(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

fat bobo

maybe u should consider calcium pills since u keep throwing up. Yah, u've 2 bbs leh, so u better take your calcium. Bbs will take them all from u, so if u wanna continue to have healthy bones & teeth, take more calcium.

fatbobo,
take care ya.. the gals r rite u r havin 2 baby if u cant take milk at least take the calcium tablet.... if u can take similac better continue becos calcium is v impt durin preggy.

kelly baby got prob??? nv heard of but i tink she a bit open not pantang 1...

kikilala,
gigi lai is Li Zhi if u watch HK TVB drama u will know.

bobo
really! my mum gave birth to many children lah.
So i guess its accumulated...
Now I guai guai try to take the calcium pill and drink milk.

If you really cannot stomach the milk, then take calcium pills lor.

reira
alot of brands are fairly good - pureen, J & J, tollijoy. most are fragrance-free. these days, i m using tollijoy w aloe vera, lightly scented (smells fresh), since the brand 'angels' is hardly available on shelves and even if available, also thereabout the same price. but i remember at the motherhood fair ~3 years ago, i bought some 'angels' babywipes - it was at a steal! in case you are looking out for it, it is yellow packaging...

btw, fatBobo, i am not drinkng preggie mummies milk...i m drinking either HL milk or anlene milk...hope in time when i transit over to similac mum, i can 'take' it.. sounded v sweet.

fatbobo,
from wat i know hor tt gigi lai did not admit leh it was the media who guess 1 so can only wait n see keke.. as for kelly 1 hor i tink too early to tell if her bbay turn out healthy n gd tt fortune teller can close shop liao:p

fatbobo,
my mum also lost teeth when having me and my siblings(end up nearly the whole bottom row replace by denture)...
so she said must strictly take calcium...

if u can't get the milk in, pls faithfully take ur pills

wow, gigi lai is fast...she got married later than Kelly and so fast got already...

morning all

fat bobo, twins is like that, heard from dr, but will have double joys. Take calcium, it is important for both you and babies.

Gigi Lai is the HK actress? Who is this Kelly?

RE:wipes...
i am having pigeon ones for my ger...tollijoy ok..j&j good but ex...
btw...most hosp will provide J&J wipes for bbs...

thks cheryl for feedback, will sign up soon.

mashy,
not that i don;t want to take but the taste of milk puts me off. i tried powdered milk, fresh milk & uht milk, all no success.

thinking of taking calcium supplements but not sure which type to buy, any recommendations?

calcium supplements must take with Vit D otherwise absorption is minimal right?

me worried abt oesterprosis when older.

wah, i shut down my PC at 1230pm yest and already so many archives? haha..

re leg cramps: insufficient calcium will lead to leg cramps too...

who;s going for the fair this weekend? Anyone going on sat?

I saw that link on gigi lai.. her husband already 52, no wonder she needs to have children so fast lah..

ya lor.. those fengshui master say de stuffs.. plus.. ppl juz got preggy.. just keep their mouth shut la. although bb nothing wrong.. listern le oso affect her mood n mentality.. oso somehow will affect foetus growth.. den watever la... kaoz.

tink gigi not married yet izit? anyways....

yep.. i will try to down the milk.. n during my next gynae visit will ask him for some calcium pills. (i really scared la..to take so many pills everyday! -.-")

RE: prenatal yoga
i oso quite interested to go for prenatal yoga leh.. but duno whr to go? who's interested too? shall we look up something tog? (am hoping by doing those breathing n watever techniques..can bring my spirits up abit more!) i used to prac yoga with true yoga, but they now like..haha.. plus to sign up the prenatal yoga niah very expensive.. so ya..looking for other centres.

cheryl
that's what i do, but i think i read somewhere that iron will kind of interfere with the absorbtion of calcium.

anyway I going to gynae later, i will check and update.

reriea
not all prenatel classes in tmc is under mrs wong.. when u book the class. you have to say specifically u wanna be in her class... do book early.. her class is always full..

calcium
me taking daily 1 calcium tablet.. have not started on any milk.. as i am not a milk person

pinkmam
the pink multivitamin - obimin can be taken together with calcium tablets.. it's onli those iron tablets cannot take together with calcium tablets.. maybe the concentration of the iron multivitamin is lesser and will not affect the absortpion of calcium into the body.

pinkmama, yes, if ur multi vit contains iron, dont take together with ur calcium tabs or milk, cos calcium decreases the iron absorbtion..

like wise if u are eating a high iron food, dont drink milk or take ur cal supplements also..

FBI:
jus call again to double confirm ,
is jus $100off total hospital bill for 1bedded.
& 5% of doctor delivery fees.Max at $100 also.

