(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

pris:eek:ooooh then better not la u can get alot of stuffs form sin(maybe cheaper kakkakakakka except for aussie made la )

PJPJ,
reading yr experience, was laughing - like that also can. some people really.....

babys,
glad that you are nt leaking amnionic fluid, so far dun think got any fruits/food that can help with level of fluids, but being hydrated helps, i.e. drink more water daily (sip through out the day)

regg,
are you still doing up the booties?

gals who are looking for cheap baby clothes, there's a BP http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/2322580.html?1239090662 for sets & bb Pjs at $5-6 for 2pc top & bottoms.

re: mangoes
why is mango not good? i thought it's a good source of Vit C.

re:breastpumps
anyone here heard of the Ameda Lactacline? it's suposedly the same grade as Medela PIS/freestyle but half the price - thinking of getting it.

Pris

Yup, just that 1 top. Thanks so much

chlorpheniramine tablest safe for pregnant women?

Ameda Lactacline, not too sure but I know some breast pump not as effective as medela

Jul,
ya lor cos they only ship to certain country not all n US is 1 of it n if u wan to use vpost also limited countries... to bad the baby clothes so cute keke,,,

pris,
i'm taking chlorpheniramine (anti histamine)to ease pregnancy induced skin itching since 1st tri, gynae said it's ok.

got pros & cons abt Medela also, esp the washing & sterlising part. read that the AL has only 3 parts that come into contact with BM & skin, so easier to maintain, & it's also hospital grade pump.

Tks for yr comments & consolation on naggy husbands. Hiaz .. i do know hubby is concerned abt bb but i guess it's the tone bah.

baby s,
The only way i've heard to increase the amniotic level is to drink plenty of water. I did that when my water bag broke. After drinking lots of water for abt 2 wks, the level rose from 1 to 3, although sadly, waterbag couldn't take the pressure and start leaking again.

pris,
I was taking chlorpheniramine for my flu the past week and it doesn't work for me AT ALL.

I think all foods are ok if taken in moderation. I remember when I was preg with Matt, I ate so much fruits cos it's summer (AKA fruits season). Ate lots of mangoes, lychees, longans and grapes. And even durians when back in Singapore. Actually all these fruits they say are no gd cos too heaty la. I even hear pple say cannot eat any fruits orange/yellow in colour, else bb come out very yellowish. Sounded so ridiculous to me.

tinkabel

I also like to eat mangoes and longans leh. Have been eating that when preg with #1.

Jul

U did change your login name right. How u change hah?

Jul, I am sending in order so wat size, only have black L and ocean xs.

Pegsfur, take chlorpheniramine must sleep alot then effective. I also going to put vicks on my feet and wear socks and lots of warm water and Vit C

Jul, Ocean blue is A$9.99, I will wait for visa bill in Sg before I know how much, we share cost for the Aussie postal, you can meet me to pick if you want.

pris,

That med is supposed to make me drowsy and sleep mah .. but it didn't lor. Furthermore i was plagued with the stupid cough, so cldn't sleep at all. I've taken abt 10 days of that med but it doesn't get any better at all.

Jul, I ordered liao. So will have to wait a week for it to arrive, so you can pick up from me once I am back in Singapore.

Piggytoh

Wa.. a lot ah.. 1 think 1 slice is better la.. cos it’s a very heaty stuff wor... i like to eat mango a lot but my bb seems don like wor..

I cant take grapes, kiwi also.

==================

Sharon

Ya... Chinese consider durain, mango as "poisonous" and it will not be very good for bb..

For oranges, try not to take so much.. 1 week 1 should be alright.
Cos oranges bb easily get "tan2" in their throat next time..

Bananas can only eat those small bananas. Those long long one cannot take at all.. reason I don kw why la. Haha.

Ameda Lactacline
A mommy I know from another forum bought a 2nd hand one and she said it is good, better than Medela mini electric.

Fruits
Talking about fruits, i've been wondering where can i find rambutan in singapore?? like those fresh ones not canned one.

SL

Oh u go Profiles. Then after u log in with ur passwd, u can change ur login nick there liao.

Pris

Sorry, replied so late. Thanks, lemme know when it's here. Oh but I wun be ard after 17 Apr, so if it comes late, can u keep for me first & I collect from u when I'm back?

Weishy, ya durians are super fattening. I agree as well.

Pris, so looks like drinking coconut juice is a myth. hhhaaah I was thinking how magical it was. :p

I have the mini electric Medela pump - i used it for my girl then. Not too bad but was noisy. Have not tried the Ameda Lactacline.

I just ordered the Medela FreeStyle pump from a spree here. My good friend gave birth in Jan and bought one online too and she was raving about how good it was. Mums and Babes is selling it at about SGD 1K. But if you ordered directly from US, it will cost you slightly more than half the amount - S$500+. But the con is there is no local warranty.

Btw, any mommies here intend to get the BPA free bottles? I used to use Nuk for my girl but Nuk does not have BPA free bottles, they only have glass bottles. I don't think I will use glass bottle - cos too dangerous I think. So far, I hear Avent, Medela and there is another brand that sells BPA free bottles.

mikko, I have mini electric medela pump before, it is not as effective as the PIS pump which I switch to.

I am thinking of whether to get a freestyle or PIS advanced, anyway, my dh is paying for it since his mum gave away my old PIS.

Heard Avent bottle is not so good this time, lots of leaking, is it true?

Does pigeon comes with BPA free bottles?

Any 1 has the list of shampoo and showering gel that is affected by the chemical that can cause cancer in it?

pris
avent bpa bottles do leak. but the trick is to screw the top on really really tight then it is ok. =P

Morning all

guess what?

my ger is 1yr old today and so just happen that my sil also just given birth this morning ...

**Faint**...

mikko
think i will juz stick to normal avent bottles for #2 since the avent bpa free bottles leak for my #1. formulae milk for #1 so i dun mind the leakage. but if leak BM, i think i will cry...never tried other brands so dunno which is gd.

pris,
pigeon do sale BPA free bottles...

if u find that the BPA bottles are expensive...
suggest u to get the storage bottles(3pc pack)...

the plastic material is BPA free...

i will be getting a few pack of these storage bottles(from pigeon) but i will wait till 20% sale then i buy..

Good morning ladies.

I just want to find out if anyone intends to get a baby monitor or are currently using one. Useful?

cloudme, isnt it nice to celebrate birthday together? My boy shared the same birthday as one of our close friends' daughter and his birthday is between my niece and nephew, he finds it fun celebrating together with his older cousins haahaa.

I will buy the bottles during sale too.

Miaon, thanks for the advise, used to have avent bottles for #1 but he drank it using a straw.

Adeline, I never used a baby monitor coz can hear bb cry easily even in a two storey house.

errh..
find it not nice/good to celebrate with cousin esp same bd (friend i dun mind)...cos if wanna celebrate at same in-law house then how?

buy 2 cakes or 1?

dun wanna let ppl take advantage of we getting the cake and celebrate both kids bd together loh...

normal day if we celebrate 1 by 1 its fun...
but 2 in a day...wonder how to do in future?

Cloudme, of course different cakes lah, when Kai celebrate with the cousins, 3 cakes in all haahaa. And we have BBQ so we share all the items to bring. Of course, we still celebrate separately with Kai haahaa. Kai has a couple of birthday celebrations in Sg but overseas just 2, 1 at home, 1 at school or church.

mikko

I'm going to use pigeon bpa free bottles.

miaon
i find no use leh. No matter how i screw the top, tight or loose also leak.

adeline
i'm using a bb monitor now coz my boy sleeps in a separate room. It's useful when he wakes up at night coz our doors are all closed.