(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

oh gosh mashy... sorry to say.. but the first CNY incident..abit too much le hor! luckily yur FIL more understanding?
n i tink oso.. our hb plays a part la.. if he oso those mummy boy kind..den whether hv a child at hm..or 2-3kids.. oso like dat.
dat time my hb got say aft the sis left for studies..n especially when his dad not in town.. we try to go back more often ok.. of cos i say ok lar. but luckily..(for now) my hb will owas ask if im feeling ok or wat..he can tell dat im really quite drained from all the MS..tiredness n all..so (at least) he still noe hw to sayang me too. of cos i understand..my hb is those filial kind de...i oso cannot say stop him frm being dat way.. in a way..if he's those filial sort..some how or rather, he oso know hw to filial towards my parents de mah. so..ya... give & take lor. i know if i get too 'zhi zhuo'..i sure make myself feel very unhappy de.. watever la... dun hv the parents..oso dun hv my hb. hahaha.

so far.. like reunion dinrs or wat.. my in-laws din like stop us (hb & i) frm going my parent's or wat.. but, i cant stand it oso that they didn't bother to ask..or to like check..whether the timing will clash or wat. my parents more understanding in the sense, they will ask me if need to chg timing or wat.. like normal days, my parents wun call us ask if wana go dinr or wat de.. cos evry mon we will go hm. although last time attempted to fix a day or 2 to return to my in-law's for dinr...so every other day oso call us. to them.. like it's oni THEIR FAMILY!

Mich, my weight gained is basically at the stomach area and upper thigh. Dun think it is hereditary, as my mum does not have stretchmark and my dad's side is all skinny type.

Check with my gynae in Singapore, she told me it is weight gained too fast. I have used alot of stretchmark cream during 1st pregnancy but no used but after birth, stretchmark slowly disappeared.

mich - yup, my current one is ok, v familiar w family household chore routine but she has extremely poor attitude.

pegsfur n jul - hey, clarins oil so good ah? i suaku, dunno then..hee. think Palmer's less than $20 (precisely i cannot remember).

me in office now... near KK hospital. coerced hubby drive me to KK get aqua fitness course application form later. i get more ok? whoever lives near me can get from me. kiasu la - in case enrolment full.

haha.. fjm.. whr u stay?

anyways.. rgd stretchmarks cream.. errh.. i still cant stand the smell of the watever-mustela (sounds so indian..haha) cream.. so i use johnson's baby lotion. is ok rite? in fact, the baby lotion.. sometimes i oso cant take the smell..cos too strong le.. so i like skip skip abit.. sometimes oni night apply.. sometimes oni mrng apply.

pris, its good that your stretchmarks went off! My friends complains that theirs is there to stay.

fjm, yup, i guess poor attitude is hard to condone...

fat bobo

Thank God my hb was very supportive. Else sure war. For reunion dinners, my ILs are by default the night before. So my parents have to plan round it.

What irks me is not so much that we've to see my hb's relatives for CNY, just that we've already met everyone we needed to on my hb both side's relatives except for her grandma and it was already like 3pm then. By the time I reached my grandma's place, everyone has already left. Sad right?

J&J lotion contains mineral oil, so not so effective as a moisturiser.

Think I am going to have headache during confinement, my mil kept insisting that I returned to stay at her place for confinement. Dh told her no and she said she is coming. Just can't stand her. I told dh if she comes, she better make sure she can handle the cold, I am not going to take care of 2 boys(dh and ds) and baby and also her. Dh is trying to convince her not to come after what I went through the last confinement under her.

Mich, yeah, mine went off. Think this time stretchmark has yet to appear as I have not gain any weight yet.

Think it is the sacrifice of all the mums for babies.

fjn
hahaha so both of us are letting go of the maids coz of the attitudes thingie.. my hb was partly half hearted as well, telling me that at least she is familar with the chores and our son.. maybe just endure.. but i tot it would be good to move forward oredi...

fatBobo - i stay in Punggol, but can sometimes be found in Hougang and Tampines as well.

hey, i am on KK website now.. their events and classes dont have the aqua fitness leh. anyone knows where they hide the info? also, later i go KK, anyone knows where in KK can i find the info?

