(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

Jul_04: Actually, I am currently eating the kinda stuff I would usually take before pregnancy. I'm not sure if this is healthy at all for the bb growing. Is there a list of food that we should take? Plus, I've been skipping breakfast, I know it's not healthy but I've been feeling nausea in the morning.

Thanks ladies! Guess moderation will be gd, better than nothing!

Jermaine, i love shrimp roll too! U muz be enjoying ya! Hehehe!

<font color="ff0000">raincloud</font>

I find that munching on dry cookies, or biscuits really work when u wake up in the am. For me, I feel a bit uncomfortable when I am hungry. Luckily, no merlion, but will have uncofmrtable feeling.

If u dun eat char kway teow every lunch &amp; hokkien mee every dinner, I think it's fine. I think use common sense abt what is healthy, what is hygienic as the basis.

If u can do more, then by all means. But I no discipline
So I rmind myself not to overdo "bad" food lor.

<font color="ff0000">smurfy</font>

They haven't finished setting up yet. But i think is usually yi4 kou3 wei4, Four Seasons, Lavender,,, Kia Hiang that type of brands.

bak kwa bak kwa!! i want my bak kwa!!!

i now munching on my collon cream biscuit roll (vanilla) now.. but think i went overboard..

Lol! yesterday i was pestering my hubby to bring me to chinatown.. I wanna buy Bak Kwa..

Jul, yes i have tasted pork floss roll b4.. My auntie made it.. Where can i buy it outside?

<font color="ff0000">smurfy</font>

Oh I dun like shrimp rolls. But I think Four Seasons pineapple tart is quite good. My coll likes yi4 kou3 wei4.

But for love letter, I order from home made one.

<font color="ff0000">jermaine</font>

Not many places sell it. But Sima Lu, near the kwanyin temple... got this shop thst sells. They sell like wholesale one.

Must go early to buy. Last yr MIL bot a small amt to try. Then when she went back, they're out of stock liao. So go buy quickly.

<font color="ff0000">jermaine</font>

Oh yeah which bak kwa u like? I kinda like Lin Zhiyuan, but hor.. during CNY, the std drops

finally decided to stick back with my previous gynae and appt is coming fri!!!
i'm hoping can see the heartbeat.. also not sure how many wks i'm now since i hav irregular menses and had miscarriage in mid last yr..

new year goodies.. *drooooooolz*
i love nian gao.. hahaha.
im pretty sure we can eat dat rite?
i find the pineapple tart from don pie not bad..

rain,
my next appt is 7th feb.. so long hor? i tink gynae mentioned 3wks latr or smting.. but it wld b the cny wk.. so i put it on 7th.. plus..sat, easier la.

bak kwa:
i oso prefer lin zhi yuan to mei zhen xiang.. ya usually during cny.. it's crazy de.. so normally cny i will buy from those stalls frm hawker centre or coffeeshop.. some really good ones de.. for clementi.. the stall which sells satay..they hv power bak kwa.. i heard smwhr in the east oso hv..but cant rmbr whr.

fat bobo: Initially I also fixed an appt with my gynae at that same week as yours. But I cannot wait leh ... I wanna see the heartbeat. Very gan cheong lah. So I decided to go at my 6th week. DH managed to squeeze in an appt with my gynae. Didn't realize she's soooooo busy. Maybe coz' CNY round the corner.

ya lor..i actually oso considering wana go to another neighbourhood women's clinic for a u/s like in a wk's or 2's time...

fat bobo: Are you experiencing any symptoms yet? My boobs feel sore sometimes that I cannot really touch it. And I still feel crampy once in a while, on and off.

rain,

mine too..especially the nipples.
tireness.
cramps (legs, tummy, whrever).
urge to urine very often.
nauseous (n last nite merlioned).
bloatness, gas.
cant rmbr..

my LMP was 16 nov 08. but cld hv O-ed quite late.. however, duno why.. cos my cycle is very regular.. ard 28 days.. recorded mense dates, 20 sep, 18 oct, 16 nov..

