(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

pris, oooo that sounds good too!!!

*slurp*

hee...

violetta, yeah i guess is holiday and plus i saw baby yesterday.. haha

i went to taka yesterday to look look see see, cos i had vouchers to use..

I went to thyme maternity.. wah, their stuff very ex ah! one pair of crops, $79... peng ah.... i go market and find clothes liao, or sew my own, or just cut slits in my own clothes. hahahaha

I saw cots yesterday too.. taka selling a cot, $359 or $369, cot plus 6 piece bedding, plus matteress and a munchkin on the go (a small bag to carry bottle lah).. Feels quite solid, and height wise, can assess baby easily and no need to strain back.

Tangs also had promo for cot, mama love.. $319 for cot, mattress and bedding. But dont feel as solid as the taka one...

both got free assembly and delivery.

my gynae say avoid raw or undercook stuff & my TCM say avoid "liang" stuff, so I guess anything that is out of these 2 list should be ok.

fatbobo, dont keep wishing for MS.... maybe u are lucky, ur MS so mild till u dont realise...... MS no fun leh.

but i heard, usually if the girl's mother doesnt have MS, the daughter also wouldnt. if mother has bad MS, daughter will have too... for mine, my mum didnt have very bad MS, me too..

not really dat im wishing for it.. but seems like docs sayin' hv MS better rite? im kind of worried...

really ah? i go ask my mummy latr if she had MS..especially when carrying me.. i oni know she has gas prob niah..super bloated..

thnx babyS..

Baby S, haahaa. My 1st pregnancy, no ms but this one is bad. My mum told me she did not really experience ms.

Fat Bobo, it is a blessing without ms.

smtimes i do feel like hvg abit..oni a-wee-wee-bit of giddy spells niah...

*breathe*

will be orite de... ya.. ok.. am orite.. no ms better.....

*breathe*

i really saluate those women in the past, how they cope with all housework, children and toddlers and yet pregnant. They are very strong, can have many children.

baby s,

Not necessarily leh ... my mum had 5 of us and all she didn't kena any serious ms. But i'm having it quite bad .... just puke just now

fatbobo, then maybe u are experiencing MS but too mild for u to notice... MS doesnt mean u need to hug the toilet bowl.. it varies from mummy to mummy..

cheers babyS..

ya.. hopefully im the sort will eat n eat n grow fat kind..

okie.. i will look at the bright side de.... hooo~

just for sharing, went to spring just now....wow $69.90 for black working pants (very expensive)..only intend to buy at 3-4 mths..if any of you know of any cheaper ones, maybe, we can share ideas so that can save to buy other impt items.

will try orange peel to reduce MS...

May everyone have a blessed and fulfilling 2009!

Calla, i been to Spring too...find the clothing pretty exp so end up didnt buy though some are quite nice. Anyway, think its best to buy at 3rd/4th mth onwards. Right now can buy normal clothings with bigger size.

Hi all, firstly congrats to Jul for getting BFP.

I been having red since 2pm on Sat. Was kinda of sad...but anyway by 5pm I started to lie on bed and cry and at the same time decided to pack and change and hb suggested to go to eat a nice meal b4 calling my gynae.

While deciding wat to wear, hb had to get the clothes for me...and he started to get stressed up and went crazy and started to cry along with me. We are both sad.

I also dunno wat to do, and told him he has to be strong for me..., strong to console me, to take care of me. Aft a while, he picked up and really did what he was told, tried to cheered me up. Wanted to eat BK to try our last attempt, but crowded, went to swensen.....crowded, hb suggested soup restaurant and the wait was okie. So had my last attempt of double boiled soup. Aft which I called my gynae. He cancelled my call and I sms him instead. He called back and asked me to go A&E.

Well, reached A&E 9+pm and finally aft long long wait and being poked at the side of the hand for the plug (in case need to be drip) the most painful thing thruout. (a few yrs ago, I did the plug at the centre of my hand but it wasn't pain). Went for ultrasound at almost midnite and went to the ward only at 2am.

Hb stayed outside, cos cant stay in the rm and wait till 6am b4 taking mrt home (cos save $).

Sun continue to bleed, my gynae not working on sunday...and nothing was given until MOnday suppose to do ultrasound to discuss further wat shld be done.

