(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

pink

Yes, I think it's the undigested food accumulated at the end of the day.

Speaking of bellies, does anyone have a dark line running from the belly button to the V?

pegsfur - nope, we were at the bus stop in front of the Central Christian Church, trying to satisfy my son's 'lust' for buses. grr... it really sounded fun. seems like there are a few punggol MTBs..
hey Shishi your mei mei?

jul
the PD, gynae's fees are onli applicable if ur PD n gynae is in their list for the 5-10% discount..it's a lot of savings if u decides to carry on with the PD (coz ur newborns needs to see them for jabs and for flus, fevers etc and the card for 1 or 2 yrs) but good thing is that they have discount for mothercare shops as well

fjn
dlink is a brand...got wireless cameras.. suitable for home purposes. u go google search and u can find their authorised dealers ard sg. tat's my limited knowledge as well
.. how come ur new maid coming in 2 wks time?

Jul, yah i got a MS-free V-day...

today going to see my bb..finally after 4 wks of waiting...cos my gynae dun like to see me too often...i too troublesome for her ..haha..

hope can see gender cos this is the 12 wks liao...

smurfy

Yeah I cfm-ed that my gynae is in their list liao. I gotta go real early on Sat to get the FBI, then rush off to OSCAR. Aiyoh, I hope there's time. Talking abt that.. I better call them to cfm that the desk is open before 9am.

cloudme

12 weeks can see gender meh? I tot 16 weeks?

Haha me also seeing gynae on Sat for 12 weeks appt. Will be signing up for the antenatal package liao. Can imagine myself spending a bomb this weekend

I have been following this tread for some time but have not post anything yet. I am in my 12th week now. EDD is 30th Aug.

I'm abit confused on what are the scans that need to be done. M going for Oscar this friday. Other than Oscar, are there any other detail scan that i need to do?

jul
kekeke yah the fbi/sbi counter is open that early.. that's what i did the other day. they will print out a receipt which u can use as the temp. card.

jul,
My hubby also wanted me to stay single-bedded room cos he says more privacy. Cos last time when i was warded when my waterbag broke, i stayed at 4-bedded room and it was really er ... noisy.

smurfy/fjm,
I thot i saw some flyers here from this company Innotec or something like dat for the camera ... if i remember correctly, only cost $199.

xmas baby

Hello! Well, there's blood test at 4th mth (which they will do together with OSCAR in 3rd mth unless u prefer to draw blood twice), & there's the detailed scan in 4th mth (oops or issit 5th mth)?

jul,
no lah...but my gynae like to see bb's gender first if she can find the best pos...otherwise have to wait till next appt which is 16wks...(not detail scan)

my first bb, she also wanna see gender at 12wks but she can't so she only guess and she was accurate loh...

i also taking package today...but luckily it's going to be from joint acct wif hb...kekeke...

smurfy, yes yes CL should know how to cook pig trotters in vinegar. I'm also looking forward to eating this dish. Heard it's not easy to prepare and it's good in "cleaning" the blood in the womb.

I didn't have confinement lady for the first week and both hubby and I were exhausted, yep, i can understand when you say "our lives totally messed up". You could still handle for 1 whole month... peifu leh ...

smurfy - my new maid has passport done already, so shld arrive in 2 weeks' time, barring unforseen circumstances.
ok, i go google.

pegsfur - you dunno fb v power meh?
she was my pri sch schmate.

strange - since following this thread, i got raised hopes that can tell bb gender by even 11th week, some said! i always thot it is abt 20th week.. last wed, i couldnt contain my excitement. asked the radiographer.. 'can see or not??' she told me all foetus - boy or girl - now looks the same.. *faint*

pegsfur

I know what u mean. Sometimes u're like wanna die from exhaustion or hormones or whatever, then others are happily visiting. Not that I begrudge them, but I really need the quiet.

joeey: I had so much ginger during my confinement, that I became so scared of the taste now. Every dish I eat is cooked with ginger. And it's actually very heaty. Sometimes even leads to constipation. I act only ate a bit of that, never ate the pig trotters, only a bit of the sauce and the eggs my MIL put in it. Not a huge fan... Hahaha...

RE: Dark line down from belly button...

it's normal lah...
we all have it when we are born but not obvious only loh...
and the pigment kick in when we go preggi...

cloudme

I guess we can go see the gynae then come out & sign up for package right? No ned to sign up, then wait till next visit hor?

joeey.
coz that time was cny.. so hb is at home for 2 wks. then my mum came for 3rd week, end of 3rd week, totally cannot take it oredi, and i was sooo sick with those cold confinment foods tht i catered. called an agency and Cl came 3 days later.... kekeke then she stayed with me for 2.5mths :p.. tis time i die die want a good start hahaha

jul
for oscar n detailed scan, after the FBI/SBI discount, i paid total of $398?

fjn
ekekek do feedback on the search for security cameras hor... and ur new maid, i oso scared... i just shortlisted one new maid, coming in in mid apr.. scared scared.. :x

joeey,

i like the pig trotters in vinegar...yum yum...
but my mil didn't know how to cook...
she asked a neighbour to cooked it for me...when i am in confinement

bobo, your description is very cute ... my belly is hard and round at night ... think it's indigestion ?? :p

hello xmas baby, there's a detailed scan in the 5th month.

