(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

jul...
1 date = 1 vote... stupid system

RE: crabs
i ate crabs during #1... okay ley...

babyjon
can go alone de.. dun need hb to be with u for all lessons though it is encouraged that he goes lar

bobo, yes their cai bor is quite different... quite oily but not as oily as some others I have seen. The other normal ones in the market is like both cai por and chwee kueh have gone through "oil bath" like that!

u all vely naughty... tempted me again with chwee kueh... bobo u ah....

hee..

i still wanna eat redhill market one.. the chai por is chunky one, not th small small pieces one...

mashy those kind of kids ah, u tie them to the pole they will still find a way to play with the pole and irritate pple!

babyS, ha ha, yup yup but must be a controlled amount of bathing lah or else its just soaked soaking wet, really cannot make it. The tiong bahru one's oil spa is is well controlled kekeke. So when are u gonna get your red hill chwee kueh?

reira

U signed up for which class? I see from the website that there are many dates & timings avail. Urs is weekend or weekday?

lalala~ babyS... woke up yur CK crave agn! hoho~

wah.. suddenly i feel like eating fried carrot cake agn! hahaa....

hv been hvg dat for brekkie for omoz 4-5 sun mrng le!

tas, judging from all our cravings, we should be having hawker food when we meet up ha ha ha chwee kueh, carrot cake, fried beehoon kind...

yes bobo u've woken it up again!!!!

Mich, dunno leh.. redhill that one, quite a distance from the car park and very inconvenient for DH to drop me then go park.. the place very luan one.. maybe wait till i bette than go..

jul, let me share with u something.. bobo and i didnt like chwee kueh until now also!!!!

i hypnotise u into like chwee kueh ok... join me and my chwee kueh craving gang....

*chwee kueh chwee kueh...*

haha I was going to say, ABC market @ Alexandra is definitely one of the places I need to stop by when I go back. You gals are making me crave for chwee kueh too, although I still super bloated from lunch. Sianz, digestive system slow down, always feel so bloated.

babys

Um.. no I still dun like chwee kueh. Just had some a while back. But I have aws liked chai por. I love chai por egg!

ya ^5 babyS.. let's get jul in...

seriously... i nvr really like chwee kueh de.. n oso avoided fried carrot cake.. s like.. actually i DUN LIKE cai por.. but i guess it's the cai por dat im more interested now.. hoho.

*chwee kueh chwee kueh chwee kueh*

Jul I second that. I am dreaming of sugarcane, stingray, kang kong, fried kuay teow, fried carrot cake, wan ton mee, chicken rice, satay haha,. my list so long.

oh ya jul.. im one who dun usually like those bbq wings de.. i prefer those fried wings.. but recently..i oso had cravings for bbq wings. but craving wasn't that strong..so let it go le.

haha Jul04. That's y I keep telling my hubby luckily I am not in Singapore. The durians and the hawker food will definitely make me put on weight and I am going to get it from my gynae. Thank goodness for Prima deli, we hv our laksa and mee siam in Shanghai. Then got 1-2 Singapore restaurants here la, not fantastic but I guess got craving, no prawn shrimp also good haha...

jul, yes, agree... i want to try everything.

bobo, before being pregnant, I also never eat chwee kueh or fried carrot cake one... only now the cravings are so strong ha ha

Jul04: Ya we shipped like 20+ boxes here when we moved here in 2006. Then periodically when my hubby goes back for business trips or friends come over, we stock up again. haha... I hate the Chinese food in Shanghai during pregnancy. Cos damn oily. I eat more western stuff just to avoid the oil, but my colleague tells me I am kidding myself cos there is still oil haha...

^5 mich..

i hv another set of craving list..but those are forbidden food de! ):
like sharksfin, sunny-side-up, half-boil egg, rojak, herbal mutton soup, stingray, c-hum....................

but sunny-side-up.. i like those watery yoke de.. so means it'll be uncooked.. so means cant le. unless u eating those hard hard..fully cooked de.. still ok lar.

Tinkabel
So sian right, its been raining today and I'm in Pudong now, when I looked out of the window, I can't even see the next block. Its so foggy

jul, the food in china is much much more oily than the chinese food in sg...

when i went there on tour in nov, the vege always looks like got a lot of gravy.. but its actually oil!!

bobo, yeah lor.. and worse still, my snowskin mooncake cannot be satisfied at all till the festival wor..

when is the mooncake festival huh? september is it?

bobo, but sunny side egg, if cooked very thoroughly, not quite the same as a sunny side up with a runny yoke right...

kilala,
Ya my office is on 42flr, I was lookg out of the window. It's all foggy. In good weather, I can see the city, gosh... I hate this weather. Been like that for 3 weeks already. Wonder when will it end. My bb stuck at home for 3 weeks cos of the rain. If weather is sunny, we bring him to run in the gardens downstrs. Sianz man...

babys/Jul04: Ya the oil makes me feel even more nauseous. Haiz, me in the 16th week already. How come still feeling bloated in the stomach and still got a bit of the nauseous feeling?

ya babyS.. i oni eat those raw raw sunny side up.. so dat's why hfta avoid nw.

jul.. try not to take the yoke part lor.. prolly the white still ok? im not sure.

jul, i ate that for 10 over days during my tour..

but i fell in love with their vinegar there! dunno if it was becos it was very nice or cos i preggie... but not possible leh, cos baby was made in china, when i come back then find out i preggie...

babyS, when i visited china, some of the veges i ate is not only swimming in oil, but the oil is pork lard! feel like puking when i think about it.

tinkabel, i'm also still suffering from the bloated/heart burn/slightly nauseous feeling... can't wait for it to be over!

I was in Japan when I'm like in wk5 and I got so sick of the food. Have not touch Japanese food for 3 months since... When I think of Katsu Don now, I wanna puke. Used to be my fav.

Mich: I wonder when it will go away. For my #1, i think once I was past 1st trimester, it was ok. But for this #2, aiyo, now also not ok. I feel so uncomfortable in my body all the time. Haiz.