Monday, at 8am I started to feel v bad cramp, v bad. Told nurse, gynae at work...Anyway suppose to schedule and go to do ultrasound. So 9.30am finally wheel to do ultrasound. Then while waiting for the ultrasound pple to do ultrasound for me, i felt so cramp and felt like shitting...so i struggled to the toliet. cramp and finally shitted, have a lot of cold sweat and definitely I felt like hell. So finally have to pull the nurse call.

They wheeled me back and finally got my gynae to come 10 mins later....

Put a funnel and got gynae something out. I was in so much pain I already cannot see anything...Anyway the gynae asked the nurse to give me a painkiller jab and i felt better 30mins later.

I read a little of the post on Monday afternoon using my hb psp...then vistors came.
Finally discharged yest, and I got bad pain sleeping hospital bed. Frens came and visit me aft I discharged and I asked my covering colleague for my work to pass me my laptop. So I was so tired that I zzz aft I cried bucket at nite. Wanted to log in, in between, but everything so messy, no time and too tired.

Sleep and sleep...finally only really got up abt 2+pm.....

dilly and dally and cried v hard again b4 I finally got alittle time to log on.

So I cld only log in now.

I was smiling when talking to doc, to my frens, to my colleague talking abt work.......

But I just cld not help crying v hard yest, with my hb hugging me. Althou it is just a sac, or waterbag, but I feel for it, my 6weeks of mine.

Today the manager handling my npl called and was a little insensitive althou she dun mean it, but I started crying bucket like hell again.

I been hearing everyone, doctor, nurses, frens, blah blah blah say u r young can try again, or even same as hb say it has not form yet. But I just cant help feeling sad. I told hb this, he say of course pple dunno wat to say, if u telling pple, u will say these few things. Yar, but I still feel sad over that thing no matter how young I m.

Anyway wanted to update ur asap, but too tired.

Wishing all a wonderful, smooth, happy 2009 and of course most impt Hope everyone will have a smooth delivery in July/Aug/Sept 2009 and a happy, healthy baby in July/Aug/Sept 2009!

This will be my last post this year. I will not check my post this year.

Hi naivesg,
dun know what to say to consoole u if i will to be in this stake too... u take care of ur health and try again after ur health is build up ok... take care

re: maternity clothing

u may want to consider buying from old navy when the are having sales... i brought pants including shipping cost less than 40.. maternity also not bad lei..
tops will be super cheap lor... keke

<font color="ff0000">elicia mum</font>

Shd we buy a certain min amt? Shipping cost is by per pc or per order? When u say sales, do u mean the category "sale" in the website which is limited to certain items on offer, or is there general sales period when everything is knocked down?

naivesg,
It's such a relief to hear from you. Looks like my worst expectation came true for you. I'm sorry you had to feel the natural miscarriage process. You just went through exactly the same thing that i went through on my very first pregnancy. My hubby cried too. You're in a vulnerable stage right now and you have every right to shut down and recollect your strength and spirit once again. I know it's going to take time and it was a wonderful 6 weeks before this happened. Take care. You need time and space to yourself. Rest well yeah. Just drop in anytime you feel like it, even to yell at everyone here. We love you naivesg! Take care yeah!! *hugs*

navies
Pls take good care of yourself &amp; do a mini confinment. I have been thru the mc process before, not once but twice so I know excatly how u feel. Do not control your tears at this moment, it's better to release all the pend up emotions. Trust me, things will only get better. If u need a listening ear, do drop me a message via facebook.

Naivesg,

Please take good care of yourself.. Cry as much as u can to make yourself feel better.. Rest well and feel free to drop me an message via hp if u want someone to talk to.. Meanwhile pls rest well!

Naivesg, sorry to hear abt this. I hope u are feeling better physically now. Dun think abt anythg else at this moment, just concentrate on resting.
Try again in 2009, a new year brings new hopes for everyone. You will succeed again.

naivesg,
take good care of yourself... *hug*

elicia_mum,
I've never try buying things online. Any website for old navy?

Jul_PuKe_BFP_Cow,
The spring shop i visited is at AMK hub. Not sure if there are any other outlets..

Naivesg, sorry to hear about this. Do take care of yourself and do a mini-confinement to build your body up and please rest well. If you need a listening hear, drop me a note at facebook too. [email protected].

Will be keepig you in my prayers.