(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

Jasmine,
thanks keke.. ya lor as long as baby ok it worth waiting.. wah u so lucky no need to wait.. mine also abt 30min

oh u know hor after the scan i went to parentcraft to pay for my antenatal class n Mrs Wong was ther so she process for me n guess wat? she forgot to return me my credit card! heng i double check be4 my HB drove off haha..

piggytoh

ya lor me don ned to wait but in the end i waited to get my report. my hubby and i blur la..never ask properly. haha..

After the scan, the doc said wait outside for report. we waited for 30mins haha..nothing..than i saw d doc and said report hao le ma.. than they forgot to call me to take. haha...

wa..c/c cannot forget la... is it due to pregnancy? haha...

i want to buy bed from kiddypalace maybe end of tis week. the bed not bad leh..

Jasmine,
keke really ah.. the lady told me 5-10min ask me wait outside den she pass me the report herself..
tt Mrs Wong blur la after i sign she tok n tok end up forgot to return me heng i check... so u not goin for her antenatal classes???

Jasmine:hee which part me near to chomp pang mkt
just above cheers

too noisy already this area ....other parts i think quieter .there's a temple here so almost every night got programme......till 11pm at times

Pris, pegsfur, cloudme

True lah. The way they express themselves is thru very crude & basic needs. erm.. u know like our parents aws ask whether we've eaten? It's their way of expressing concern.

irene

Haha v funny, the way u describe ur HB's "help".

Pris

Hmm.. I wear Spore size M for top & M/L for bottoms. US size, I wear ard XS/S for top & S/M for bottoms.

\blue {Afternoon Mummies}

Cloudme

My hubby also the same as yr hubby. Nag once he saw me drinking cold drink. During pregnant with #1 worse, he control what I eat. Don't allow me to eat laksa, mee siam, rojak etc.

So now my gal what also eat. My frd say cos that time yr gal never get to eat what she want now what also eat and eat alot.

Mango should be fine right? My mum brought a lot of mango for me. Going to eat it tonite.....

<font color="0000ff">testing</font>

Reira

Thks for advise on how to add colour n bold. Hope this time I'm right. Me also till now still don't know how to add those.

i think its ok to eat mango lah, in moderation lor.. one mango at once..

but if stomach nt feeling well after eating then avoid till after delivery..

Like i usually can take fresh orange juice. Now my stomach gets queasy after i take it, so i avoid for now, lro..

SL,
try not to eat too much of mango...
in chinese view ...
mango is not a very good fruit...

maybe eat half of it...share the other half with ur hb

personally i like mango but preggi..heard ppl said not to eat too much during pregg...

Concerned husband
Yeah..if our husbands show concern (tho in the naggy pot pot) manner,think we shd take joy in tat..cos it means they care.
Usually i dun like cold drinks with meals,now i crave for cold drinks at every meal.When i ordered sugar cane two days in a row,will kenna nagged and stern face.LOL

Incident at MRT
Ladies,share with you something tat happened to me in MRT yest.
I was standing near the priority seats area in a super crowded MRT.The seats are taken up by an Indian boy (abt 7-8yrs old) and a Chinese old lady.The boy's mum was standing infront of him while the old lady's fren-an old man was standing by the side.
Then this was wat transpired :
Old man (to the Indian lady) : Excuse me,this is the priority seats (pointed to picture),there is a pregnant woman behind you,can u ask ur son to give up his seats?
Indian lady : Ignored him
Then the Chinese old lady wanted to give up seat for me which i decline n said thank you.
Old man : Excuse me,can you ask your son to give up his seats?
Indian lady (flew into a rage) : WHY ARE YOU TALKING TO ME??!!! and she kept repeating these words again n again in loud volume.
Old man : I am just trying to tell you...
Indian lady (cont raging) : WHY ARE YOU TALKING TO ME??!!!
Then she bursted out : This is a young boy,he also needs to sit!
Old man : But the pregnant lady needs the seat more.
Indian lady : I am ALSO PREGNANT and i also give up the seat for my son!!!
(wat a joke..she cannot win n then blurted out these words!then in the 1st place why didn't u say so)
Old man : Sorry,i did not know tat.My apologies.
Indian lady : #EQDADADRRFADFR in Tamil
Some pp think they are considerate n SEQE#WEQWD (tamil),EQEADQDASD (tamil)..
The funny thing is tat the son looks sooo genuinely pai seh,u knw he is embarassed and prob knw the mum is lying.
Wah all these time,i was standing right behind her n she did not even turned to look at me!

hahahahah!!!! i think her line about she being pregnant, she desperate liao lah!!!!! kena busted!!

some pple.. terrible!!!

Piggytoh

Wa than your one better.
Cos I realize not only me waiting for got 2-3 couples waiting. Haha.. all blur blur.

