(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

thanks tulips for sharing about the ameda pump sale in motherhood fair..
me workin today and tomorrow (1/2 day)...
when is the fair ending ah?
wanna go there to buy the set too...

piggy

I'm not sure. But we can aws wear our norm socks right? I got lots of ankle socks just sitting ard coz I seldom wear - only wear them with trainers when I go travelling.

Jul,
i tink for sock mus wear those above ankle 1 leh.. i saw from MT A webbie it say to wear in the labour ward etc n i heard during confinement it gd we wear socks so wonderin lor... cos now i only left the socks, herbs n carseat haven buy..

actually u can jus wear ur existin panties mah cos after giving birth we wun return to our pre-preg size so fast 1 leh...

ryufer, last day is sunday. and they close at 10pm daily.

mummies, if you ordering the ameda pump, mayb can ask for more freebies (maybe 1 milk tray) etc for Aug mummies. heheheh..... (so cheapskate)

Haiz... i should have asked abt bulk purchase yday b4 i put deposit.

Jul,
I'm the same as you .... hahaha ... waiting for sunday to chiong to the motherhood fair

piggy,
Won't it be very hot to still wear socks? Now i think of wearing socks i already perspiring

socks
I think if you have bedroom slippers at home, then dont have to wear socks. Purpose is to prevent the feet from touching our "cold floor" at home

hey tulips

thks for the pymt mode, will prob go check it out today (if hubby allows).

I am so sick of being on house arrest.

re: tangs sale
today's papers has maclaren techno XT for $298 which is a good buy for a pram that can be used from newborn till 3-4 yrs old.

re: robinsons sale
also in today's papers, 1st few years car seat going for 199 or something like that.

babymaking, you on house arrest???? I think if you want avoid the crowd better to go early. Cos evening can see that the working crowd is in & some booths might not have enuf helpers to answer your queries.

Also there is JL & Popular whse sales going on.

piggy

Why must wear in labour ward ah?

Oh must wear above ankle ah? Die, I dun have those socks.

Oh! nvm! I wear Hubby's army socks which he bot a lot of from the cheap army shop hahaha.

cloudme

Pigeon one not sterile? Then where do I get those?

pegsfur

Haha u not gog earlier? Since u half day, wud be good to go earlier to avoid the weekend crowd.

jul,
i personally find it not necessary to get those "sterile" one...
maybe u can try pharmacys...they sure got sell...

Jul,
erm i dunno maybe the aircon there strong? maybe can check with exp mummies here.. i jus saw it in the thing to bring list.. i tink when we in the ward also mus wear cos got aircon? anyway it not heavy so maybe jus bring 1-2pair lor..

jul,

Ya lor .. cos hubby boh eng .. have to wait till sunday. If i go alone, i think he'd nag at me, say tummy so big liao still go shop at crowded places. Furthermore, there's no direct bus/mrt from bedok to punggol leh ... quite sian lor. Might as well wait for hubby to chauffeur

Tulips,
Thanks for the Ameda BP tips! Will definitely pop by to take a look. Is there a limit to the number of sets they are selling at those prices?

Other mummies: Has anyone used Ameda Lactaline before? Any comments?

<font color="0000ff">yen</font> not that i know of that they have limited sets on sale.

Anyway I have sms the lady who sold me the set &amp; see if she can give us a better deal or what. Will update when she replies...

cloudme

Ok, I will go see see look look lah.

piggy

Darned jialat. Every single small item builds up. Why got so many small small &amp; irritating things to get ah? hiaz..

pegsfur

Haha true lah. Anyway I think not much gd buys, maybe just the Ameda pump. But u already bot a Medela one right?

Tulips:
Thanks for the info. Must tell her that U recommended a lot of your friends to their company. But how would they know that we are from the Aug thread?

Jul,
yes tt y better start early like now my leg start to ache when i walk too much so i tryin to get everything by this wkend..

Hehehe, Yen, when i sms her i told her my frens getting &amp; EDD oso Aug'09 so i think she would know? Now waiting for her reply...

Ref socks to delivery ward, if i dont remeber wrgly TMC do provide you wif a pair (but chargeable lor)

baby and i kena bullied again this morning on the train.

train was quite empty, got into the train with a able bodied young man.

i was making my way to the reserved seat which was empty (one seat only) but this idiot man pushed me!!! and went to sit on the seat!!!

He knows i am pregnant, and he still pushed.

thank GOd i never fall..

I stood there and tsked and stared at him, but he was oblivious to it and took his magazine out to read. The girl next to him saw what happened and offered her seat to me *bless her*

(but b4 i took her seat, i took a pic of this idiot man, am so going to send it to stomp)

if he was pregnant, elderly, disabled or had a young kid, ok fine. take the seat. I didnt even mind that he took the reserved seat, i dont insist that its my seat.. but how can he push!!! what if i fell!!!

am so going to send it to stomp..

jul,

Ya, i got the medela pump already. I want to go to the fair to see if there are any small small items i can buy .. like nursing bra, milk storage bags, maternity pads etc. Hope to get everything, if not most of those things there .. no need to run around to diff places to get.

BabyS,
I get angry reading about how he treated you - disgusting! Good thing nothing bad happened to you. Had similiar unpleasant experience before but only thing was that the other person did not push me. She was way too fast for me.

Tulips:
When I go down and take a look, will tell them that some of my friends ordered from them. What is the name of the salesgirl you contacted?

babys

Yikes! These pple are too much! Dun give up seat, bobian liao. Still wanna shove pple ard? This is beyond inconsiderate behaviour, this is downright rude &amp; anti-social.

pegsfur

Oh I intend to get milk storage bags from spree. Thinking whether Lasinoh, Playtex etc are good?

I think got some other brands like Blue Egg also?

baby S, this man is incorrigible... i support you to post his picture on stomp... show us when u posted. want to condemn him... lucky u din fall.

yeah, no one should push anyone at all lor.. unless u are in a fight and if the person pushed u first.

so barbaric...

on a totally un-pregnant note, has anyone tried Sarpino's or Ilpiccolo's pizza?

or which is the best pizza delivery? with thin crust pizza...

janice,
Ooh, i only know Boots is popular in thailand, din know it's popular in UK as well

piggy,
Same here .. i oso thinking of getting 1 box to try. What's the brand of your current milk bag?

janice

I aws tot it was a pharmacy brand. I rem I saw Boots everywhere &amp; they're aws selling stuff like Watsons &amp; Guardian.

piggy

Heard of Lasinoh? Dunno if it's good.

But the Playtex ones seem so much cheaper.

pegs, its a brand from UK den franchaise to other countries. i heard the 1 of my fren's fren emailed boots to req to have 1 store in singapore. they claim that singapore market is too small for them.. i bought alot of their skincare range when i was der last yr...

Sunshine,
i tried sarpino i find not bad leh.. the other 1 nv heard be4...

Pegsfur,
the current 1 i buy is lansinoh 1 (50pcs/box).

Jul,
i dunno leh maybe it thinner? but i join spree to get lasinoh 1 cos i heard it gd but the shippin is so ex bo hua..

Pegsfur,
i tink i will jus order 1 box of boots to try since it so much cheaper than lasinoh..

pegsfur

Er.. I also dunno wor. Liner not same as storage bags meh?

piggy

How much did u pay for the Lasinoh in S$? I think I vaguely rem seeing a BP for ard S$18 nett?