(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

babys,
haha satay...i like but same...dun like to dip into sauce...

all my hb's relatives ask me u can eat without sauce meh... i was telling them ...without sauce u eat and u will eat and be able to compare which stall is good...

i also hate chilli sauce...so same thing if my hb's relatives ask me...its the same theory...

cloudme

I also dun really take sauces such as chilli, ketchup etc. Sometimes to break the monotony, I will dip the tip of fries into the sauces, but most of the time, I prefer "dry" one.

I find that if u dip too much ketchup, u only taste the ketchup & not the food.

jul,
Hahaha ... so funny, u call your bb siao ding dong
Ya, I hope to see bb doing different stunts

Baby S,
Ooh .. my last scan pic showed bb doing headstand .. but the pic is at home, i'll try to post it up when i get home

cloudme

Hiaz even if no news = gd news, I also want someone to call & tell me that mah. Wait until neck long long liao.

pegsfur

Haha it looks like a siao ding dong to me mah. So much space to swim ard, then it wants to do headstand. Weird right???

jul,

my gynae din mention to me if they'll call me to tell me the results. in fact, i'm the one who came up wif the 'no news is good news' thing & my hubby agree. haha! cos to me, if there's something serious or not right, the clinic will definitely call u straightaway to go bk for review & explain to u wat's wrong. they hv to be professional & responsible towards their patients mah.

jul,
ur gynae or nurse never inform u b4 u do ur test?

my gynae and her nurse will remaind me that they won't be calling if there's no problem...

Ya, shark is definately NONO!! and some other fish... forgot le, maybe I go scan that "mind your body" page to share with you gals!

Faint ah!! Before I know I was pregnant during Dec (I only know about the good news around Jan - 10 weeks), I ate ONE whole big packet of peanut (those you need to peel off shell one)

We can request for a print out of the ultrasound scan everytime? How much does it cost?

it will be 1 month 16 days before I get to see my bb again.
The wait is so long!!!

Jul
morning Jul!! :D I think you should contact your gynae! No lah, if very bad news, gynae will sure call you fast fast!!

My last visit to gynae (a week after OSCAR), got scan... Spent total of $160!! I think your doc don't want you to waste money on the scan bah.

zen

Actually it was TMC who said the report will be sent to gynae on Mon pm. So I expected to at least hear the news on Mon pm or Tue am lor. Now Wed liao, still nothing. My gynae so busy meh? Sian sian...

And I want to get my photos back!

jul,
hv u taken yr supplements? i'm stil lazing ard. haven't take yet. now drinking milk. going to start my daily milk intake frm today onwards. i dun wan the gynae to give me calcium pills. now taking starwberry milk for a change. heehee.

cloudme

Maybe they did tell me, but I guess I prob forgot liao. Anyway on Mon when I called up, the recep told me they will call me after gynae has read thru the report. So maybe gynae no time to read yet.

reira

I ate sharks fin 3x for CNY! Haha but I concole myself that the sharks fin all fake anyway, not real so it is still ok. Haha self-denial lah.

i'm still hvg peanuts now too. peanut ang ku kweh.. peanut pancake (jolly bean).. peanut tang yuan.. peanut alot of tings....

how!?!

reira

Btw my last appt, I was already on the antenatal package, so the scan wudn't have extra charge mah.

But nvm lah, I dun really mind. No need to scan twice in a day also.

Reira,
u mean ur gynae dun gave u a pic of the scan??
my gynae will gave me everytime i did a scan. no additional cost it part of the scan.. my scan itself cost $50-60.

re: peanuts

i've been taking peanuts. chinese new year eat peanuts, last sun eat satay wif peanut & pineapple sauce. hubby asked me i can eat pineapple meh? i said can lah. since mixed wif peanut sauce alreadi. hahaah! greedy me...

zen

My gynae gave me fish oil, multi-vit & calcium on my week12 appt. I've been taking them for 5 days, & I am very very very very sick of taking them already!

I have to take the calcium coz I cannot drink milk.

ladies - anyone has any recommendations on the baby monitor? i heard the brand philips is good. is there a particular model?

mine is fish oil, multi-vit, the one wif iron & folic acid. also 3 types. i've been eating all these also for many weeks liao. since 8th week i think. the iron wif multi-vit i think onli start in 12th week. now i'm 16th week liao. so far i missed out 1 day forget to eat. hubby angry cos he reminds me almost every day to eat vits.

fjm,

i also heard tat philips is good. heard they do hv a few models. one-way communication and two-way communication. we haven't decided if we want to buy yet. cos most likely we'll put the baby cot in our room for at least 6 mths first as the baby's room is quite far frm the masterbed room. i dun wan to walk here & there so many times in the beginning.

