(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

<font color="ff0000">Pris</font>

I am craving very salty, tasty food. Too much salt can lead to hypertension also right? Jialat, everyday I wanna eat pang pang stuff *hiaz*

<font color="ff0000">Violetta</font>

I hope the babylet is ok, in the right position, of the right size, n got heartbeat

Dolce, I bought 1 long pants n 1 bermudas. Can wear till full term or even without preggy. The berms is $53 ($42.40 after 20%) and pants is $65 ($52 after 20%). Comparing with other M shops I went to, the prices still OkOk to me that time at Vivo....u may want to reiki b4 buying. I went to a few before deciding to buy also..

Jul, dun worry much ya...ur bb will be fine and u sure to hear the heartbeat! Look forward to ur news! My visit still got 1 more week, cant wait also! Hehehe..

Ok, I will go sleep for a while now to let my boy used the laptop to complete his homeschooling activities. Mummy being too incompetent now to supervise him and need him to complete all his online activities first before he do some of his workbook.

I tot u just went last week? U mean the 2nd appt is just 2 weeks later? I tot it wud be 1 mth later wor.

Oh can share how much u paid the first visit? The antenal package doesn't start till 12 weeks, so whenever we visit now it wud be charged per visit basis. Aiyoh.. heart pain.

Jul, my gynae said for 1st and 3rd tri, the visits will be every 2 weeks. Only 2nd tri, then will be 1 mth interval. I went last week coz I not feeling well, my actual visit in next week but she said OK to still go ahead coz she wanna monitor.

My 1st visit is about $180+ leh...with the U and V scan, hormone pills, consultation fees charges. Subsequent visits, the consultation will be cheaper at $40+ but with the scan n pills included, also rch $100 over. Really heartpain! Ur gynae is Dr Caroline Khi? Hope I remember correctly...

Oic. I dinno 1st tri also twice-monthly. I tot only 3rd tri need to step up the frequency of visits.

Wah.. $180 *faint* So I go at week 6, 8, 10... need to go 3 times, which means I will need to pay almost $500, then after that got package price which is about.. what? $700??? Then on top of that got the supplements &amp; blood tests which are not incl so it'll be another $500? Faint! Faint!

Yeah mine will be Dr Caroline Khi

Talk abt gaining weight ... my tummy is showing already, and it's not the bb! It's my fats lor! These few days i've been wearing skirts with elastic band cos i simply can't fit in my normal clothes le. Die lah ... my prev preg i only put on abt 0.5kg each mth during 1st trimester. Now only 7 weeks and i think i already put on 2kg ...
And i kena gestational diabetes last preg oso ... siao liao ....

Jul, I am not sure about Dr Caroline's practices. Dr Joycelyn was explaining to me on the frequency of visits last week on the different trimester. Maybe u wanna ask if it is necessary to go so often? Its really expensive lah, i dun want to think so much yet, wait i heart attack! Haha!

Regg, I choose those sizes that I can wear till full term coz I dun want to spend so much on M wear also. So dun mind investing abit since I still can wear even when not preggy. I saw other M shops like Egg and Maternity House, the prices are even steeper...

jul,
Hahaha .... i shldn't be announcing my breakfast to u all ...
But even for fast food breakfast, i dun buy the meal leh, i only get the $2 breakfast set mah .. shld be quite ok rite?

Pegsfur and Pink, i also gained about 2-3 kg already. Really cant stop eating man! Hope i dun gain 20+kg after birth, else I sure dunno how to slim back man!

violetta
But hor my problem is I only eat 3 meals a day &amp; around tea time I have a small snack like 3 pcs of biscuits but still put on so fast... I hope I won't be like my friend who put on almost 30kg....

I suppose shd be roughly the same, since they;'re in the same clinic? Just hope that Dr Khi is slightly less expensive than Dr Wong hahaha. Now then I realised how much having a BB costs.

Gynae, maternity wear, all the baby stuff to buy.. Thanks goodness SIL passed me her old baby stuff.

<font color="ff0000">pegsfur</font>

Oh, I tot u ate the Big Breakfast type. If $2 breakfast, shdn't be that bad. Or maybe it's bcoz u have stopped exercising?

<font color="ff0000">pegsfur, pink, violeta</font>

So far I haven't put on weight, but I suspect it's bcoz of muscle loss. Size wise.. my tummy is so round &amp; bloated now!

Wow Pink, 30kg I sure faint lor...hope I would not be like my mum...give birth to 3 of us, only gain more weight and never slim back already. She used to be like my size before birth and now become very round le. Ooops...