O date cld still be late.. although we hv regular short (avg) cycle de izit arh?

raincloud
then then? u going stay in sg till? r u in china or i cannot remember oredi? then u gonna have 2 gynaes in different countries ar? me? my gynae is dr phyllis liauw frm TMC...not very popular in the forum like that.. b ut i trust her
my next visit this saturday.. shld be 9wks plus if everything's alright

fat bobo: I didn't expect the nausea to come so quickly for myself too. But what I read is that sometimes, it could be becoz' of our own mothers. If our own moms had bad nausea during her pregnancy, likelihood we could've inherited that. And my mom 'merlioned' a lot when she had me. If your LMP was 16 Nov, then you could be more than 6 weeks now, no?

smurfy: I haven't decided where to deliver yet ... trying to observe the situation first but yeah, having 2 gynaes is indeed important for now, in both places. I saw Dr. Lee prior to this for my pap smear so I'm comfortable with her. She seems pretty popular leh, very hard to book dates with her one. So is your Saturday's visit gonna be your first ultrasound?

raincloud.
err 4th ultrasound..
1st ultrasound in kkh at wk 5 coz spotting n public holiday
2nd ultrasound with her at wk 6 coz spotting after coming back frm malaysia holiday
3rd ultrasound with her at wk 7 coz she says she will feel more at ease when she see the bb growing..
4th ultrasound - this sat wk 9... hopefully everything's alright lar.. coz still got pregnancy symptoms lor :p

smurfy: At least you've seen the fetus already ... so good for you. I am looking forward to seeing mine. Hopefully by week 6 got heartbeat.

my mummy din hv severe MS..omoz none she said.. (but i guessed she abit buey ki liao..haha) anyways.. i owas hv motion sickness de..so prolly ystrday's was aggrevated by the kuku traffic jam along aye. then agn.. since sun.. already abit nausea attack le.

ya.. if count by LMP, im to be wat..7th wk or something? but since cant really c much, so guess im in 5wks or so nw. hence, instead of 23 aug bb... cld b early sep de le.

i was hoping it wun be a lunar 7th mth bb.. but anyhow.. it's God given.. so no matter wat mth.. healthy n all can le.. boy or girl oso can.. mummy &amp; baby healthy.. entire family healthy can le.. hee~

weee.. another half hour can bang gang le..
asked my hb to put some plastic bags in the car le.. haha.

ya.. prolly i shld do an addition u/s like ard 17th jan huh...

i tink i cld.. but i guess i might wana go try another fella. haha.

i juz make an appt with this Dr Kee who prac on wkday evng at jurong point..(read some good comments abt him being explaining alot of stuffs to u) on 16th evng..

errrh... or shld i simply bring the next appt with my gynae earlier instead of 7th feb?

haiyo.. duno la..hahaha.. latr discuss with hb latr.
hbis saying my dr shld b tinking there's no need to see him so soon, that's why asked me to rtn oni ard 3wks..(but which the date i picked was 4 wks la..)

sigh.. i more tao tiah is lunch.. haha.. cos everyday at work.. sure need to eat.. but duno wat to eat..... at least mostly.. dinr is already planned for le. heee~

jul, hw abt congee?

haha I every meal also tao tiah.

Porridge huh? Maybe I ask hubby to go eat chang chen porridge then. I quite like the chkn porridge.

fat bobo: Yeah, the gynae probably had his reasons for arranging 3 weeks later. If that's the case, then maybe wait 3 weeks later. For my case, I am supposed to have it at week of 19th Jan, according to my OB here but cannot book dates at my OB in Singapore. So tt's why I tried to squeeze.

Just had my dinner, feeling nauseous and bloated even with just a quarter bowl of rice, fish, vegetable and miso soup.

<font color="ff0000">pinkpixel</font>

The main stall is at Chinatown, issit Smith Street? There's a branch at Balestier/Whampoa.

I miss my frog leg porridge at Geylang...still got buy 3 get 2 free de. Now so sad that cant eat...its simply delicious man! So hungry now..hahaha! Now still at work, waiting for KFC delivery!