Oh I dun need iron & folic acid, b/c the multi-vit already contains mah. So I guess no pt eating so many pills.

How long do we have to keep eating ah? Until delivery ah? That's another 6 mths of pill swallowing leh!

bb monitor is like a small walkie-talkie. if baby cries when u're not in the baby's room, u'll be able to hear its cries frm the other set u're holding.

but i think the peanut allergy one only refers to western/caucasians who tend to have very severe peanut allergy.

seldom asians will have peanut allergy, most have seafood allergy - so have to avoid seafood instead???

eh raw pineapples, please avoid..cause will cause contractions. there's some chemical in pineapple called bromide or something, but once cooked, it disappears, so avoid raw pineapples as far as possible. cooked ones are ok.

some other foods to avoid - offhand, i remember young coconut juice. drink only the week before delivery.

re:scans,
my last scan saw little beanie happily hicupping away...while little beanie's parents ~us~ were panicking cos of bleeding and contractions...i so wish i got a scanning machine or fetal heartbeat doppler at home.

ya, my multi-vits hv iron & folic acid too. it's the dark pink pill rite? i hate tat most. cos hv a strong medicinal smell. but my gynae still asked me to continue wif the folic acid. so i jus continue lor. i'm also not sure how long we hv to take. seems like till delivery leh.

babymaking,

i accidentally ate pineapple in rojak a few times. so far ok. but i dun eat those big pieces/slices. the one in satay peanut sauce not sure if they're cooked or not.

babymaking,
I was watching this taiwan show and they were talking abt bbs as well. 1 of them actually bot a scanning machine at home so that they can see their bb as & when she feel something is not rite with bb.

I remembered Tom Cruise has 1 as well when Katie holmes was pregnant?

hehe.. foetus do hicup inside us de arh? haha.. muz be cute.

can we eat rojak actually? the heh-koh..i mean the sauce very 'poisonous' de izit?

hw abt canned pineapple? can we take those arh?

zen

Yeah it's the psychedelic bright pink colour, & very hard & heavy pill. Hmm.. my gynae told me to discontinue my Folic acid leh. Strange..

I hate the fish oil. Got fishy smell one *yuck*

jul, even after giving birth still got pills... I was eating fish oil and multivits for as long as I was bf... then my iron level was low after delivery, so I ended up eating iron tablets for 2 months also.

jul,

is yr fish oil neurogainPB? i'm taking this. no fishy smelly leh. i'm someone who dun take fish. when expecting, worst. can't take fish at all. eat alreadi puke. i'm trying to train to start eating fish if possible cos heard it's supposed to be good. now there's a BP for neurogain. abt $11 cheaper leh. but i'm not sure if i wan to get frm BP cos not sure if the source is reliable. nowadays so many fake pdts in the mkt. i also scared.

zen

Hmm.. not sure. It comes in a brownish box with some gold colour too. Actually no smell if u awallow it. But after that when the gel melts, then I can smell it on my breath *ewww*

Yeah I also scared to anyhow buy pdts coz u nvr know if u will kena liver failure or cancer or something by eating fake pdts.

zen/jul, my gynae's rationale for eating all these pills after giving birth is if don't "pu" properly in the few months, one's health will not be able to catch up to old times... his theory sound like the confinement lady theory ha ha

i'm finally feeling more energetic now. all i want to do is to sleep & rest at work in my first trimester. going to catch 'marley & me' this fri & going bird park on sat. heehee. better go dating wif hubby before the baby comes along.

mich

Makes sense leh. And u're right, sounds like confinement theory. Need to "bu" for the body to recover.

I hope I wun become an "old lady" after giving birth to this babylet.

Hey I feel that my upper tummy is getting bigger. In the first 12 weeks, my lower belly was sticking out. Now it seems like the upper part also starting to grow. Is this normal?

zen,piggytoh,
mine is neurogain S also...
my gynae said this has more DHA as compared to those blue label one(which can get outside)

RE:pills after delivery...
i also take multi-vit and calcium...cos bb drinking our milk and we have to take in calcium to replenish those we give bb...

fjm, for my ds, I did not even use a bb monitor even though we live in a maisonette. Mummy is very sensitive to bb's cry.

Jul, my tummy is getting bigger, I agreed with piggy.

pegsfur

Haha u must start training her.. tell her is did/meimei cries, then she must come & get u. So cute!

Reminds me of the story of that dog, Bobby.