Pris: Ya I can understand. That's y I said no immediately when my ILs volunteered to come SH for 3 mths to help take care of Matt. Dun want to hv to deal with staying together with them. I am already quite impatient by nature. Think pregnancy might make it worse. Haha... Cos already I have to stay with them during my maternity leave, so I dun think I want another 3 mths wiht them

As for stretchmarks, I ended up with quite a bit last time. And this time, I am coming to end of 1st trimester already, think put on 1kg so far (ie much less than last time). So, hopefully my skin after being stretched last time, can withstand all stretches this time. haha...

i juz went to KK site this mrng.. n saw the flyer oso.. wait i go find agn arh.. hahaha.

oh gosh pris.. ya rmbrd u mentioned abt yur MIL the other time... *faintz*

Yup! the triple test.. The NT scan result is not very good so my mum is asking me to take CVS straight.. Since blood test also not very accurate..

jermaine, the triple is only 70% accurate, but OSCAR is 90% accurate. Maybe its worth considering the OSCAR first since its not so invasive...

-.-

my MIL's right kneecap ligament tear..MC till this fri. SIL overseas, FIL juz flew off this mrng on biz trip... so means? my hb & i will hfta make trips back EVERYDAY this week to feed her!!

Jermaine
I think dr chew would rather do amnio than cvs. He is not too keen on cvs. But amnio have to wait till wk 16. If I am u, I would to for the blood test 1st. I am doing it this wed

yup mich and smurfy - should move fwd. i was tryiing to endure, but if dont change, next time it is just waiting for 'things to happen'. so now, have a fresh begining.. no pressure, teach slowly the new maid - cook dishes suitable for our family, handle the routine of my little boy's needs, keep the house clean. then by august, she should be ok with the general chore and can take hold new load of taking care of the newborn..

jermaine
i'm sorry, can u share with us the NT scan result? do consider oscar / triple tests as they r non invasive.. and the computer will runs a probability risk ratio of DS based on 1)NT scan, 2) mummy's age n weight... 3)blood tests results.. i think with the blood test result, it will give a better probability instead of just based on the NT SCan

Sorry, what i meant was Amnio.. My mum is asking me to go straight to the test instead of BT

NT scan is 3.0mm. Normal range is 2.5mm. But gynae said that it's below danger zone which is 3.5mm.. He told me that triple test is not 100% accurate also..

oh.. i'm due to return to NUH for the NT scan this wed. (gosh, hopefully the wait wun't be as scary!) anyways, for me, they say don't need to do blood test. (errrh... or was it no need scan, but yes for blood test?.. oops. i forgot!)

ya.. they were saying since it's twins, then dun hfta do some test.. but i cant rmbr which.. n i duno why so. haha.

I am planning to get a confinement nanny and then after I go back to work, I will have no choice but to leave my baby in infant care. Then every weekend, hire part-time maid to come clean the house.

Live-in maid makes me feel unsecure lor. Like donno what the maid will do to my baby, infant care is more reliable when comes to taking care of my baby imo. Although baby might expose to more bacteria, but better than someone inexperience/non-caring to take care.

Actually, now the government paid maternity leave is 16 weeks right? Is government paying me all 16 weeks of pay or will my company still have to pay for some? Their website is so unclear, made me blur blur!!

I am using Galenic - Stretch mark preventive & reducing cream. Hopefully it will really prevent me from getting stretch marks!

I went for OSCAR scan on my 12 weeks. Spent like 4 - 5 hours there because baby don't want to cooperate for the first 3 scans. haha.

Actually what is CVS? When I did the OSCAR scan, we only do the ultrasound and blood test. o_o

About the Aqua Fitness In Pregnancy. Is 4 lessons only enough? Or after those lessons, you gals are gonna continue going to normal swimming pool to do the exercise? I have been thinking about joining swimming class for pregnancy for awhile le. Lucky I went to click the link.

jermaine
but there is no harm in doing blood test as well right? the most is schedule urself for a blood test now and a aminio later.. at least u will have a piece of mind if blood tests results r good.

fatbobo,
tt day i went shoppin den i saw this stroller for twin so cute immediately i tink of u keke... jus curious u goin to get 2 baby cot or a bigger 1 for 2?

hehe, fatBobo - the registration form is downloadable!
that means unless i want to make payment, confirm a place... else i dont even need to go down personally! haha. so cool.

jermaine
but amino leh? if u plan to take amino directly, u gotta wait for 16th weeks right? when will it be? and then u have to be on bedrest for a couple of days as it is invasive right?