Jul, for the package after 12 weeks, Dr Khi is cheaper than Dr Wong coz I checked out with the assistant last week. Heard Dr Wong cant handle so many patients now so she marked up high high on her package. My hubby see the package, he nearly fainted and asked if I wanna change gynae but I think I will stick to her coz she is really very nice...

If my bb will be a boy, my SIL can give me my nephew's stuffs too...then save $$$...

My tummy is also round round de, now I wear my normal pants, its pretty uncomfortable...

pinkmama/violetta,
Oh ... both of u oso? Ok, i'm more relieved to hear dat .. hahaha .. cos i thot i was the only one :p I oso only eat 3 meals a day and i dun snack, still can put on so much ...

jul,
Ya, i think u r right, haven't been exercising ever since i was preg ... Hiaz ...

Pegsfur, u gals seems to be eating lesser than me leh. I better check my weight again. Perhaps I have gained 4-5kg by now? *Faint*

Pink, ur DH is so gd! My DH said he dun mind me fat, even like my mum's size, so no need to let me slim down....end up he kena scolded by me left, right, center! I wanna have 2 bbs before I really go to slimming center....

Pegsfur, I checked last week, its about $728+? I remembered its $700 over de. Dr Khi and Dr Tan is $600+ if not wrong...

violetta,

I see ... last yr her package was oso $600 nia ...

My hubby oso like yours, says he doesn't mind me fat fat.

$700+ vs $600+? Ok, save $100 better than nothing hahaha.

<font color="ff0000">pegsfur</font>

I'm also rounding up due to not exercising. But I dun really dare to go until I see the first gynae appt.

<font color="ff0000">pink, pegsfur</font>

I'm also eating more than u gals leh. But I have been eating lesser compared to b4 preggie.

Jul, maybe urs is few tens dollars difference only? Hahaha! I very wet blanket hor? Maybe u go check out during ur visit... =)

<font color="ff0000">jermaine</font>

I think it's so unfair. Slim pple remain slim, not slim pple grow even more not slim *hiaz* hahaha

Did u go get the bak hoo roll?

Jul, paisay lah...Hehehe...

Hi Jermaine! How are u? Wow, u are still so slim ah....i think I am 10kg heavier than you now leh! OMG....

Yesterday i went to bugis, close already! SO sad....

Anyway, i have rashes on my tummy area.. Not itchy but red dots... I am getting worried... Is it ok a not?

regg
u very luck leh

jermaine
wow 48kg..even at my slimmest ( before wedding) I was never 48kg

gals
i now already about 68kg...if put on another 20+ over the next few months means I will be 80+ kg...

I also like ur weight *sob*

<font color="ff0000">jermaine</font>

So sad! I really like Bak hoo rolls. U mean they closed for CNY liao, or they closed for the day?

Are u using something on ur tummy that's causing it? That time my coll used a stretch mark cream &amp; it gave her small little pimple-looking rash.

Pink, my slimmest during my wedding is also 50kg, never drop below that de. Hahaha! Got big bones, cant help it...

Jul, high 5!

i havent put on any weight at all leh.. but everytime i go clinic, i will weigh myself b4 and after i pee one.. got significant difference. hahaha..

Yen, gald u found the shop..... yeah the sales ladies quite helpful, and got quite a few designs lor.. though simple, but practical and useable...

My visits to my gynae, the 2 weekly interval was during 2nd month.. my last appt was 30th dec, next appt is 5th feb wor... (week b4 that got oscar..)

Pink,
I am not slim kind tho, current wt is 63kg.
I was 57 when i got married and gain till 63 b4 i preggie... i dare not imagine if i gain till 80! i dont think i can entre my main door *faint*

wah.. pinkmama, that sounds yummy.... my lunch time is at 1pm, but i hungry liao, eating left over of my left over pizza breakfast.. hhha

hi gals!

i read all yr posts everyday but dunno wat to input. haha!

check with u gals, can we eat pineapple tarts? i'm looking forward to eating it till my fren mentioned yesterday tat maybe i can't eat tat. sob sob....

pegsfur,pinkmama,Violetta,
Me also keep eating and gained a lot liao. One of my colleague only gained about 5kg for her whole pregnancy.

zen,
u can say anything u want lah...no problem
my TCM say no pineapple tarts too

babys
make sure u heat up your pizza throughly,ya?

regg,
is this your #1 or #2?