(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

carefreelife,
the phamlet state that
"lucky baby", "tollyjoy" and some other brands are in...

sure got strollers but i think only lucky baby brand...

BabyS!,

Good to see you here again ^^

I was worrying about you, bcoz you MIA for 2 days after reporting that issue.

Anyway, it is good to know that everything is fine

Huh .. hougang raining soon huh ... hiaz .. my poor doggie will be shivering in fear if there's thunder or lightning

Jul,
Ya lor .. the spree just closed leh.

piggy, pegsfur

I shamelessly asked the organiser if she can squeeze me in hehe. Try my luck lah :p

Regg

Hello! Waiting for ur cute samples leh heehee.

Hello Piggy/ Jul

BB has been good this 2 weeks, no more pain but doc say is an on and off thing, will come back anytime.

Jul, i will post the sample next week ya, been really busy with house seaching, tml i will be outstation and will be back on sun.

U gals take care OK?

I am getting the blouse and shirt for maternity. I find that yoga pant is really nice maternity pant, light and not heavy.

hmm...
so fast and we r 1/2 way thru our preg...

soon it will be our turn to hold our bundle of joy...

time fly fast

cloudme,
I so hope it's aug now! Especially after last sunday when i had a row with hubby
He was telling me off how come i dun listen to gynae, want to do this, want to do that when i'm not supposed to? I was thinking i know my body well mah, i wasn't having any cramps or spotting, so wat's wrong with walking alittle faster or longer?

He told me he's been very uptight abt this pregnancy ever since we lost Owen. He said he is very gan cheong and hope that there won't be any more mishaps and can give birth successfully in aug. He said he is desperately looking forward to carrying his son in his arms.

Hiaz .. i hear liao oso heart broken lah.

pegsfur, think it is also hurt for your dh, so maybe just try to slow down a little. Think he is worry for both you and bb.

pegsfur

Hmm.. my hubby also giving me some pressure in this sense. (mild version of urs lah)

As in, he will scold me when I eat something or do something which he thinks or his mum told him or someone told him that's not gd. But as long as the thing I do.. he doesn't know it's not gd/safe, he doesn't scold me.

Aiyoh.. I also dunno whether to tell him & let him nag me, or keep quiet & do the "wrong" thing. U know what I mean?

Like my dh, he kept telling me, go back to SG, must be very careful, dun walk more than 15 minutes, rest after walking. Make sure someone with you when you go shopping etc.

Kept telling me to walk slowly too and reminding my boy not to run and hold on to mummy, and walk slowly.

Pris

I think things like not walking too fast / running is very tangible.. easy for our HBs to remind/nag us, & makes them feel that they are helping with the preg u know?

Pris

I was looking at summer sales section. Wanted to get this pair of jeans at $19.99 & maybe a top at $8.99 (?? forgot). But spree closed liao.

i think all our HBs wan the best for both mum and child.. esp we went thru so much for the past few months..

my hb dun even allow me to take train cos he is afraid that others will "squeeze" me or refuse to give me seat...

esp now i cannot walk too much, back aches easily..

Jul, normally wat size you wear, coz normally i wear size 10, I notice I cannot take their s size during pregnancy. It is smaller than US sizes

pris,
I dunno lah ... all along he is the gan cheong type while most of the time i'm bo chup de. That sunday we quarrel becos of the Dog Walk organised by Class 95FM. It's gonna be a 1.3km walk with your dog. To me, it's a pretty short distance and for goodness sake, it's a walk! He din know it's gonna be a walk, he just thot it's a doggie event, just go there, look-see look-see, den go home. I was pissed when i told him i'm going for the walk with coalie, and he immediately said no. Sometimes he's a little xiao3 ti2 da4 zuo4.

Then at nite i cut a mango to eat and he immediately say, 'u are still coughing, can u eat mango?' I told him ok since i'm only eating a slice. Then he got mad and we quarrel. Was so pissed i threw away all the mangoes and oranges i bot.

Pegsfur, your hb loves you thats why he is so kan cheong lah.

I wish my hb can be more kan cheong about me lor. I can be mopping the floor and he can watch tv and you know how he 'helps' me? He will lift up his legs lor...so 'helpful' rite?

pegsfur, take it as the positive sense lah. You really worried about you and bb.

Dh sign up my boy for the cold storage run but told one of our friends to bring my boy and his daughter and ask me to wait at the finish point for them with the friend's wife.

pris,jul,pegsfur;

my hb also will "nag" and everytime i drink the cold drink sure kenna from him...

then luckily come to work/off work he carry my bag cos my bag heavy...
so he still ok with my walking fast but forbid me to run...(he will complain what rubbish i put into my bag)

think all our hubbies want us to be safe and sound...

Jul, jean I cannot bring back for you but if it is a piece of blouse I might be able to bring back for you but pick up at JW. All depending on whether I am ordering tonite.

bear,
Hiaz .. ya lah .. just dat sometimes i can't stand the way he said it lor. Like as if i really dun care like dat. I mean, it's not as if i'm bleeding now and i still insist to go mah. I was feeling fine, and since i was down with flu and cough for the whole week, a little sweat and sunshine is just wat i need.

pris,
I can take it if he's just reminding me lah ... not to the extend of controlling, u know?

Re: fruits..

pegsfur,
my hb also forbid me to eat lots of fruits...
like mango, **those posionous type = liang cooling ones**...
he tell me to agar...so i listen and eat only 1 slice...

and bcos my #1 her skin not very good and she's dark..so my hb also strict at what i eat...

pegsfur:wow no need to be so upset la
ur hubby also tot mangoes not good for coughs mah.

yup 2nd pregnancy times really flies

maybe hv to keep track of #1 or 2 then also time passes very fast

Pris,
mango no gd???
keke on n off i do eat wor..

Pegsfur,
nvm la cool down since he behave like tt out of concern dun angry with him la... my HB dun even know wat can eat wat cannot eat wat i wan he gave me eat lol~~~ the only thing he stop me is bubbletea cos last time ttc the TCM say it liang but he still let me drink 1 cup a wk...

Re: Naggy hbs

I think your hbs are just showing concern for u. So be glad. Some hbs don't even care.

Pegsfur
Actually i think u shouldn't go for the 1.3km walk as well, esp since u just recovered from flu. U know, our bodies aren't like when we're not preggy. We tend to heat up faster and our bb runs the risk of being overheated. Plus u were sick. A little sunshine is good. But not over-exertion. Your heart may not be able to take it.

PIGGYTOH

CONGRATS! Hehe..that time I also 11am go but I didn wait but the scan is really very long wor.. maybe 30mins like this or more wor.

As long as bb fine we happy liao right

==============

BabyS

Actually being paranoid is normal for mummies ba..cos we are worried abt our kids well being ma.. right?

Where you stay? Can go to my doc at sunplaza.
He is Dr Lawrence ang

==============

Weishy

You live at yishun?

==============

Regg

Take good care when you outstation ok?

==============

Pegsfur

Everything ok now ma for both of you?
Try to keep your calmness as I think he is also concerned about you and bb

==============