(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

Ooh.. me bad.. I ate 4 Tim Tams

Ok .. er ... i guess half a bottle is not too much? Furthermore, i'm drinking 100+ becos i simply cannot take in plain water, and i dun want to take other gassy drinks cos they r very sweet. I had gestational diabetes during my last preg, so i'm trying to stay clear of it this time round.

Jul
I also want...
had craving for chocolate, realised that the whole house only got a bottle for nutella. Still considering if I should just eat it...

Hmm....I am running out of idea for breakfast. Everymorning I have 2 slices of whokemeal bread with smuckers peanut butter gober grape.

pris

haha, that's more like my hb's dream. He wants to build a house with an entire train network system but our place is too small to do anything like this.

My boy will also not insist on buying toys when we go to toys r us or any toy sections. He knows that once he kicks up a big fuss, we will leave the place immediately and he can't even play with the toys there.

Pris

Actually I eat like this pre-preg also. So maybe the weight gain wun be too bad? Just that the junk food is not very healthy for BB.

Yest I went to buy some strawberries. Shall eat them tonite as part of my try-to-be-more-healthy diet hee.

The water with lemon is cold or warm water? Shd be cold right? Cannot imagine warm water with lemon...

Pris
Yes. I drink it after every meal in replacement of tea.

Jul
I put a slice or 2 lemon, use a fork to poke poke the lemon & add hot water. Very shiok!

mashy, haahaa, ds knows we allow him to stay there for like 15 minutes then off we go for shopping. Lately he is more interested to get stuff for bb 1st.

Jul, try not to take so much caffeine drinks, can cause premature bb.

Pink, you are good, I can't take hot drinks except soups, feel so happy with chicken soup today.

pris

your boy is so sweet! I also dunno whether my boy really understands he's having a sibling or not. He knows there's a bb in me and will pat my tummy saying 'baby'. But other than that, he still behaves the same as before.

haha, i had craving for teh tarik lately and finally satisfied it on sun. But then, i felt so miserable after that coz i'm sensitive to caffeine. Well, at least it killed my craving and dreaming of it. hehe.

Yeah, I am trying.. I find it so hard not to drink soft drinks. So I try to drink more 7Up & Mug's root beer vs Coke, so that at least they are caffeine-free. Trying very hard...

jul,

Be careful u dun end up like me, kena gestational diabetes. Then u can't even drink a drop of 7-up le ..... even food must also restrict.

Jul, remember too much sugar and please don't try coke zero or anything that tell you no sugar, coz the substitute is worst than sugar

Pris

Yeah, thanks. I myself also dun trust those sugar substitutes. Just put less sugar right? Anyway diet drinks taste so bad, I wonder why anyone wud wanna drink them *yuck*

Jul, it is not less sugar, it is a chemical substitute that no one knows has any side effect or not. Even those flavoured mineral waters.

Pink, they cannot order for you?

Pris

Sorry.. broken English coz I was trying to cut short my sentence. Bad Sporean habit.

I meant, no pt gog for sugar substitute. If really wanna cut down, shd put less sugar in our drinks, rather than using things like Equal & Nutrasweet

pegsfur, was it a habit for drinking all the gassy drink from young? can take soya drink drink with less sugar. I take soya drink drink sugarless

Pris
Just now was dh who went to the bookstore while I was getting a haircut. My hair was like in a total mess since my last haircut was in oct last year. Since going back to work on Monday, must look presentable.