines. he's more vain than me. veri health-conscious so body lean. and he always exercises. he used to nag at me to exercise but i'm too lazy. now preggy hv excuse. haha!

Mmmm .. 6packs and stuff huh ... my hubby's 1 big pack is as big as my tummy lor. He is consistently 5 mths preggy de.

Tas,
both my sister is also taller than me tt y my younger sis hor dun respect me 1 n call me by name wahahah... my HB only 1.72 consider average.. i hope my boy will be at least 1.75 :p

Zen,
hahah how i wish i am taller .. i tink u drive more often u will be more familiar bah... my HB goin off soon den i told him i dunno the way to AMK hub for the talk how? hahah but for me he jus need to show me once the way to certain place i can remember...

heehee, me also can only drive from home to office or to nearby places, too far i lost liao.

kiki, u got wear [防辐射衣服], i understand very common in china, but dun think spore have.

mil : my m-i-l like shopping n also dun buy cheapo stuff. me thinking not to buy anything then let her go buy, haha, very bad hor..

yeah
have not seen jermaine ard for several days already
hope she is okay.

mashy
oh.. my bro is in national hockey team, so he still has his practise 2-3times a week.. n he is v vain de...
n dun think he is getting married anytime soon.. haha he is still young lar.. only 27 this yr ( i think i m like a mother hen to my bro.. he will always be a lil boy to me.. hahaha)

tas

then u can get the travel insurance to pay for it can't u? No point getting upset over scratches. Actually like this, all the more u should get a cheap one there, then if damaged, u also won't feel so heart pain. We even thought of getting the cheap ones from toys r us, then dump the stroller there when we come home. Hahah. But later then realised, we still need to stroll my boy home. Hhahaa.

There was once my ILs borrowed my luggage from me and the handlers damaged it. My ILs didn't tell me until 1yr later when i asked them for it. By then already too late to make any claims.

piggytoh
for me i freak out when i see so many cars on the road. panic! so when i go town or anywhere else, i take MRT. stress-free. but i hate the crowd squeeze and no seats esp. when preggy.

mashy
to me hor, i dun wan to sweat over minute stuff.. coz to me, the scratch is almost non exsitence. but my hb is that kind who like his things perfect w/o a hint of imperfection. so he heart pain lor...

Re:driving
i can drive anywhere.. but i get lost in SK n punggol.. hahaha

piggy:
amk hub is easy.. drive CTE, exit ave 3 and drive towards the MRT/central..

pegsfur
hahaha our hubby are the same!! one big beer belly. I always ask him to go jog but he is too lazy....

babyjon
:D both of us got the same thinking! Better to act "aiya next time then plan to buy" and then end up she buy everything and we get to save $1k+++ leh! why not!

now i can't wait to go get buzz. sms hb no reply frm him.
i hope they still hv stock by tomorrow. usually all these strollers is not while stock lasts hor?

mashy
yeah lor.. that y to me, he is always my baby brother. til now, i still call him BOY.. hahaha, even when we are out, he is BOY..
i really doubt he will marry soon coz his work needs him to fly ard n he is very choosy 4 gf..

zen
yeah lor.. tat y he can say i fat mah..
ur mil n mine e same

早安all.....
hooo.. Fri 13th agn....

jul.. u going to c gynae today hor? heee~

btw ladies, read this little post on cordlife from this duno-who's-blog...
I had received a letter from Cordlife staing that my baby's cordblood cannot be banked in as it was contaminated, very RARE, and the results are darn disappointing! Was told by the salesperson birth canal likely to be contaminated by urine or feaces.
We thought we could bank in the baby's cord blood..but...
Wasted not only $600+ for the whole process (non-refundable, can you believe it??), time ad effort listening to a lot of bull from salesperson.
Seriously WILL NOT and will not even consider trying to bank in for my 2nd or 3rd...child."

wah seh.. $600 non-refundable!!

Zen,
i opp w/o car i lazy to go too far 1... :p

Taslyn,
ya i roughly know how to go but not v sure .. i v anti punggol/Sk area 1 dunno y..

mil : yr even my hubby say, all bb things ask ah ma buy. i was like hahaha, even he also think this way..
but is true lor, my mil like to shop..

driving: i also lazy to drive, specially when ppl ask to chuff them, i will say, sorry i dun know e route.hehehe..