But next time careful on your c/c la. Haha... cannot leave w/o that.

=================

Weishy

Me too leh..
I live beside ahmad ibrahim. Everyday I saw students running around the school compound

================

SL

Actually mango is not fine for pregnant woman cos its heaty stuff.
It’s the same as durain...
They said durian don eat also cos its very heaty and du2 in chinese. Sometimes kids will have sensitive skin.

But I got eat peanuts wor. Don kw if can or not. Maybe I should ask my mummy

================

Luckily my hubby don nag at me wor..
Cos he kw I can control myself.

You know now at night when I sleeping, he will ask me sleep over a bit cos normally I like to sleep near corner. I ask him he concern me or bb. He said bb wor.. haha.. I told him mei liang xin wor.. than he laugh.

Cos last time I got fell down before ba.. maybe scare this incident happens again

whats wrong with this woman... pple cannot talk to her meh?? so weird "why you talking to me??"

if she stops screaming and actually listen, then she'll know why the uncle is talkin to her lor..

Jasmine,
ya lor tt Mrs Wong blur than me n she keep tokin end up distract me keke when i go back she stil din realise my CC still stuck in the machine haha...
my MIL bott us many mango leh so sometime i will jus eat 1 slice the rest gave my HB keke..

re: mango
my mum say mango is "poisonous" type of fruit and she dun allow me eat

grapes, orange and a certain type of banana also cannot eat

my friend eat mango during her #1, her bb skin not nice, so she advise me not to eat mango.

So better avoid, since so many ppl say mango not good.

Yeah lor..it is the last resort then she blurted out she is preggy. Sigh..but when i looked at the son's face..the truth is so clear.
Anyway,at least we knw there are kind hearted souls like the old man around.
So far I have been offered seats twice..by a young lady and a young man.
And another time was with my mum in a MRT,two Indian FT were busy talkin,n the moment they saw me,they fell asleep INSTANTLY! Haha..then a guy offered me a seat n then i sat down,one of the FT scratched the other's legs,they IMMEDIATELY woke up and chatted! Wah u shd see my mum's evil stares! Hahaa

cloudme &amp; jasmine

Noted. Thks. This is the 1st time i heard about it.

PJ

That is singaporean.... Alway have this kind of ppl around.

anyone seen those comb type of hand-held shaver that can be use for shaving bb's hair?

comb structure but with a pc of blade in btwn?

need to get one...

mango has tap, so it is not good for pregnancies. bb might end up with sensitive skins.

Jul, jean will be heavy but if it is a piece of blouse, I may be able to get for you, will only order if I am ordering mine too.

They said Durians during 2nd tri is good. Very "bor" - “补”for the baby.

Coconut during 3rd tri is good, then when your baby comes out, he/she will be quite clean.

It works for my girl. :)

Jul, will probably buy, will show my dh first see whether he want to eat anything for my boys. haahaa.

We share the Aussie postal, so if you want me to post to you in Sg also can, let me know. I feel registered post is safer in Sg if you dont want to meet to pick up.

mikko:hummm durian will gain weigth super fast looooo
coconut no le...i didnt eat and my girl also clean clean......guess becos of our climate???????cos our body will be very hot by then.....so coconut juice can cool the body down......too hot also nto good for bb le.

pris,
errh...the type i am looking for dun think best have...

daiso...my place dun have daiso..

cos saw it b4 at neighbour store but that store closed down liao...
think the packaging have jap wordings or it's from jap or taiwan...specially used for shaving bb's hair..

it just resemble a comb...

Pris,
if u buyin can help me? i spotted some baby clothing:p den when u back i collect from u but i pay u first can? if ur luggage too full den it ok..

piggy, I cant bring back too much, so it is a pc or two I maybe able to do it, anything more than that I will not promise and please light items, no jean materials. I am bring back a luggage of clothing for bb till 6 months, also homeschooling materials for Kai and some of Kai's clothing.

Pris,
den nvm la sound v troublesome for u.. any idea if we order ourself do they ship to Sg? i am still tryin to explore myself keke..

weishy, I cant handle heavy luggage as dh is not travelling back with me. Kai and I are flying back alone. So if it is like a blouse ok but alot of stuff I cant do it coz I am also bringing back bb clothings and Kai's clothing plus his homeschooling books. I am bringing very light maternity wear for myself.
Also I am just bring in two luggage, 1 small and 1 middle size.

PJPJ

Wa...what a day for you man..
But I think the uncle is very courageous wor...

The majority who let me sit down is guy wor..young lady and couples getting married.

Normally those aunties seldom you see them letting you sit one wor..
That time I was standing and the priority seat is empty liao, I wanted to seat but an Indian lady also sat down. She don want to look at me at all wor. Haha..

and sometimes u also get some pple like the one i saw, rather turn and look at cabin's wall than look my way... hahaha