(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

cloudme: yeah lor.. if i not concenred about my baby, i wouldnt even bother to go for consultation liao lor. when time to deliver, just look for public toilet to deliver can liao lor.

hai... totally unreassuring.

piggy,
urs consider fast liao...that time i also wait like 1.5hr...
and after waiting to collect the films still have to wait for 1hr...

spend half day...

piggy, yah lor... true. And he say i paranoid cos last week he told me low fluids. If he doesnt want me to be paranoid and over think, then dont tell me!!! ahahha

Cloudme,
huh so long? after the scan i only waited 5-10min to collect the report.. but mine no film jus printout scan..

BabyS,
faintz~~ den after he check ur V he din say norm or not??
tt time i went to my gynae becos of flu n watery discharge at least after he did a VE he told me it norm to have fungus infection as long not itchy it fine...

piggy
Congrats on bb growing well.

Babys
I also have been getting the watery discharge on off but gynae told me it's fungal infection which may be recurring. In fact I seem to be getting it again & later I going to gynae to get the inserts. I understand how u feel abt bb moving, Sunday my bb moving a lot then Monday like not so much, & when that happens my mind runs wild.

i got strapped onto the CTG at KK.. quite fun experience.

Cos baby girl didnt like to be strapped down by the CTG monitor strap, so she kept squiriming around, play hide and seek with the nurse who was trying to capture her heartbeat. Finally caught her and strapped CTG on.. she wasnt happy, cos i can feel her like hitting tummy frmo the inside...and everytime she hit, i can feel and can hear from the CTG monitor.. hahah..

piggy, mine did check. he says he only see white discharge, like normal discharge, not infection or fungal kind of discharge. and it looked dry...

but all this is by looking lor.. haha..

I just hope i dont get a call from KK.. cos they say if got any thing then will call me. nothing wouldnt callme. ahah

Thanks Pink n Irene

BabyS,
dun worry so much i tink by their experience they be able to tell

babyS

haha, it's actually true that 1st time mothers are more paranoid leh. ahhaha. A little bit only call gynae. But when come to #2, mothers tend to be too relaxed. A lot more end up giving birth at home or in the car/cab coz took too long to go hospital.

mashy, I think when pregnancy is all the while fine, we are not so worried. Like every visit during my 1st pregnancy, I asked my gynae lots of questions too.

This pregnancy I still asked lots of questions too due to some spotting. I am more careful with this pregnancy too also due to spotting.

pris

haha, i spotted for the whole of my 1st preg. So when i spotted for this #2, i've already taken it in my stride. Not so worried anymore.

That time i cancelled my hols becoz i spotted. This time round, i refused to cancel my hols and insisted on going against my gynae's advice. :p

babyS

last time i took all my pills & supplements diligently. Now simply bo chap leh. I took the progesterone only when really bleed a lot. And now i'm too lazy to even take the iron pills.

mashy, haahaa, I am more kan cheong haahaa. Like returning to SG, I also wait for everything to stablised before heading back haahaa.

pris

maybe coz your #1 preg went without any incident and this #2 got alot more things for u to worry abt? My #1 made me worry everyday. Now this #2 realised no need to worry, God knows what to do.

mashy, maybe haha, #1, I did not even know I was pregnant till flu did not go off haaha and I was exercise like 5 to 6 times a week somemore hahaa.

Think this one is pay back time haahaa....

piggy

Congrats! Gd news.

mich, mashy

I din have any probs with the sizing from the motherhood.com swimsuit leh. I got a US S size. Just needed to get another M sized bottom for later mths coz the butt is darned big haha.

babys

Aiyoh, ur gynae a bit too cool liao lah. First time mummy, sure blur blur & worried mah. No experience, so of course we better go gynae & ask them for prof advice right?

weishy: the normal blood tests no need lah, like blood count, hep b etc..

oscar, see lah.. maybe do oscar, or maybe just do the triple test...
2nd one no need to go for the antenatal classes liao.

Thanks, too, Pris

Me looking at Pumpkin Patch spree. The maternity jeans look cheap. AUS$19.99. Wondering whether to buy hehe.

babyS, I'm sure all will be fine! Ur gynae abit unreassuring lah... u dun want to change gynae now ah? Maybe better to find one u are more comfy with.

mashy, spotting throughout the pregnancy, that's pretty scary. I also had spotting for this pregnancy, so with each week that passes, I really thank God...

jul, how did u know what size u are when buying overseas? Do they have some kind of a chart online?

mich

Got. They got chest measurement & hips measurement etc. By chest, I shd get XS, but they dun have, so I took S. By hips, I shd be S/M, but b/c it was a set, I got S lor. In the end, it fits wuite well. But I foresee hips will grow lah (been growing thru'out the pregnancy ^%%$##&) so I got another M one from Old Navy (hope it fits, haven't received yet).

hmm..me and hb often say that the god up there is showering/watering the plants cos they can see the plants are drying...