errh.. baby cot is the bed tingy arh? hahaha..paiseh.. ya.. i was tinking of throwing them into a bed niah. whr got so much space to put so many furnitures. lalala~

heee.. those stroller.. ya.. is it those side-by-side de? hmmm..i tink i wld prefer those to those 1-behind-the-other kind. oh gosh.. u saw the price mah har? ya..guess prolly i'll go check some of the prices abit when i feel better.

car seat x2. this one really faint. hoho...put 2 car seats... strictly no other passenger le.

hahaha.. dat day my fren joking.. else... one time go out bring one fellow.. they take turns!!! bahahaha~

Smurfy,

I'm 13 weeks plus now so it's in 2 weeks plus time... Sigh! Amino is risky as well so i guess i will go for the BT first

fjm, you don't even have to go down to KK... I mailed my registration form + cheque in last time. And they called me when they received the form.

sumire, depends on which order of child is this for you? For #3, govt pays all. For #1 and 2, govt pays last 8 weeks.

fatbobo,
i saw 2 1 stroller is the back n front 1 1 is side by side 1.. i tink the back n front 1 is more space savin but the space a bit narrow for the behind 1 id u were to carry the baby 1 out from the seat..

throw the baby to bed? hmm if u gotta do tt better make sure u got those support ard the bed so the baby wun fall off the bed n the babies wun accidentally cover each other mouth/nose...

oh ya hor.. piggy.. u hv a very good point i din tink of oso. saw somewhr..(prolly on someone's blog).. they put the 2 little ones side-by-side..the picture of them sleeping soundly tog.. so sweeeeeeet.. so ya.. tot can save $ on the cot.. n throw them in tog.. anyways.. tink they will out grow the cot size pretty soon de..or not?

haiyo.. tink i hfta do somemore research le.
(btw..the twins/multiples de thread here not so 'happening' de leh..)

fatbobo
regardng strollers hor.. depending on ur plans for future usage leh.. how abt a normal stroller and a sling/carrier? at least will noT Be taking up so much space? anyway u will be getting a maid right? so maid can carry the barang barang bag. my stroller's in the storeroom once the boy learns to walk...

fatbobo,
ya the side by side 1 v cute n sweet but more space consumin

ya baby out grow cot v fast heng i got pass down play pen from my aunt so can save $$ i intend to transfer my baby to single bed ard 10-12mth but see how it goes lor...

jermaine
u answered ur own question arr.. see if u take blood test next week n 23rd, results out the following week, then if the results good, u can simply cancel the amino test which u plan to schedule in 2wks time right? just make sure u get the blood test results out before u go amino though :ppPP

carefreelife

From this shop called Pink Beauty. It's near other "cheap" toiletries shops like Venus & Beaute Spring. I think the oil is retailing at $80 in shopping centres.

fjm

Dunno if CLarins oil is good. I must confess I din really try anything else. Lazy lah. It sure bests not applying any moisturiser at all, but I think expensive doesn't = good. It's everyone's diff skin type mah.

Hey what aqua fitness class? It's at KK? Me also inteersted!

jermaine

Saw ur NT scan thingie. U wanna consider doing OSCAR? Basically it's also NT scan, then PLUS blood test, plus mother's age etc to calculate risk. If risk not high, then maybe u wun wanna do CVS/amnio. Coz got %age of m/c leh.

Ooh.. the aqua fitness thing starts in Apr. But only 4 classes? How come ah? I tot such exercise things wud be ard 12 lessons, like those aerobics stuff at the CC?

Yup Jul, i'm going for the BT on 23th..

Smurfy, Lol! Wanted to do Amino straight but there is risk of Mc.. So in a dilemma..

I just started applying Clarin oil.. Smell very nice but i dont know how good it is.. =)

jermaine

U think the Clarins smells nice? I think it's a bit too strong for me. But I "ren", if not I will be scratching scratching like a dog with fleas!

Jermaine
Dr chew told me he has performed few hundred amnio surgery. Not a single case of mc. Don't worry. I doubt that u need to do the amnio.

Jul, i'm also having bad break out on my face.. Rashes on my legs and back.. We must tolerate!

Pink, i hope so too.. Dr CHew kept assuring that i will be ok but i am still worried..

jermaine

Yeah, the hormones are really killers!

Dun worry so much. The %age of m/c is small. But b/c there's that small %age, docs norm wun recommend such procedures unless it's really necessary.

Hope ur OSCAR results are good, then u dun need to worry liao.