irene, yup, when pple mention AMK crab, I always think of Melben but thought better check in case really got crabs elsewhere in AMK!

lawshe, so sad Melben not as nice as before the shop as renovated? Cos now its looks very upmarket, like restaurant like that. Opposite Melben, there is a coffeeshop called Uncle Leong, the crabs also featured regularly in the papers. You tried before? I live in the block behind these 2 shops but see its always so crowded, cannot bring myself to eat there...

jul, ha ha, no lah the baby won't be mixed up. I've had 2 kids at Mt A and both times I brought the right baby home kekeke

fjm, actually quite rare to be able to tell at week 11 unless the "birdie" is very obvious. If its a girl, then very unlikely week 11 can see... for girls, probably earliest week 20 then can confirm I think.

smurfy

Have to pay for OSCAR & detailed scan together?

I know my gynae told me OSCAR was $298=gst, with 10% disc that will be ard $287... that means the non-disc price of detailed scan is only $120? That's a lot cheaper than OSCAR hor?

jul,
yap...that's rite...see gynae and come out sign package...
but diff gynae got diff practise...some want u sign package and then see gynae(cos the visit is inclusive in the package liao)

lo and behold! thanks to pegsfur! smurfy - i got this website
http://www.innotec.com.sg/retail-soho-sol.html,
may consider going to their showrooms to see, v convenient - Ubi or Marina Sq.
if $199, it is a steal for security!

pegsfur, yup, we were in the same pri school. nope, Shi Shi and I were never in the same class. but we knew each other. you know our pri school.. v interesting one.
anyway, everyone probably knew Shi Shi.. cos she v pretty.

The dark line at the belly is normal meh? Strange... in addition to the dark line under the belly button, I got white line above the belly button!

jul
err i dunno.. i tot is cheaper to pay both together? since the detailed scan is oso gonna be done in the same place? and my gynae's clinic have oredi booked both slots for me? maybe coz oscar needs blood test analysis.. whereas detailed scan is purely ultrasound scanning?

jul, yeah the line is normal.. it will get darker as pregnancy progresses.

the white line.. i dunno what it is.. haha.. starting of a stretch mark is it?

Baby S: So Uncle leong is just as good? Me craving for crabs??? Luckily got a trip planned back to Singapore end of April. I remember the last time I went back in oct, I planned out my food schedule every day. haha. Must def make a trip to ABC market this time.

babyS, i really wonder why 2 brothers would set up a shop next to each other selling the same thing? To catch spill over crowd?

tinkabel, i dunno leh, i only heard that they are brothers and now like 'competing' for busines... i've only ate at mellben.. only ate twice b4, cos so many customers one, have to wait so long..

*wanna eat their butter crabs and crab beehoon soup..*

errrh.. on getting new maid...
how long does the application process takes huh? cos ya.. tink i'll hfta hire someone to help, but not sure when i shld get started. guess we shld prolly hv her started with us for like at least 1 (or 2?) mths prior to the bbs' due date right? in case need to chg.. we still can right? but arh.. nw hse oni hb, me & babie (doggie) niah.. so..abit redundent to hv an extra pair of hands leh.

any advises? thanks.

my OB told me #1's gender when i was 12th weeks... i think depends a lot on the DR's experience and machine. will be seeing him today and he also told me in the last appt that he will be able to tell me the gender today...

i tink should be.. i got stretch marks one, and i notice they start out looking whitish.. then b4 i know it, it becomes a line that is a bit raised..

quick ,slap on the stretch mark cream!!

fjm,

Hahaha ... ya, my sis is pretty good-looking ... we the siblings are rather jealous of her
Her face never change rite?

Oh, dat innotec website didn't have much info huh ... i c if i can get the flyer again, den let u all know if the price is $199 .. although i'm pretty sure it is.

fatbobo
i was told the process takes 6weeks for filipinos maids.. new... try not to take those "transfer" maids (meaning those that the employers return back)

re maid hor... i think the fees involved , can only be paid thru giro. My friend applied for her giro, got the maid.. now kena slapped with some sort of funds.. becos GIRO needed 2 months to be processed so now its not processed yet lor. MOM threaten to revoke the maid's permit, becos of GIRO's 2 months policy..

so just be sure on the timing.. avoid such unnecessary hassle...

bobo

I'm also thinking of getting a maid to leave at my MIL's place in the am, then bringing them back home at nite.

michele, your #1 is a boy?

fatbobo, depends on whether its a fresh maid or transfer maid... fresh one could take 1-2 months to apply for them to come. Transfer maid already here in Spore so can be immediate.

But having her 1 month before is good so she can get used to the place and routine. Are u gonna be a SAHM or is there someone helping you look after the babies?

thanks pegsfur.. hopefully you get the flyer again these two days. :p Btw, a closer look at your siblings' features...actually you all look similar leh! i recall back then, she was the belle..

smurfy - my new maid is a Filipino ( I have enuff of Indonesians..duh ) but cos passport ready, no need 6 weeks.

BabyS, the fee you refer to, I believe, is just the maid's levy..