Baby length:
my bb is small 6.7cm at 14weeks, hope bb can grow fast..

Swimming:
Dun think will go join classes, jus go to swimming pool at condo.

Maid:
will try find a cfm lady +choose a maid that knw h0w t0 care bb since need t0 get a new replacement.

babymaking.. for a start.. prolly u can add milk to your other dirnks like milo, even coffee or tea? (of cos, try not to take coffee & tea that much la..)

when i first tried the similac.. i oso add like 1-1.5 spoon of powder.. den still quite sweet.. latr i bought a tin of nestum to add the cereal in.. taste better..n good to curb those little hunger pangs.

fatbobo,
i goin for prenatal yoga too.. thinkin of goldwellness this wkend if no hipcup will drop by the place to see see be4 signin up...

smurfy,
any idea mrs wong class can booked be4 we reach 20wk??

yep cheryl, i oso tot i prefer anmum's taste.. more like milk.. similac is more vanila taste i guess. (but duno izit i cant stomach anmum leh.. hfta do 'experiment' agn.. haha) hvnt tried frisomum though. n i heard enfa mama chocolate oso nice.. smell and taste like starbuck's hot chocolate. i oso hvnt tried that.

pinkmama
dun worry too much.. the clinic would have called u immediately if there's something wrong with the results

piggy
i dunno :p.. but u can call the parentcraft office to check it out..

babymaking

I also can't stand the taste of milk now. Ask your gynae for calcium pills.

My gynae prescribed me calcidian which is 600mg calcium & vit d. Maybe u can look for it first at the pharmacy.

cheryl, smurfy,
thks, but my gynae a bit different, cos I am still seeing him weekly, so I guess he will reveal the result to me only when I am there.

pegsfur,
cheese ok, but i think you probably need to take more than one slice....

Smurfy,
ok thanks..

Pegsfur,
cheese is gd source of calcium as well but gd to take the calcium tablet as well... cos the cheese might not be enough also..

pegsfur, go and check the calcium content and see if its as much calcium as a glass of milk?

talking about cheese, is it safe to eat that 'laughing cow' cheese? The triangle one... i dunno if safe, cos i cant tell what cheese it is by the ingredients.. and the cheese is 'soft' so wondering if its the 'soft' cheeses thatwe arent suppose to eat.

PinkMama, will pray for both u n bb ya

pink, you will have good result, don't worry ok!

Piggy and fat bobo, I am doing prenatal yoga, very simple stretch and also relaxing breathing, different trimesters, they add different stretching exercise.

I still get LS when taking milk so I guai guai take calcium pills.

fatBobo / piggy - where do you intend to go? where is this place called goldwellness? yup, yoga can be expensive..wonder any CCs have for preggies? hmm, sorry where both of you stay again? me in punggol..

piggy - mrs wong's class - you can book around 17-18th week, i think. too early, they reject. but you can try your luck. if successful, pls update here. i may want to go a second time.

reira / cloudme - i think pigeon is good too. but pigeon may not have baby wipes on sale at fairs. the last i know, pureen also have sales at fairs. you can even get at a lower price for clothes softeners, baby detergent, etc.

Re: milk
I'm not really a milk person. Even pure Annum chocolate I also dont like.
Now I mix Annum chocolate with Milo (2:1) Its quite nice.

My kolig's dr told her to drink some infant milk. Anyone heard b4?

about what cheese to eat and what not : http://www.babycentre.co.uk/pregnancy/nutrition/foodsafety/cheeseexpert

actually most singaporean dont eat blue cheese de (those triangular one ang moh eats). long ago i tried those and hate it lol. sandwich cheese is ok.

fjm,cloudme
Thanks :D Will look out for the angel wipes with yellow packaging. How many should I buy ah? Which baby wipe is good and cheapest? If cant find, might need to stick with pigeon one.

babyjon
will u be swimming normally? like er how normall ppl swim in the pool. I wonder if we need to care about which style to not use when swimming or not.

pink
hopefully ur triple test results will be good! :D

Pris,
i been tinkin of startin but no time go keke//

fjm,
it at Chinatown i tink 10session cost $180 i stay at jurong...
alternative can go birth n beyong at orchard...

pris

my gynae didn't prescibe calcium.

fatbobo,
i can't even stomach the taste of milk in tea or anything.

i've been substituting with cheese but even now getting sick of the taste of cheese...which is ironical cos diary products like milk and cheese are actually my favourites pre pregnancy.

check with you gals,
what calcium supplements are you takeing ...brand & dosage (how many mg)..will check out the pharmacy later to get some.

babymakin,
r u in ur 2nd trim alr? if so ur gynae shd gave u.. the brand my gynae gave is merck i tink it contain calcium cum vit D.